PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

-0.06 (1.12%)

5.28 - 5.38

18 people like this.

15,895 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 1 week ago

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-05-07 16:12 | Report Abuse

Yes, hundreds and hundreds lots of selling. Don't know when the selling will stop.

keng88

2,769 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2014-05-07 17:23 | Report Abuse

i buy in 3.65 now 3.17....lost..

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-05-07 17:35 | Report Abuse

cant really chase share nowadays unless on grab on 1st day. 3.1 is the last support

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-07 19:02 | Report Abuse

Pmetal already been in red for so many days, no sign of re-bounce at all.
I think we already been cheated by big sharks~

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-05-07 22:28 | Report Abuse

big sharks never ask u chase high
those analyst report are for your reference and buy call is at your own risk.

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-07 22:38 | Report Abuse

Haiz~

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-05-08 00:05 | Report Abuse

#pray4lim
#pray4pressmetal

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-05-08 01:08 | Report Abuse

dont give up as long as stay above 3.1

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-05-08 01:08 | Report Abuse

in fact Lim, pmetal is much better then speculative stok KTB

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-05-08 10:58 | Report Abuse

Lim don't get upset! Hold for PMetal, prospect is there. I hold Pmetal since 2004....

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-05-08 14:20 | Report Abuse

alexanderSingapore, what price in 2004 ?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

Net Profit in 31.12.2013 is rm15.2 million

But in Forecast 31.12.2014
Net profit expect will be hit at RM255.6 million.

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-05-08 16:21 | Report Abuse

Traderman, 2004 it was +-0.50

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-08 18:46 | Report Abuse

Joel, how come u so confident?
Ur remisier told u?
alexanderSingapore, u hold Pmetal for 10 yrs?
Walao....

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-05-08 21:30 | Report Abuse

good rebound today.

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-08 21:44 | Report Abuse

I had cut lost on KTB, lost RM500 a day for nothing.
Holding Pmetal tightly~

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-08 21:59 | Report Abuse

Am Research today reports, Lim.

AmResearch Sdn Bhd
www.amesecurities.com

1. We maintain BUY on Press Metal Bhd with an unchanged
fair value of RM4.50/share – pegged to 12x PE on FY14
core FD EPS of 37.5 sen.

2. We hosted a luncheon meeting last week and came away
more upbeat on the company’s prospects. Press Metal is
in the early stages of an earnings up-cycle.

3. Its strong investability is premised on:- (i) improved
balance sheet, with net gearing expected to be reduced to
0.9x by year-end (from 1.9x at end-FY13); (ii) upturn in
aluminium prices and premiums; and (iii) capacity boost
following the production ramp-up at its two plants.

4. (i) Management expects aluminium premium to be
sustainable at the current level, and to only face downward
pressure when aluminium prices reaches USD2,000/metric
tonne (MT) and above. Depending on the products, global
premiums are between USD150-USD500/MT currently (vs.
an average of USD150/MT a year earlier).

5. (ii) Its Mukah plant is currently wholly-producing billets,
which command higher premiums compared to P1020
ingots. At the same time, it is increasing the production of
A356 ingots at its Samalaju plant as the product
commands similar margins to the billets. Both plants are
already operating at a 100% utilisation rate.

6. (iii) Sumitomo’s acquisition of a 20% stake in the Samalaju
plant has been completed with proceeds of USD140mil. At
any given time, about 25%-30% of stocks are off-taken by
Sumitomo which has a dedicated yard in Samalaju.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-08 22:01 | Report Abuse

7. (iv) Aluminium spot prices (USD1,738.75/MT currently) are
currently trading close to the trough level of a 4-year cycle
(see chart 2). Prices are expected to increase due to a
supply shortfall. For the first time in 10 years, there will be
a global deficit (of 730,000 MT) of aluminium products this
year.

8.(v) As heavy capex has been front-loaded, cash flow
generated from its operations will be channelled towards
the paring down of its debts. Net debt/EBITDA is expected
to improve from 6.2x at end-FY13 to 1.2x by end-FY16F.

9. Press Metal is expected to release its 1QFY14 results on 29
May. We expect earnings to be slightly subdued as its
Mukah plant was still being ramped up while aluminium
prices and premiums had yet to increase. We forecast
stronger earnings from 2QFY14 onwards.

10. Press Metal is currently trading at an attractive core FD PE
of 9x. We advise investors to accumulate Press Metal
given the recent retracement in share price. Maintain BUY.

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 08:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks Joel, I will hold Pmetal since Press Metal is
in the early stages of an earnings up-cycle.
=)

keng88

2,769 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2014-05-09 08:42 | Report Abuse

ya...pmetal boleh.....go...go..go...

xiang

171 posts

Posted by xiang > 2014-05-09 09:45 | Report Abuse

TP = 4.5

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 11:34 | Report Abuse

Hahax, not RM5.47 like rhb had predicted?

keng88

2,769 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2014-05-09 12:03 | Report Abuse

star enjin flying.....

trader96

134 posts

Posted by trader96 > 2014-05-09 12:10 | Report Abuse

TA securities TP RM4.5
RHB TP RM 5.47

trader96

134 posts

Posted by trader96 > 2014-05-09 12:19 | Report Abuse

We maintain BUY on Press Metal Bhd with an unchanged fair value of RM4.50/share – pegged to 12x PE on FY14 core FD EPS of 37.5 sen.

- We hosted a luncheon meeting last week and came away more upbeat on the company’s prospects. Press Metal is in the early stages of an earnings up-cycle.

- Its strong investability is premised on:- (i) improved balance sheet, with net gearing expected to be reduced to 0.9x by year-end (from 1.9x at end-FY13); (ii) upturn in aluminium prices and premiums; and (iii) capacity boost following the production ramp-up at its two plants.

- Key takeaways from the luncheon meeting are as follow:-

- (i) Management expects aluminium premium to be sustainable at the current level, and to only face downward pressure when aluminium prices reaches USD2,000/metric tonne (MT) and above. Depending on the products, global premiums are between USD150-USD500/MT currently (vs. an average of USD150/MT a year earlier).

- (ii) Its Mukah plant is currently wholly-producing billets, which command higher premiums compared to P1020 ingots. At the same time, it is increasing the production of A356 ingots at its Samalaju plant as the product commands similar margins to the billets. Both plants are already operating at a 100% utilisation rate.

- (iii) Sumitomo’s acquisition of a 20% stake in the Samalaju plant has been completed with proceeds of USD140mil. At any given time, about 25%-30% of stocks are off-taken by Sumitomo which has a dedicated yard in Samalaju.

- (iv) Aluminium spot prices (USD1,738.75/MT currently) are currently trading close to the trough level of a 4-year cycle (see chart 2). Prices are expected to increase due to a supply shortfall. For the first time in 10 years, there will be a global deficit (of 730,000 MT) of aluminium products this year.

- (v) As heavy capex has been front-loaded, cash flow generated from its operations will be channelled towards the paring down of its debts. Net debt/EBITDA is expected to improve from 6.2x at end-FY13 to 1.2x by end-FY16F.

- Press Metal is expected to release its 1QFY14 results on 29 May. We expect earnings to be slightly subdued as its Mukah plant was still being ramped up while aluminium prices and premiums had yet to increase. We forecast stronger earnings from 2QFY14 onwards.

- Press Metal is currently trading at an attractive core FD PE of 9x. We advise investors to accumulate Press Metal given the recent retracement in share price. Maintain BUY.

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 12:24 | Report Abuse

Today close above RM4.50?

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-05-09 12:26 | Report Abuse

#pray4lim
#pray4pressmetal

trader96

134 posts

Posted by trader96 > 2014-05-09 12:37 | Report Abuse

hopefully can reach RM3.60 today ...i bought high at RM3.55 last 2 week...reach to RM3.78 not yet sell , wait to TP RM4.+++ only sell

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 12:42 | Report Abuse

I bought the wc at RM2, hit RM2.16 not yet sell, wait mother to TP RM4.+++ only sell~

keng88

2,769 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2014-05-09 14:18 | Report Abuse

aluminium price more up..

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-05-09 14:24 | Report Abuse

i sold at 1.96 and it go to highest 2.16, then i rebought 1.8, still holding

trader96

134 posts

Posted by trader96 > 2014-05-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

traderman-congrats on your winning..

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 14:57 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding paper lost.
=(

trader96

134 posts

Posted by trader96 > 2014-05-09 15:16 | Report Abuse

林俊松 - don't worry is coming soon...

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-05-09 15:19 | Report Abuse

Lim, I bought at RM 3.75, huge loss...
How much you bought?

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

kwl8888, I bought the warrant at RM2.
trader96, of course since so many ppl very confident on it~
=)

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

Big players really push Pmetal up hard!!!
Collect b4 it too late, big fund is buying!!!

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-05-09 15:33 | Report Abuse

good luck to you lim, i will sell at 2.0

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-05-09 15:34 | Report Abuse

Lim, warrant almost reach RM2.00
Are you still holding DSONIC?

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 15:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks, I will hold~

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-05-09 18:17 | Report Abuse

hahaha,lim is a happy man today.

Posted by warrenbuffett0830 > 2014-05-09 18:20 | Report Abuse

SBC Corp. Undervalued Gem

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/22362.jsp

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 19:29 | Report Abuse

rchi, I think u more happy than me.
I still holding paper lost.
So, the strategy is hold, right?

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-05-09 19:31 | Report Abuse

lim,i think 4.00 no problem lah,good luck.

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 19:32 | Report Abuse

rchi, any other counters to introduce?
What u think for Symlife?

keng88

2,769 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2014-05-09 22:57 | Report Abuse

monday up more 0.20....

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 22:59 | Report Abuse