HEXTAR HEALTHCARE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HEXCARE (7803)

0.23 - 0.245

10 people like this.

12,342 comment(s). Last comment by hafizfizor90 6 days ago

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-06-22 19:55 | Report Abuse

@BrusaCasino averagely developing countries for sure will choose cheap chinese gloves while developed countries will choose a better brand..when i said a better brand, it will most probably from Top Glove, Harta, Kossan, Sri Trang (Thailand), Ansel (JV with Careplus), & Riverstone (Singapore)..the big question right is, will developed countries see Rubberex as a good quality brand or did they see Rubberex as just another cheap option glove supply on the same level of China product?

last time i see top known glove producer in the world from malaysia is Top Glove, Harta, Kossan & Supermax..rubberex is not in the list

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-22 20:11 | Report Abuse

Keown83 see their net profit margin

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-06-22 20:12 | Report Abuse

Press until below 20 sens then privatize it !

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-22 20:41 |

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-06-22 22:19 | Report Abuse

@BrusaCasino no use depend on that current profit margin..we are looking at future expectation..future expectation is all about the balance of demand vs supply..when ASP shows tappering off & going downwards, having expanding volume of supply will not giving u any big bonus for the company's future potential, it just telling that u have big volume to counter lower product price, that's all & that's it..worst is when u know ur company have to compete with china companies as ur company has been viewed as just another cheap optional glove supply in case can't get a better glove brand..that will shut the door for any hope on another bull ride

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PublicInvest/2021-06-21-story-h15669...

US & europe opening business, ASP lowered, lead time lowered, spot order gone, what does all of this tells u? think again

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2021-06-22 23:28 | Report Abuse

No such word like accident if future can be predicted.

ahchong01

69 posts

Posted by ahchong01 > 2021-06-23 00:47 | Report Abuse

it is still a battle of perspective.

1. Glove making a lot of money now vs less money in future

Yes, now is abnormal profit, but increase in demand means opportunity to expand and still able to sell all your capacity. Even with drop in ASP, the quantum of volume and lower cost can help in at least make the company maintain about 50-70% of the eps. The key here is not ASP dropping, but what will be the normalize ASP after pandemic. Some say USD 28, some say USD 40, some say USD 45. Is up to your research. if everyone knows, all will be billionaire already. As an investor, this is where you need to do your research well and use your deduction power. Then you would be able to know what entry is consider undervalue.

2. China expand like crazy and will overtake Malaysia

Yes they expand quite quickly or do they. Can name me 10 companies with volume of their new capacity and which market they supply to? I think there is a reason we went through multiple pandemics and Malaysia is still the world leader in glove. Don’t look down on 20-30 years of experience and RND spent by Malaysian glove company. If you think China will be the world leader, then you are free not to invest here. But i stick to believing that Malaysia will keep being the leader in gloves worldwide and China cannot dethrone Malaysia. And all these China going big even by analyst, is without backings or evidence. It is just a sentence of ‘our analyst is in view of’. That is all.

3. Cannot sell new capacity

Current order is fully taken up until end of the year. Started taking 2022 order. Expansion is imminent. And having been in the industry for more than 10-15 years, will definitely give you better advantage. Buy iphone or buy iphone clone from dunno where with same ui and function better? lol

4. Analyst keeps downgrading. They must have known something we don’t knw

To me analyst has their own KPI to achieve and like how you are working in your company, to meet your KPi, you will do whatever it takes. Not to say all is like that, but if analyst is ever correct, why did when last few quarters glove companies has outperform their expectation and they keep downgrading the price but increasing their forecast numbers. The moment some slightly underperform, you lower your forecast and the forecast is probably higher than your initial forecast with a lower TP than your initial TP last time. It is like everytime you working as sales person, exceed sales target, give higher target but cut your commission. Once you cannot achieve your higher or increased sales target, say you are a failure and cut your comission and your bonus also now. You cannot win liao like that. Lol.

Just my 2cents. Do your own research. No need to badmouth investor who wish to buy in nor shall we condemn shall you want to cut win or cut lose.

ket4212

595 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2021-06-23 07:24 | Report Abuse

morning

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 09:08 | Report Abuse

Sharp plunge coming....

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 09:28 | Report Abuse

This is where the shark is good as he creates panic sales. Buy!

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-23 10:12 | Report Abuse

Wait for rm0.5

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 10:12 | Report Abuse

Top up 95.5 cents

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 10:17 | Report Abuse

Buy rsi 20. Oversold

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-23 10:20 | Report Abuse

No one cares about indicators when operator operate market

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-23 10:21 | Report Abuse

After PP. The price will drop extra 10%. Will consider to buy back after pp

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-23 10:21 | Report Abuse

Maybe won't even buy back. Management prove to be selfish

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-23 10:22 | Report Abuse

Last EGM, all approved for special fee for all the directors. That's now they get the money, they don't need to get via dividend

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-23 10:22 | Report Abuse

They really don't care about you

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 10:26 | Report Abuse

Just short term trade....sell on rebound

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 10:33 | Report Abuse

Beer money trade

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 10:35 | Report Abuse

At this level the PP price is 87 cents. That cheap for incoming investors?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-06-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

if PP price at 87 . Bad for minorities plus big 4 { TG ,Super, Harta , Kossan } sentiment down.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 10:43 | Report Abuse

It is cheap then suspicion about cronyism arises

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-06-23 10:45 | Report Abuse

Getting lower day by day { eversince PP price news out }

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-06-23 10:46 | Report Abuse

already told down trend started, plus pp now, u thought they will push up for u to escape???

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 10:51 | Report Abuse

Let's observe.....With the PP price can't be too cheap. They've to prop it out if the want to be fair for the shareholders

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 10:54 | Report Abuse

At this range where would it go? 80 to 90 level? Not in the short term

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2021-06-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

Private Placement is bad news when company has lots of cash and share buyback. It means boss is reckless with share price and careless about minor shareholders...dont even think of buying.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-06-23 11:10 | Report Abuse

Hope 94-95 sen is the bottom

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 11:10 | Report Abuse

It also means the boss is greedy to expand plus to hold more shares through proxy perhaps?

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 11:15 | Report Abuse

Short term minority suffers until expansion is proven fruition. But noticed the strategy is the same for the gloves sector?Expansion in volume to compensate drop in ASP

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2021-06-23 11:17 | Report Abuse

QR good is fake like GE14 result? PM must change?

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2021-06-23 11:22 | Report Abuse

the share buyback earlier was for boss to sell his shares higher than it would had been and that action showed the boss screwed the shareholders.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 11:22 | Report Abuse

Truthfully a worthy candidate for PM is hard to find these days...

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2021-06-23 11:26 | Report Abuse

The boss behaved like syndicate selling shares to rock bottom then start to buy back what he sell higher. Cannot trust this man

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 11:28 | Report Abuse

True, the market operator is vicious with ample supply and deep pockets

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

The operator must have made a lot last year. Still making use of this counter

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 11:34 | Report Abuse

You know its manipulated when the seller throws small units to buyers when the buyers overwhelmed by thousands.
They are keeping the price down intentionally

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 11:38 | Report Abuse

I agree for the next 12 months, its not an investment option for minority shareholders

kasrim

2,492 posts

Posted by kasrim > 2021-06-23 14:22 | Report Abuse

hari2 jatuh je... bungkus la cmni

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-06-23 14:42 | Report Abuse

Tell u someone purposely make the counter unfavorable..no dividend PP some more..to lower the price for take over.

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-06-23 14:54 | Report Abuse

Last year take over attempt fail this year maybe success

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

Well, its cheaper than starting own factory facilities

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-23 15:47 | Report Abuse

Sneakpeek Tell u someone purposely make the counter unfavorable..no dividend PP some more..to lower the price for take over.

----------------

This statement is quite interesting. If u think of it, yes actually if I were someone with alot of money, I would buy out the whole company.

The NAPS and Cash Balance itself is alot. Maybe more that the whole market cap itself. So if I buy whole rubberex at around 800M - 1B, following quarter is clean profit already, get to keep all of it. Within one year, generated net profit equal to half of the initial investment already. ROI in 1.5-2 years. Plus get to keep everything else from initial investment.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 15:47 | Report Abuse

But highly improbable

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-23 15:49 | Report Abuse

U never know, EPF might just buy any glove company and take it private. They have track record of doing that

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-23 15:51 | Report Abuse

If I not mistaken they did that with KFC Malaysia Franchise

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-06-23 15:51 | Report Abuse

And that's probably how EPF makes most of its money.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-06-23 15:55 | Report Abuse

Think KFC was taken private by Johor Corp