BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.075

20 people like this.

16,320 comment(s). Last comment by zulmuiz 5 days ago

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-16 22:29 | Report Abuse

Really hope he can add value to this Barakah since Barakah has two pending law suits with Petronas.

If I'm Mr P... I should be very worried..

56,029 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-16 22:32 |

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-16 23:01 | Report Abuse

First of all Barakah has not reach a level of bankruptcy ...

Not all PN17 companies are beyond redemption ... As many gallant white knights could readily attest to. If their turnover plan is good, you can buy it at low price. Let's say if the company successfully transformed from PN17 to profitable company, you return will be very huge. Best example will be Ideal Suncity. Their shares soar more than 300% after uplift from PN17

A PN17 firm rescued by an experienced, responsible tycoon and successfully turned around with an effective and credible turnaround strategy would give much faster ROI much than a solidly performing company ... It's only logical.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-16 23:21 | Report Abuse

BTW Calvin is playing Ping Pong with John Chew over the last few weeks in Netx . Their Ping Pong Game has now expanded to almost all counters in i3...including Barakah...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-16 23:23 | Report Abuse

Anyway, I'm really counting on Nik to show real leadership at this point in time. KNM was also in bad shape early this year. General Lee took few measures which instilled my confidence and many others to continue invest buying at a very low price. What he did is he continue to buy and support KNM shares together with his wife and family. The market follows when they saw that...

I call KNM, the Flying Dutchman, Armada as the Black Pearl and Velesto, the Empress....

What should we call our Barakah Battleship?

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-16 23:56 | Report Abuse

Benchmarking

This is what has happened in Armada before

@0.215, buy call. Skeptics said PN17 and high debt.

@0.255, buy call. Skeptics said PN17 and high debt.

@0.295, buy call. Skeptics said PN17 and high debt.

@0.325, buy call. Skeptics said PN17 and high debt.

@0.355, buy call. Skeptics said PN17 and high debt.

@0.410, buy call. Skeptics said...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-17 00:07 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng...Ha ha. Calvin, you write like a clown. I doubt you understand what you have written. I am sorry to say the quality of your so-called analysis written is amateurish.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-17 00:26 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... being a Malaysian-base O&G company, Barakah needs the confidence of Petronas. Foreign peers do look up to Petronas for guidance when giving out O&G contracts. With the suspension, Barakah is at a disadvantage. I feel Nik is no longer able to solve the suspension issues diplomatically. The entrance of Zaid Ibrahim could be the key to solving the suspension issues amicably... Cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-17 07:30 | Report Abuse

I agree.. I'm looking forward to see Zaid playing his role here. He is one of the person who is not scared to rock the boat.

It's high time to take the bull by its horn..

It's high time everyone get horny. Status quo is not an option..

So what do we call our Barakah Battleships?

Im thinking of calling her Silent Mary..

In the Pirates of the Caribbean, she's very deadly!

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-17 08:08 | Report Abuse

Morning guys and gals..@88... hahaha, I like clowns, these clowns always think they are smarter than others but otherwise...if they are so good, they won't be here, they should be having lunch with Warren Buffet now ! Cheers.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-17 08:14 | Report Abuse

Morning Happy!

Agreed Happy!

Cheers!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-17 08:14 | Report Abuse

Let's listen more and share any latest developments..

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-17 08:29 | Report Abuse

@Mabel.... yeah.... cheers to you and have a nice day.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-17 08:31 | Report Abuse

I would like to call Barakah Battleship as "Silent Mary". She was a Spanish Royal Navy galleon that sailed in the Caribbean during the Age of Piracy. Most notably commanded by Capitan Armando Salazar, she was the pride of the Spanish Navy and its most feared pirate-hunting ship. During one of her missions, the Silent Mary was lost in the mysterious waters of the Devil's Triangle, but after years of imprisonment she returned to the Seven Seas transformed into a terrifying spectre crewed by ghosts. Her main mission was to search the seas for pirates to destroy. Carrying one hundred cannons, crewed by well-trained sailors loyal to Spain, and captained by a decorated officer Armando Salazar, the Silent Mary was soon known as the most feared pirate-hunting ship of her time.

"Pirates had infected the seas for generations, taking the life of my father and his father before, so I vowed to end this plague once and for all. And that is what I did, I destroyed dozens of ships. The last ones joined together to try defeat me but they soon realized it was hopeless. Nothing could stop the Silent Mary."

― Captain Armando Salazar

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-17 09:03 | Report Abuse

Very good volume today for Barakah

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-17 09:29 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Ha ha... The silent majority would agree to the calling Silent Mary. A silent but deadly ship... Cheers

Posted by more_n_more > 2019-10-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

all in

be rocket ????

or

be Titanic ???

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-17 09:44 | Report Abuse

All we need is just an uplift of PN PN17....It will ROCKET!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-10-17 13:56 | Report Abuse

finally bought at 0.03 after so many weeks que.average down to 0.045.yee haaa

BigPro

688 posts

Posted by BigPro > 2019-10-17 14:04 | Report Abuse

How many from this I3 forum keep and hold more than 1M BARAKAH share? Maybe % still consider minority and not impacted much...

Posted by choisanyea > 2019-10-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

half a M ?

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-17 14:33 | Report Abuse

@investortrader.... you finally got your first prize at Toto.... kikikiki... cheers to you

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-10-17 14:52 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933.tq.let wait for barakah to turnaround & we all huat together !

Posted by choisanyea > 2019-10-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

currently barakah still have a strong support , still got people believe in this counter, lets hope good news from the management!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-17 16:51 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... @investortrader88 already got his 1st prize. Ours.. on the way... Ha ha

tiruban85

95 posts

Posted by tiruban85 > 2019-10-17 18:00 | Report Abuse

i have 650k units..13.5 then average down at 0.07, and again at 0.06, now average price is 0.097, which i think still way up. but i dont have much left. just praying. i remember when i bought with high hopes, because of the total contract award, and good news. it went up to 14.5 before went down to the price, since Feb. just waiting

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-17 18:14 | Report Abuse

@tiruban85...I fully agree with you. You have gone this far... just hang on. We are almost there.... Cheers

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-17 20:53 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone.... it's nice to know that Barakah still got so many supporters... like what @88, oops now we got 2 @88... said.... let's just huat together n our first prize is coming soon.... cheers... Nothing is certain until the fat lady sings....

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-17 21:11 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... The fat lady have started singing... in the bathroom!! Can you hear? Ha Ha. Cheers

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-17 21:30 | Report Abuse

@88.... Sorry I can't hear her singing coz I'm still having my sweet dreams now. Anyway don't worry coz in my dream, she told me she is going to start singing soon..... hahaha.. cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-17 23:10 | Report Abuse

@BigPro How many from this I3 forum keep and hold more than 1M BARAKAH share? Maybe % still consider minority and not impacted much...

I believe it does. Alone we can do so little; together we can do so much...

That's what happened to Armada and KNM ...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-17 23:11 | Report Abuse

@choisanyea currently barakah still have a strong support , still got people believe in this counter, lets hope good news from the management!

+ 1 ...that's one of the reason, I continue to hold...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-17 23:14 | Report Abuse

Here's another reason. Sharing my adventure in the energy sectors..

Energy- U SAPNRG
Energy- U Armada
Energy- U Velesto
Energy- U ICON
Energy - M Alam M
Energy-M Barakah
Energy-D KNM
Energy-D SERBA DINAMIK
Energy-D T7 GLOBAL

U stands for Upstream business, M stand for Middle Stream business and D stand for Down Stream business. So basically my portfolio covers the whole value chain from Exploration in the upstream to distribution in the down stream business..

Barakah strengthen my position in the middle stream.

What I do is to categorize my portfolio into 3 categories to priorities my engagements:
1. Buy and Engage - short to mid term
2. Buy and Hold - mid to long term
3. Buy and Forget - long term

Barakah now has been upgraded from Category 3 to 2.

Lastly but not least, it's dirt cheap to capitalize on O&G Rally...

Cheers!

tiruban85

95 posts

Posted by tiruban85 > 2019-10-18 08:10 | Report Abuse

@youarewelcome88 thank you, it has been long, we can't fix target price as well, most important is the regularization plan which must come in place, followed by proper debt restructure, and then finally the PN17 lift. it will take time for definitely.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-18 08:34 | Report Abuse

@tiruban85... Good Morning, I don't believe in the target price set by analyst. I leave it to the market forces to determine what the prices should be. My immediate expectation is... lifting of the suspension by Petronas. Once this is realised, all others will follow suit. Exiting PN17 will also become academic... Cheers

Posted by Shelby2695 > 2019-10-18 11:36 | Report Abuse

Wow. 0.03.. Kolek kolek

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-18 17:43 | Report Abuse

It's an opportunity to collect...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-18 17:45 | Report Abuse

@youarewelcome88 @tiruban85... Good Morning, I don't believe in the target price set by analyst. I leave it to the market forces to determine what the prices should be. My immediate expectation is... lifting of the suspension by Petronas. Once this is realised, all others will follow suit. Exiting PN17 will also become academic... Cheers

+1 I'm with you !

This is what we need. Zaid to help lifting of the suspension by Petronas.

Either Petronas uplift or they have to go through the legal suits...

Which is easier?

Absolutely the former...

Cheers!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-19 09:08 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... I believe many of us here are more concern about the market price. Its a long-overdue wait & it's tiring... Ha ha. You are right to say its a good opportunity time to buy. I am waiting to buy again at ridiculous price if the IB is prepared sell. Cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-19 19:06 | Report Abuse

Earlier I have categorize Barakah to Category 3..

Buy and Forget..

Now it has been upgraded to Category 2...

Buy and Hold..

I'm waiting for the next Quarter Report..

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-10-20 00:32 | Report Abuse

Don't think the qr will be good also especially due to the finance costs

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-20 12:19 | Report Abuse

Noted and thanks Chun...

I suppose the lifting of the suspension by Petronas should be the low hanging fruits...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-20 12:20 | Report Abuse

Market is bad. Even a Non PN17 like ICON is about the same price as Barakah.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-21 11:00 | Report Abuse

I feel Barakah will be revisiting 2.5 sen again...thanks to the IB.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-21 17:27 | Report Abuse

Nik got his son to join us to buy Barakah... Ha ha. He has acquired 10.5 million shares, so far.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-21 22:21 | Report Abuse

Really you mean he has starts buying instead of force margin by IB?

Why can't he pay for those shares he has in his procession?

Is it because what he has is paid at a higher price and what he just acquired are paid at 3 cents?

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-21 22:50 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Good question. You can see in the announcements to Bursa today.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-22 00:11 | Report Abuse

@88... Yes, Nik's son bought more than 10m shares @0.030....interesting...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-22 06:57 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Does Nik knows something juicy coming up that we don't? Cheers

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-10-22 07:04 | Report Abuse

wah lau.. so early wan fly liao?