ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

1.72 - 1.80

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 1 day ago

Posted by LookforFuture > 2015-03-06 12:47 | Report Abuse

OR not worth rm1.06 , better wait ppl sell 1st thn buy back arroung rm0.800-rm0.900

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-03-06 13:20 | Report Abuse

drop drop drop

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-03-06 13:20 | Report Abuse

now the question is the warrants. normally the company will add on warrants as sweetener. if you ask me now, definitely the OR has gone very high. For those who will get the form, you can actually apply for excessive right issues. lets say you are entitled for 5 right issues, you can apply for more lets say 10 rights in the form. But it depends on the subscription.

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-03-06 13:23 | Report Abuse

LookforFuture, I don't think the OR will go down back to RM0.8. There is huge support at RM1.00

tamura

112 posts

Posted by tamura > 2015-03-06 13:41 | Report Abuse

I don't bother OR...sapu mother 60lots this morning

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-03-06 13:43 | Report Abuse

u will regret enter at the wrong time.
it gona drop alot soon

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-03-06 14:12 | Report Abuse

masterpeace.. lets bet.. i say will goes up

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-03-06 14:35 | Report Abuse

ok lets bet

Posted by Coolworld2005 > 2015-03-06 14:53 | Report Abuse

Still buy in n accumulate the mother share.

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-03-06 15:03 | Report Abuse

dun so silly, the price keep dropping...
U r not tat rich to fight with them
Keep ur bullet n accumulate at rm1.5

tamura

112 posts

Posted by tamura > 2015-03-06 15:11 | Report Abuse

nah..rm1.5...u slowly wait till whole market crash lah....

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-03-06 15:12 | Report Abuse

masterpeace, are you a full time commentator for this forum?? Why you so free?? Why you won't get bored??? Crazy PPL every where

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-03-06 15:23 | Report Abuse

told u all that masterpeace is 2 head snake. check his comment and u will see his real face

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-03-06 15:31 | Report Abuse

i am a full time investor, investing share is my career.
As i told. I know this stock well

tamura

112 posts

Posted by tamura > 2015-03-06 15:35 | Report Abuse

Well said orange1

icetwink

72 posts

Posted by icetwink > 2015-03-06 15:36 | Report Abuse

masterpeace,should sell the free OR or keep it to buy right share at $1.20?

fox_cyc

Posted by fox_cyc > 2015-03-06 16:49 | Report Abuse

hi, i purchase the share yesterday. Am i entitled to the right issue today? i couldnt see any right issue in my sellable list. any advise?

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-03-06 17:06 | Report Abuse

Ex date is 3rd March and hence you must have the share by 2nd March 2015 in order to be eligible to the rights.

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2015-03-06 17:10 | Report Abuse

Why do people like this stock? EPS 2014 is only a meagre 2 cent. Property prospect this year not so good, not to mention GST after effect. Please help explain the attractiveness of this stock

fox_cyc

Posted by fox_cyc > 2015-03-06 18:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks to AdCool, but i am a bit confuse as the announcement is saying that for those who are holding the share on 5.3.2015 at 5.00pm shall entitle for the rights issue cum with warrant?

Posted by ecoinvestor > 2015-03-06 18:31 | Report Abuse

Mohd Iqbal , when people find it out, it will not be this price. Many people see the PE, then just skip it without any studies. I suggest you read the top 10 headlines in
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/8206.jsp

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-03-06 18:43 | Report Abuse

ecoinvestor, hope you can shed some light. today OR closed at RM1.05. If plus the right issue price fixed at RM1.20, it turn out to be RM2.25 for mother share. It just doesnt add up. Could it be the warrants or someone is predicting the mother price to shoot up?

Posted by ecoinvestor > 2015-03-06 20:07 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/cimbresearchklse/71935.jsp
People who subscribe to right issues has free warrant. With good warrant price, do you think people will subscribe?
Target price for mother is 2.6. Do you think it is attractive?
Why are people willing to pay such high price?
You need to find out what is the big thing next after all this exercises. Watch for news in coming two months. Have you heard about the SPAC?

FYI ecoworld result will be out on 10 of March.

Posted by pineapple8888 > 2015-03-06 20:19 | Report Abuse

Suddenly I got 4 OR. I can't understand wat is this for.. Is this called warrant?

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-06 22:27 | Report Abuse

What I understand is that co calling for rights n warrants is usually in financial difficulties n the only way to get help without too much obligation is thru the said vehicles n not resorted to bank borrowing where the risks of servicing debts via interest payment will be exorbitant n will eat into the co earnings year in year out .

Posted by pineapple8888 > 2015-03-07 09:42 | Report Abuse

Limayseng, I don't understand at all.. Can someone simplify it??

Posted by pineapple8888 > 2015-03-07 09:47 | Report Abuse

Do u meant ecowrld no money ady needs to get frm us??

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2015-03-07 09:56 | Report Abuse

I will believe history will repeat , just check the few latest good property stocks that have issue right+ warrant... GOB....Yes , the deal is good but , property will not performing... expect unpleasant wave ahead...

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2015-03-07 09:58 | Report Abuse

Unless u have a long term view and the power to hold kuat2.... As for me , let the deal settle ...and then decide...

yeowoei

10 posts

Posted by yeowoei > 2015-03-07 09:59 | Report Abuse

pineapple8888, OR is an ordinary right. You can convert it to Ecoworld share after the end trading day for the right issue by paying additional RM1.20/unit.
It is a way for a company to raise fund for company expansion.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2015-03-07 10:00 | Report Abuse

GOB-WA is tutun bukit..follow mother... I understand many targeting the warrant...

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-03-07 10:46 | Report Abuse

robert123, when the time the deal settle, you will not able to grab at good deal.
OR will cease trading on 12th March. But quarterly result on 10th March. So expect the price to surge on wednesday

Posted by pineapple8888 > 2015-03-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

Means that the OR will be disappear once I buy right issue?

Posted by leeweiling > 2015-03-07 11:24 | Report Abuse

OR is considered cheap now as you are only paying 11.5% premium for a SEVEN years to expiry warrants.

a) If you buy 5 OR and subsribe to the right, you need to pay (5x1.05)+(5x1.20) = Rm11.25. You are then entitled to 4 free warrant and if you exercise it immediate you are having 9 Mother shares at the price of Rm11.25 + (Rm2.08x4) = Rm19.57

b) If you buy 9 mother shares at market price as of closing, you are required to pay Rm1.95x9 = Rm17.55

c) Basically to have 5 mother shares and 4 warrant you pay rm19.57. To have 9 mother share you pay Rm17.55. Rm19.57/Rm17.55-1 = 11.5% premium paid for 4 warrants which has SEVEN years potential (to drop and also rise)

Therefore, if u feel that 11.5% premium is high to obtain a warrant, then buy the mother share. IF not then buy the warrant.

For those that think it will fall, wait until the warrant is listed and then buy the warrants. If you are able to predict future which u said it will crash, you wouldn't be here. You would be enjoying life around the world just by predicting stocks movement (if you are so accurate)

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2015-03-07 18:44 | Report Abuse

Many still can't see the motive of issuing right , the warrant is to lure retailer to blindly buy the "ubat "...When the dust settle , we will know...Warrant is applicable in market bull , not during the down turn of property...

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2015-03-07 18:47 | Report Abuse

Property indices is weak...I will still follow the big picture , not against the tide...GOB b4 the warrant and after... What do u see ???

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2015-03-07 18:49 | Report Abuse

Those aiming for GOB warrant play is uneasy now... The mother is still heading south...

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2015-03-07 18:51 | Report Abuse

Kito semua r small retailer with limited cap , don't be easily sway by those so call good analyst...

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2015-03-07 19:07 | Report Abuse

If ur buying or holding , make sure u did on small scale , not to over expose especially with the current scenario...

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-03-07 19:08 | Report Abuse

Thank you leeweiling for the comprehensive summary. Really answered many questions. Just one more question, for point a), your assumption of exercising the free warrants at rm2.08. When the warrants are listed, wouldn't there be an additional warrant market price to be factored in too?
Thanks.

Robert123, I agree with your views not to be swayed easily as we the small retailers have limited cap. Thx.

Posted by ecoinvestor > 2015-03-07 19:14 | Report Abuse

Many here also blindly comment without looking the reason behind the right issue and simply quoting text books answer.
Inari has right issue recently, are they in great debt? Is Ecoworld in great debt? Right issue is a vehicle to gather fund if the Co want to expand massively.

The right issue of Ecoworld is for gathering fund to buy massive landbank and their project from Ecoworld Sdn Bhd that has been run successfully.
When these land and project become part of Ecoworld, the profit of Ecoword Bhd will be increasedsignificantly and produce GDAV for many years to come
and make Ecoworld an international player.

Part of the fund gather by right issue and private placement is also for prepration for buying 30% stake in Ecoworld SPac that has yet to be listed.
Once SPAC is listed and bought by Ecoworld, part of the money is used to buy 75% of the recent announce Ballymore's project in London. The revenue that can made in this project
is already more than what ecoword currently can make. Do some research and you will find there is a lot of exciting news ahead!!

Today you have 1 Ecoworld warrant right if you own two shares.
Let's say you bought at 2.5
You paid rm5
at today's closing price
you have 2x1.95+1.05 =4.95
Currently you made a lost of 5 sens.
If you decide to pay 1.2 to buy mother shares you have 0.8 free warrants.

Yes property may not be good in Malaysia in short term. Ecoworld has already diversified their portfolio to London and Australia. Their SPAC will gather more landbank elsewhere in the world.
This is the only property counter that I choose to invest if GST is your worries!!

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2015-03-07 21:29 | Report Abuse

"Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism and die on euphoria. The time of maximum pessimism is the best time to buy and the time of maximum optimism is the best time to sell." - Sir John Templeton...... Thing to ponder..

Posted by sipeh_jialat > 2015-03-07 23:00 | Report Abuse

anybody know why is this company PE ratio sky high ? 600+ (sweat)

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-03-07 23:06 | Report Abuse

ecoinvestor, just ignore those speak negatively. i believe those invested see ecoworld in the long term. just that may is confuse how right issue and warrants work in real life. thanks for your explaination n leeweiling.

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-03-08 00:02 | Report Abuse

sipeh_jialat, higher PE ratio shows that investors here are anticipating higher growth for this company in the future. and you must remember that low PE ratio doesnt mean a company is undervalue or high PE means overvalued.

time will prove!!

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2015-03-08 09:07 | Report Abuse

HA ...

Posted by bullrun_star > 2015-03-08 10:45 | Report Abuse

DJ last friday drop 278 points. do you think it will drop tomorrow?

skybursa

1,474 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2015-03-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

Property stock won't be performing well in 2015 & 2016. Tight loan approval & bad consumers sentiment will not encourage buyers to purchase over value properties

Posted by leeweiling > 2015-03-08 21:48 | Report Abuse

Hi zoomboom,

That is not assumption as the right issues exercise price is already stated. Those who subscribe the right will have free warrants therefore the market price does not matter unless you buy the warrants from market and convert to mother.

Those who is interested in what the rights money are used for, please read the prospectus as it even splits out what are the usage of the money. It's used mostly to repay short term borrowing. Some are of coz used for expansion.

I didn't put 100% into this stock.its just one of my stock for which I like to have that's why I buy it and subscribe it.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-03-09 09:07 | Report Abuse

Thx leeweiling for your reply. I may have confused you with my question. Yes I know the rm2.08 is fixed for the warrants exercise price. I meant to ask, can we absolutely be sure we can convert those warrants at rm2.08 when we decide to within 7years, or is it rm2.08 + rmXx (warrants traded price at that time). Note that OR rights which is currently traded now which will cease on 13march is different from the coming free warrants.

Do correct me if I am wrong. Thanks!