TECK GUAN PERDANA BHD

KLSE (MYR): TECGUAN (7439)

+0.07 (3.74%)

1.87 - 1.94

1,099 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 5 days ago

Posted by kennethcheah > 2015-12-22 06:58 | Report Abuse

Agree with u, joker!
怎么拿Tecguan 与Johotin来做比较呢。
Tecguan operating margin increased!!

david788

32 posts

Posted by david788 > 2015-12-22 07:35 | Report Abuse

Johotin and tecguan totally different case, why compare each other. No point. Johotin really over overvalue if based on it eps and NTA.

Posted by Kawan Tsong > 2015-12-22 09:30 | Report Abuse

hehe..luckily sold yesterday..^=^

lzz88

136 posts

Posted by lzz88 > 2015-12-22 10:42 | Report Abuse

Just topup some at 1.64.. keep for another quarter.. Palm oil pirce will increase in 2016 and Tecguan should have bright future.

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-12-22 11:13 | Report Abuse

Yeah, CPO prices just hit a 3 month high today

Follow you to top up

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2015-12-22 11:32 | Report Abuse

Based on current quarter EPS. 5cents+, not bad. But revenue drop 24%.

1) Current PE is low, <10.
2) NTA 2.00 (higher than current price)

I guess this counter will drop further. Consider good to collect if drop further. Remember next year could be palm oil theme if El Nino strong.

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-12-22 12:11 | Report Abuse

As joker has pointed out, the top line drop is due to the poor palm oil prices during the quarter period which inspite of it, they still managed to turn in a better bottom line. Pretty well managed

And with recovering palm oil prices during this quarter, it's a decent bet that they will improve on both top and bottom line in the next result. No reason to sell

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-12-22 12:22 | Report Abuse

There is no doubt the irrational market fail to take into account of the turnaround by TecGuan as well as the existing trailing PE of only ~8x. Taking a calculation of trailing PE is highly conservative. Taking only lesser revenue at surface value is premature. There is no knowing if the FCPO will rebound in 2016 but despite the lackluster palm oil price, it still sustain well shows the company is able to weather the storm. It is not a pure palm oil play as it has exposure to cocoa too. Additionally, TecGuan is an East Malaysia counter, with the Sarawak elections in 2016, all factors point to upwards movement to immediate TP of RM2.10 followed by RM2.40. Thanks.

Posted by Jokerforever7 > 2015-12-22 19:42 | Report Abuse

This share will surely break rm2 is long term.. I will just top up more if the usd remain high and palm oil price up.. Current fall is an opportunity for me to accumulate more.. I am not a contra player so I am not worry at all

Posted by Jokerforever7 > 2015-12-22 19:45 | Report Abuse

I am holding 50 lots now at the average price of 1.55.. Anything below my average price I will grab it.. As long as fundamental intact, I will continue to hold it till next quarter result.. I don gamble in share market to play those goreng share.. I rather take longer time but safer bet

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2015-12-22 19:47 | Report Abuse

Investor's graph Crashed! After a sudden jump to +14 pts the system cannot take it anymore. KLCI should close at 1,643, +14 pts

Posted by kennethcheah > 2015-12-22 19:52 | Report Abuse

今天只是有些人趁Tecguan集团公布业绩后卖。
(Sell on good news)

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2015-12-22 21:29 | Report Abuse

icon8888 no more comment?.or u dy sold all haha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-22 21:34 | Report Abuse

I am busy writing about other stocks

Will write teck guan later. The title will be "within Expectation"

Are people disheartened by 5.5 sen EPS ? I am sure somebody noticed that there wes RM1.3 mil net forex loss, right ? If u add that back to profit (because it won't happen again next quarter), the EPS should be about 7 sen, right ?

I am very happy with this Q result

Just wait for my article

david788

32 posts

Posted by david788 > 2015-12-22 22:04 | Report Abuse

Waiting your article Icon8888 sifu

klbong

48 posts

Posted by klbong > 2015-12-23 13:55 | Report Abuse

Good control in operating margin increase profit margin, but revenue reduce tremendously is not the good signal.

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2015-12-23 15:19 | Report Abuse

sifu come to comfort us :) I just holding little and my entry low (around 1.5). Believe this counter will go up soon. Like Jtiasa, recently go up to 1.30. Next year Sarawak election + El Nino. What to worry?
Waiting your article.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2015-12-23 16:59 | Report Abuse

icon888, waiting your article too....

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2015-12-24 14:15 | Report Abuse

Forex loss due to myr drop very fast last few months. If minus off (due to myr to usd very stable (4.2-4.3)) plus palm oil price improve, believe next quarter will deliver a better result (Don't forget demand from China improve - CNY near)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-12-28 11:31 | Report Abuse

nice gap up, but need to break 1.82

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-12-28 14:13 | Report Abuse

high vol but doji?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-12-28 14:53 | Report Abuse

coming to 1.82!

Posted by speedlikecy > 2015-12-28 17:27 | Report Abuse

wait Icon8888 new article about this stock :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-12-28 18:03 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 where are you? :) gapup but formed like daji.. not so strong move

GreenTrade

613 posts

Posted by GreenTrade > 2015-12-28 22:43 |

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-12-29 11:24 | Report Abuse

TP RM2?, cut loss below 1.73?

Flyingbird

253 posts

Posted by Flyingbird > 2015-12-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

Keep on drop what happening ??

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-12-30 14:09 | Report Abuse

now below 1.73, see if anyone dare to cut and see if can well support at 1.63

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2015-12-30 16:24 | Report Abuse

FCPO up to above 2500. What do you think?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-12-30 16:30 | Report Abuse

sorry, what is FCPO ?

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2015-12-30 17:09 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/derivatives/prices#/?page=1&contract_code=FCPO

future crude palm oil.

I add in more tecguan today due to
a) sarawak election.
b) good palm oil price

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-12-30 17:33 | Report Abuse

ok, tq, good! you add in correct day as was push up at the end

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2015-12-30 20:07 | Report Abuse

I don't worry after read icon8888 article. Put here better than fd. If you monitor closely, many people collecting Jtiasa as well. I also collect some

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2015-12-30 23:07 | Report Abuse

i also add more today. cheers....

jlh14

109 posts

Posted by jlh14 > 2015-12-31 11:48 | Report Abuse

2.00 coming

avatava

11 posts

Posted by avatava > 2015-12-31 13:14 | Report Abuse

1.87 will be all time high beating Nov high. RM2 next?

Posted by pendekarbumi > 2015-12-31 13:46 | Report Abuse

it's trap guys...don't be so excited

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-31 14:14 | Report Abuse

No trap no trap

The reason it went up is because RHB IB choose it as one of the top picks for 2016, together with Gadang, Tienwah and .... (Forgot)

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2015-12-31 14:41 | Report Abuse

and padini.

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2015-12-31 15:22 | Report Abuse

rm2.00 for sure.

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2015-12-31 15:29 | Report Abuse

Still waiting icon8888 article. Once his article out easy hit 2.40

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-12-31 18:19 | Report Abuse

huat ar!

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2015-12-31 18:28 | Report Abuse

waiting icon888 article . Long Long Neck. :)

zizshen

73 posts

Posted by zizshen > 2015-12-31 20:45 | Report Abuse

Seem like riding on the Spanish Mad Cow ( T.G. ) ..,riders were trash out ,or tickets were siphon off by super suction...!Quite scary .......... !! Awaiting the upcoming market action...,take care !

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

stil bound to resistance! break it pls

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-04 13:54 | Report Abuse

inikalilah!

wan161

515 posts

Posted by wan161 > 2016-01-04 17:18 | Report Abuse

rm 2.50 b4 cny?

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-01-04 19:26 | Report Abuse

fellow sifus, why there is no correlation at all between CPO price with its profit?
Since the business is integrated from plantation to process to sales, its profit should move in tandem with CPO price? The higher CPO price is, the higher its profit is? Please correct me if i am wrong.

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2016-01-04 21:32 | Report Abuse

You need to be patient when fishing this counter. For me, this counter is definitely undervalue.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-05 09:10 | Report Abuse

it also based on market sentiment and if big boys pushing it.. but before that, they must collect, then release good news for retailers like us to buy....