MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

1.70 - 1.75

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 2 days ago

Posted by Teo Hock Song > 2015-12-10 10:31 | Report Abuse

ya. i heard that too and it's very good take up~

Posted by Teo Hock Song > 2015-12-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

M City at Jalan Ampang

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2015-12-10 16:00 | Report Abuse

another Ma..Hai day.

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-12-10 20:59 | Report Abuse

MCITY @ Jalan Ampang and Icon at PJ completing soon... will collect big cash pile..

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-12-11 07:14 | Report Abuse

If u got friend at there can ask them see... I don't want comment so much... this counter is for long term... dont expect next q will be very good

Posted by Lee See Yen > 2015-12-11 09:46 | Report Abuse

M city jalan ampang , lately I heard that Taiwanese bought and now balance not much ...I am involve in the project but not aware of the sales ...no doube it is completing soon and will bill more in the coming quarter .

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2015-12-11 10:10 | Report Abuse

are u guys sure the billing for this M city...not fully factor in last few quarters? As what I know, company will bill the sales (revenue) base on % of progress from bank (customer loan).

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2015-12-11 10:13 | Report Abuse

If they already been bill in last few quarters and this quarter will be only few % to be claim (max is 15%). Next 2 quarter will be chialat for properties developer. The only good index for Ma..Hai is the cash on hand. Who care how cheap the land been purchase at Johor iskandar, no project roll out and less take up rate also useless.

Posted by Lee See Yen > 2015-12-12 02:45 | Report Abuse

I just hear this news in the not long ago, and the Taiwanese sapu a lot with cash....it happen in this last quarter... so I do not hope it has good result .... just hope it can achieve its sales target as ecoworld , do not forget that mahsing has cut its sales target to 2.6B , it ths still cannot achieve ....malu......

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-12-14 10:05 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will drop lagi...

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2015-12-14 10:44 | Report Abuse

walao...then sell now and buy back tmr

Posted by Teo Hock Song > 2015-12-14 14:29 | Report Abuse

Bullish sign

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2015-12-15 15:13 | Report Abuse

laosai sign......

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2015-12-15 15:14 | Report Abuse

give me a spike to dispose....size.

Posted by Lee See Yen > 2015-12-16 00:45 | Report Abuse

its bear bear sign

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-12-16 08:20 | Report Abuse

Who say M city good sale, still got a lot available... who want buy can go to see...

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2015-12-16 11:38 | Report Abuse

partial matched yesterday at 1.40 ..(*&^$#@#$%^&*(....will buy in the sold quantity at lower price...RM1.30.. :)

snwong13

724 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2015-12-16 17:27 | Report Abuse

no wonder it drops continuously for last 2 days!
last 5 minutes to 5pm, investors sold at 1.33!!
see this announcement today
sure the bank is talking the right thing???

5148 (UEMS °)
DJ Malaysia Developers Facing Slowing Sales, Weak Economy -- Market Talk
16-12-2015 07:06:00

0706 GMT (Dow Jones) Analysts and property players say 2016 will see little activity in the property sector in Malaysia. Maybank IB Research expects the slowdown in demand to extend till 2017. "We expect overall property sales to stay weak amid the slowing economic momentum. Cautiousness among lenders will also continue to weigh on buyers' sentiment." Maybank said in a sector note. The house downgrades the sector to underweight from neutral. Maybank lowers its 2016 sales assumptions by 20%-48% and earnings forecasts by 1%-27% for stocks under its coverage, to factor in weaker sales prospects and delays in high-rise property launches. It downgrades Mah Sing (8583.KU) to sell (from hold) and maintains a hold rating for UEM Sunrise (5148.KU), Sunway (5211.KU) and Glomac (5020) and buy calls for SP Setia (8664.KU) and Eco World Development (8206.KU). (celine.fernandez@wsj.com)

Editor JSM

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

December 16, 2015 02:06 ET (07:06 GMT)

Copyright (c) 2015 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.

Ref Code: 20151216DN001129

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-12-16 19:06 | Report Abuse

I believe management will think of all the 'cunning' promotions to sell their units. Once sold they will just be laughing to the bank... now it's good to kutip this counter at this price

Posted by Lee See Yen > 2015-12-16 19:47 | Report Abuse

well.... just curios and ask for clarification .... the Taiwanese rumour is not true then no happening at this time then...

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/mah-sing-macquaries-top-pick-malaysian-property-sector

mahsing is top pick but does not behave like one ....

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-12-17 00:37 | Report Abuse

EPF still keeps buying this counter

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-12-17 07:34 | Report Abuse

Do u read yesterday news paper, negative comments for this counter...

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-12-17 17:34 | Report Abuse

Strong buyers at 1.36 and 1.37... EPF while disposing BAT has been buying Mahsing. What to worry

Posted by Teo Hock Song > 2015-12-17 20:57 | Report Abuse

I do not have any worry for this counter.. Look at previous price, dividend, rights and bonus issue. Look at the profit yearly. Once when the property sentiment is good again, it is too late for you to buy. Accumulating .

Posted by DreamInvader > 2015-12-17 20:58 | Report Abuse

butut ah

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2015-12-18 16:12 | Report Abuse

Sold all at 1.40. I will be back

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-12-18 19:24 | Report Abuse

Wah..siapa sapu mahsing

snwong13

724 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2015-12-18 20:10 | Report Abuse

today following through closely
shares queuing to buy seemed changing actively (up/down) in a way getting investors hurry to buy whatever price offered till 1.41..
last minutes about 1m shares sapu at 1.42
property so optimistic?
just wish to be more observant!!

Posted by Lee See Yen > 2015-12-18 22:53 | Report Abuse

yah ....1.5 million Is spend last mins to but the share ....hope something come out soon ...

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2015-12-21 16:58 | Report Abuse

gone case...buying opportunity next few days

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-12-21 17:49 | Report Abuse

What happened?

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-12-21 20:01 | Report Abuse

US interest expect will increase again next year, property sentiment not good.

Posted by Lee See Yen > 2015-12-22 00:34 | Report Abuse

other developer dun have daughter ??? wanna make this kind of publicity mer ???

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-12-22 07:52 | Report Abuse

Any problem?

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2015-12-22 10:05 | Report Abuse

hi ppl. went for holiday and come back 1 month later...stock all dropped like its HOT.....very sad. u all never take care of stock market huh? no good la u all. sarah very sad.

Posted by Lee See Yen > 2015-12-23 21:33 | Report Abuse

not a problem ...just cheap publicity

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2016-01-05 19:53 | Report Abuse

Can Mah Sing maintain their Sales Target of 2.3b for year 2015?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-01-05 20:56 | Report Abuse

Taking clue from result of the first 9 months and the launched projects, sales target at 2.3b in 2015 should be achievable. 2016 is a tougher challenge. Good luck.

Personally, I do not think Mahsing is not a good buy now.

singkalin

540 posts

Posted by singkalin > 2016-01-06 15:21 | Report Abuse

Injured horse?????

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2016-01-07 19:40 | Report Abuse

their CEO says ST for 2016 is 2.3B same as 2015 but never tell whether they had achieved 2.3B for 2015 already, but to wait confirmation until Q415 result.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-01-10 13:22 | Report Abuse

低估产业股中淘宝 接近5年新低. http://www.nanyang.com/node/743098?tid=462
Mahsing is not expensive now but personally I do not view it as a good buy. There are others better bargain.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-01-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately Mahsing makes up the heaviest weightage in my portfolio. I do not sell it because I am looking for long term recovery on property mkt and having high confident on its mgt team. Albeit its div yield is not in the highest rank i.e 6-7%, its ~4.4% yiled is still higher than FD rate and this serves as a consolation prize for my long term holding. Good luck.

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2016-01-11 15:58 | Report Abuse

Bro..Back from other share..earn few round. What happened to Mahsing...no more singing?

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2016-01-11 16:00 | Report Abuse

Is about to gain the capital while I forsee not much room to raise for this on coming quarter and I switch out to roll on other counter. I will in again for this once it reach my previous buying price tag.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-01-11 16:10 | Report Abuse

Use the money to buy Mah Sing to buy other share first. Earn more capital then come back here to park your money. This turtle counter. Price will not go any further in this few month

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2016-01-11 16:20 | Report Abuse

yup..that's my strategic for last month...earn few round from others...now is time to look at this if fall at my previous buying price.

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2016-01-13 21:56 | Report Abuse

buy for cny rebound... strong support around rm1.32

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-01-14 22:10 | Report Abuse

I thought 1.35 was a strong support. Now it's broken.