PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

+0.05 (0.94%)

5.26 - 5.35

18 people like this.

15,895 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 6 days ago

洁杰绝

97 posts

Posted by 洁杰绝 > 2015-05-20 16:32 | Report Abuse

I really grab till no more bullets... wahahahahaha

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2015-05-20 16:50 | Report Abuse

Cannot tahan anymore.
Cut loss all my Pmetal.

洁杰绝

97 posts

Posted by 洁杰绝 > 2015-05-20 17:13 | Report Abuse

Ivankvs.... really close @ 2.8

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-20 20:34 | Report Abuse

Out of expection again.. This quarter report might be good but not next quarter. More than 6 hours all the pots are dead already. Bintulu plant has to be shutdown in order to rebuild the all the pots. It will take 1 year to resume back full operation. Some more neqative sales news again these couple months. I calculate the warrant probably only worth at the initial value. It looks good in FA but this disaster is unpredictable. No hope.. I have closed all already. Maybe on next year April 2016.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-20 20:39 | Report Abuse

Wait for Koon's buy back news or otherwise it will continue drop..

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2015-05-20 20:47 | Report Abuse

what is POTS?

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-20 20:47 | Report Abuse

I maybe think about it when at 2.00 below.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-20 20:48 | Report Abuse

smelting pot

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2015-05-20 20:55 | Report Abuse

if closed 1 year, then RM 1.50.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2015-05-20 20:55 | Report Abuse

where u get the news?

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2015-05-20 21:05 | Report Abuse

Pmetal is stock a must to have for me, entry ? Below $2.50 ,,,

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-20 21:07 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡20日訊)齊力工業(PMETAL,8869,主板工業產品組)位於砂州民都魯沙馬拉朱的煉鋁廠在週日(5月17日)發生火患,損失和衝擊不詳。

分析

大馬研究指出,這是齊力工業兩年來第二度被迫關廠,在2013年6月,其沐膠鋁廠因大停電而關閉,導致2013財政年需撥備4千零50萬令吉作為資產減值,該廠於2014年4月恢復全面運作。

料可渡過難關由於管理層堅穩和集團現金流強勁,該行相信齊力工業可渡過這次的難關。目前尚待該公司進一步澄清,維持財測不變,基於鋁價低迷和全球經濟前景參差,保持“守住”評級,合理價3令吉20仙。

肯納格研究對此消息深感驚訝,但不過度憂慮,因不會嚴重影響該集團財務。

據管理層指出,只是小部份廠區受破壞,對生產影響輕微,因此相信不會對其盈利帶來重大負面衝擊。

該行表示,如果齊力工業股價出現負面反應將不足為奇,建議趁低買進該股,因火患影響微、鋁價可能中短期內復甦,以及今年中可能被納入清真股。保持“超越大市”評級,目標價5令吉41仙。(星洲日報/財經)

點看全文: http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/115718?tid=18#ixzz3afYTy3fF

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-20 21:29 | Report Abuse

I have switched to eforce.. Eforce quarter report is out end of this month,. Handsome profit from pmetal. Eforce also just started. Not yet reach to the peak. Peak is at 2.00

Posted by BURSAMASTER > 2015-05-20 22:30 | Report Abuse

News

Press Metal Berhad (PMETAL) announced that there was a fire incident at the group’s Samalaju smelting plant on 17th May 2015.

The cause of the fire and full impact of the incident is yet to be ascertained. However, based on a preliminary estimate, the impact is not expected to be substantial and it is adequately insured.

Comments

We were surprised with the news. Nonetheless, we are not overly concerned as it will not substantially impact the group’s financials. According to the management, the fire incident will have very minimal impact to the production in Samalaju plant as the disruption only affects a small area of the factory. Hence, we believe it will not lead to any major negative impact to PMETAL’s earnings.

Time to buy on weakness. We would also not be surprised if this news led to negative reactions to PMETAL’s share price today. In fact, PMETAL’s share price has already taken a beating recently, down by 16.3% MoM due to falling aluminium prices. We reaffirm our view that PMETAL’s fundamental remain intact given that: (i) the incident will not substantially impact the group, and (ii) we expect aluminium prices to recover in the near-mediumterm. Therefore, we believe this could be an opportunity for investors to accumulate on weakness. Furthermore, note that there is a high possibility that the stock may be included into the Shariah-compliant universe during the upcoming review in mid-2015, which should garner some support from Shariah funds.

Outlook

Remain bright in the near-medium term as we expect earnings growth from the new capacity to start kicking-in from January 2016 onwards.

We also reaffirm our aluminium price assumption at USD1,900/MT, as we expect aluminium prices to stabilise in the later part of 2H15 when demand is expected to recover, driven by growing usage of aluminium in the auto sector.

Forecast

Unchanged.

Rating

Maintain OUTPERFORM

Valuation

At current price level, the stock is relatively cheap, trading at only FY16E PER of 8.0x, significantly lower than that of FBM70 fwd. PER of 15.0x.

All said, we reiterate our TP of RM5.41, based on unchanged fwd. PER of 15.0x (in line with FBM70’s) on FY16E FD core EPS of 36.1 sen.

Risks to Our Call

Lower-than-expected aluminium prices

Interruption to power supply

Slower-than-expected aluminium demand

Source: Kenanga Research - 20 May 2015

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2015-05-21 08:46 | Report Abuse

hope you all sell it... so can buy in more cheaper...

SELL SELL SELL...

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2015-05-21 09:29 | Report Abuse

today might drop at least 6%, so, u queue at RM 2.6 TO RM 2.65, u will get it.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2015-05-21 09:31 | Report Abuse

so, who knows, friday might have dead cat bouncing after some luck trying on falling dagger. anywhere, this PMETAL had become a conspiration counter. i am holding, but, the amount is only 50 lots, which i afford to hold till RM 2.00.

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2015-05-21 10:40 | Report Abuse

good... everyday drop a bit... queue..

Posted by breakthroughx > 2015-05-21 11:06 | Report Abuse

gave up on this, signature here i come.

Posted by Hsien Hui Yeoh > 2015-05-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

360Capitalist. Are you trying to persuade people to sell lower, so that you can collect at a lower price ? What a lousy technique you are using.

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2015-05-21 11:47 | Report Abuse

^_^ invest / trade @ own risk ^_^

26,207 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-05-21 11:49 | Report Abuse

BEHEADING!

Posted by Hooihin Yong > 2015-05-21 12:02 | Report Abuse

comments by 360capital were not without basis. aluminium price hit PM more than anything else. wonder why kenanga set latest price target at more than rm5.00.

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2015-05-21 12:31 | Report Abuse

Sell!! Sell more the better!!!

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2015-05-21 12:32 | Report Abuse

If really sell down to RM2.00 i would be very happy to sapu as much as i can

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-21 12:36 | Report Abuse

Kenanga reported on very basic fa calculation. Main dropping not because of this plant shutdown. Billet demand is reducing. Ingot price also lousy. These factors are not included in their actual calculation.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-21 12:39 | Report Abuse

Premium for billet is also useless.

Posted by Cheng Chin Yang > 2015-05-21 12:49 | Report Abuse

Please sell to me

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-21 12:50 | Report Abuse

I see this week no trading. Let it fall. Quarter report may out on 28. I think wait on 28 to see the level and calculate again

rooney8

227 posts

Posted by rooney8 > 2015-05-21 12:56 | Report Abuse

Joeylee, PMETAL quarter report is already out on early MAY. lol.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-21 12:57 | Report Abuse

Quarter report out. We see it again whether the profit is in full amount or not. If not something very wrong. More faster it drop. Then it really out of expectation again. Again and again hurting the price. So watchout la.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-05-21 13:01 | Report Abuse

Sorry i am talking this coming future report.

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2015-05-21 13:05 | Report Abuse

Drop la~ Drop more.. why worry? worry if you trade using the money you needed for living. Otherwise just hold it. Aluminum price drop is a good opportunity for the survival of the fittest. A chance to grab more market share. The fire loss will be mitigated by insurance. It's a one off event. Look at longer term and the potential of this company. Anyway, that's all. Go ahead and sell more so i can pick up at lower price. Thank you very much!

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-05-21 14:20 | Report Abuse

careful with what u ask for...

"Hence, in the interest of safety for the plant and its operations as well as the workers, the Company has decided to cease its operations ....................The Company estimates to re-start its operations by commencing the initial ramp-up for these pots within one month from now."

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4744997

take k guys.. lucky i cabut very early...

tony__kow

265 posts

Posted by tony__kow > 2015-05-21 14:28 | Report Abuse

check the all the structure warrant price... pmetal cant up in the meantime

tamura

112 posts

Posted by tamura > 2015-05-21 14:38 | Report Abuse

suspended?

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-05-21 14:44 | Report Abuse

dont know what is happening, its ald 2:41pm ... system error or ?

Posted by Hsien Hui Yeoh > 2015-05-21 14:44 | Report Abuse

I think is being suspended

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-05-21 14:45 | Report Abuse

maybe the computer system for press metal kena fire... not working.

Posted by Hsien Hui Yeoh > 2015-05-21 14:46 | Report Abuse

is not funny at all

Posted by Hsien Hui Yeoh > 2015-05-21 14:47 | Report Abuse

resume on 3.30 pm

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-05-21 14:48 | Report Abuse

Kindly be advised that trading in the above PMETAL's securities has been halted with effect from 2.30 p.m., Thursday, 21 May 2015. Accordingly, all structured warrants relating to PMETAL have also be halted at the same time.

Trading in the above securities will resume with effect from 3.30 p.m., Thursday, 21 May 2015.

Your attention is drawn to the PMETAL's announcement dated 21 May 2015.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2015-05-21 14:49 | Report Abuse

finished.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-05-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

very risky this counter... i think it can go down all the way to 2.30

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-05-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

finish? wait for 2.00?

tamura

112 posts

Posted by tamura > 2015-05-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

FINISHED. I'M STUCKED FOR THE FIRST TIME

Taipa

188 posts

Posted by Taipa > 2015-05-21 15:01 | Report Abuse

Rebound strongly after 3.30

AC Gan

188 posts

Posted by AC Gan > 2015-05-21 15:11 | Report Abuse

Maybe... to buy in for Technical Rebound..!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-05-21 15:12 | Report Abuse

PANICE SELLING COMING? WILL TOUCH 2.00?