SIGNATURE INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): SIGN (7246)

-0.04 (2.96%)

1.30 - 1.35

4,215 comment(s). Last comment by CosmosAtom 23 hours ago

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-07-20 09:56 | Report Abuse

today breach 3.00 pls

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-07-20 10:02 | Report Abuse

signature just broke previous high, with the tiny sell que, it is very easy to push

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-07-20 10:07 | Report Abuse

huat ahhh 2.92

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-20 10:14 | Report Abuse

:) gogogo

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 10:26 | Report Abuse

trapppppppppp

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2015-07-20 10:29 | Report Abuse

Hope for good dividend and bonus issue end8/15. 3 today?

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-20 10:47 | Report Abuse

lol...paperlane2, is it you not able to collect sign at 2.6 few weeks ago, then now u only realise its a good stock and you want to collect it but too late alrd? dont jealous guy... :p

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 11:28 | Report Abuse

never need jealous on lousy stock, see my Asdion??

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-20 11:52 | Report Abuse

ooo...no wonder u so like DIVERSIFICATION...good good...

TRANSACTIONS (CHAPTER 10 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : NON RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS
ASDION BERHAD ("ASDION" OR THE "COMPANY") PROPOSED DIVERSIFICATION OF THE BUSINESS OF ASDION AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES TO INCLUDE THE BUSINESS OF SOURCING AND SUPPLY OF COMMODITIES ("PROPOSED DIVERSIFICATION TO SOURCING AND SUPPLY OF COMMODITIES")

BUT....

i dare not buy the share of a company which is loss making lor...what?? YTD profit is -3.869 million? joker...

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4759945

Please..don't compare it with SIGN with YTD profit of 32.245million...

wish you good luck yea paperlane2!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 12:01 | Report Abuse

well, I don't even care abt fundamental on this stock, It is called arbitrage! Convert, Sell. Lock in profit of 30%. Why wait until cows come home for SIGN? Somemore property slowing down! Next few quarters sure dead liao.

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-20 12:06 | Report Abuse

good good...gogogo, asdion is the best! hahahahaha

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 12:09 | Report Abuse

some ppl just too stuborn to accept others opinion. As they have too much self interest. Axejay, guess you waiting panicking here........wish u all luck

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 12:10 | Report Abuse

3%? 5%? See my asdion-wb convert, directly 30%!!

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-20 12:11 | Report Abuse

thanks for your wish...totally different in investment ideology, don't want to waste my time already.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 12:13 | Report Abuse

locking in my profit today. Thanks ASDION!!! RM5000 RAYA ANGPOW! SIGN? SIGHHHHHHHHHH

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 12:14 | Report Abuse

ANOTHER 100k TO GO OR MY ASDION PROFIT, YAHOOOOOO

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-20 12:22 | Report Abuse

goreng kaki

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 12:25 | Report Abuse

GORENG? YOU also goring mah......as long as I make profit! who cares

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-20 12:35 | Report Abuse

i eat pisang goreng only...profit from share investment in SIGN only let me buy pisang goreng, not like you, can goreng kaki...hehehe

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-07-20 15:28 | Report Abuse

this counter is always like this , 2.5-2.6 to 2.8-2.9 for sometime

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 16:06 | Report Abuse

told you all!! IT WILL RETRACE back below 2.80 soon! then toward 2.50 when FED RAISE RATES IN SEP!!!

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2015-07-20 16:08 | Report Abuse

Volume today is about five times daily average.........last hour or so price has been DELIBERATELY pushed down, with one or two lots traded at times. Who is doing us in?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 16:19 | Report Abuse

who else lah. This stock big holder is like OSK loh. BUSY PLAYING SHARES INSTEAD OF FOCUSING ON GROWING BIZ.....

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 16:20 | Report Abuse

ask yourself loh, why after so many years, SIGN still in Malaysia? not expanding? Busy playing shares mah, where got time go outside Malaysia do biz aggressively.

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-07-20 16:25 | Report Abuse

i follow value partners, they buy i buy.....

Jackmy

Posted by Jackmy > 2015-07-20 16:25 | Report Abuse

Well sometimes we do need people like paperplane2 to provide view from different angle, to make us not over confident, its always good to hear more different voices.

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-20 16:27 | Report Abuse

paperplane2, all these info we all aware, and when FED raise rates in Sep, sure the stock market will be affected and i bet most of the shares will be affected as well, but that will be good time for us to grab it again! just like what i did when the market turned down on that day when Gov announced 11MP and also when Greece's issue bursted in 3 weeks ago, not to say 2.5, that time SIGN dropped till 2.38 also, but as what you see, it bounced back!

anyway, not to my surprise today SIGN moved as the MACD technical chart showed "BUY" signal on last Thursday, and also it closed above MA 10 and MA 20. Hopefully today it can closed at 2.85 then the chart will be super nice already.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 16:28 | Report Abuse

vALUE PARTNERS? I HAVE HIGH RESPECT! BUT they are making wrong decision

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

ok, my mistake, just buy SIGN. as following Value Partner....without doing own homework. go buy lah.....I tired buying ASDION-WB

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 22:51 | Report Abuse

Busy accumulating Asdion WB. When it surpase to 1.00, see who is better investor.

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-21 02:01 | Report Abuse

Published on The Edge Markets (http://www.theedgemarkets.com)
Home > Signature International growing from strength to strength

KUALA LUMPUR: Signature International Bhd is set to end its financial year ended June (FY15) with a record net profit, having already surpassed earnings for the whole of FY14 in the second quarter ended December 2014 (2QFY15).

Analysts expect the kitchen system designer and distributor’s net profit to continue to gain traction over the next two years on the back of a tender book totalling some RM400 million.

An analyst at a local brokerage said Signature is currently bidding for RM400 million worth of jobs, including Phase 2 of the Battersea Power Station project (BSP2) in London and China’s Country Garden condominium project in Iskandar Malaysia, Johor.

The tender bid winner for the BSP2 kitchen work job, which is estimated to be worth around RM20 million to RM30 million, is expected to be known by the middle of next year.

The kitchen job contract for the Country Garden condominium project — which is scheduled for delivery in the next two years — is estimated to be worth at least RM100 million. The kitchen jobs may be broken down into two to three jobs and should be awarded by the end of this year.

“As per management’s guidance, the group’s success rate on its tender book is around 40% to 50%. Therefore, I believe that Signature stands a high chance of securing some of the contracts,” the analyst told The Edge Financial Daily.

He noted that Signature has also proven its capability to deliver its projects on time, thus enabling it to establish a good relationship with property developers.

Signature saw its net profit for 3QFY15 surge more than 3½ times to RM32.25 million from RM9.06 million a year ago, surpassing the RM17.84 million net profit posted for the full FY14. Revenue for 3QFY15 grew 94.9% to RM217.97 million from RM111.83 million in 3QFY14.

The group attributed the improved performance to higher revenue recorded from its project and retail division of the kitchen and wardrobe segment and white goods, as well as an overall improvement in margins due to economies of scale.

The analyst expects the project division of the kitchen and wardrobe segment will continue to be a major contributor to the group’s results going forward.

Signature’s current outstanding order book is around RM160 million, which will keep it busy for the next one to two years.

The analyst said should Signature clinch the kitchen job contracts for both BSP2 and the Country Garden condominium project, it would keep the group busy for at least five years.

The analyst also sees the development boom in high-rise buildings in the country spell opportunity for Signature to grow further.

“The [property development] trend now is that most of the property developers would choose to build high-rise buildings priced from RM500,000 to RM1 million and above.

“Normally these iconic developments will come equipped with kitchen and wardrobe and other basic necessities,” he added.

CIMB Research senior analyst Nigel Foo said even after the share price outperformance this year, Signature’s valuation is still attractive at 5.9 times its FY16 forward price-earnings.

“The stock’s valuation could rise further if the group secures the Country Garden and the BSP projects over the next few months,” he said in a report dated July 13.

Year-to-date, Signature’s share price has risen 46.3%, outperforming the FBM KLCI’s 1.96% decline. In addition, a new substantial shareholder, Hong Kong’s Value Partners Group, emerged in mid-June. Value Partners Group currently owns a 5.6% stake in the company, said Foo.

Foo believes Signature has the potential to register record net profit over the next few years even without the Country Garden and the BSP projects.

He estimates that Signature will generate a net profit of RM52.3 million in FY16 and RM56.6 million in FY17.

“Our current earnings forecasts do not include any potential earnings from [the] Country Garden and BSP [projects]. If we assume that Signature wins 100% of the two contracts, its order book would rise by RM340 million.

“Based on our earnings sensitivity analysis, Signature’s FY16 and FY17 net profit would rise by 71% and 76% respectively if the group secures 100% of the Country Garden and the BSP jobs,” he added.

Signature (fundamental: 2.3; valuation: 2.1) shares closed six sen or 2.23% higher at RM2.75 last Thursday, bringing a market capitalisation of RM329.88 million.
This article first appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, on July 20,

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-21 02:05 | Report Abuse

paperlane2, your most favourite DIVERSIFICATION ah...but SIGN's boss don't want to listen to you to enter China market, but instead enter into UK market...why? maybe follow SP Setia or ECO World gua...hahaha...

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 07:38 | Report Abuse

They have no competitive advantage once out of Malaysia. This type of company can't grow globally. Don't waste time lah. And biz not recurring, not like IPP,

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-21 12:08 | Report Abuse

paperplane2 Unless you tell me they venturing into China, else they are exposed directly with Malaysia property slowdown
16/07/2015 22:39

oh well, paperplane2, stop making yourselves look foolish...few days ago you said they need to diversify, now you say they can't make it...okok...go buy your asdion ba, the forever loss making company

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 12:10 | Report Abuse

yeah, they need to diversify other countries, but not capable as I seen so far... so I say sell. Logic right?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-07-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

@paperplane2
STOP COCKY! FACE THE TRUTH!
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/cockypaperplane/

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2015-07-21 12:49 | Report Abuse

Hi duit that is really powerful. Cool too. You know we have a true winner here, so don't waste energy on a negative nitwit, burn it in the search of the next winner! Cheers Dusti.

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-21 12:56 | Report Abuse

paperplane2, take up the challenge leh, ohno...i never know that you WERE stock king before? fuyoh...

seriously, i can't see your logic at all, maybe because you WERE the king, I don't understand your logic in buying a loss making company's shares la...prove to me babeh! king leh...fuyoh!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-07-21 13:00 | Report Abuse

dusti and axejay,

he wont accept it. He jz mentioned it is for "kids".

he can continue to look down us but nothing can stop us to learn the truth!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 13:08 | Report Abuse

I alredi comment, somebody being short term punters, I cant help much

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 14:17 | Report Abuse

about cheah

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-21 14:37 | Report Abuse

paperplane2, this is the first time i see your constructive contribution, thanks for sharing anyway

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 15:36 | Report Abuse

xxxsometimes don't understand.

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

hahaha i dont understand also...chill chill

TheRock

193 posts

Posted by TheRock > 2015-07-21 16:05 | Report Abuse

Guys, yours money wont go other's pocket. Be cool, be humble, share your thought and analysis here to benefits reader. Share price won't affected easily by your comment.
We all just want to earn money in share market!
Remember our only one enemy is Abang Jib & Hippo. Please adjust your weapon to aim correct target!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 16:07 | Report Abuse

therock, I am showing risk here, they all so defensive you see. they let emotional roll over their little heads in investment

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2015-07-21 16:51 | Report Abuse

eh paperplane2, please show more risk, i just realise that since you made your statement right, sign's share price shoot up...

please guy, put up more on your "riskssssss"!!!

welcome welcome...hahahaha...

oohh...by the way how's your assdion ah? 5 days dropping already wei...

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-07-21 17:01 | Report Abuse

SIGN very strong closing today....hope can continue its north bound journey tomorrow!

TheRock

193 posts

Posted by TheRock > 2015-07-21 17:12 | Report Abuse

Reader will be more easy to understand or accepted with fact, figure and data. (My 2cent)

Kak Rosmah, Liihen also bound to north together with Pohuat :D
Maybe you should have a look and consider on Unisem-Wa as well