AWC BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWC (7579)

-0.01 (1.20%)

0.805 - 0.83

9 people like this.

7,521 comment(s). Last comment by Kitty28 1 week ago

455 posts

Posted by 6868 > 2015-04-24 17:09 | Report Abuse

Not asking you dude :)

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2015-04-24 17:44 | Report Abuse

so who are you asking?

money178

44 posts

Posted by money178 > 2015-04-24 18:22 | Report Abuse

AWC is undervalued!!!

Arnabputih

155 posts

Posted by Arnabputih > 2015-04-24 18:27 | Report Abuse

worry apa? If share can rocket up to 0.49 no wonder can drop back to 0.42, next stand maybe is 0.55!

somchik

1,238 posts

Posted by somchik > 2015-04-24 19:25 | Report Abuse

Now psychological warfare between TA and FA each with their own ulterior motive to make awc trend pathway for them to make money. Take side at your own risk Good luck . Believes in technicals indicators or fundamental reports ki ki ki

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2015-04-24 20:00 | Report Abuse

I hate to say this but then for the benefit of those still unaware, is'nt it obvious there's amongst us
sharks working in cohorts with bigger sharks to pump and dump awc?

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-24 20:12 | Report Abuse

chart says its a pump and dump. will b lower.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-04-24 20:53 | Report Abuse

Ntg to worry if u hold for long term. If it is purely pump and dump counter, wait for next pump up then sell off. This counter is fundamentally strong, it will come back again.

strategisst

4,754 posts

Posted by strategisst > 2015-04-24 21:17 | Report Abuse

Bro 6868, I had gone through the same turbulence with ifca last time but the patience pays handsomely for those holding steadfastly and continued to accumulate..... :)

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-04-24 21:19 | Report Abuse

richkid, what's the tp for next week? I am still holding dear

somchik

1,238 posts

Posted by somchik > 2015-04-24 21:24 | Report Abuse

Pump n dump in early part of 2014 by two U.S. Co . According to 2013 filling they were holding more than 15 million and later that Abu also cease to be substantial shareholder , later the share is ramped up by cytew geng plus Abu again this year to higher level
The next wave will be higher just keep track of the waves and enter at right timing and make money

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-04-25 07:39 | Report Abuse

@Samer I am holding too. This is not Asiabio. This is AWC. This company provides for most government offices and building. This is not a loss making company. Fundamentally sound like Bursa or Tenaga. You need waste collection everyday. AWC is not going bankrupt. What is there for a massive selling? So this is all herd mentality. For example if I bought 1000000 lots from the market..of course price will increase right??? Then people follow me to buy....and price rise further. So when I see the price rise....after a while I sold all my 1000000 lots...sure the price will come down...everyone now stuck on top....now the question must everyone follow me to sell just because I sold the price is down???? If the company is good and sound and everyone think the price is right, why not keep and hold. Then buy some more since I sold and make the price so attractive, now more people can enter at lower price, right? This is all herd mentality. All panic selling at work. NCAV per share 44 sen as per article above.

Everyone should buy now at cheap price to push the price higher back to 49.5 sen and let me regret for selling right? All ikan bilis should unite and see if we can beat 1 substantial share holder to his game.

3 days of massive selling from this substantial share holder caused the price to dive.For me I think if he sell I should thank him because I was also waiting for the price to come down cheaper to 40 sen for me to collect. So now is my chance. Thank you...sell some more. A sharp rebound is coming as AWC is approaching 40 sen just like wintoni reaching 30 sen.

If you ask me for target price, maybe 40 sen - 47 sen range next week if the sharp rebound is true. Last Friday I saw huge buying order coming to support at 41.5 sen.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-04-25 13:18 | Report Abuse

AWC had on 6 March 2013 declared a second interim single-tier dividend of 1 sen for FY13,
bringing total interim in the 1HFY13 to 2.5 sen, or a whopping net yield of 10.4%.
Recommendation
We maintain our Sell recommendation at this juncture. While earnings from Facilities will provide
some form of stability, we have yet to see any earnings growth catalysts going forward. Business
fundamentals remain challenging, with the Environment and Engineering divisions expected to
continue to struggle, in our opinion, in the absence of new major contracts. Additionally, there has not
been any material development in its MoU with NihonTuna Resources Corporation in relation to the
management of marine facilities which AWC entered into two years ago in 2011. Prospective FY13
PER of 11.7x appears to be rich vis-à-vis its growth prospects.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-04-25 13:19 | Report Abuse

Now they have just lost their MD that engineered their rise, he will now take a lot of the customers to his next venture.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-04-25 13:19 | Report Abuse

Take what you can and live to fight another day.

Posted by dynafocus91 > 2015-04-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

DaitoRyu, what u mean by lost their MD?

warchest

1,810 posts

Posted by warchest > 2015-04-25 21:02 | Report Abuse

Just sell 1st. Techical wise not so convincing.
Can but at RM0.39

somchik

1,238 posts

Posted by somchik > 2015-04-25 21:39 | Report Abuse

for the dust to settle down it may take three to four months and hovering around 30 to 35 , I am sure big sharks will take up anything below 30 but if world market in 2015 crash see you at 7 sen, no matter what! money is king in downtrend ki ki ki

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-04-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

30 - 35 sen...aiyoo that was history. Why worry? Market crash?? Since when? Don't simply talk. AWC got plenty of business in the pipe line. many just waiting to collect ....hahaha...just wait and see. Md Shah is just a smart investor taking profit selling some of his holding. I am sure he will buy back later when he see potential in the share again. The share will rise back above 50 sen when other smarter investors start buying at this cheap price. I maintain HOLD for long term.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-04-26 09:38 | Report Abuse

Based on the sharp fall last week, monday will rebound sharply as the dust settles and people see good value coming back.

cytew

1,607 posts

Posted by cytew > 2015-04-26 09:41 | Report Abuse

Never invest in stocks base on charts,and global markets are likely to crash sometimes between June to September/October 2016 due bubbles burst in China.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-26 09:43 | Report Abuse

value? what value? value can only appear when there is abundance of liquidity in the mkt.

all those ppls who buy geshen, awc, and whatnot.. these are called mediocre company. there is no fund interest at all.

their earning are erractic and mgt chinapek. they just push to a level to distribute and see u again next year.

if u know any fund mgr, ask them, do u consider buy AWC, Geshen, PRG, even if they are half price today? they will tell u no way. its not only the price they look at, its the co. industry, direction and integrity.

albukhary

3,021 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-26 09:57 | Report Abuse

Optimusprime Sifu, why you think no fund interested in AWC?

I saw AWC business is growing, especially the STREAM Waste Shuttle system, nowadays almost all commercial property need to install this STREAM Waste Shuttle System, and I saw AWC have successfully secured busienss from Singapore, Malaysia, Dubai..etc.

Also, AWC is cash rich and low debt, cash flow also good. So why you think no fund will be interested in AWC?

When I first discovered AWC, I feel like discover a gem, I assume it will be the next "WILLOW" or "BOILERM".

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-26 10:04 | Report Abuse

stream waste shuttle system.....

is it as important as the toilet flush knob.

anyway, try go around ask ppls what is stream waste shuttle system.
or toilet flush knob.

and ask them what is more important.

somchik

1,238 posts

Posted by somchik > 2015-04-26 10:14 | Report Abuse

That CE0/MD left 2013 and was on 1 million paycheck and ever since that period no dividend declared and in 2014 agm the chief got paid 2 million even though the co income and growth not that spectacular. Look like co profit is not given to shareholders, excuse given the cash retained for company operation,..whoever PLAY this counter must reap profit when it happen not depending on dividen alone.. recently COO also left...

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

albukary.

typical value trap for small retailer.

they see co. making money. they see co. has a product call abcd sounds fancy but nobody knows who really need it.

they think it has sky limit potential.

whatever it is, the fund mgt ppls look at their mgt. whether the biz is scalable, whether they r professionally run. whether they reward the shareholder.

without these 3 component. u can forget about a stock no matter how "promising" they want u to believe.

somchik

1,238 posts

Posted by somchik > 2015-04-26 10:24 | Report Abuse

this counter is ripe for fast velocity up and down between main band 30 and 50 den . Enter below 30 and sell anything above 50. In normal condition. If market crash !run. Superbull coming !!! Unless the fund manager coming like in hovid. .. ?

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

hovid very different. they sell product u n me need and consume regularly.

awc? i donno what they do and i don care what they do and i have no time to read what they do.

bcos the chart over the last many years ady says this is a mediocre company.

just like a 4 feet 250pounds chick i dont care what is her family background and which school she attended and how nice she is.

i just dont want to know anything about her.

thats me. very cruel.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-04-26 18:08 | Report Abuse

very cool.......... ; )

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-04-26 20:34 | Report Abuse

Lol, then why are u spending your time here? You shud not bother even it is moving down. Slap on face.

ImCK

3,202 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-04-26 20:52 | Report Abuse

AWC retain profit is point nett cash company
somemore thier technology already widely use by singapore & malaysia
klia2 (malaysia ) sentosa (singapore)also using thier stream technology most important is recurring profit compare with previous quater result its already told .

somchik

1,238 posts

Posted by somchik > 2015-04-26 21:59 | Report Abuse

the volume is increasing with the downtrend.. a deadly sign ... till it comes to small volume price stablise .. then it is safe to accumulate and average the lost or the ramped again to new height ki ki ki meanwhile put your RM somewhere else , or FD for 3months at 4% and buy again awc

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-04-27 06:27 | Report Abuse

Today we will know if the down trend continues or will it rebound...support is at 41.5 sen.

Zoom

1,193 posts

Posted by Zoom > 2015-04-27 09:08 | Report Abuse

cheap cheap price ^^ more cheap to come please

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

chart dont lie, doji is powerful! looking where is the support

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-04-27 09:21 | Report Abuse

Chart is just based on sentiment...panic selling etc. not fundamental. We will see...sooner or later...TA will follow back FA..because this stock is fundamentally sound. No worries. Real gold not fear of any fire.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-04-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

A lot cheaper price coming, just wait. Don't buy.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-04-27 09:25 | Report Abuse

If you bought high, you will be stuck for a very long time. Best to sell and make up your losses in other stocks.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-04-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

Just look at the profit and the stock price and its number of share in circulation. Low cap share. Big potential to go $1...just be patient...Someone wants to collect cheaper. Let them wait. We are aboard the ship and start sailing north soon. QR report expected to be better. Just few weeks. No need to panic sell.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 09:39 | Report Abuse

those invest on fundamental can stay, those on TA, should wait.. KLSE too high, normally in history, high chance will drop, with elections, jibby issues, add fire by Tun, new finding by whistle blower on new news.. KLSE still going up thought...

Zoom

1,193 posts

Posted by Zoom > 2015-04-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

yahoo!!! drop drop drop!!!

newbiefly

72 posts

Posted by newbiefly > 2015-04-27 09:47 | Report Abuse

wow. cheap sale... enter too early just now. damn.

Zoom

1,193 posts

Posted by Zoom > 2015-04-27 09:50 | Report Abuse

yeah yeah... nvm lets FA keep good on comment... then TA keep watch until got rebound signal then go in and make some pocket money when rebound. then ciao. those at high price only can avg down and keep waiting waiting waiting

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

if you check the services out there, many companies subscription based on TA, means when they see signal, chart, they advice their clients to sell or buy... too many out there, very less is based on FA.. so, see you can outrun them? i think some of the TA guys will based on FA but seems TA is more than FA traders..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

just my 1 cent point of view after being burn many times due to "hope" and good news of FAs

Zoom

1,193 posts

Posted by Zoom > 2015-04-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

<Real gold not fear of any fire.>

u try to take your RM50 go with fire see... see your gold fear fire or u fear fire. haha

adrian0229

223 posts

Posted by adrian0229 > 2015-04-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

what is the best time to accumulate?

somchik

1,238 posts

Posted by somchik > 2015-04-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

baru syiok main between TA and FA , got umph got velocity, like playing the computer games lol with real money . chart, emotion , psychology, timing ,qtrly report , blog psycho, ki ki ki keep your adrenaline pumping and keep eye wide ki kik ki

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

wakaka

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

when to buy? you are ta or FA