ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

1.72 - 1.80

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 1 day ago

Posted by leeweiling > 2015-03-09 09:14 | Report Abuse

Zoomboom,

Sorry for the misunderstanding. As I understand, no matter what price is the warrants at, we still only need to pay rm2.08 to convert. If warrants go to rm10. We are still only need to pay rm2.08 to convert to mother share.

I hope I answered it this time. Haha

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-09 09:47 | Report Abuse

Rt n warrants for bad times to save the co

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-03-09 10:07 | Report Abuse

it will further collapse

Madd

79 posts

Posted by Madd > 2015-03-09 10:48 | Report Abuse

masterpeace,don 2 much worry of the pricing,buy it bznes further,but not buy the price,give some time,it will be ok after adjustment,happy trading ;)

money168

245 posts

Posted by money168 > 2015-03-09 11:33 | Report Abuse

i have 2100 OR, it means that will get 1680 WA. i wish can get warrant with board lots, how to settle 80 odd lots?

Posted by leeweiling > 2015-03-09 12:20 | Report Abuse

money168, u can subsribe for me. Call your broker or dealer and find out more.

Posted by pineapple8888 > 2015-03-09 12:45 | Report Abuse

Newbie here. Y OR up so much?? Y masterpeace said collapse and will drop till 0.70? Any internal news? Pls share.. Tq

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-03-09 13:09 | Report Abuse

because master peace is a-ss-hole

Posted by bullrun_star > 2015-03-09 13:11 | Report Abuse

going up so much, how high will the warrant be?

money168

245 posts

Posted by money168 > 2015-03-09 13:16 | Report Abuse

leeweiling, how to subscribe to u?

money168

245 posts

Posted by money168 > 2015-03-09 13:17 | Report Abuse

pineapple888, those who said will drop to 0.70 are boaster not master.

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-03-09 14:04 | Report Abuse

can anyone predict the price of coming free warrant??

money168

245 posts

Posted by money168 > 2015-03-09 14:13 | Report Abuse

orange1, u may ask god. haha

ariff

167 posts

Posted by ariff > 2015-03-09 14:15 | Report Abuse

Someone said they buy OR coz they want the warrant.

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-03-09 14:34 | Report Abuse

the god says it will drop

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-03-09 14:36 | Report Abuse

god will ask u not to play share market cause its evil. hahaa

Posted by leeweiling > 2015-03-09 14:41 | Report Abuse

In Stock market there is only two directions.up or down. One party will say down one party will say up.

If you are bullish u long it and if u are bearish you short it. Simple as that. I always believe the voice of a person will not affect the stock price in long term. You can shout up up up and down down down.

Stock is an investment to some and a trading item to some.

Money168 what do you mean by subscribe to u?

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-03-09 15:10 | Report Abuse

Yeshh !!! come on plz drop plz drop

ariff

167 posts

Posted by ariff > 2015-03-09 15:53 | Report Abuse

leeweiling, agree with u

pjtang13

60 posts

Posted by pjtang13 > 2015-03-09 17:02 | Report Abuse

Of course what Lee said is the golden principle!!! When when to long and when to short is the big decision!!!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-03-09 19:00 | Report Abuse

Thx leeweiling for your sharing. Wow, if the warrant really reach rm10, hoseh liow. Just sell the warrant lah lol. But I have a feeling there will be some ratio campur the exercise price before can convert to mother share. Because I m sure TS Liew is not giving ESOS to all shareholders... lol.

Either way I wish all bros and sis Huat ah!

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2015-03-09 22:21 | Report Abuse

wait until the OR is closed then we see whether this counter is good or not, few more days left huat arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

loonlee

11 posts

Posted by loonlee > 2015-03-10 01:30 | Report Abuse

Leeweiling: refer to yr earlier explanation just bit confuse how to get the warrant price at $2.08? Will it cheaper or worthy to buy mother share direct after 13th? I feel doubt on the calculations OR. Appreciate to enlighten me.

Posted by leeweiling > 2015-03-10 08:27 | Report Abuse

Zoomboom, if there is, they should be stated in the prospectus. They cannot simply change as they wan it. As the prospectus states that 1 warrant can convert to 1 mother share at the exercise price of rm2.08. They can't add at later point new condition. Well let's hope not since this is Bolehland. And if the warrants go to rm10 I wouldn't be surprised. Let ho seh tgt hahaha

If anyone feels I am wrong pls do share your experience in warrants play to enable more sharing with fellow commenter here

Loonlee,

The rm2.08 is not the warrant price. It is the EXERCISE price. I may confuse all of you. My above calculation is the COST of getting 9 mother shares. It's not the 9 mother shares market price at the point of time. Sorry if it leads to any confusion. And I am not a man who can see future as of whether at the 13th will be cheaper or not. Like I said, it's all up to you whether u want to pay the premium for Seven years of Time Value.

The price of the share price is the effect of the supply and demand of the market. I wouldn't be able to see that would I? No matter how good one fundamental is, without demand, it's just a so called lousy stock by many people.

money168

245 posts

Posted by money168 > 2015-03-10 11:39 | Report Abuse

when is last trading day for ecoworld-OR? 12/3/2015 5pm?

ariff

167 posts

Posted by ariff > 2015-03-10 12:26 | Report Abuse

The warrant is free. Then if u want to convert to mother share, u have to pay RM 2.08. NO MATTER WHAT THE PRICE OF mother share at that time. I think last date in 2018. lot of time to think. Normally people sell the warrant. i guess

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-03-10 12:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks leeweiling. Yeah let's ho seh together! (Not that I have a lot here though)
Ariff bro, now that sound exactly like ESOS. Only thing is ESOS subscribe is RM1....

Thanks for the sharing bros n sis. Wishing everyone huat ah besar2!

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-03-10 13:13 | Report Abuse

yes. last day on thursday (12/3/2015). the warrant has 7 year to expiry.

ariff

167 posts

Posted by ariff > 2015-03-10 15:34 | Report Abuse

if u have confident in this compny, then u subscribe. If not , u might sell OR.

ariff

167 posts

Posted by ariff > 2015-03-10 15:36 | Report Abuse

The mother share might go up when no OR on the road. my wild guess. Wait n seeeee

Posted by bullrun_star > 2015-03-10 17:40 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow T +3.. still going strong or selling? investors confidence level will be tested.

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-03-10 23:26 | Report Abuse

i will hold on to my OR..

loonlee

11 posts

Posted by loonlee > 2015-03-10 23:41 | Report Abuse

Leeweiling:thanks for the sharing n clear some of my doubts.Hope all bro n sister can huat ah from this counter.

Posted by gravityz3r0 > 2015-03-11 07:41 | Report Abuse

Someone please correct me if i'm wrong. Exercising warrant will dilute the mother further as it has the same effect of adding shares to the total pool. As soon as the mother try to go above 2.08, it will have to face a strong resistance and tough battle against people who exercise their warrant (since it's cheaper than buying mother directly). Therefore the equilibrium point will be 2.08 for a long time to come unless ecoworld performance skyrocketed that even dilution can't stop it.

Madd

79 posts

Posted by Madd > 2015-03-11 12:03 | Report Abuse

coming coming

Posted by bullrun_star > 2015-03-11 12:21 | Report Abuse

wow.OR still standing strongly. no body dispose ...

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-03-11 13:06 | Report Abuse

anyone receive the form ady?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-03-11 13:16 | Report Abuse

no,have to wait till OR expired

Acts

69 posts

Posted by Acts > 2015-03-11 13:16 | Report Abuse

Not yet

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-03-11 13:17 | Report Abuse

i mean for those who get free OR, we also need to wait until OR expired?

Acts

69 posts

Posted by Acts > 2015-03-11 14:18 | Report Abuse

I just received my Right form I entitled

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-03-11 14:38 | Report Abuse

They post by normalpost or pos laju?

Posted by Boon Yee Tan > 2015-03-11 15:30 | Report Abuse

When will be this warrant expire?

Acts

69 posts

Posted by Acts > 2015-03-11 15:41 | Report Abuse

Normal post

Posted by LightWind > 2015-03-11 16:41 | Report Abuse

Hi all. I just purchased 3000 OR today. What would happen when trading cease tomorrow? Will they mail me the form from Friday onwards to exercise the OR @ RM1.20 each? Tq

money168

245 posts

Posted by money168 > 2015-03-11 17:43 | Report Abuse

lightwind, they wont mail to u. U may download the form from bursamalaysia website

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-03-11 18:36 | Report Abuse

can we use this form as well?? if i not yet receive my right issue form

Posted by LightWind > 2015-03-11 21:54 | Report Abuse

Dear money168 & ecoinvestor, thank you very much for your replies. happy trading!

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-03-11 22:22 | Report Abuse

ecoinvestor and leeweiling.. need yr expertise advise here.
well, i was entitled 5 rights as i hold 10 mother share before ex. and i buy another 10 OR at open market. so means to say i need to fork out RM6000 to buy from the 5 right i entitled and another RM22,500 (RM1.05 for OR and RM1200)? and after this exercise means i will have 15 mother share from rights and 12 warrants?

i am getting confused .. thanks for all advise