WELLCALL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): WELLCAL (7231)

+0.02 (1.32%)

1.52 - 1.54

13 people like this.

1,764 comment(s). Last comment by Pinky 1 month ago

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-11-26 10:55 | Report Abuse

LOL... dont be so hard on yourself!

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2013-11-27 22:05 | Report Abuse

KC Loh: Is Wellcall overvalue ? at 350 ?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-11-27 22:28 | Report Abuse

i believe it is. then again, i cannot predict the future. i know the DCF valuation will not say it as its forward looking, but if you look at the book value to price, there are no more margin of safety. wrong time to buy in, but those who bought when it was in its 1xx-2.xx range, you can always keep for its consistent, and may i add, growing dividends.

FYI i see a bull trend next year, but then with everyone just waiting to dump at a moment's notice for mention of bear returning, its anybody's guess!

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2013-11-28 08:22 | Report Abuse

thanks.. kc..

dealmaker

31 posts

Posted by dealmaker > 2013-11-29 21:28 | Report Abuse

Was accumulating this stock

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2013-12-01 14:10 |

mfed12

48 posts

Posted by mfed12 > 2013-12-04 22:27 | Report Abuse

Wellcall is no longer Shariah compliant in the new list...may face temporary setback..

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-11 14:45 | Report Abuse

bagus bagus.... :)

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-12-11 15:10 | Report Abuse

huat ah!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-12-11 15:14 | Report Abuse

good run & still counting... congratulation!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-24 11:26 | Report Abuse

go go wellcal! :)

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-12-24 11:26 | Report Abuse

rocks!

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

The Board wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad has via its letter dated 18 December 2013 approved the listing application for the Proposed Share Split

PROPOSED SHARE SPLIT OF EVERY ONE (1) EXISTING ORDINARY SHARE OF RM0.50 EACH IN WELLCALL INTO TWO AND A HALF (2.5) ORDINARY SHARE OF RM0.20 EACH ("Proposed Share Split")

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-24 11:46 | Report Abuse

yup. maybe that explains the jump this morning. was hovering 3.20 for the longest time! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-24 11:50 | Report Abuse

sorry, 3.50

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-24 12:06 | Report Abuse

Lots of room for growth in the coming years

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-26 13:05 | Report Abuse

Firebird when is the ex date for shares split? tq

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-26 14:15 | Report Abuse

This is their last announcement:
"The Board wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad has via its letter dated 18 December 2013 approved the listing application for the Proposed Share Split. The Proposals are subject to the approval of Wellcall's shareholders, which will be sought at an Extraordinary General Meeting"
Now that the listing of these new shares after the split is approved, the next will be the EGM.

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-26 14:46 | Report Abuse

The dates for the split will be announced by then. Buy before the price goes up.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-26 14:49 | Report Abuse

firebird, so safe to buy in now? tomorow is friday... normally red red... then monday just up. correct? tq

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-26 14:58 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade, when to buy and at what price is your call.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-26 15:00 | Report Abuse

i duno the TP.. just learn how to see the chart.. 3.56 is the resistance? now broken that means will surge up? tq

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-26 15:03 | Report Abuse

So sorry that I cant help out as I don't read the charts well too. Maybe someone here can help out? Thanks

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-26 15:17 | Report Abuse

Firebird... now up up up liao by the time i asked u already up few cents... : (....

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

Yup that's right. I am a long term investor, more focus on buying when I see value and growth ahead. Shares like Wellcal, you can buy and keep, you can spare your time to focus on your job. Just my opinion. thanks

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-26 15:39 | Report Abuse

Ho ho ho merry Christmas. I still wonder why when share split is announced, the price goes crazy? Dsonic raced to high price, tdm did the same!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-26 15:39 | Report Abuse

Anymore stock splits in the offing? Better than IPOs hehehe

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-12-26 15:40 | Report Abuse

# KC - this is the perception in the local market. I was asking about Wellcall in my thread. And by the way, congrats on MFlour. Lucky day for you today.

Ntpboon

664 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2013-12-26 15:41 | Report Abuse

Mondrian buy again ??

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro inwest88. I won't say luck specifically, but I will take anything good that comes my way! :)

Only regret is never introduced this to ooi1955 and I feared dividend payout will cause price to dip for the mmoment!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

I meant mflour

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

MONDRIAN INVESTMENT PARTNERS LIMITED
Address 5TH FLOOR, 10 GRESHAM STREET, LONDON, EC2V 7JD
NRIC/Passport No/Company No. 2533342
Nationality/Country of incorporation England and Wales

Just checked on Bursa announcement.
They have been accumulating every month since April 2013.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

inwest, yr TP for wellcall is?

danchong

501 posts

Posted by danchong > 2013-12-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

Mondrian buying is one big factor.

High US$ & Low rubber prices --> good quarterly earnings & dividend

Phase 3 expansion argue well for growth.

Shares split is a Bonus.

It has everything going at the moment.

Let's enjoy the ride.

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-26 16:10 | Report Abuse

These factors will be reflected in the share price. Thanks

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-26 16:24 | Report Abuse

thanks Mike & everyone in this thread for the info :)
i jump in @ 3.77 jus nw

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-26 16:40 | Report Abuse

hepitrade, read up on Superlon

danchong

501 posts

Posted by danchong > 2013-12-26 16:46 | Report Abuse

Firebird, you are good. I am in superlon

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-26 16:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks Dan

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-12-27 09:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mike, manage to go on board, hehe

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2013-12-27 09:29 | Report Abuse

Thank u mike. U are my brother

Posted by yuanomiyuki > 2013-12-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

The price is on the upward trend, positive looking financial reports, dividend payouts have been consistent and was increased from 4sen previous year and 5sen this year so far... so I think it is a good stock to hold on to for long term... Read this in one of the books about the things to look out for in a good stock... :)

danchong

501 posts

Posted by danchong > 2013-12-27 11:00 | Report Abuse

yuanomiyuki, welcome to the club

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2013-12-27 14:21 | Report Abuse

This share is not for trading purposes, you guys will regret if you are in for short term.

Posted by yuanomiyuki > 2013-12-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

Thank you :)

Agree with the long term thing. Learnt my lesson with another good stock when I did for short term, bought at RM7+, let go at RM9+ and it went further up till RM12+ plus a few dividend payouts in between including a nice special one... T^T

Posted by penangboy88 > 2013-12-27 15:54 | Report Abuse

Next year high electric cost will drag down the profit, luckily can offset fr currency and profit margin...

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-27 22:05 | Report Abuse

I have been holding this stock for its div. for some time now. This fin yr has rec'd 18 sens/share already. Topped up today so's to get more stocks due to proposed split (2.5 from 1). Even though paid a higher price, but plus my prev pur will bring down average cost to about RM1.30, after the split.
27/12/2013 22:04

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-27 22:13 | Report Abuse

Reckon it'll still be able to pay 10 sens div after split next fin yr. So, @ cost of 1.30, div yield would be about 7.7%.

mktwatch

163 posts

Posted by mktwatch > 2013-12-27 22:17 | Report Abuse

Electricity costs only 1.6% of total production costs. So, next yr's electricity cost increase will only affect the co's production costs marginally.