HEXTAR HEALTHCARE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HEXCARE (7803)

0.23 - 0.255

10 people like this.

12,355 comment(s). Last comment by 凯翔 赖 2 weeks ago

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-05-27 14:09 | Report Abuse

most like tomorrow. after AGM

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2021-05-27 15:25 | Report Abuse

Just vote against director special fee. No point putting hope on director pushing up the price for you.
If the company don't reward investors, don't manage finance properly then just dump the share.
With the director manipulating the share price its already a negative sentiment, and hoping for them to push up the price due to AGM is just a false hope.
You wll be better off parking the money in other company that rewards the share holder better.
You are desperate to everyday follow up hoping someday they push it up.
They will not push up when you most expected it but rather push up it when you least expected it.
That is the cruelty of life.

Silent88

65 posts

Posted by Silent88 > 2021-05-27 15:45 | Report Abuse

No eye see

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-05-27 15:55 | Report Abuse

Finally someone get my msg.. clap clap. Please register yourself to attend it..

https://tiih.online/

Myself will against for 2 resolutions:

1.Special director fees (Resolutions 2)
2. To reappoint director, lim chee lip (Resolutions 7)

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-05-27 15:56 | Report Abuse

but look at it.. our country itself also susah now.. anytime may go beyond 10k per day..

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-05-27 18:24 | Report Abuse

Hope declare dividend oooo. Company so rich

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-05-27 18:27 | Report Abuse

Red red

ket4212

596 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2021-05-27 18:34 | Report Abuse

派 10股息

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-05-27 19:50 | Report Abuse

Why QR not released yet ah but tomorrow meeting

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-05-27 20:27 | Report Abuse

So qr will be tomorrow?

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-05-27 21:14 | Report Abuse

Green Green..Shining... yeahh

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-05-27 21:44 | Report Abuse

Looks at japanese, what they against for. They know that once the border open, the variant viruses will come to their place..

Since some of the country so proud about the vaccination progress.. should just ask them to give a try to fully open the border..

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-05-28 07:35 | Report Abuse

Singapore know what's up, they experience abit of Indian variant, straight lockdown balik.

Jom123

171 posts

Posted by Jom123 > 2021-05-28 07:53 | Report Abuse

General meeting today..QR and devided..

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-05-28 09:05 | Report Abuse

Good morning

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-05-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

Expecting good announcement.

tiruban85

95 posts

Posted by tiruban85 > 2021-05-28 10:07 | Report Abuse

ada QR pon price akan jatuh..sedih la

keng88

2,769 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2021-05-28 10:16 | Report Abuse

QR belum keluar AGM mau cakap apa...haha

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-05-28 10:17 | Report Abuse

Masuk agm and vote

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-05-28 10:19 | Report Abuse

done

Posted by ValueInvestor20 > 2021-05-28 10:52 | Report Abuse

Good AGM! Bright prospects! Key takeaways:

1. Current Q1 ASPs better than Q4 last year. Coming Q2 ASP is better than Q1.

2. Aggressive capacity expansion to drive earnings growth. 10 billion gloves by mid 2022. That is a 400% increase from the current of 2.5 billion gloves this 2021 and 1000% increase from 1 billion gloves in 2020.

3. Robust demand despite concerns falling covid cases globally. Rubberex full 2021 capacity has been fully sold. Mind you that covid cases falling from peak is still much higher than the 2020 average.

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-05-28 11:07 | Report Abuse

ValueInvestor20, thanks for the great highlights.

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-05-28 11:11 | Report Abuse

Thank you Valueinvestor20.

Posted by ballsapart > 2021-05-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

Thank u all.
Pls keep update, good or bad outcome.
Me : unable to follow livestream that’s why imploding. Tks.

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-05-28 11:25 | Report Abuse

Insane how their capacity already sold until year end. Yet people say glove demand going down

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-05-28 11:36 | Report Abuse

So that investors scared, sell gloves and buy their recovery stocks.

hoowk77

430 posts

Posted by hoowk77 > 2021-05-28 11:47 | Report Abuse

Pls update guy tq

Posted by ValueInvestor20 > 2021-05-28 11:49 | Report Abuse

4. No divided declared as fund will be used for capacity expansion to deliver more value to shareholders in the long run. This motion I truly support, as an investor how a company utilizes their cash balance is important. In the case of Rubberex it is very productive.

Posted by ValueInvestor20 > 2021-05-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

@Start_Of_the_bull going for recovery stocks makes sense to diversify your portfolio. Although I'm close to 50% in gloves (only Rubberex) because of the coming capacity expansion. No other glove company's capacity expansion is as rapid, note that not all glove companies are equal. Rubberex is a fine diamond among the many gems.

Other good recovery stocks would by MyNews and MMC Corp which I'm holding.

hoowk77

430 posts

Posted by hoowk77 > 2021-05-28 11:57 | Report Abuse

PAT?

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-05-28 12:01 | Report Abuse

Also mentioned that another 7.5b production machine also at final stage negotiation with machine supplier...

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-05-28 12:03 | Report Abuse

@Valueinvestor20. Agree. That is why I am still holding some bank stocks eventhough l like the high PAT and volatility of gloves stocks.

Posted by ValueInvestor20 > 2021-05-28 12:03 | Report Abuse

@BuffetOnWeed first if all cool name. To be fair, the stock market is the representation of the collective expectations of its players. The notion of lower demand when cases fall may sound logical to the simple minded.

But on the flip side here are reasons why glove demand will be still robust:
1. Higher awaress of hygiene standards globally
2. Effort from governments to stock sufficient medical supply inventory to avoid the shortage seen mid 2020.
3. Vaccinations drive glove usage. Although not everyone uses gloves, a good majority will

Supply side to remain tight:
1. Even with current capacity expansions there is still a severe lack of supply to meet demands.
2. China's additional glove capacity to only come online in 2024.

ASP sustainability:
1. ASP will ease but not to pre-covid levels as demand is stronger.
2. New supply from the US which produces gloves with a cost of 40USD per 1000 pieces to set the benchmark. Anything lower won't be profitable for the US. Parallel example will be US shale oil. Action and oil cuts taken to protect shale producer so they the remain profitable.

I'm holding Rubberex for a few reasons:
1. Capacity expansion which will drive strong earnings growth.

2. Good management team which has had growth plans well before the pandemic hit. The pandemic only accelerated their plans.

3. Business geography which is in Europe and Malaysia. Europe has a larger population than the US and also is not controlling covid as well, hence that market I expect will have more demand. Malaysia's cases is at record high and this being a market of Rubberex I need not say more.

Posted by ValueInvestor20 > 2021-05-28 12:06 | Report Abuse

@Start_0f_the_bull well managed banks are posting record earnings! Share price may not grow too much given sentiment but you money is safe with respectable cashflow from dividends.

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-05-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

Good analysis and information. Thanks again Valueinvestor20.

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-05-28 12:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks for info @Valueinvestor20.
How about special director fee? What do u think? If they say need to keep money for expansion yet want to give director fee? Makes no sense

Posted by ValueInvestor20 > 2021-05-28 12:48 | Report Abuse

@BuffetOnWeed I looked into the director feels, and it totalled up to just over a million if I'm not mistaken. Based on their last 4 Quarter PAT of RM 131 million the director fees represents less than 1% of their profits. Given the exponential growth of the company and added value to shareholders, I do think the proposal for the director fees is logical. Think of it as your annual bonus for good performance. Also their fees is quite prudent Vs other companies. Hence , I'm not worried about the proposal today.

ket4212

596 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2021-05-28 13:02 | Report Abuse

很细心分析!

hoowk77

430 posts

Posted by hoowk77 > 2021-05-28 13:21 | Report Abuse

Still no PAT announcement?

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-05-28 13:32 | Report Abuse

Agreed with the wise direction from the management to take this opportunity to increase capacity for Nitrile Glove from 1B to 10B (which currently at 2.5B). This will surely increase revenue for the company.
Somehow, if the board choose to stand with their shareholder with no special director fees. Then this will create good impression.

ket4212

596 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2021-05-28 13:43 | Report Abuse

no dividend

Bullrunrun

971 posts

Posted by Bullrunrun > 2021-05-28 13:46 | Report Abuse

Company increase its production 3X next year.

Super company with high healthy growth

TP: RM 2.50

ahchong01

69 posts

Posted by ahchong01 > 2021-05-28 13:47 | Report Abuse

ahchong01 i think last quarter some of the new capacity is already online. but i think this quarter margin will be higher and asp would be higher. utilization might reduced a bit because of covid cases around many factory. dunno ruberex impacted or not. but i am looking at the region of 80 profit which will make this PE 4.5. anything above is above my expectation for me which will make me hold longer.

<- after deducting 5 mil which is disposal gain, it is at 81 m pat which is close to the 80m pat i expected before. hence i will keep as currently is very undervalued. At least worth rm1.6 min in my honest opinion.

what are you going to do robertz

3,057 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-05-28 13:48 | Report Abuse

The reported profit had included an exceptional gain of RM5.9 million from the dissolution and de-registration of Rubberex (Hong Kong) Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, from the Companies Registry of Hong Kong in February 2021. Disregarding the gain of RM5.9 million above, operational net profit from the sale of gloves amounted to RM80.7 million, an increase by RM21.3 million or 35.9%
quarter-to-quarter.

Posted by ValueInvestor20 > 2021-05-28 13:48 | Report Abuse

PAT RM 86 million, another solid QR of growth! @robertzz note that Rubberex also does home and industrial gloves on top of the 2.5 billion units of Nitrile gloves. Upon hitting 10 billion capacity PAT of RM 250 million per quarter is very doable. Think about the current valuation , this price is very attractive!

3,057 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-05-28 13:49 | Report Abuse

results is within expectations. Ruberex is safe for now..

shearer202

1,550 posts

Posted by shearer202 > 2021-05-28 13:50 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (May 28): Canada is investigating allegations of forced labour in Malaysia's palm oil and glove manufacturing industries, the government said on Friday.

Malaysian firms, which includes some of the world's biggest palm oil and rubber glove producers, have faced increasing scrutiny in recent years over reports of labour abuses.

Employment and Social Development Canada told Reuters in an email that its Labour Programme was "actively researching a number of forced labour allegations in different countries and sectors, including palm oil and glove manufacturing in Malaysia".

It declined to provide further details or name specific companies being probed.

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-05-28 13:53 | Report Abuse

but one thing rest assure from Dato Ong, he himself still holds 37++% of the company shares and very optimists for company growth and capacity expansion.

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-05-28 14:01 | Report Abuse

@ValueInvestor20 totally agreed. good prospect, looks forward on it

sten_still

396 posts

Posted by sten_still > 2021-05-28 14:14 | Report Abuse

usually good result is a good time for sale even previously dont have the lower price, people still sell for the losses