FORMOSA PROSONIC INDUSTRIES

KLSE (MYR): FPI (9172)

-0.01 (0.35%)

2.84 - 2.87

8 people like this.

3,124 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 3 weeks ago

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-11-21 23:32 | Report Abuse

Continue with good 3 quarter finance result, continue going up as soon

Think

29 posts

Posted by Think > 2019-11-22 01:40 | Report Abuse

Buying interest has come back. In anticipation of the high dividend payout coming in 1H next year. Usual 6% is guaranteed. This is one of the most stable consistent high dividend stocks.

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2019-11-22 11:32 | Report Abuse

PNB's FPI shares sold out, now seng aaahhh!!

Posted by PaulNewman > 2019-11-22 12:52 | Report Abuse

This is a tale of motivated selling. Due to PNB asset streamlining exercise, FPI shares are being sold down without fundamental reason. There are about 10m remaining PNB shares. At their usual selling rate, after two weeks they would have finished selling. From December onwards, expect FPI shares to rechallenge their all time high.

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2019-11-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

FPI是一家善待小股东的公司, 而且财务状况非常稳定, 派息也逐年增加 。如果你是希望以股息来赚取零用钱,FPI应该是一件很适合你的公司,半年后你将会得到超过6%的股息。公司很多的产品都是销售到美国,如果美金大跌的话,将会使盈利减少,因此投资这家公司需要留意美金的走势。
https://www.facebook.com/Our-Investment-Journey-%E6%88%91%E4%BB%AC%E7%9A%84%E6%8A%95%E8%B5%84%E5%8E%86%E7%A8%8B-106802820776934/?modal=admin_todo_tour

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2019-11-26 10:10 |

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-11-27 14:19 | Report Abuse

Parking...

Posted by runroadtokl > 2019-11-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

fund house is cash out
FPI is dy stock
shareholder can take back profit slowly thru DY

Teh1986

306 posts

Posted by Teh1986 > 2019-11-27 15:54 | Report Abuse

All in

Posted by PaulNewman > 2019-11-27 17:08 | Report Abuse

Almost 1 million shares being sold in the last 10 minutes. The only block that is big enough to do so has to be PNB. The question is who is the buyer

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-11-27 20:15 | Report Abuse

To be exact, it is 1.54Mil shares on 4.50pm. I was one of the buyer. Buy when people don't want it, sell back when people ask for it again, of course at higher price!!! Cheers.

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-11-27 23:40 | Report Abuse

@Siew Jian Bin too bad only dividend annually...

Posted by PaulNewman > 2019-11-28 08:01 | Report Abuse

The next quarter will be an important one for FPI. Looking at the revenue trend, it is highly likely FPI will continue to record strong sales. In the absence of any impairment, next quarter earnings should improve.

In my opinion, they should announce a higher dividend exceeding the usual 10 cents. Once they do, the market will start appreciating this stock again. People forgot that FPI is also a beneficiary of the trade war and is in every sense, an EMS player.

Posted by weiyetan1 > 2019-11-28 08:43 | Report Abuse

FPI - An U-Turning Great Opportunity Stock for last opportunity to grab!
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/gary/240905.jsp

Teh1986

306 posts

Posted by Teh1986 > 2019-11-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy... Today close 1.650

Posted by danielleesing > 2019-11-28 11:01 | Report Abuse

Shares in sound system maker Formosa Prosonic Industries Bhd (FPI) rose 1.89% this morning after its net profit rose 8% to RM32.74 million from RM30.37 million last year as revenue grew 44% to RM590.86 million against RM411.54 million.

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2019-11-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

Accumulation phase...Lets see

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2019-11-29 19:38 | Report Abuse

Bot in at 1.52 this morning. Wanted to add more but rejected by PB as exceeding limit of single stock exposure. It means PB doesn’t allow its clients to buy more FPI, what’s the clue behind.

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2019-11-29 20:35 | Report Abuse

Call your PB investment center. They will tell you why?

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2019-11-30 12:32 | Report Abuse

FPI is now benefiting from Apple supplier, which is Wistron Corporation (a Taiwanese company: https://www.wistron.com/CMS/Page/169) shifting its production from China to Malaysia.

Posted by PaulNewman > 2019-11-30 12:54 | Report Abuse

If I am not mistaken, FPI has a new plant catering for Wistron since December last year. The higher sales recorded in the last few quarters could be mostly from the new plant. Based on AGM minutes, Wistron has taken up 50% of the new plant capacity. The X factor here is another new plant which was ready in June 2019. We do not know whether Roland rented that plant for expansion purpose. If Roland did rent the new plant, FPI sales will go through the roof

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2019-11-30 23:09 | Report Abuse

PaulNewman@ yup. FPI has a new plant catering for Wistron...FPI might increasing it revenue & profit

Posted by antoniomc27 > 2019-12-01 12:52 | Report Abuse

do you know, roughly, when will PNB and Yayasan Bumiputra finish disposing their stake? It looks to me that the price will not rebound until they completely sell their stake.

Posted by PaulNewman > 2019-12-02 11:59 | Report Abuse

PNB completely selling out their stake does not guarantee rebound either. For historical lesson, refer to Magni when vincent tan tried to pare down his stake. Magni stayed low for quite sometime before price discovery

Posted by PaulNewman > 2019-12-02 12:00 | Report Abuse

Based on the selling rate, perhaps around 6 mil shares left for sale. By the middle of the month, PNB could have completed the selling

Posted by MaGic Dust > 2019-12-02 17:07 | Report Abuse

I only wish FPI is like Penta, the funds dumped over 200M worth of shares in a day! The share dropped less than 10%

Posted by antoniomc27 > 2019-12-02 23:24 | Report Abuse

thanks for your input PaulNewman.

yangxi

416 posts

Posted by yangxi > 2019-12-03 12:02 | Report Abuse

FPI good collect .. lower down my average.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2019-12-03 17:58 | Report Abuse

Seems downtrend towards 1.30, better b cautions.

Posted by PaulNewman > 2019-12-03 18:31 | Report Abuse

The best entry point for this counter is when the stop loss point being taken out at 1.48. To be a successful investor, we have to be a contrarian. Buying FPI now when the sentiment is low is definitely a contrarian move.

The fundamentals are written on the wall. A growing contract manufacturer for Sony, Bose and Roland trading at 6x PE ex-cash. I have seen companies like this being overlooked by the market time and time again. They all have seen the same ending, which is up.

Posted by Sunny Teh > 2019-12-03 20:26 | Report Abuse

PNB still got how many shares?

Siow

17 posts

Posted by Siow > 2019-12-04 12:09 | Report Abuse

@ PaulNewman,"The fundamentals are written on the wall. A growing contract manufacturer for Sony, Bose and Roland trading at 6x PE ex-cash. I have seen companies like this being overlooked by the market time and time again. They all have seen the same ending, which is up."

Where can you find FPI OEM for Sony, Bose and Roland. I am guessing Casio digital piano are OEM by FPI, as I just bought one for my kids! looks excately the same as on their website

gary5243

10 posts

Posted by gary5243 > 2019-12-04 15:25 | Report Abuse

Musical instrument segment. The group works closely with Roland, Korg and Casio. Roland
contributes up to 80% of total musical instrument segmental revenue. Roland is a Japanese company established in Osaka in 1972 and has been focusing on musical instruments since then. Favourite among both beginners and professionals, Roland is one of the top brands in the global electronic music and produces one of the best electronic drums in the world.
http://www.bursamarketplace.com/mkt/tools/research/ch=research&pg=research&ac=570176&bb=582206

steven rt

190 posts

Posted by steven rt > 2019-12-04 21:18 | Report Abuse

Why PNB selling, shariah issue?

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-12-04 21:30 | Report Abuse

chill . hopefully disposal finishing soon... now difficult to trace how many shares pnb disposed per day dy as it is no longer substantial holder..

gary5243

10 posts

Posted by gary5243 > 2019-12-05 10:08 | Report Abuse

I believe PNB has finished sold off on 3-Dec-2019.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2019-12-05 13:45 | Report Abuse

Why PNB selling, shariah issue?
According to Ooi Kok Wah(Kenanga) : Government re-strategizes local investment to move more fund to oversea market.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2019-12-05 13:49 | Report Abuse

I am switching fund to get more FPI. Hopefully it does not U turn up too soon. So far, only accumulated 50% of my target at 1.515 in average.

yangxi

416 posts

Posted by yangxi > 2019-12-05 18:15 | Report Abuse

TP 1.8 -> 2.0 . now can collect more

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-12-05 19:26 | Report Abuse

times to move up .. hopefuly..

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2019-12-05 21:25 | Report Abuse

Up up up

Posted by PaulNewman > 2019-12-05 21:57 | Report Abuse

We should focus on FPI business instead of the buying and selling of major shareholders. For the next six months, expect FPI capacity expansion to bear fruit. Key surprise, if there is one, will come from the new plant next to Roland.

I am a firm believer of a prolonged trade war. The relocation of manufacturing services from China to the rest of the world is a mega trend. FPI will benefit from their close business relationship with Wistron.

Siow

17 posts

Posted by Siow > 2019-12-06 12:17 | Report Abuse

@gary5243 Thank you for your informations

4,324 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2019-12-06 12:23 | Report Abuse

No more disturbing from PNB anymore. Buy.

Posted by meerkat0078 > 2019-12-06 13:42 | Report Abuse

Any way to know no more disturbing from PNB?

Siow

17 posts

Posted by Siow > 2019-12-06 15:59 | Report Abuse

Guys who is customer A & B? just these 2 customers accounts for about 80% of FPI total revenue!

JSoang Ooi

641 posts

Posted by JSoang Ooi > 2019-12-06 17:00 | Report Abuse

congrats to holder.. breakout dy.. fly soon

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2019-12-06 17:27 | Report Abuse

PNB are u still around. if not how I can buy more?

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2019-12-06 20:07 | Report Abuse

Ho ho up up up

GLNT

553 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2019-12-06 20:40 | Report Abuse

Roland, Wistron