BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.075

20 people like this.

16,320 comment(s). Last comment by zulmuiz 5 days ago

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-21 22:13 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng Already warned barakah when it was 10
Now 80% gone

Anyone got zelan?

Better sell all before Zelan also crash by 80%
21/12/2019 4:52 PM

Thanks for the advice. Zelan is doing Construction. However I already have Gamuda, Gadang, Ekovest, AZRB, Ikhmas, MRCB and, Sunway under this portfolio.

It will be quite interesting to see which one will recover first between Barakah and Scomies. I have put my stakes in these two Battleship in my collection.

Cheers!

jjohnchew

2,507 posts

Posted by jjohnchew > 2019-12-23 11:32 |

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-23 17:48 | Report Abuse

Hohoho..

These two loves birds are all over i3..

Cheers JC and Calvin!

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-12-23 18:54 | Report Abuse

1-0 to JC

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-12-24 14:32 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas to @Happy3933, @investortrader88, @Mabel & to all... Despite the many setbacks, a happy Happy New Year 2020 to all. Cheers

pamie

274 posts

Posted by pamie > 2019-12-24 17:07 | Report Abuse

Days before EGM, it is expected the price to be slowly pick up. But it seems not.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-12-24 17:59 | Report Abuse

@88... thanks... hope all here will have a better year... cheers everybody.... meow meow meow.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-25 00:07 | Report Abuse

tq bro@ youarewelcome88.Merry Christmas everyone.Tks God for everything.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-25 00:26 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas everyone

Thanks for this year..

Looking forward to see Barakah recovery soon..

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-25 09:04 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas @ youarewelcome @ Mabel @ Happy3933 & everyone.Tks God for 2019.Wish after Christmas we will have a bull run.Huat ahhhh. !

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-25 16:01 | Report Abuse

Meow!

Posted by more_n_more > 2019-12-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

zzzzzzzzzz

Posted by choisanyea > 2019-12-27 11:31 | Report Abuse

most disappointed shares among portfolio...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

Looks like big volumes today buying at 0.025...

Does anyone knows what's happening?

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-12-27 18:06 | Report Abuse

@Mabel.... I think our Silent Mary is starting to sail soon.... meow meow meow

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-27 20:59 | Report Abuse

Yes Happy.. Today its big volume. Buying rates is also good.

Once the syndicate has collected enough they will start to push up again..

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-12-27 21:50 | Report Abuse

Wah....not bad....still sustain above 2c

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-28 07:55 | Report Abuse

Of course..

When the selling stop, there's only one way to go... UP..

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-29 22:30 | Report Abuse

Cash Runway Analysis

For companies that have on average been loss making in the past we assess whether they have at least 1 year of cash runway.

Stable Cash Runway: Whilst unprofitable BARAKAH has sufficient cash runway for more than 3 years if it maintains its current positive free cash flow level.

Forecast Cash Runway: BARAKAH is unprofitable but has sufficient cash runway for more than 3 years, even with free cash flow being positive and shrinking by -29.7% per year.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-12-30 09:27 | Report Abuse

Are we seeing 0.03 before the year ends ? Meow meow meow.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-12-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

Let see the outcome of the AGM today...

Jmz88

126 posts

Posted by Jmz88 > 2019-12-30 11:39 | Report Abuse

Anyone attending?

Jmz88

126 posts

Posted by Jmz88 > 2019-12-30 13:34 | Report Abuse

Any mention of petronas related legal suit status?

david123

159 posts

Posted by david123 > 2019-12-30 14:33 | Report Abuse

buy before it will shoot up

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-30 14:50 | Report Abuse

@Jmz88 Any mention of petronas related legal suit status?
30/12/2019 1:34 PM

Yes I'm curious too...

Please share what's cooking in the AGM..

It's really looking good...

Meow!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-30 14:53 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933 Are we seeing 0.03 before the year ends ? Meow meow meow.
30/12/2019 9:27 AM

Absolutely Happy!

Stable Cash Runway: Whilst unprofitable BARAKAH has sufficient cash runway for more than 3 years if it maintains its current positive free cash flow level.

Forecast Cash Runway: BARAKAH is unprofitable but has sufficient cash runway for more than 3 years, even with free cash flow being positive and shrinking by -29.7% per year.

Meow!

pamie

274 posts

Posted by pamie > 2019-12-30 15:06 | Report Abuse

What is the outcome of AGM this morning

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-12-30 16:02 | Report Abuse

@pamie... Go to The Edge for the gist of the AGM... Cheers

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-12-30 18:10 | Report Abuse

Sell off prized asset? Good or bad?

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-30 18:35 | Report Abuse

Did anyone attended the AGM?

If you do, please share with us...how was it?

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-30 18:36 | Report Abuse

@Flyinghorse Sell off prized asset? Good or bad?
30/12/2019 6:10 PM

They can also always rent in back. Right now reduced debt seems to be their No 1 Priority..

pamie

274 posts

Posted by pamie > 2019-12-30 18:53 | Report Abuse

Oh, tq welcome88. Before that, i browse the edge the news doesnt published yet.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-30 19:22 | Report Abuse

The cheapest O&G Counter...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-12-30 19:28 | Report Abuse

@pamie... Sorry for confusing you. Please refer to the post by @Flyinghorse & @investortrader88. I actually meant that. Cheers

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-12-30 19:44 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... I believe none of us attended the meeting. I however find the renewed buying support somewhat comforting. The so-called Rent of KL101... could be a way out to circumvent the 3-years suspension via a 3rd friendly party. The new investor will bid for the projects & KL101 will be utilised to fulfil the contract. Legally this is workable... Cheers

Wanpendang

118 posts

Posted by Wanpendang > 2019-12-30 19:59 | Report Abuse

Wow...so long not see Barakah...big profit here last time....buy 9 cents sell 14.5 cents.....then keep droping until now....so sad who still stuck here....hope can up back soon......

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-12-30 20:05 | Report Abuse

The new investor could be the White Knight...

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-12-30 21:33 | Report Abuse

Sounds good to me.....

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-31 00:14 | Report Abuse

@youarewelcome88 @Mabel... I believe none of us attended the meeting. I however find the renewed buying support somewhat comforting. The so-called Rent of KL101... could be a way out to circumvent the 3-years suspension via a 3rd friendly party. The new investor will bid for the projects & KL101 will be utilised to fulfil the contract. Legally this is workable... Cheers
30/12/2019 7:44 PM

Thank you 88,

Yes it's workable!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-31 08:37 | Report Abuse

light at the end of the tunnel.hold tight yr shares!

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2019-12-31 09:17 | Report Abuse

oh goddd 2.5cts

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-31 10:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing the latest article IV88

“What had happened, happened,” said Nik Hamdan.

“They (Petronas) did give us a three-year suspension. [However,] in general we are open. It knows we are a serious local company built from scratch in 2000.

“Petronas and other major operators know our capabilities. Locally, we have delivered RM4.3 billion worth of projects since 2000. Our contribution to the industry cannot be denied.

Our tender book, at RM800 million, is not big now. That is why in the first quarter of 2020, we need to be very aggressive in our approach.”

Locally, Barakah plans to offer its expertise such as pipeline maintenance and minor fabrication to clients from other industries. However, that will take some time considering the licensing involved.

The only good news: It is still allowed to complete its existing and ongoing contracts in Malaysia, now at some RM450 million outstanding.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-31 10:55 | Report Abuse

The group is not hopeful for a quick resolution to the suspension. As such, it is seeking alternative sources of income beyond Malaysia, such as in Vietnam, Brunei and Thailand where cabotage laws are less stringent.

“There are also [opportunities in] other services such as pipeline pre-commissioning, topside maintenance and repair which we can easily offer to the rest of the region while still adhering to local requirements in terms of cabotage assets,” said Nik Hamdan.

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2019-12-31 12:39 | Report Abuse

Positive for 2020

Posted by Razali Rais > 2019-12-31 13:10 | Report Abuse

Sounds good now.... keep it up!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-31 13:54 | Report Abuse

Yes this counter is for 2020..