LION POSIM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LIONPSIM (8486)

+0.01 (2.44%)

0.42 - 0.42

542 comment(s). Last comment by STP 1 month ago

Posted by kokwah88 > 2013-07-25 20:30 | Report Abuse

The problem is the liquidity of this stock is very low because tightly controlled by Tan Sri & Co. When there is not much shares in the market it is difficult for investors to play up the price!

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2013-08-03 13:52 | Report Abuse

There are few potential n strong based timber stocks can consider eg:wtk,lion fib,jtiasa,subur..n most of them are undervalue based on its NAV etc..

Peter Chen

164 posts

Posted by Peter Chen > 2013-08-24 19:41 | Report Abuse

Corporate Princess 4 : Natalie Cheng and sibings 企业公主系列4 : 钟惠严姐妹
http://aseantradinglink.blogspot.com/2013/08/corporate-princess-4-natalie-cheng-and.html

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2013-11-10 22:09 | Report Abuse

@ MK Chng like to know what is your main reasons for invest in this? I was doing a net-net screening - Net current asset = [Cash + (0.75*Acc Receivables) + (0.5*Inventory) - Total Liabilities] and found this company. Just current asset only is enough to pay off all the liabilities and still worth a net current asset RM2.50 per share against Rm1.20 market price.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2013-11-25 11:44 | Report Abuse

the only concern ive is their account receivables growing really fast, as most of their business are from other lions lol which are having problem with debts, but at least they are paying interest for the late payment. If the acc receivables can be reduce, that will do wonders to the bottom line

Posted by justinetai > 2014-02-02 09:08 | Report Abuse

yapts: u still holding this stk??

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-04-11 13:39 | Report Abuse

。。。。

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2014-04-12 22:15 | Report Abuse

My advice is that this stock has very deep undervalue discount.
have confident to buy hold and wait, u will be rewarded

53,711 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-13 11:24 |

ckchung

55 posts

Posted by ckchung > 2014-04-18 15:17 | Report Abuse

is it the right time to buy in now???

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2014-04-18 15:24 | Report Abuse

Need to watch out for related party transaction in Lion group of companies especially right now LionCor is in deep trouble because of heavy loss in MegaSteel. Overall, Lion group is diversified, but good at nothing.

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-04-18 16:04 | Report Abuse

iT WILL move when you least expected it.

kimtj

3,942 posts

Posted by kimtj > 2014-04-19 16:00 | Report Abuse

Mgt call this one. Catch and silent.

Posted by Goh Chu Hua > 2014-04-21 16:31 | Report Abuse

cash per share is about RM1

Posted by Asok Kumar Gopal > 2014-04-21 21:34 | Report Abuse

wow, net asset RM5.30

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-04-22 10:30 | Report Abuse

Hoseiliau,thank you for highlighting to me the intrinsic value of Lion Forest and I bought this under your recommendation. My profit is due to your good works,thanks again and we need more people like you.

Posted by Stephen Cheong Chee Weng > 2014-04-22 10:42 | Report Abuse

no one even wants to sell at 115 @10.39am.... Bravo!

Posted by Stephen Cheong Chee Weng > 2014-04-22 10:54 | Report Abuse

MK Chng, how do you know the price is marriaged-done?

Posted by Stephen Cheong Chee Weng > 2014-04-22 11:49 | Report Abuse

Good information and thanks, SOP!

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-04-22 12:28 | Report Abuse

Sop,your reading is only guess work sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't the most accurate is read the TA chart which will show whether is uptrend or downtrend bos it tells the average cost of the big boys and the deviation curves are the best guidelines.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-04-22 17:27 | Report Abuse

Wilsongan,the chart shows it just breaks out from consolidation and is uptrend,so it is safe to buy at current price.It is a 10c share,paid-up is 150mln of 10c each.Per=0.8c,sale revenue=60mln

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-04-22 19:04 | Report Abuse

Correction:Sorry,earning per share=0.8c not PER=0.8,PER=11/.8=14 times

Posted by Goh Chu Hua > 2014-04-23 10:15 | Report Abuse

today no power ah

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-04-24 13:33 | Report Abuse

Wilsongan,I said broke out of consolidation,is towards uptrend not downtrend but must have volume to support its uptrend, which is lacking,hence it doesn't move further.TA is always accurate about trends.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-04-24 18:13 | Report Abuse

I think LFIB is a cheap stock with good value and can keep for investment but must have volume to support the uptrend.

Posted by Goh Chu Hua > 2014-04-28 10:06 | Report Abuse

lai liao

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-04-28 11:15 | Report Abuse

It has very good NTA backing but how about earning and growth/

chatterbox

3,565 posts

Posted by chatterbox > 2014-04-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

mk, what is your ideal fare price for lionfib

Posted by Goh Chu Hua > 2014-04-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

Fam Jenny , stock with good NTA , earning and growth will not sell u cheap cheap la...

Posted by Stephen Cheong Chee Weng > 2014-05-02 11:00 | Report Abuse

I saw a announcement that Cheng Heng Jem is having 75.47% share indirectly. Is this considered normal?

Posted by theAccountant > 2014-05-05 16:39 | Report Abuse

Buy Call 1.07

Posted by vincentming > 2014-05-16 11:43 | Report Abuse

make sure can buy i will go in 50000 share

wonder

114 posts

Posted by wonder > 2014-06-18 23:27 | Report Abuse

Tuesday sell Friday privatise? Maybe they should name the rationale as god sent message on Thursday night. At RM1.10 I think acceptance is 400 shares =D

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-06-24 08:44 | Report Abuse

Leno am not happi to see some lionfib holders asking ppl to write rubbish in leno PMCorp Solid Gold counter. Apologise and repent now ... or leno will start writing rubbish in your counter too. I give u until 9 am to make a sincere apology to King Leno.

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-07-03 10:56 | Report Abuse

liondiv follow suit

wonder

114 posts

Posted by wonder > 2014-07-03 17:46 | Report Abuse

Lion Industries selling again

wonder

114 posts

Posted by wonder > 2014-07-04 10:29 | Report Abuse

It seems they are already exempted from the 25% requirment since they are not required to give a status report monthly like Lion Diversified. But hopefully they only dispose off just below 75% ;)

daren

113 posts

Posted by daren > 2014-07-07 23:00 | Report Abuse

why all the way ppl dispose? anyone know?

wonder

114 posts

Posted by wonder > 2014-07-08 11:58 | Report Abuse

Lion Industries is selling, reason not clear. But it should be a good time to accumulate

Posted by Asok Kumar Gopal > 2014-07-11 15:42 | Report Abuse

Lion will start soaring soon,dont miss the boat

wonder

114 posts

Posted by wonder > 2014-07-21 20:00 | Report Abuse

Does land price in Persiaran Jubli Perak fetch RM200 per sq ft?

Posted by Asok Kumar Gopal > 2014-07-23 17:29 | Report Abuse

i think need to addup somemore

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-07-23 21:58 | Report Abuse

:D

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-07-23 21:58 | Report Abuse

Yea.. Something happening soon :D

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-07-24 01:31 | Report Abuse

LIONFIB - A Dragon's Awakening
http://bonescythe.blogspot.com/2014/07/lionfib-dragons-awakening.html

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-07-24 07:26 | Report Abuse

Ya, lots of land and cash. But major holders dun want share with you all. Thts why it stagnant, and will forever stagnant.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-07-24 07:29 | Report Abuse

Some of the quarters earnings are losses, and its earnings seems not stable. Bone did not highlight this. Simply say buy because assets undervalued. Ya, so how? Undervalue but later privatise at rm1+ only, the losing is still we the small holders.

25,339 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-24 07:57 | Report Abuse

MFCB is more undervalued than LIONFIB.

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-07-24 09:33 | Report Abuse

Despite all the strong paper fundamentals and the relatively small paid up (about 240m shares), I am surprised to see the big traded volume, almost 2.8m now, although the price was upped 9 sen

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-07-24 09:34 | Report Abuse

Something akin to "too good to be true" ?