MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

1.70 - 1.75

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 2 days ago

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2015-11-27 17:56 | Report Abuse

Mr.calvin tan, I hold amprop for two years for limited returns,
Can I have your opinion? Thank you!

tht1

50 posts

Posted by tht1 > 2015-11-27 18:35 | Report Abuse

In business you need to look for full year. Revenue rose 13.6% to 2.34billion in 9MFY15 from RM2.06billion in 9MFY14. Posted 4.9% increase in net profit RM 273.79 million in 9MFY15 from 261.02 million in 9MFY14.

tht1

50 posts

Posted by tht1 > 2015-11-27 19:12 | Report Abuse

AS 30 Sept 2015 Cash pile 1.3 Billion with a net gearing 0.05time.Expected a dividend 0.7 cents ex April 2016 costing cash paid up RM 215,600 million. 3080000000 share x RM 0.07cents. After paid up dividend still not affected his net gearing. If you invest RM 140,000 now in April 2016 (4 months from today). you will get RM 7,000 cash.Better than bank fixed deposit ( 4% per year )

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-11-27 19:38 | Report Abuse

first time see a decrease, hope ur dividend analysis is true,hahaa

tht1

50 posts

Posted by tht1 > 2015-11-27 19:53 | Report Abuse

just wait for Full year report, EPF invest nearly 11% there know how to count. There give you more than 6% dividend in your EPF account for 3 year. EPF invest in Maybank and Mahsing every week. Maybank dividend yield is 6.7% per Year

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-11-27 19:56 | Report Abuse

Agreed with tht1. Moreover with the completion of M-City on Jalan Ampang soon, perhaps the cash pile will be even more with full drawdown of purchasers' loans... also icon city early next year..

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-11-27 21:01 | Report Abuse

i believe in Dato Leong leadership and her pretty daughter as capable designer..TP remain unchange RM4.00...hahaha

56,418 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-27 22:31 | Report Abuse

Limchimleong,

Sorry, I just came back to Spore with a very happy heart and I just noticed your question on Amprop.

Two or three years ago I met a Johor buddy and told him to buy Pm Corp about 9 to 13 cents.

He bought Amprop instead at around 45 cents. To my surprise Amprop has doubled to 90 cents. I think Amprop has already done quite well for going up 100% in 3 years or 33% gain yearly.

In any case he would have done well also if he had bought into Pm Corp like my other Johor buddies did. As for Amprop I can't comment as of now as I need to do a study on it.

56,418 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-27 22:38 | Report Abuse

What A Wonderful Day Today

At long last Calvin Tan is vindicated. PM Corp is finally giving a nice Rm80 Cash Payout!

Hip Hip Hooray!!!

Calvin is also bullish on MAHSING - The Singing Horse!!!

Why?

MAHSING's Management His Sound Judgement & Clear Cut Vision!!

Long Before Permas Coastal Road was built MAHSING CONFIDENTLY BUILT THE VERY SUCCESSFUL TOWNSHIP IN SIERRA PERDANA, MASAI

And MAHSING's Highrise Condo Units Also Sold well in a time of Condo glut in Iskandar. It was a good surprise to me.

Above All MAHSING HAS CAPTURED A GOLD MINE IN BANDAR BISTARI PERDANA.

Bought Over 1,000 Acres Prime, Strategic for Only Rm7.00 psf.

So This Singing Horse has lots of Reserved Stamina to outrun all other horses!!

Go! Go! THE CHAMPION SINGING HORSE!!

Fam Jenny

30 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-11-27 23:28 | Report Abuse

Syok Sendiri....

Calvin Tan, you can't hurt others without hurting yourself.

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2015-11-28 15:56 | Report Abuse

Mr. Calvin Tan,thank you very much, you are a very kind and sincere guru.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-11-30 09:44 | Report Abuse

Wonder why no one talk about the quarterly report. It seem okay and not to bad at all for year to date data.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4933949

Anyone can comment about top management of this counter?

56,418 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-30 09:48 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys!

We are not interested in one or two quarter reports.

We are only interested in the final destination!

We look forward for Singing Horse to cross the finishing line!

Rm2.00?

Rm2.50?

Rm3.00?

Which one?

Posted by Teo Hock Song > 2015-11-30 14:01 | Report Abuse

Mahsing is for long term and not short term

Posted by Tom > 2015-12-02 08:13 | Report Abuse

just google search for her picture, she is quite beautiful

jantung

pasti

tuju

langit

Posted by 2721 > Nov 27, 2015 09:01 PM | Report Abuse

i believe in Dato Leong leadership and her pretty daughter as capable designer..TP remain unchange RM4.00...hahaha

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-12-02 20:26 | Report Abuse

yeah,thx for believe on me, i no tipu one, TP oso no tipu...haha

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-12-02 20:29 | Report Abuse

with a talented daughter, this stock definitely can keep for 50 yrs haha

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-12-03 01:22 | Report Abuse

Cool. Hope this counter move up slowly. Bit by bit so people can buy from time to time.

Posted by Teo Hock Song > 2015-12-03 18:03 | Report Abuse

Please buy and support at 1.45. TP at 1.50

YunXin

96 posts

Posted by YunXin > 2015-12-03 22:11 | Report Abuse

Please trust Calvin Tan.. he is super power ranger.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-12-04 22:11 | Report Abuse

Woohoo~~recent new high...1.46

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-12-04 22:20 | Report Abuse

My cost...RM 2.2....= =

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-12-05 10:38 | Report Abuse

Nice. Slowly..... Just need to patiently wait. I'm waiting for the dividends next year (if they never give :-) ) will accumulate slowly till dividends payout hehe...,

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-12-05 16:39 | Report Abuse

Dividend will be announced few months earlier than its ex date which is traditionally in Sep. I forecast div of Sep 16 to be 6 cents with 40% DPO.

Mahsing is my top holding in portfolio and I have been its shareholders since 8 years ago. I know it well but I would not buy it at the current range.

Please do not be misled by someone boasting Mahsing's projects in Johor. There are multiple factors affecting performance of its biz and very unfortunately most of them are unfavorable to Mahsing at the current down cycle of its biz.

You make your own wise decision. I learn something from you in Padini, thus I try to share with you my views on Mahsing which I familiar with.

TQ and good luck

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-12-06 22:34 | Report Abuse

Hey bsngpg, how are you doing? Thanks for sharing, will take your advice since you know this counter more than I do. However, I already invest some money in this counter. Will hold the rest of the invest and take some risk for money I already invest before your advice.

Thanks bro. Have a nice weekend ahead.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2015-12-07 08:31 | Report Abuse

i bought it at RM1.30. can sell or hold now?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-12-07 09:16 | Report Abuse

Powerwk: do not worry, Mahsing is a safe counter for long term in years. That is why I am still holding big amount of Mahsing. If I have chance to communicate with you again I will share with you another special trait of Mahsing two months later. Good luck.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-12-07 20:31 | Report Abuse

Obviously some1 pushing, let's rock n roll~

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-12-07 21:01 | Report Abuse

Do u aware the ppl only buy 100 just push the price ... now property very cool... so need time to recover la...

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-12-07 21:05 | Report Abuse

Haha,I don think 100 can push all the way fr 1.34 to 1.46

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-12-07 21:06 | Report Abuse

When u realize recover, mahsing dono sing at where jor

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-12-07 21:10 | Report Abuse

Anyway... I hold for long term and dont think now is time to fly

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-12-07 21:11 | Report Abuse

U can start to follow up everyday ... see 100 is right or wrong

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-12-07 21:25 | Report Abuse

@bsngpg - sure do share more. Are you still holding Padini? Wish you are satisfy with their performance.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-12-07 22:05 | Report Abuse

Hi Powerwk: I am still holding most of my Padini. As at today I have made good profit thru Padini. If not because of "self imposed" force selling at 1.40 due to running out of fund couple months ago, I would have earned extra 4x IPhone 6S+. Thks for good sharing at Padini. Good luck.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-12-07 22:16 | Report Abuse

wah,u kena margin call?

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2015-12-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Mahai...laio......Mahsing where

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2015-12-08 17:41 | Report Abuse

first cheetah die, now horse also die. which animal gona die next?

Posted by Teo Hock Song > 2015-12-08 20:34 | Report Abuse

This horse won't collapse d la.. Let's see on the coming days ~

56,418 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-08 20:38 | Report Abuse

HORSE IS ONLY TAKING A BREAK - AFTER RECHARGING IT SHALL POWER ON.

NOTE: DECEMBER MONTH IS THE BEST TIME TO BARGAIN HUNT UNDERVALUE LAGGARD STOCKS

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-12-09 06:29 | Report Abuse

Like I say this stock need time, if u wish will fly fast, I dont think so... but long term within 3 year isok

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-12-09 06:31 | Report Abuse

This few day the edge also got article that property in kl specially condo market very bad... ppl want to sell but no ppl buy... who want to buy house can go to see...

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2015-12-09 08:20 | Report Abuse

ok...top up at RM1.30.

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2015-12-09 11:16 | Report Abuse

ya...sell now...buy in later once retreat to lower position.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-12-09 14:10 | Report Abuse

@bsngpg - great to hear that man.

Posted by Lee See Yen > 2015-12-09 22:36 | Report Abuse

I heard that M city is sold out ....can some one happen to verify this ???

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2015-12-10 10:06 | Report Abuse

M city at Batu Maung Penang?