AWC BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWC (7579)

-0.01 (1.20%)

0.805 - 0.83

9 people like this.

7,521 comment(s). Last comment by Kitty28 1 week ago

tradervic

466 posts

Posted by tradervic > 2015-04-24 11:37 | Report Abuse

As for par value, I have seen many shares with prices below their par value. Though AWC price should be above par value since its profitable.

tradervic

466 posts

Posted by tradervic > 2015-04-24 11:41 | Report Abuse

If you look at other shares that moved up, there was never a sell down before it moved up. I don't understand why this share the selldown is so persistent. I thought today would rebound but the selling still continued.

芬芬

183 posts

Posted by 芬芬 > 2015-04-24 11:46 | Report Abuse

I think we can refer to Julica Edward comments dated Apr 16, 2015 11:29 AM. He gave a very good comment there.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-04-24 11:55 | Report Abuse

I will keep for longer term because I think a rebound is coming soon. There is no logic behind the sudden panic selling. No logic at all. And at 40 sen I fore see a strong rebound because this is the level when it started to rise from 40 sen to 49.5 sen. If it falls below 40 sen then investors will shy away from buying and supporting it. Nobody will believe in investing in AWC again like what happened to Genetec. I think Md Shah is smart enough to know that. He will not want AWC share to go down too much as he still got interest as a director to make sure AWC share price is stable.

sook

49 posts

Posted by sook > 2015-04-24 11:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the enlightenment.

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2015-04-24 12:05 | Report Abuse

Correct me if im wrong richkid...MD Shah is not a director of AWC...just a substantial shareholder..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-24 12:08 | Report Abuse

doji on 21st apr really powerful!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-24 12:09 | Report Abuse

wait at 40cents!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-04-24 12:19 | Report Abuse

@Munger no wonder...he is just another shareholder like you and me taking profit after the huge rise. My apology. So AWC fundamentally still intact and drop is just because 1 substantial share holder selling and created a panic selling wave. No worries. It will rebound once everything is normal back when the next QR report showed improved profit. Good luck brothers!

newbiefly

72 posts

Posted by newbiefly > 2015-04-24 12:23 | Report Abuse

just sell if u feel worry. big shark is waiting at another end.

Posted by Koo Yee Heng > 2015-04-24 12:26 | Report Abuse

No worry! I got bullets to hantam if drop below 40c…so juz come on sellers!

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2015-04-24 12:28 | Report Abuse

Time to be greedy

Posted by Julica Edward > 2015-04-24 12:31 | Report Abuse

today share drop because md shah dumping share on open market, 10million share is not a small amount, hence not a substantial shareholder anymore.. Md shah is not a director, he is just ordinary people like us.. Base on this latest news, market usually need few business days to stabilize. I think 0.39 to 0.41 range is the best buy, just my opinion, not necessary correct

albukhary

3,021 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-24 12:46 | Report Abuse

I'm going to apply for margin account... When I drop below RM0.35, I will hamtam it kuat kuat

albukhary

3,021 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-24 12:47 | Report Abuse

BTW, where is the whiterabbit (arnabputih)?

Terkejut because the share price drop?

ImCK

3,202 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-04-24 13:05 | Report Abuse

check on AWC retain profit QR released soon another wave again

RAYdiant

600 posts

Posted by RAYdiant > 2015-04-24 13:28 | Report Abuse

based on 2015 price movement trend, it started from 0.30 in early Jan & reached peak of 0.485 just 10 days ago..
that's a whopping 62% increase within 4 months..

hence be watchful again.. since it's dropping, its good to pick-up at low discounted price..
those playing contra, please dont try to average out unless we pick-up.. otherwise we will get burn or our profits could get wipe out..

as some of you mentioned the par-value is 0.30.. hence there's always a possibility of it to reach 0.30..
even the FA is good, but most of the price movement /buying-selling volume depends of TA as we all know..

Redtone case in point, even the Sultan also invested in it & Berjaya group subsidiary bought it, the price was 0.80..
those bought at 0.85 & above will get stuck & perhaps need to wait for some time to break even / make profit.

hence be watchful..
the market is always there (so many counters) but our capital is limited & need to protect it to optimize & generate many small profits..

happy friday & happy trading!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-24 14:14 | Report Abuse

nicely said!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-04-24 14:18 | Report Abuse

@Raydiant I think it will rebound back to 44 sen - 47 sen range next week after all these selling is fully absorbed anticipating a good report coming in May just a few weeks away. Buy on weakness.

RAYdiant

600 posts

Posted by RAYdiant > 2015-04-24 14:43 | Report Abuse

@richkid, thanks for the positive outlook.. hopefully & watchfully.. :)

RAYdiant

600 posts

Posted by RAYdiant > 2015-04-24 14:44 | Report Abuse

@richkid, are you part of the operators? you seem to be everywhere & have the insider news?

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-04-24 14:48 | Report Abuse

Many times when there is a sharp drop it is an opportunity for those waiting to enter. They enter at a low price and at an advantage position. Last time Wintoni sharp drop below 30 sen and many were selling like no tomorrow and Wintoni rebounded sharply back to above 40 sen. So there is no right or wrong except you need to be strong and have faith. Low price is good oppotunity for those who dare to buy in and take that risk. Wintoni dropped to 31 sen and it rebounded back to 37 sen for a gain of 6 sen. So I am hoping AWC also rebound back to 48 sen. I hope those who dare to buy at this low price will eventually laughing to the bank with huge profits later when the QR report is released. Hope AWC will jump to 70 sen which is my target for long term.

Posted by dynafocus91 > 2015-04-24 14:53 | Report Abuse

Richkid, now can enter or not?

newbiefly

72 posts

Posted by newbiefly > 2015-04-24 15:04 | Report Abuse

richkid are strong supporter of awc.. agree with richkid, but is not for contra play. unless rich dad swim in to pull up the price.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-04-24 15:06 | Report Abuse

@dynafocus91...If you ask me of course you can enter. But you need to put a stop loss at 41 sen. My entry price is 44.5 sen and you are much lower entry price. But I am keeping for long term. Good luck.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-04-24 15:12 | Report Abuse

Reason I ask you to put a stop loss at 41 sen is just a safety net in case the stock being sold down. Anyway playing shares there is risk involved and not 100% fool proof..but AWC is fundamentally strong and if you invest in long term you are not worried because there are plenty of contract in the pipe line and the sell down is just temporary. Once the QR report is out and profit increased, the price will shoot up again.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-24 15:14 | Report Abuse

i wait at 0.40.. patiently wait

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-04-24 15:27 | Report Abuse

AWC is undervalued. Totally undervalued. TP above 50 sen. Look at PRiva already 42 sen. Please compare the profit and earning per share AWC and PRiva. AWC should be above 50 sen by now.

Posted by dynafocus91 > 2015-04-24 15:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your advise Richkid....will slowly accumulate at low price since I still got bullets..Previosly my enter price is 0.45...let's wait for rebounce!

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2015-04-24 15:40 | Report Abuse

TA traders cut loss & protect profit, FA traders holding & adding.

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2015-04-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

Sharks accumulating for next push before QR announcement. Am just a roadside fortune teller.

Posted by longjourney > 2015-04-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

game over..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

FATA traders wait and wait :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-24 15:46 | Report Abuse

when is the next qr?

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2015-04-24 15:50 | Report Abuse

Est. Ann. Date : 27 May

http://www.klse.my/stock/7579.jsp

Posted by Julica Edward > 2015-04-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

please dun simply comment if duno anything.. very misleading

Posted by Julica Edward > 2015-04-24 15:55 | Report Abuse

Please dun compare Priva with AWC, both different company.. PRIVA is a technology company, so usually have high PE, average at 28.. AWC is a trading/service company, average PE 17 . Plus there is also other factor will influence PE also like company future grow prospect

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2015-04-24 16:02 | Report Abuse

The presence of syndicated play makes this counter no more a safe bet. Caveat emptor!

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-04-24 16:11 | Report Abuse

Going back to .35

somchik

1,238 posts

Posted by somchik > 2015-04-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

TA traders who still got profits sell to lock profit and sideline and re enter when the dust settle. FA traders keep accumulating and adding hoping good news will come on 27 May , and hoping for the dividen ..announcement .. suit yourself which is best for you depending on your entry point..
cystew and the geng plus that MD obviously add to the velocity to make this counter a good game to play..

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-04-24 16:20 | Report Abuse

The dust will settle around .35 and may drop further on dividend payment.

omega88

49 posts

Posted by omega88 > 2015-04-24 16:21 | Report Abuse

Julica tks for comment. I decide to hold it tight. Let bet it kao kao. Hehe

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-04-24 16:24 | Report Abuse

Run for your lives and take what you can with you.

somchik

1,238 posts

Posted by somchik > 2015-04-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

octane gas engine run out of fuel and the awc on free fall..

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-04-24 16:37 | Report Abuse

Take what you can and live to fight another day.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-04-24 16:41 | Report Abuse

AWC had on 6 March 2013 declared a second interim single-tier dividend of 1 sen for FY13,
bringing total interim in the 1HFY13 to 2.5 sen, or a whopping net yield of 10.4%.
Recommendation
We maintain our Sell recommendation at this juncture. While earnings from Facilities will provide
some form of stability, we have yet to see any earnings growth catalysts going forward. Business
fundamentals remain challenging, with the Environment and Engineering divisions expected to
continue to struggle, in our opinion, in the absence of new major contracts. Additionally, there has not
been any material development in its MoU with NihonTuna Resources Corporation in relation to the
management of marine facilities which AWC entered into two years ago in 2011. Prospective FY13
PER of 11.7x appears to be rich vis-à-vis its growth prospects.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-04-24 16:43 | Report Abuse

Now they have just lost their MD that engineered their rise, he will now take a lot of the customers to his next venture.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-04-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

The syndicates have fried this stock and taken a lot of your money, there was no basis for the increase.

455 posts

Posted by 6868 > 2015-04-24 16:57 | Report Abuse

Hmmm so how?

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-04-24 17:01 | Report Abuse

So how what?