WELLCALL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): WELLCAL (7231)

1.50 - 1.54

13 people like this.

1,759 comment(s). Last comment by Pinky 2 weeks ago

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 15:19 | Report Abuse

Director & shareholder selling his stock... well well.... :)

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2013-01-19 04:27 | Report Abuse

Time to collect?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-01-19 06:50 | Report Abuse

any reason to collect?

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-01-26 10:20 | Report Abuse

About time to collect....

Reason: new expansion factored into the price.

danchong

499 posts

Posted by danchong > 2013-02-08 03:38 | Report Abuse

AGM & results coming end of month. 4 sens per Q (16 sens p.a.) is attainable. At 2.20, the yield is 7.27% while waiting for the new expansion to elevate its earning to a much higher level.

hatifahs

221 posts

Posted by hatifahs > 2013-02-08 07:20 | Report Abuse

Worth to buy coz no gearing at all and cash rich,a lot of expansion in future ie.buying a land nearby existing factory.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-08 10:14 | Report Abuse

Agree with hatifahs. That's why collecting more when market is fearful :)

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2013-02-08 10:21 | Report Abuse

fearful is not enuf this time? kc? u need something bigger than fear. haha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-08 10:35 | Report Abuse

Hope it goes down to below 2 hehe

You still here complain about Bursa ka, alexlulu? Go back have nice dinner la for CNY eve! Hahahaha

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2013-02-08 10:37 | Report Abuse

must complain everyday mah, if not how ppls can know?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-08 10:43 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...I give up with your own perverted yet somehow sensible logic! LoL

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-02-25 11:15 | Report Abuse

this one apa cerita? kena whack

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-02-25 15:57 | Report Abuse

fast recovery, i thought got more selling

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-28 17:07 | Report Abuse

mana ini punya quarterly report! ish....

hatifahs

221 posts

Posted by hatifahs > 2013-02-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

Today should be out already but don't worry 4 sen dividen paid sometime end of Mac.

hatifahs

221 posts

Posted by hatifahs > 2013-02-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

Today should be out already but don't worry 4 sen dividen paid sometime end of Mac.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-28 17:22 | Report Abuse

cayalah hatifahs... summore post it twice! LOL

nightmare

83 posts

Posted by nightmare > 2013-02-28 17:48 | Report Abuse

result out, profit drop, tomorrow will be spanked

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-28 18:31 | Report Abuse

hahaa... hatifahs, you were right on the dot! http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/889611.jsp

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-05-15 09:46 | Report Abuse

go go go

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-05-15 11:07 | Report Abuse

looks like starting of another upleg.....

David Loh

35 posts

Posted by David Loh > 2013-05-15 17:44 | Report Abuse

New investor here! Came in at 2.15 just before GE13, and it shot up ever since. Expecting any trends atm?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-06-28 15:58 | Report Abuse

Oh my, the dividend cheque came in! What a good way to end 1H13! Yessss (sorry if you think showing of. It is!) Hehehe

Posted by optimusrich > 2013-06-29 03:39 | Report Abuse

old man, u r always showing off. sick of u trying so hard to be a sifu. yamkong.... i prefer Ooi Teik Bee. he is proven. u r rubbish and talk nonsense only.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-06-29 09:56 | Report Abuse

Another tubby wannabe! OMG hahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-07-04 16:29 | Report Abuse

steady.... steady......

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2013-07-04 19:26 | Report Abuse

huhuhu.....dun up so fast i want to buy in T.T

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-07-05 12:09 | Report Abuse

reducing portfolio....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-07-05 12:20 | Report Abuse

jialat, no buyer nearby. nearest is 5 bids away :(

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2013-07-20 10:26 | Report Abuse

Treat the showing off as a motivation, 10 years down the road, I will be showing off too!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-06 19:08 | Report Abuse

well done Wellcal! climb climb :)

Posted by Kuek Eng Chung > 2013-09-27 08:57 | Report Abuse

new plant at Perak will boost prodn by 70%. If margin & DPS up by 50%, can expect 25ct & yield is around 9%.......so accumulate now

sharem

31 posts

Posted by sharem > 2013-10-19 22:13 | Report Abuse

I agree with KEC. div yield to increase. good counter.

Posted by Peter Yu > 2013-10-26 11:48 | Report Abuse

This Company.. is one of the leanest company on the market.
Despite being a manufacturing which typically has low margins and low return on assets, this Company has really been earning thick margins while constantly pouring out cash as dividends.
It's ROA and ROE are seriously high.

I suspect that after the investment talk today by Icap, all the hungry uncles who need to throw their money somewhere may throw it into this counter.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-26 13:41 | Report Abuse

Owner=Criteria Number #1 in stock selection

I like dividend stocks, thus this Wellcall was one of my targets of research since May 2009 when it was traded less than RM1.00. Till today I still dare not to invest into it, even though I am always seduced by its high dividend yield. Worst still is that I know the industry quite well and I buy its competiveness. Up to date, time has proven that I were wrong for the last 4.5 years. So, why I dare not to buy Wellcall ?

Reasons : The owners are Taiwanese. The biz is in manufacturing. The scale is small.

About 20-30 years ago, there were many Taiwanese coming to M’sia setting up small and medium factories for Tax Incentive and cheap labor. They set up simple plants just good enough to run production and generating profit. They did not focus much on R&D and capital expenses to grow the plant. Upon the end of tax incentive by the government and about the end of life span of the machinery, they just run away to elsewhere, mainly to China in this case, left behind lot of unpaid employees and debts.

Wellcall has many similarities to the above but luckily so far is on good side of the story and is still running biz in M’sia. Due to the poor track record of its type, I refrain myself from buying into Wellcall.

Note: There are many good biz by Taiwanese in M’sia too. Few are not equal to all. You should make your own choice wisely.

Mr KC Chong: This is an another example leading me to put extra focus on owners of a biz and explain why I do not buy into your portfolio. Do you still remember my first comment why I do not touch Fibon in the early day and even till today? It is due to the same reason. Time has proven that I am wrong on Fibon beside Wellcall. Nevertheless I am still stubbornly holding on my criteria. I know you are supporting me on my choice, aren’t you?

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-10-26 18:35 | Report Abuse

bsngpg, previously I had the same thinking as you when it comes to Taiwanese stocks but actually they are definitely better managed and more transparent than Chinese counters, only thing is that they are only very thinly traded. The other two prominent stocks are Tong Herr and CSC Steel where the companies have abundant cash and reserves and consisitently paying dividends. KCChongnz, if you don't mind perhaps you can give us your views on these 2 stocks I mentioned and whether you would consider investing in them based on FA.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-26 19:09 | Report Abuse

Inwest88: among the 3, I chose Welcall in term of industry prospect, competitiveness and my slight insight in the industry. However CSC has de strongest shares holder which is National steel of Taiwan(大佬) in other word it is the safest. But Steel industry is too competitive with thin margin and high volatility on raw mat and also the unpredicted dumping game by giant players from China. Whereas my last follow up on Tongherr was years back to when their plant in Thailand starting operation. Do not know much thus do not comment further but I do not have good impression that its screw biz is great else it would not fall out of my research radar. Hope to hear from our 大佬KCChong.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-26 19:10 | Report Abuse

Another good one is apple PIE.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-26 20:03 | Report Abuse

送给朋友.没你们, 日子不精彩.

劉德華-一起走過的日子MV
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bRzELQ2nsVQ

如何面对, 曾一起走过的日子, 现在剩下我独行, 如何用心声一一讲你知, 从来没人明白我, 唯一你给我好日子, 有你有我有情有天有海有地, 多少风波都愿闯, 只因彼此不死的目光, 有你有我有情有生有死有义, 不可猜测总有天意, 才珍惜相处的日子, 道别话亦未多讲, 只抛低这个伤心的汉子, 沉沉睡了, 谁分享今生的日子, 活着但是没灵魂, 才明白生死之间的意思, 情浓完全明白了, 才甘心披上孤独衣, 有你有我有情有天有海有地, 当天一起不自知, 分开方知根本心极痴, 有你有我有情有生有死有义, 只想解释当我不智, 如今想倾诉讲谁知, 剩下绝望旧身影, 今只得千亿伤心的句子, 沉沉睡了, 谁分享今生的日子, 活着但是没灵魂, 才明白生死之间的意思, 情浓完全明白了, 才甘心披上孤独衣, 有你有我有情有天有海有地, 当天一起不自知, 分开方知根本心极痴
有你有我有情有生有死有义, 只想解释当我不智, 如今想倾诉讲谁知, 剩下绝望旧身影, 今只得千亿伤心的句子, 剩下绝望旧身影, 今只得千亿伤心的句子.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-27 04:21 | Report Abuse

Well all has certainly created a lot of wealth for shareholders. One may be a little late now to invest in wellcall as I always think a great company may not be a good investment if the price is not right. have commented on csc before here, basically same opinion as bsngpg. Tong herr I don't know anything.

To me I don't stereotype nationality, race etc and make judgement of their credibility. But if you are not comfortable with the management, which to me is also very important, don't invest in the company. Move on.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-27 04:36 | Report Abuse

My opinion is pie is the best choice at the moment.

Oh forgot, I don't trust all the chinese companies accounts though.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-27 08:38 | Report Abuse

My Assessment on apple PIE :

On the management, I knew PIE the most among the four. PIE is run by professionals from ex-MNC- Intel and some from S’pore, US and Taiwan. I am conformable with their profile and competitiveness in the industry. The mother company is Hong Hai(Koek Tai Ming, one of the richest in Taiwan). Mr Koek earned good credit from his community, at least reported so by the media.

Dividend yield is great and consistent. It is in net cash position.

With the above, I judge PIE as relatively “safe” for investment.

On the other aspect, I dislike its biz(semi-con products/services) with just moderate net margin(~10%), inconsistent PAT and Rev( up and down), moderate numbers on Rev and PAT, inconsistent growth or even no growth sometimes. I think the product is in vigorous cyclical nature– not good. The products are not unique and facing stiff competition i.e. Red Ocean biz. Also OEM is not an attractive biz as it is bounded to be squeezed by buyers at their will.

Hope : The main OEM biz of the mother company(Hong Hai) in China is facing compressed margin due to escalating labor cost. Hong Hai is now moving the biz to inland (贵州) for lower labor and maybe one day out from China to Vietnam and Indonesia. Hopefully there will be some orders spill over to PIE which will increase its Rev and reduce volatility.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-10-27 09:42 | Report Abuse

If I am not mistaken, I think I have read somewhere PIE is inside the portfolio of ICap. However that was some year back

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

Hi Inwest88 : I do not know about ICap but I do not mind telling you that I have 9000 shares of PIE and enjoying high yield, else I cannot write so fast about PIE. When decision was made to invest in PIE, I mis-calculated its growth prospect. Consequently, thereafter while enjoying high yield, I missed growth opportunity, thus at last I callously (狠起心肠) sold all and changed to GTronic at 1.78 on 8 Mar 13. As at today, I considered myself lucky in making that fortune move. After this, I do not know if the fortune can go on. Investing is an art of hard work and luck.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-10-27 10:26 | Report Abuse

Agree bsnpng, money just cannot drop from the sky. One has to put in real efforts to earn money. Luck is only a minor factor.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-27 10:31 | Report Abuse

Hi Fatinvest : Hey, where are you ?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Hi IpoMember : I feel that you are another one who have very high similarity with us. I hope you can chat more frequently with us.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Hi KC Loh : I am not following you, but somehow, most of the threads I visited, your old-happy-victory man icon is there. Thus I believe we have high similarity too. Please chat with us more frequently. Wow ! how did you achieve Financial Freedom(MCK=Men Chok Kang) at the age of 43 or earlier ? What type of lovely coconut for sale ?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

Somehow, KC is a quality name in Bursa. If I have another son, I may name him KC, ha! ha!