SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

0.28 - 0.29

8 people like this.

23,163 comment(s). Last comment by fl1zz0 2 days ago

ktlim1018

10 posts

Posted by ktlim1018 > 2021-01-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

exercise price of the Warrants at RM1.77

liyasari

18 posts

Posted by liyasari > 2021-01-29 11:32 | Report Abuse

Is it
(2.82 x 2) + (1 x 0.86 )
—————————- = 2.16
2+ 1

Assuming today scib close at 2.82 n exercise price for warrant is 0.86

CORRECT?

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-01-29 11:34 | Report Abuse

Dividend pmt day

MaDSQuiD

23 posts

Posted by MaDSQuiD > 2021-01-29 11:45 | Report Abuse

Dont need waste time to explain n explain to those just drop by to ask question as they are lazy enough to scroll back to read all the precious comments. They are just kind of hit n run type even donno what is happening.

Posted by fazrulhanipah > 2021-01-29 11:48 | Report Abuse

MaDSQuiD agree with u. Keep holding on with this good FA counter.

mathi69

47 posts

Posted by mathi69 > 2021-01-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

Got good feeling SCIB will close stronger by today.

Posted by ArcticSnow > 2021-01-29 11:53 | Report Abuse

exactly. I think we should start to ignore those people asking the same questions again and again without bothering to read back all the answers said before. That way we can prevent all these last minute grab and go players.

Posted by ArcticSnow > 2021-01-29 11:55 | Report Abuse

They may not necessarily be contra players though.

Markv572421 Already said so ...too many contra players ....go away dont come here ....wasting time !!!
29/01/2021 11:29 AM

investorbat

1,409 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2021-01-29 12:12 | Report Abuse

More than 100mil shares traded between 2.80-3.08 on wed n today,this is a very big resistance zone for the price to go up.If can close even i really salute to the market maker.

charchar

334 posts

Posted by charchar > 2021-01-29 12:14 | Report Abuse

SCIB normally shoot up in the afternoon, same as Kpowet

Toplove888

245 posts

Posted by Toplove888 > 2021-01-29 12:28 | Report Abuse

Yup this also Like yo-yo noon section gap up :) washou out all contra player

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2021-01-29 12:43 | Report Abuse

HHa just wait few year

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2021-01-29 12:47 | Report Abuse

I'm trader.Love this volatile.3rd round profit alone already.Looking to 4th round this evening.kekekeke

Posted by happyhigher > 2021-01-29 13:12 | Report Abuse

Today last day to enter to entitle warrant
Maybe 2nd session will shoot up

Fc78020

753 posts

Posted by Fc78020 > 2021-01-29 13:28 | Report Abuse

wow jutawan how do u time the market

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2021-01-29 13:29 | Report Abuse

I have been holding SCIB since price was RM4.26 and have been going through the whole BI exercise. I am not a big player but have 11K b4 BI.

I recently sold 75% of my shares in SCIB only 2 days ago becoz I see a lot of contra players and newbies asking the same questions time and time again. Qs like if I buy today can get Warrants, if I buy 2/2 can get Warrants, what is exercise price of Warrants, etc...

I see the BIG DANGER approaching after ex day today where the market will see a huge amount of sellers like EITA. I also have EITA and KPower fyi

Like Miss Ally said, SCIB will have price correction after ex- date and will rebound back perhaps after 6 to 8 trading days. Will start to buy back after price retracement as I BELIEVE in SCIB for the long term.

Too much speculation that my heart and emotions cannot handle. The Warrants no longer enticing as this counter is like casino counter.

Adios for now but will join the usual supporters like TracyLim, Ally, Innerpeacee in 8 days time.

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-29 13:53 | Report Abuse

Too risky now. The chart look like 悬崖. Those already bought at high shouldn't let go now. You may sell it off when market open at 9am on 2nd Feb onward. I believe the price will crash as many of them start to sell their stake like crazy.
Those interested to board should wait for retracement. I believe the price will retrace somewhere between RM1.80~RM2.00
Final decision always yours.

LossAversion

1,702 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-01-29 13:56 | Report Abuse

First bought it at RM5.30 before BI. No regret at all. Top-up along the way, and still topping-up.

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-29 14:03 | Report Abuse

Let's see today closing price to determine 2nd Feb opening price.

Here is the formula,
(2x Mother share price) + (1x Warrant exercise price)/3

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-29 14:08 | Report Abuse

@Forcebwithu

I have the same thought like you last night as to what's next for SCIB today to be honest. And I chose to stay back. See you next week

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-29 14:12 | Report Abuse

Base on my experience, the price will retrace close to warrant exercise price which is RM1.77. Pls prepare your bullet to buy at low.

Posted by stockslayer1 > 2021-01-29 14:15 | Report Abuse

Ally, yes already preparing bullet to hoot9e.

Posted by trylearn123 > 2021-01-29 14:17 | Report Abuse

这次的warant 一点都不是免费的,反而觉得极度昂贵。看回它的老爸(serbadk) ,在2019年12月份免费warrant,,希望不要走老爸的路子。

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-29 14:18 | Report Abuse

stockslayer1, this stock only suitable for long term investor. No contra play.

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-29 14:21 | Report Abuse

This stock already over heat. Everyone rushing to board. 2nd Feb onward, you will see the price start to crash, because everyone rushing to sell. That's why I mentioned in my previous comment, "crazy counter".

1 billion cap is achievable but not at this moment.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2021-01-29 14:22 | Report Abuse

Hmmm. wont have another spike ?

Posted by stockslayer1 > 2021-01-29 14:22 | Report Abuse

Ally, yes I am playing for the long term. I entered at 2.1 (pretty high). Irrespective of the price at the end of today. I would still hold on to it. Just waiting to average down my cost. I have faith in this stock. Let's brace through the storm. And the rainbow will definitely come.

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-29 14:23 | Report Abuse

There are too many newbie join the forum and asking for the free warrant recently. They are here because of free warrant, not because of the company prospect. This is not right and unhealthy.

Posted by stockslayer1 > 2021-01-29 14:27 | Report Abuse

Yes, that's why the price sky rocketed for the past few days. But after the issuance of the warrant, the price would be more stable and we could hopefully see an incremental increase in the stock price.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-29 14:30 | Report Abuse

Ally, with all due respect, you are now saying the exact opposite thing. All along you said “Buy, free warrant, Fri 29th last day”

Now you said it is not right and unhealthy. Sigh...

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-29 14:35 | Report Abuse

Anthonytkh, I did mentioned not to chase high at the same time.

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-29 14:36 | Report Abuse

Warrant always trade at "out-of the money" condition for fresh warrant. Hence, I believe the price will retrace. Those interested to board must wait for retracement.

Astute

172 posts

Posted by Astute > 2021-01-29 14:37 | Report Abuse

I have sold all my holding in SCIB today. I am okay without the warrants, will reinvest in mother share once retracement happens next week

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-29 14:37 | Report Abuse

Better run for your life

Posted by SifuTangmonk > 2021-01-29 14:38 | Report Abuse

我发现这里的人很多都不了解凭单还是股票的基本原理,就以为scib会像kpower那样而冲进来,完全忽视公司的基本。确实scib是有一定的前景,尤其是在ibs方面。不过这一次scib给warrant的情景与kpower是稍微不同的,因为母股价格已经大于warrant的exercise price 1.77,也就是说在warrant的ex date 2月2日母股股价是会跟着调整的,同红股的原理一样。而kpower之所以没有调整是因为kpower的母股股价在凭单ex date时是低于exercise price2.5的。还有一点就是请搞清楚ex date 和 entitlement date的差别,2月2日当天即使你出售持有的股票也是有权利获得凭单的,别在搞乱了。还有最后一点就是scib的warrant tenure只有3年,而kpower是5年,所以premium也就不会来得比kpower那么多,如果公司前景好,那么投资者就会给与更长的凭单更高的premium。

Posted by SifuTangmonk > 2021-01-29 14:39 | Report Abuse

阿弥陀佛

investorbat

1,409 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2021-01-29 14:39 | Report Abuse

Buying 2 Proton car u got 1 free battery but paying Bmw price.Look at Eita now

Posted by SifuTangmonk > 2021-01-29 14:39 | Report Abuse

阿门

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2021-01-29 14:40 | Report Abuse

Too many contra kaki Liao lo

Astute

172 posts

Posted by Astute > 2021-01-29 14:42 | Report Abuse

Once retracement happen, say to RM1.90, just reenter and hold until QR release

weimun88

104 posts

Posted by weimun88 > 2021-01-29 14:49 | Report Abuse

Becareful of those who saying price will crash. Make your own decision.

sanjanx

112 posts

Posted by sanjanx > 2021-01-29 14:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by Astute > Jan 29, 2021 2:42 PM | Report Abuse

Once retracement happen, say to RM1.90, just reenter and hold until QR release

retracement to RM1.90? pak you. You sold ready you get lost

Posted by heng3009 > 2021-01-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

bought 1.66, should hold or take profit

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2021-01-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

those want to sell, please sell all now...
and miss the big boat coming later hehehe

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-29 14:51 | Report Abuse

Hold if you already bought.

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-29 14:52 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding it.

Markv572421

3,306 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2021-01-29 14:53 | Report Abuse

Sell fast ...

ng3009 bought 1.66, should hold or take profit

Zekai1999

25 posts

Posted by Zekai1999 > 2021-01-29 14:53 | Report Abuse

Brought price at 4.5 before BI. Enjoy dividend today. Now still top up in order to get warrant. Believed this warrant will benefit for long run.

Astute

172 posts

Posted by Astute > 2021-01-29 14:53 | Report Abuse

those are just my personal thoughts, i might be wrong. in the end, it's really up to you whether you'd like to hold or sell. it just depends what kind of investor you want to be

H Y

23 posts

Posted by H Y > 2021-01-29 14:54 | Report Abuse

I bought at 2.7, not sure need to potong hand or not later