SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

0.28 - 0.29

8 people like this.

23,163 comment(s). Last comment by fl1zz0 2 days ago

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-28 01:38 | Report Abuse

2nd day 0.60. Also it's the price agreed by both buyers and sellers at the same time compliant to bursa 30% limit up rules. Same thing goes to 3rd day, 0.90.

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-28 01:40 | Report Abuse

But I noted that bursa did not reduce kpower mother share price at all. Its mother share price was adjusted by buyers and sellers instead.

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-28 01:43 | Report Abuse

So I expect the same will go to SCIB.. am I right guys? Enlighten me pls, thank you.

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-28 01:46 | Report Abuse

Atomic Habits, thanks for your details elaboration on the reference price.. it's very helpful

winghuat

241 posts

Posted by winghuat > 2021-01-28 01:47 | Report Abuse

综合工业(SCIB,9237,主板工业股)的日线股价趋势,于1月26日间显现一段技术反弹走势,闭市时报2.99令吉,按日涨45仙或17.72%。短期间该股或会上挑3.00-3.44令吉水平。

winghuat

241 posts

Posted by winghuat > 2021-01-28 01:48 | Report Abuse

The daily stock price trend of Integrated Industries (SCIB, 9237, main board industrial stocks) showed a technical rebound on January 26, closing at RM2.99, up 45 sen or 17.72% on a daily basis. In the short term, the stock may pick the 3.00-3.44 ringgit level.

Shayidbai

107 posts

Posted by Shayidbai > 2021-01-28 07:23 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow again fly...

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-28 08:21 | Report Abuse

Yeeehaaaa
make it RM3.50 or moreeeeeee

Anson..kindly come here and condemn SCIB as usual.
We need your ROAR....so that the Bull will run even faster.

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 08:36 | Report Abuse

AtomicHabits Mother RM3,, reference price for scib on ex date (3x2 +1.77) /3 = 2.59.
For warrant, 30% premium 2.59x1.3 - 1.77 = 1.597 /1.60.. Minus of the price adjustment (3-2.59 per shares =41 , 2 mother to 1 warrant, mean gain =1.6 -( 2x41) =79c.

AtomicHabits If not mistake, Warrant reference price would be 2.59-1.77 =82c.
28/01/2021 1:30 AM

Hi Atom, after ex, will the warrant price be starting from 0 ...then limit up 30c
on first day of tradng? Then limit up again to 60c on second day.. and so on...

Will mother share start from 2.59 after ex???

Please share.

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2021-01-28 08:53 | Report Abuse

SCIB dividend should be in on 29/1. Early small CNY Ang Pow for long time shareholders.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-28 08:56 | Report Abuse

Happy Thaipusam....!

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2021-01-28 09:07 | Report Abuse

for kpower case, exercise price is 2.5 mother share is less than 2.5whe warrart strat listing.
so the kpower warrant must start fr 0
for scib, exercise price is 1.77 mother share projected at 2.59(base on current price)
so the scib warrant cannot start fr zero. should be 2.59-1.77 without any premium.

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2021-01-28 09:08 | Report Abuse

best is limit up tomorrow...3.9

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2021-01-28 09:14 | Report Abuse

please limit up or at least 3.25 for me to enjoy the cny ang pow.

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 09:18 | Report Abuse

Hi, Ny036 how about the mother share ? would it start from 2.59???

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

Ny036 for kpower case, exercise price is 2.5 mother share is less than 2.5whe warrart strat listing.
so the kpower warrant must start fr 0
for scib, exercise price is 1.77 mother share projected at 2.59(base on current price)
so the scib warrant cannot start fr zero. should be 2.59-1.77 without any premium.
28/01/2021 9:07 AM

hengsame Hi, Ny036 how about the mother share ? would it start from 2.59???

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

Please share Ny036

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

Please confirm on the listing day of warrant:
(assuming mother share is 3.00)
The mother share would be listed 2.59
The warrant woudld be listed 82c
Sifu please confirm.

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2021-01-28 09:26 | Report Abuse

if mother remain 2.99 on ex date, mother will adjust to 2.59 base the calculation.

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

That means mother share will be listed 2.59 instead of 2.99 right?

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2021-01-28 09:38 | Report Abuse

anyone know the majority share is control by banker or many retailer chase high?

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-01-28 09:41 | Report Abuse

obioisly chase high

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-01-28 09:43 | Report Abuse

Another scam! Company fair value 11 sen! Retailer investors will be burnt....all these companies are run by sammers

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 09:44 | Report Abuse

Sifu Ny036: This is right ???.. pls share for my ignorance
hengsame That means mother share will be listed 2.59 instead of 2.99 right?
28/01/2021 9:29 AM

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2021-01-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

If got new shares being issued due to conversion of Warrants, then the adjustment could be happened. But not many people will immediately convert. That's why the Warrants will not be given on the Ex Date but days later. This is help the Shares to even going up further. Of course, the Company has got the substance to support and the support from the investors.

If the Shares appreciate further, even immediately after the Ex Date, the value of the Warrants will be up to everyone's guess/calculation. SO, conversion of the Warrants is not only way to realise the profit but merely selling to another who has less capital and keep them for as long as 3 years.

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2021-01-28 09:48 | Report Abuse

if friday close 2.99 the af ex date mother will adjust to 2.59
if friday close higher then af ex date mother will adjust higher than 2.59

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 09:49 | Report Abuse

Thank you Ny036

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2021-01-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

Is not exactly a Rights issue, however the Company will receive RM1. 77 for each conversion. The proceeds will help the Balance Sheet eventually. Is not a sub division, that will cause a reduced NTA.

Posted by smallseller > 2021-01-28 09:59 | Report Abuse

Your comments about the opening price of warrants is correct. It will not be half sen based on current price of mother. But the price of mother share on tuesday will depend on supply and demand. The so-called adjusted price is just a indicative value and it is not important at all to us.

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 10:08 | Report Abuse

Continue from mother share adjusted to 2.59 and warrant open at 82c:
The mother share will go up back to 3.00 if buying is much stronger than selling, OR go down lower than 2.59 if selling is stronger that buying
Warrant will likely be higher than 82c as market always give 30% premium

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-28 10:22 | Report Abuse

Wow, ex date for share bonus is 29 dec 2020, ex date for 3sen dividen is 30 dec 2020. So, if i got 1k units scib means i wil receive rm120 dividen tomorow? Someone pls clarify?

nmsfqi

263 posts

Posted by nmsfqi > 2021-01-28 10:22 | Report Abuse

Has QR ending Dec 2020 announced? I think this counter will only fly higher once the QR announced. SCIB & KPower.

Tc Yee

29 posts

Posted by Tc Yee > 2021-01-28 10:27 | Report Abuse

I agree with beinvested on his explanation. There is no increase in the no of shares issued until the warrants are converted. Hence the price of the mother share should not change.A warrant is not a share.... note this...

Posted by warrantKing > 2021-01-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

February is coming soon.

With SCIB 's current contract , and SERBAKD contract kicking in since last Oct (As per bursa annoucement)

I believe this QR will have a leap !!

Posted by rocketstock > 2021-01-28 10:40 | Report Abuse

hi beinvested, can you clerify more on this. After ex date, the mother share does not adjusted immediately did you mean that?
WHen is the listing date of the warrants

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-28 10:41 | Report Abuse

Wow, ex date for share bonus is 29 dec 2020, ex date for 3sen dividen is 30 dec 2020. So, if i got 1k units scib means i wil receive rm120 dividen tomorow? Someone pls clarify?

Tc Yee

29 posts

Posted by Tc Yee > 2021-01-28 10:43 | Report Abuse

Even then the process of conversion of warrants to the mother share normally takes time...

Zekai1999

25 posts

Posted by Zekai1999 > 2021-01-28 10:47 | Report Abuse

@gemfinder. ex date for share bonus was 30 dec 2020. Not 29 dec. Hence the share units before bonus let say 1000 units. Total dividend received is rm30. Not RM120.
If x4 dividend fatt tat lo.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-28 10:50 | Report Abuse

Oh sory sory, i should read the amended anouncement

investorbat

1,409 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2021-01-28 10:54 | Report Abuse

Buying at $3 or above is risky,if price adjusted to $2.59 ex warrant and drop to $2.2(assuming),u will loss 0.80.Since 2 mother give 1 warrant,warrant price must stand at $1.60($1.60/2=0.80)for u to breakeven.If mother drop to $2.20 do u think warrant can stand at $1.60?For those bought earlier below $2.50 is ok,u have warrant as buffer.One good example is Eita,someone still lose money after BI.This is not buy or sell call just evaluate yourself.

Zekai1999

25 posts

Posted by Zekai1999 > 2021-01-28 11:01 | Report Abuse

Can anyone confirm the warrant listing price on 16/2/21 base on ex date reference share price (2/2/21) or base on a day before of the mother share price (15/2/21).

Example 1 (ex date) : Assume 29/1/21 mother share price close at 3.0. So warrant listing price on 16/2/21 = 2.59 - 1.77 = 0.82 (without premium)

Example 2 (a day before listing) : Assume 15/2/21 mother share price close at 2.8. So warrant listing price on 16/2/21 = 2.8 - 1.77 = 1.03(without premium)

Exampple 1 or example 2?

My logical thinking should be example 1.

Posted by rocketstock > 2021-01-28 11:05 | Report Abuse

@zekai1999 should be example 1, based on closing price on ex date i guess

Zekai1999

25 posts

Posted by Zekai1999 > 2021-01-28 11:09 | Report Abuse

Need experience sifu to give me a shed light on this matter.

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-28 11:10 | Report Abuse

Tc Yee I agree with beinvested on his explanation. There is no increase in the no of shares issued until the warrants are converted. Hence the price of the mother share should not change.A warrant is not a share.... note this...
28/01/2021 10:27 AM

rocketstock hi beinvested, can you clerify more on this. After ex date, the mother share does not adjusted immediately did you mean that?

CAN SIFU PLEASE DOUBLE CONFIRM:
AFTER EX-DATE, THE MOTHER SHARE DOES NOT BE ADJUSTED IMMEDIATELY?????

PLEASE SHARE

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2021-01-28 11:11 | Report Abuse

banker game.
if af ex mother more than 2.59 and warrant projected at 0.82
then it is worthy
if af ex more drop to 2.2 then rugi cos warrant projected will also less than 0.82 depending market force.
so friday if above 3.25 then can enjoy cny ang pow.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-28 11:13 | Report Abuse

Example one la of course. Bcos mother ex date px is based on closing px tomorow ma

Zekai1999

25 posts

Posted by Zekai1999 > 2021-01-28 11:13 | Report Abuse

Buying at $3 or above is risky,if price adjusted to $2.59 ex warrant and drop to $2.2(assuming),u will loss 0.80.

@investorbat since U mentioned drop to $2.2 and loss 0.80. Is the warrant listing price refer to a day before of the mother price which is on 15/2/21?

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2021-01-28 11:17 | Report Abuse

hopefully friday retailer rush in to buy and banker push it up as much as posssible for me to take cny any pow.

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-01-28 11:21 |