BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

0.045 - 0.05

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-04 21:51 | Report Abuse

We refer to the First Announcements made by the Company on 17 May 2019 and 21 May 2019 and the monthly announcements made on 3 June 2019, 1 July 2019, 1 August 2019, 3 September 2019 and 1 October 2019 (�Monthly Announcements�) in relation to the Company being classified as an affected listed issuer under PN17. Unless otherwise defined, the definitions set out in the First Announcements and Monthly Announcements shall apply herein.

The Board of Directors wishes to inform that the Company is in the midst of formulating a plan to regularise its financial conditions (�Regularisation Plan�). The Company has approximately six (6) months to submit its Regularisation Plan to the relevant authorities for approval.

Further announcement will be made to Bursa Securities with regards to the development of the Regularisation Plan in due course.

This announcement is dated 1 November 2019.

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-04 21:53 | Report Abuse

Team,

The above two announcements was taken from Barakah Website...

Does anyone knows when is the exact dateline?

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-04 22:24 | Report Abuse

@T800Terminator Wah.....another sumatec in the making.

Hopefully not...About 2% Sumatec shares are being traded today only sellers. Honestly, I'm still amazed that people are still buying 94 million shares at 0.005..

On the other hand, about 0.6 % of Barakah Shares are traded today at Bursa with seller and buying queue. Hence, I recon that the remaining 99.4% are still holding.

This 0.6 % represent a handover between the current investors with new investors.

Benchmarking

In the Armada case, some the investors have been holding the Armada shares for more than a year. Now their patience are paid off.

Let see if the New Chairman, can help to resolve this suspension with Petronas and get the regulation plan resolve..

We still have 4 more level to go before it hit rock bottom price. If Barakah caan come up with a plan, it will spike up...

So it's a 50:50 chances.

Upside....

"This suspension was issued post completion of the contract. The contract has been successfully carried out and completed prior to the suspension. Upon completion of the contract, positive appraisal was subsequently given by Petronas Carigali hence making the suspension unwarranted."

These are future prospects:
a. Focus on bidding for more projects - Estimated tender book value of RM928 million.
b. Execution of projects to sustain operations
c. Orderbook of RM600 million provides earnings visibility up to 2023.
d. Utilisation of pipe-lay barge KL101 - Currently on used by MCM contract, offshore of Terengganu
e. Collaborate with stronger companies
f. Strategic tie-up with Vallianz.
g. Collaboration with Minsheng.
h. To explore areas of collaboration.

Cheers !

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-04 22:40 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... another sumatec.. kikikiki...gua manyak takut lo.... hahaha... anyway nice closing.... hopefully can get more @0.025 tomorrow....

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

MSPORTS a PN17 is Top Volume today...

Unbelievable!

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-05 09:57 | Report Abuse

So are SEACERA and SUMATEC!

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-05 09:58 | Report Abuse

All they have something in common is ....one good news !

Posted by more_n_more > 2019-11-05 10:19 | Report Abuse

keep drop

no good news

all the way to Holland ????

need sell at 0.025???????

haizzzzz haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-11-05 16:08 | Report Abuse

Who will offer projects to such problematic company? If base on open tender, can't even meet pre conditions requirements, in particular, on financial aspects. Anyway, good for trading as the crowd here remains active.

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-05 23:23 | Report Abuse

Sure...given the potential upside if Petronas uplift it’s suspension hoping on a Bumi company, we may have a chance to recover when the price spikes. Hence, just treat Barakah as one of your learning curves. Honestly, this company is 50:50 chance for me to recover my investments.

Cheers!

Posted by Angus Kuan > 2019-11-06 10:43 | Report Abuse

Mabel, agreed with you, it is now 50:50. It is just a bet unfortunately.

Posted by Angus Kuan > 2019-11-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

which we should not treat stock market that way. want to bet should just go GENM

de4war

27 posts

Posted by de4war > 2019-11-06 13:25 | Report Abuse

Can Barakah become as PERISAI delisted gone by the wind ....

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-11-06 18:34 | Report Abuse

Looking bad. Need to prepare ourselves to hold for years or even till delisted

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-06 19:16 | Report Abuse

Support volume getting lesser. Not good.

OBAMAR

27 posts

Posted by OBAMAR > 2019-11-07 09:55 | Report Abuse

All the best to those still holding on, seems like going to be de-list or stagnant for a lonnngggg time

Posted by more_n_more > 2019-11-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

haizzzzz haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

soon become toilet paper

tiruban85

95 posts

Posted by tiruban85 > 2019-11-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

hi, please advise what should we do. i have been holding since May for the good prospect

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-07 10:30 | Report Abuse

@Chun Loke Low Looking bad. Need to prepare ourselves to hold for years or even till delisted

I plan not to hold that long...I would like to see the following milestone..

1. Positive announcements on their progress of regulation plan end of this month.
2. If status quo, I would like to see a change of leadership

I will hold until Q2 next year to give them time to produce the desirable results..

Cheers!

OBAMAR

27 posts

Posted by OBAMAR > 2019-11-07 10:48 | Report Abuse

@tiruban85 hi, please advise what should we do. i have been holding since May for the good prospect

Been saying this for some time. Cut loss while you still can, better to lose some thn to lose all. Things at the moment are not looking too bright for BARAKAH. Anyway its your money, you should decide for yourself.

tiruban85

95 posts

Posted by tiruban85 > 2019-11-07 11:49 | Report Abuse

i lost almost 75% of the total value. been regretting on all the plan news they have announced

pamie

274 posts

Posted by pamie > 2019-11-07 12:18 | Report Abuse

Early July - found white knight. Popular, positive.

End July - Court Convene Meeting (CCM), abort plan. Start going down.

Posted by more_n_more > 2019-11-07 13:23 | Report Abuse

the game is over

haizzzz haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-11-07 13:33 | Report Abuse

I don't think there would be any major developments on the regularisation plan anytime soon. More like a negative news gonna strike soon based on the price changes recently

tiruban85

95 posts

Posted by tiruban85 > 2019-11-07 14:06 | Report Abuse

i do consider myself new to share trading. but holding quite a sum of money, also i followed by boss advises when i was with him. now i am back my old office, not getting much advise from him, barakah has been my own decision to invest.

zakryfaa

124 posts

Posted by zakryfaa > 2019-11-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

I give them time. I read the annual report, Im happy the CEO vision

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-11-07 16:13 | Report Abuse

It's worrying when price keeps dropping. Hopefully there are still parties interested to "save" Barakah. But first, suspension issue must be resolved, just as Mabel says. Otherwise, confirm can close shop ady.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-07 17:07 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...why worry so much..win big or lose big ??? Delisted soon ???? When the time comes, then only talk.... cheers.

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-07 17:26 | Report Abuse

The game is over.....wrong...the game was over long long time ago.....cut loss still not too late. Better than delisted.....suma, saag, perisai, Baraxxx.......

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-07 17:43 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... game over ???? When it is delisted, then you can come and tell me...cut loss ? Sorry, not in my dictionary... anyway thanks for your advice @T800... cheers.

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-11-07 18:23 | Report Abuse

That's not "worry so much" but estimating/analyzing the situation bro.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-07 18:24 | Report Abuse

queue for 0.025 for 2 weeks.cant get.queue again until i hit this jackpot to average down my price.dont give up everyone ! patient & we will be rewarded.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-07 19:48 | Report Abuse

@88... hahaha... you will get your @0.025...cheers...

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-11-07 20:16 | Report Abuse

Winding up petition, quite a serious matter ady.

"The Company believes that the petition has no material adverse impact on the business of the company"

My ass, if success, then it's going bankruptcy ady lmao. No wonder price sinking these past few years.

But with this, there could be a big positive news from Barakah soon....... could be........

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-07 21:27 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... another piece of bad news....@88, I think we can get @ 0.020 soon... cheers.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-08 08:39 | Report Abuse

Good morning Barakah fighters ! @ Happy3933.Have faith in Bosku Nik !

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-08 09:04 | Report Abuse

Very high volume this morning...

Something is cooking...

Did we miss out anything?

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-08 09:07 | Report Abuse

yee haa ! hit jackpot ! transcation done at 0.025 !

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-08 09:16 | Report Abuse

Well done investortrader88!

Cheers!

Posted by Razali Rais > 2019-11-08 09:22 | Report Abuse

Yeszaa... Nik & Zaid is a good team.. Barakah will shine again

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-08 09:31 | Report Abuse

Good morning everybody, @88 good to hear you got the jackpot again. I always have faith in Barakah, that's why until today I am still buying. Cheers everybody.

snas494

40 posts

Posted by snas494 > 2019-11-08 09:47 | Report Abuse

I dedicate the song to all BARAKAH fighters, may we all have the strongest faith !!! :-)

Faith
George Michael

Well, I guess it would be nice if I could touch your body
I know not everybody has got a body like you
But I gotta think twice before I give my heart away
And I know all the games you play because I played them, too
Oh, but I need some time off from that emotion
Time to pick my heart up off the floor
Oh, when that love comes down without devotion
Well, it takes a strong man, baby
But I'm showin' you the door
'Cause I gotta have faith
I gotta' have faith
Because I gotta have faith, faith, faith
I got to have faith, faith, faith
Baby, I know you're askin' me to stay
Say "Please, please, please don't go away"
You say I'm givin' you the blues
Maybe you mean every word you say
Can't help but think of yesterday
And another who tied me down to loverboy rules
Before this river becomes an ocean
Before you throw my heart back on the floor
Oh, baby, I reconsider my foolish notion
Well, I need someone to hold me but I'll wait for somethin' more
Yes, I gotta have faith
Ooh, I gotta have faith
I gotta have faith, faith, faith
I'll just have to wait
Because I've got to have faith
I gotta have faith
I've got to, got to, got to have faith
Before this river becomes an ocean
Before you throw my heart back on the floor (I just gotta have faith)
Oh, oh, baby, I reconsider my foolish notion
Well, I need someone to hold me but I'll wait for somethin' more
'Cause I gotta have faith
Ooh, I gotta have faith
I gotta have faith, faith, faith

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... kikikiki... l also like George Michael. Cheers...

Posted by Razali Rais > 2019-11-08 10:19 | Report Abuse

for the 1st time today in 5 months.. I saw Investing. Com rated technical Strong Buy to Barakah at the small timeframe...i know Barakah is more to fundamental Issue but i think it looks positive. The rest time may do better.. Kalau ada rezeki, tak kemana.. Cheer

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-08 10:40 | Report Abuse

indeed Happy3933.we all have faith in Nik & his team.thats why we still here !

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-08 10:43 | Report Abuse

Have faith with Nik? He has abandoned the ship long time ago.

snas494

40 posts

Posted by snas494 > 2019-11-08 11:00 | Report Abuse

Last night I watched a movie titled Terminator Genisys. a good terminator killed an evil terminator.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-08 11:03 | Report Abuse

Hahaha..... I like Terminator too...but the good ones...

snas494

40 posts

Posted by snas494 > 2019-11-08 11:08 | Report Abuse

Absolutely Happy3933, everyone love a good Terminator.

OBAMAR

27 posts

Posted by OBAMAR > 2019-11-08 11:55 | Report Abuse

Lol.. have faith in Nik.... good luck