SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

0.28 - 0.29

8 people like this.

23,163 comment(s). Last comment by fl1zz0 2 days ago

Posted by wanlin87 > 2021-01-28 11:23 | Report Abuse

newbies here. so if buying in $3 and above tomorrow will be very risky and not advisable?

Posted by rocketstock > 2021-01-28 11:24 | Report Abuse

exercise price is 1.77, so between 3/2 till listing date, we have option to convert it to mother, correct? And bcoz this is IN THE MONEY, convert to mother is better?

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2021-01-28 11:27 | Report Abuse

ex date : 2/2 listing date: 16/2
a lot game banker can play?
but, but boss is also buying now. what is the meaning?

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 11:35 | Report Abuse

hengsame Tc Yee I agree with beinvested on his explanation. There is no increase in the no of shares issued until the warrants are converted. Hence the price of the mother share should not change.A warrant is not a share.... note this...
28/01/2021 10:27 AM

rocketstock hi beinvested, can you clerify more on this. After ex date, the mother share does not adjusted immediately did you mean that?

CAN SIFU PLEASE DOUBLE CONFIRM:
AFTER EX-DATE, THE MOTHER SHARE DOES NOT BE ADJUSTED IMMEDIATELY?????

PLEASE SHARE
28/01/2021 11:10 AM

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-28 11:40 | Report Abuse

Adjust la. How can mother stil rm3 and give u free warant like tat. Where got so good deal

Zekai1999

25 posts

Posted by Zekai1999 > 2021-01-28 11:48 | Report Abuse

Agreed with gemfinder. So good deal until give u free warrant and sell it immediately for free cash out.

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 11:56 | Report Abuse

According to gemfinder..."...still rm3 and give u free warrant like tat."
which means warrant is not free right????? LOL

Astute

172 posts

Posted by Astute > 2021-01-28 12:10 | Report Abuse

Seems like mother share on ex-date will be adjusted, but I am also wondering whether warrant price is determined either from 1. price on ex date or 2. price before day of listing?

Newbieee

131 posts

Posted by Newbieee > 2021-01-28 12:17 | Report Abuse

Many ppl said already , even Ally.. it’s free warrant.. what adjusted adjusted!!!! Said it’s free warrant.. noob

Sailangking

1,912 posts

Posted by Sailangking > 2021-01-28 12:24 | Report Abuse

trad ur own risk for those who chase high.

Astute

172 posts

Posted by Astute > 2021-01-28 12:25 | Report Abuse

I think i may have found the answer here http://taadress.ta.com.my/Circular/G%200011%20of%202016%20Guidelines%20Reference%20Price%20Calculation_Corporate%20Action_New%20Listing.pdf

1. Price adjustment of mother share on ex-date is on page 8, point 5
> ((2 * [mother share price before ex-date]) + 1.77) / 3
> Taking rm3.0 closing as example, ((2 * RM3) + 1.77) / 3 = RM2.59
> So mother share price is adjusted from RM3 to RM2.59. If mother share price is below 1.77,
there will be no adjustment

2. Determination of warrant price on listing date is on page 24, point 3
> Warrant price will be determined based on price before day of listing i.e. 15th Feb

Please do correct me if i am wrong

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 12:25 | Report Abuse

Astute Seems like mother share on ex-date will be adjusted, but I am also wondering whether warrant price is determined either from 1. price on ex date or 2. price before day of listing?
28/01/2021 12:10 PM

GOOD QUESTIN
ALL SIFU PLEASE REPLY AND SHARE

Posted by KenichiLee > 2021-01-28 12:30 | Report Abuse

Even if the mother price being adjusted for RM 0.40.
Means the initial listing of the warrant will be at 0.40? That doesnt mean it wont limit up 1-2 times right? LOL

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 12:32 | Report Abuse

FINALLY WE HAVE SIFU ASTUTE WITH THE ANSWERS:

Astute I think i may have found the answer here http://taadress.ta.com.my/Circular/G%200011%20of%202016%20Guidelines%2...

1. Price adjustment of mother share on ex-date is on page 8, point 5
> ((2 * [mother share price before ex-date]) + 1.77) / 3
> Taking rm3.0 closing as example, ((2 * RM3) + 1.77) / 3 = RM2.59
> So mother share price is adjusted from RM3 to RM2.59. If mother share price is below 1.77,
there will be no adjustment

2. Determination of warrant price on listing date is on page 24, point 3
> Warrant price will be determined based on price before day of listing i.e. 15th F

Please do correct me if i am wrong
28/01/2021 12:25 PM

CONCLUSION: YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR THE FREE WARRANT WITH THE ADJUSTMENT OF MOTHER SHARE PRICE ----WHAT A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Zekai1999

25 posts

Posted by Zekai1999 > 2021-01-28 12:33 | Report Abuse

@Astute, Your statement is valid. Thanks for cleat my doubt and sharing the bursa guideline pdf.

Astute

172 posts

Posted by Astute > 2021-01-28 12:42 | Report Abuse

To continue from my previous post, since price has adjusted from RM3 to RM2.59, you hence make a "loss" of RM0.41 per mother share. To cover back this "loss", you need to sell your warrants at RM0.82 per warrant. It is double because for every 2 mother share they give you 1 warrant, hence each warrant must be sold at 2 * RM0.41 to match mother share

Since price of warrant is determined one day before listing date i.e. 15th Feb, the mother share price should touch RM2.59 for warrant value of RM0.82, because RM2.59 - RM1.77 = RM0.82.

However, if we consider a 30% premium on warrant price at RM0.82, the mother price then needs to reach only RM2.59 / 1.3 = RM1.99

Please correct me if i am wrong

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2021-01-28 12:44 | Report Abuse

30% premium bukan 1.066 meh

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-01-28 12:46 | Report Abuse

一支12天涨了140%的股,还可以追吗?
没错,就是最近非常火的S股,也是K股的好兄弟。尤其是过去2天,涨得特别凶。很多人都会问可以加码吗?可以追吗?有追踪我们的读者,都知道我们从去年就持有S股。我在这里写下我的观点。
首先,我们知道S股涨这么凶,主要是市场看到K股免费送的Warrant,几乎连续两三天 limit up,认为不可以错过S股,因为它也有送Warrant了,Ex-date 在2月2日,也就是下个星期二。而明天和下个星期一都是假期,星期五就是要获得Warrant的话需要买进的最后一天,所以这两天冲进去买S股的人,大部分都是为了Warrant,可以预计 2月2日当天会有很多人套利。(我甚至怀疑K股的Warrant 推得那么凶,就是为了吸引大家推高S股。如果有注意的话,K股的Warrant 昨天并不是 limit up,是为了让今天可以继续涨。因为连续limit up 两天,今天价格就不能上了。)
第二,S股送Warrant的案例和 K股送Warrant 的案例会稍微有点不一样。K股 Warrant 的 Exercise Price 是 2.50,在K股 Ex-date前,股价是1.87,是低过Warrant的 Exercise Price的,所以股价没有被调整,而Warrant 看起来就像完全免费。
但是S股Warrant 的 Exercise Price 是 1.77,等到S股 即将Ex-date时,股价是高过 Warrant 的 Exercise Price,所以股价是会调整的。
调整的算法是
= [ (母股数量 x 母股VWAP) + (Warrant 发行的数量xWarrant Exercise Price) ] / (母股数量 + Warrant 发行的数量)
假设S股在2月2日前的VWAP股价是 3.00 (这是为了方便计算给出的例子)
那么在2月2日当天,股价调整后的价格
= [(2 x 3.00) + (1x1.77)]/(1+2)
= 2.59
而Warrant在2月16日的上市价估计会是 2.59-1.77 = 0.820
但是因为2送1的关系,Warrant的量是母股的一半,0.820的Warrant是刚好可以填补调整的差价。数字上来说,你不会吃亏,也不会占便宜。
可是,从K股的Warrant连续几天的limit up,S股 的 Warrant 会不会也发生一样的事?这是个未知数。如果Warrant 有上涨,才会为我们带来一些额外的获利。那么这时候就回到母股的问题了,如果只是为了这个Warrant买进,2月2日那天,很大可能会有卖压,母股那里可能会有损失。所以值不值得追S股,真正要考量的是,Warrant 的上涨能不能多过母股的下跌?母股每下跌RM0.10,Warrant 需要上涨 RM 0.20才能补回。S股 的 Warrant 真的会像K股 的Warrant 一样 limit up 吗?还是 K股的 Warrant limit up 只是有人为了要引诱市场去购买 S股 ?
以上都是在考虑是否要追S股前需要思考的问题和考虑的风险。
免责声明:
以上分享的内容都单纯是个人的观点,纯属教育用途,并非买卖建议。以上的内容可能包含错误的成分,有任何疑问请咨询专业的投资顾问,买卖请自负。
By Stock Insight 慧眼识股

Posted by omegacankill > 2021-01-28 13:07 | Report Abuse

free warrant (u dun have to pay for it) but doesn’t mean no adjustment.
even dividend payment also got adjustment...
all these noobie only want to be spoon fed... do some homework la...
some more think money will drop from the sky...
you tot share market is charity based or owe u money ar

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2021-01-28 13:12 | Report Abuse

WHAT HAPPEN IF IT GOES TO 3.5, THEN HOW MUCH WILL BE THE WARRANT? 1.32?

Zekai1999

25 posts

Posted by Zekai1999 > 2021-01-28 13:13 | Report Abuse

@Astute, Below assumption is correct. RM1.99 mother share price easily achieve within month of Feb. So conclusion hold tight tight and wait for warrant.

However, if we consider a 30% premium on warrant price at RM0.82, the mother price then needs to reach only RM2.59 / 1.3 = RM1.99

Astute

172 posts

Posted by Astute > 2021-01-28 13:17 | Report Abuse

@ongmari if it touches RM3.5, adjusted price will be RM2.92. Difference of RM0.58 per mother share, so to cover you need to sell warrant at RM1.16

Astute

172 posts

Posted by Astute > 2021-01-28 13:19 | Report Abuse

That is ASSUMING you manage to sell all your share at the adjusted price of 2.92 on ex-date opening. if sold lower then you need to sell warrant at higher price

Posted by Piratebilis > 2021-01-28 13:36 | Report Abuse

Market cap gonna be RM 3.5 billion by 2022 woot woot..

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 14:39 | Report Abuse

REPLY TO :
ongmari WHAT HAPPEN IF IT GOES TO 3.5, THEN HOW MUCH WILL BE THE WARRANT? 1.32?
28/01/2021 1:12 PM

If your share price reaches 3.5, the warrant would be 3.5-1.77 = 1.73 (at zero premium). In this case, you make in your mother share 3.5-2.59 =.91 and your warrant (at zero premium) makes 1.73-0.82=0.91..
You will be laughing all the way to the bank with 2x0.91 profits

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2021-01-28 14:49 | Report Abuse

砂综合工业(SCIB,9237,主板工业股)的日线股价趋势,于1月26日间显现一段技术反弹走势,闭市时报2.99令吉,按日涨45仙或17.72%。短期间该股或会上挑3.00-3.44令吉水平

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2021-01-28 15:11 | Report Abuse

Boss Karim already say SCIB will be a 2 Billion market cap stock. why so worried at what price to sell mother shares/warrant? ini bukan genting casino lah :P

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2021-01-28 15:12 | Report Abuse

5bil market within 5 yrs, now or never and chase even higher i guess hehe

lfccrew84

236 posts

Posted by lfccrew84 > 2021-01-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

Aiyo good company hold long term lah..unless you have any other plays..wanna sell holdings from a profit making company and dump it into loss making company ka?

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2021-01-28 15:36 | Report Abuse

For example,

KPower - Warrants RM0.90 / RM2.50 (26.39% Premium for conversion),
Share Price RM2.69 (adjusted because of the sub-division
of Shares (1 into 4), improved from RM1.90 )

In the case of,

SCIB - Warrants RMX / RM1.77 (Y% Premium for conversion),
Share Price RMZ (NO sub-division, if improved until above
RM3.00)

Kindly find X , Y and Z.

Clues for the Answering :

IF Y is 26.39...

IF X is 1.22 (RM2.99 - RM1.77 , at RM2.99 with zero
Premium for Warrants conversion)...

IF Z is 2.99 (instead of RM2.59 , or above RM3.00)

wcc636588

213 posts

Posted by wcc636588 > 2021-01-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

Pls share is it better to hold till ex-date or sell tomorrow if my purchase price is RM2.80 ? Sifu pls share . I am newbie .

dp_pupi

280 posts

Posted by dp_pupi > 2021-01-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

No one will have a perfect answer for u @wcc. It is a question u need to answer urself

1. What goes up, will come down eventually. When it goes down, is ur mental strength strong enuf to hold?
2. If u cut loss n sell ur holdings, is there better counter for u to invest?
3. What is your % of cut loss/ profit strategy? Stick with it.
4. R u a day trader/ investor?

Above points are for counters which has good fundamental. If it is a goreng counter, then pls pray & do the casino de bursa style. All the best!

Posted by Traderbodoh > 2021-01-28 16:34 | Report Abuse

Hold. U hv nothing to loose. FA so strong. This butthurt people just talk cock like they knew evthg. Only talk talk talk much. Within a month surely profit.unless u contra player,u can run with the butthurt talk much

lfccrew84

236 posts

Posted by lfccrew84 > 2021-01-28 16:40 | Report Abuse

Expected comments when u see contra players pumping up the shares expecting to make a quick buck rather than looks at the company growth..none of this comments were seen last week only as the ex date drawing closer you see such comments..calling warrants as a scam hahahhaha want free money from the sky ka?

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

@wcc636588, based on your message, it looks like you have no intention to hold after the ex date

It’s up to whether you hv confidence in SCIB for the long term, whether can afford to pickup/hold

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2021-01-28 17:26 | Report Abuse

老实说也会算和计较,越赚不了大钱

Posted by mikhwanadha > 2021-01-28 17:40 | Report Abuse

hi all..may i know when last date for me to buy scib mother share in order to get the warrant..thanks

chin5675

56 posts

Posted by chin5675 > 2021-01-28 17:44 | Report Abuse

let say tomorrow we sell of the scib share. can we stiil get the warrants?

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-28 17:46 | Report Abuse

@chin5675.......tomorrow you sell....No warrant for you.

@mikhwanadha......tomorrow last day to get Free Warrant....Buy and Hold until end of trading Day.

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2021-01-28 17:52 | Report Abuse

Tml limit up price is Rm3.88 kambeteh

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-28 18:03 | Report Abuse

@Sky Liew......
3.88 ..huat huat huat

Posted by bullishhalali > 2021-01-28 18:14 | Report Abuse

Why tomorrow last day? Monday got holiday meh?

Posted by Traderbodoh > 2021-01-28 18:14 | Report Abuse

Shh... dont tell anybody. I wanna be rich my own.. this contra player only disturbing. Go buy another stock if u have no guts. 3.5 confirm! 3.88 bonus! Free warrant also. Later will see dog barking bla bla bla. U buy u profit. No buy, go away.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

Mon is federal day .holiday bro kl

4jun2020

101 posts

Posted by 4jun2020 > 2021-01-28 18:34 | Report Abuse

contra buy tomorrow?

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-28 18:40 | Report Abuse

Haha.. looks like we have two groups of scib shareholders here.. different views between traders vs value investors.

Ya.. I am one of the value investors, honestly I really don't care how the price goes on Friday (last day to get free warrants) or on 16/2 (free warrants listing day)..

When SCIB dropped from 4.00 to 3.20 (-20%), I hold
When SCIB dropped from 6.24 to 4.75 (-25%), I hold
When SCIB dropped from 1.56 to 1.17 (-25%), I hold

Why? Because I know all the drops are temporary, SCIB will eventually go beyond all these and fly. If I let go when it drops, I don't have confident I can buy back when it shoots up, that's why I just hold tight.

I am glad I hold, else I won't be able to enjoy 12.00 now, or maybe 15.00/20.00/25.00 or more in the future..

You need to know who Datuk Karim is, you need to know how capable this guy can do, and what's in his mind.. Guys, 5 billion market cap target in a few years time, let say he just achieve 75%-80% of his target..you calculate yourself..

Posted by mikhwanadha > 2021-01-28 18:41 | Report Abuse

HamsterHuat..thanks mate

drafhar

17 posts

Posted by drafhar > 2021-01-28 18:54 | Report Abuse

i agree with tracylim.
company has good fundamental
and pray for Dato Karims health

wcc636588

213 posts

Posted by wcc636588 > 2021-01-28 18:56 | Report Abuse

Tks dp_pupi

wcc636588

213 posts

Posted by wcc636588 > 2021-01-28 19:04 | Report Abuse

Tks Anthonytkh - appreciate your comment and Tks all who have responded to my question. Bless all SCIB holders here make good good profit tomorrow .