ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

1.72 - 1.80

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 1 day ago

Posted by bullrun_star > 2015-03-23 08:50 | Report Abuse

snake- any data to justify,?

Posted by leeweiling > 2015-03-23 09:13 | Report Abuse

When WA starts trading

cuticuti

145 posts

Posted by cuticuti > 2015-03-23 11:43 | Report Abuse

WA should start in 10 trading days from the dateline...exciting times ahead for ecoworld indeed.

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2015-03-23 12:51 | Report Abuse

When was the date line ?

tokwan

24 posts

Posted by tokwan > 2015-03-23 13:34 | Report Abuse

Lu olang semua buat statement macam olang pandai saja! Lu olang betul betul pandai ka?

tokwan

24 posts

Posted by tokwan > 2015-03-23 13:35 | Report Abuse

Or lu olang biasa seperti wa saja..

rioxyoshi

78 posts

Posted by rioxyoshi > 2015-03-23 13:54 | Report Abuse

If expert will not discuss as here.
Just seat at office doing market.

tokwan

24 posts

Posted by tokwan > 2015-03-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

Meaning these are Goreng people ,Empty Can..
No wonder I don't trust their words, Thanks rioxyoshi.

money168

245 posts

Posted by money168 > 2015-03-23 18:34 | Report Abuse

ya, we are not expert. tat's y we are here to share our minds.

winston1

528 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2015-03-23 21:16 | Report Abuse

Warrant and rights issue will trade on 31/3/2015.

Posted by bullrun_star > 2015-03-23 21:23 | Report Abuse

winston- for those buy OR, does that mean that they will get the mother share on 31st?

winston1

528 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2015-03-23 21:26 | Report Abuse

both warrant and rights will be credited on that day

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-03-24 11:37 | Report Abuse

did ur OR disappear in ur portfolio ady? Why I can see the OR in my portfolio anymore. I had subscribe the right issue.

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-03-24 11:57 | Report Abuse

Can't*

money168

245 posts

Posted by money168 > 2015-03-24 11:58 | Report Abuse

my OR has been removed. u try to ask ur remisier.

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-03-24 12:43 | Report Abuse

ON 31-3, the share will auto credit into our account right?

rioxyoshi

78 posts

Posted by rioxyoshi > 2015-03-24 17:16 | Report Abuse

Agreed with money168. Thats y we are here. Hehe...
:-)

Posted by bullrun_star > 2015-03-24 18:29 | Report Abuse

anyone have idea on warrant price?

Posted by Koperasi > 2015-03-25 02:12 | Report Abuse

Mother share will up or not . .? When warrent start trade alr ?

Posted by Koperasi > 2015-03-25 02:12 | Report Abuse

Can buy now ?

abctypo

44 posts

Posted by abctypo > 2015-03-25 11:31 | Report Abuse

ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject MULTIPLE PROPOSALS
Description ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD (“EW BERHAD”)

(I) ACQUISITIONS;
(II) SHARE SPLIT;
(III) SHARE SUBSCRIPTION;
(IV) RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE TOGETHER WITH FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS (“RIGHTS ISSUE WITH WARRANTS”);
(V) PLACEMENT;
(VI) ALTERATION AND INCREASE IN AUTHORISED SHARE CAPITAL;
(VII) AMENDMENTS TO THE MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION; AND
(VIII) EXEMPTION FROM A MANDATORY GENERAL OFFER

Reference is made to EW Berhad’s announcements dated 25 April 2014 (“Announcement”), 28 April 2014, 23 September 2014, 23 October 2014, 10 November 2014, 19 November 2014, 12 December 2014, 15 December 2014, 17 December 2014, 7 January 2015, 8 January 2015, 22 January 2015, 23 January 2015, 6 February 2015 and 17 February 2015. All capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those set out in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

On behalf of the Board, CIMB, AmInvestment and Maybank IB wish to announce that pursuant to the close of acceptance, excess application and payment for the Rights Issue with Warrants at 5.00 p.m. on 20 March 2015 (“Closing Date”), EW Berhad had received valid acceptances and excess applications for a total of 688,787,758 Rights Shares. This represents an over-subscription of 4.88% over the total number of Rights Shares available for subscription under the Rights Issue with Warrants.

Details of such valid acceptances and excess applications received are as follows:

No. of Rights Shares

% of total Rights Shares available for subscription

Total valid acceptances

Total valid excess applications

Total valid acceptances and excess applications

Total Rights Shares available for subscription

Over-subscription

Successful applicants of the Rights Shares will be given Warrants on the basis of four (4) Warrants for every five (5) Rights Shares successfully subscribed for. The Rights Shares which are not taken up or not validly taken up by our entitled shareholders and/or their renouncee(s) and/or transferee(s) (if applicable) by the Closing Date (“Excess Rights Shares”), will be allotted to applicants who have applied for the Excess Rights Shares in the priority set out in Section 9.6 of the Abridged Prospectus dated 5 March 2015 as follows:

(i) firstly, to minimise the incidence of odd lots;

(ii) secondly, for allocation to entitled shareholders who have applied for Excess Rights Shares on a pro-rata basis and in board lot, calculated based on their respective shareholdings as per their CDS account as at the entitlement date;

(iii) thirdly, for allocation to entitled shareholders who have applied for Excess Rights Shares on a pro-rata basis and in board lot, calculated based on the quantum of Excess Rights Shares applied for;

(iv) fourthly, for allocation to renouncee(s) and/or transferee(s) who have applied for Excess Rights Shares on a pro-rata basis and in board lot, calculated based on the quantum of Excess Rights Shares applied for; and

(v) in the event of any Excess Rights Shares balance after the above allocations are completed, the balance will be allocated in the processes set out in (ii) to (iv) above.

The Rights Shares and Warrants are expected to be listed on the Main Market of Bursa Securities on 31 March 2015.

This announcement is dated 24 March 2015.

money168

245 posts

Posted by money168 > 2015-03-25 12:12 | Report Abuse

The Rights Shares and Warrants are expected to be listed on the Main Market of Bursa Securities on 31 March 2015.

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-03-25 16:48 | Report Abuse

a bullish pennant formed. going up soon?

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-03-26 22:07 | Report Abuse

wow... another international project

Posted by Koperasi > 2015-03-27 01:13 | Report Abuse

Good for long term investment

Posted by Koperasi > 2015-03-27 01:14 | Report Abuse

Buy more to keep now

Posted by Koperasi > 2015-03-27 01:14 | Report Abuse

Will up back to Rm5

Kelvin8787

160 posts

Posted by Kelvin8787 > 2015-03-27 01:43 | Report Abuse

this stock become dead fish already

Posted by bullrun_star > 2015-03-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

kelvin- why dead fish? based on the attachment, seems that a lot of project. do you mean that those project also con mat salleh?

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-03-27 10:30 | Report Abuse

oversea project to con those who like u bullrun.
See they hav project oversea then think is a good company.
in msia also stuck and affected by cooling measure d.
Build a BBCC at a haunted place with low demand and hav to compete with tun razak exchange.
Iskandar oversupplied. UK house price also dropping now. All fake account done inside to let public know how good is their sales and revenue
Yes i agreed is dead fish. the share is hopeless and drop alot

cuticuti

145 posts

Posted by cuticuti > 2015-03-27 11:17 | Report Abuse

Its more like knowing you are stuck here, and so have to resort in overseas projects...not every developer can undertake that....at this rate, i'd like to think they have done pretty well. Their aggression in landbanking and branding is very impressive..dont think it will take very long to see some positve results.

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-03-27 12:16 | Report Abuse

Stuck meaning mistake!
Australia and UK projects hardly to cover the mistakes!
Thats y EW will fail

254 posts

Posted by 1155023541 > 2015-03-27 13:09 | Report Abuse

i believe in the management and accumulated so many

cuticuti

145 posts

Posted by cuticuti > 2015-03-27 13:12 | Report Abuse

Using your rationale, if stuck means mistake there will be no further development fr now on. Because no developer will want to be stuck in a 'mistaken' position, no?
Overseas projects might be good to channel away domestic repercussions at time being, while building an international branding for themselves.
Those who have the chance, take a look at their project's built quality.
Over a long term,... failure or otherwise only time will tell...as of now, the cards have been well played.

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-03-27 14:49 | Report Abuse

yaya masterpeace... we all will believe yr arguements

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-03-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

good! if u r noob and not pro in this market
be humble and i will teach you how to earn money
I will teach you guys

Posted by leeweiling > 2015-03-27 17:56 | Report Abuse

Yada Yada Yada

Posted by ecoinvestor > 2015-03-30 06:39 | Report Abuse

UK house price dropping? Lol. Ecoworld UK project is all in London.
Check the annual house price increase in London area. Even half of prediction, Ecoworld still laugh all the way to bank. Do you know UK government want to 50,000 houses in London?

http://www.thisismoney.co.uk/money/mortgageshome/article-1671748/House-prices-What-expect-news-predictions.html

By the way, do you know right issue is over subscribed by 4.88 percent!!?

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-03-30 10:18 | Report Abuse

drop !!! yea yea yea

Posted by ronnielimks > 2015-03-30 10:59 | Report Abuse

Cant agree more. ECW is one of the better managed developers in MY. Great leadership and creative. Good in customer service and top notch quality in their products. Other then KSL, this one is of the best...with projects in hand that will last them for next 25 years. .

Posted by bullrun_star > 2015-03-30 13:06 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow warrant out.. getting ready to go in

abctypo

44 posts

Posted by abctypo > 2015-03-30 14:19 | Report Abuse

i realized masterpeace this d***a*s only available when price dropped, price up he will disappear, fcuking funny kook talker

Posted by 河芷溪 > 2015-03-30 14:20 | Report Abuse

I have 12,000 before Ex and subscribe for another 6,000 since I am an entitled shareholder. How many warrants can I get tomorrow (31MAC15)?

abctypo

44 posts

Posted by abctypo > 2015-03-30 14:27 | Report Abuse

if you have purchased 6000 new right issue share then you can get 4800 warrants

BryanYap

77 posts

Posted by BryanYap > 2015-03-30 14:52 | Report Abuse

i hope this counter really will shoot up....most of my bullet already went in ler

BryanYap

77 posts

Posted by BryanYap > 2015-03-30 14:53 | Report Abuse

but seems like ppl forcing the price down....pengsan

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-03-30 15:05 | Report Abuse

Abctype.. this is reality.
teach you no listen.
now the stock drop then blame me..
blame yourself cos u r idiot