SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

+0.005 (1.72%)

0.285 - 0.295

8 people like this.

22,987 comment(s). Last comment by Soliday 9 hours ago

2,948 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-12-31 18:39 | Report Abuse

annual report released finally.. lol

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-12-31 18:42 | Report Abuse

Qualified opinion. So it's true then, those cancelled contracts were dodgy.

2,948 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-12-31 18:49 | Report Abuse

yes. Qualified opinion. So it will be even hard to secure bank loan in the future..

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-12-31 19:23 | Report Abuse

(i) The audited financial statements have been issued on 30 December 2021. However, the Annual Report 2021 of SCIB remains outstanding as the Company needs more time to update the statements or reports in the Annual Report and make arrangements for printing;

(ii) The expected date of issuance of the Annual Report 2021 is 31 January 2022;

(iii) The Company will issue the Annual Report 2021 as soon as possible by the above-expected date of issuance.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3223542

Going by this, tentatively SCIB will be opened back for trading in Feb 2022.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-12-31 19:32 | Report Abuse

RM52 million impairment on receivables. You better hope SCIB will be able to collect it somehow instead of writing it off.

kfbusjd

661 posts

Posted by kfbusjd > 2021-12-31 19:33 | Report Abuse

so many qualified opinions to be solved. So many fake projects and receivables to be written off next year. Honestly, better stay away 1st.

kfbusjd

661 posts

Posted by kfbusjd > 2021-12-31 19:34 | Report Abuse

Dont expect a good profit next year.

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2021-12-31 20:02 | Report Abuse

Ok lah atleast come out with the report instead of sue the auditors

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-12-31 20:15 | Report Abuse

Going back to the report, I just realized that almost all, if not all, of SCIB's EPCC contracts are dodgy at best.

This is crazy.

IdleMoney66

1,190 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-12-31 20:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks SCIB, you never make us down. You make your promise to come out the AR although is not completed yet. At least done audited. Cheer. Wishing all the best in next year

Nikmon

2,958 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-12-31 20:31 | Report Abuse

It delay 1 more month woh, the AR still pending amendment, target Release by end of Jan,.

SCIB never keep his promised and fail to release today, so it will remain suspended, are you lose until can't recognize your mother??

IdleMoney66 quoted Thanks SCIB, you never make us down. You make your promise to come out the AR although is not completed yet. At least done audited. Cheer. Wishing all the best in next year
31/12/2021 8:25 PM

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-12-31 20:35 | Report Abuse

If SC decides they need to conduct an investigation on SCIB's dubious EPCC contracts, then who knows when will SCIB be allowed to resume for trading?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nikmon It delay 1 more month woh, the AR still pending amendment, target Release by end of Jan,.

SCIB never keep his promised and fail to release today, so it will remain suspended, are you lose until can't recognize your mother??

IdleMoney66 quoted Thanks SCIB, you never make us down. You make your promise to come out the AR although is not completed yet. At least done audited. Cheer. Wishing all the best in next year
31/12/2021 8:25 PM
31/12/2021 8:31 PM

IdleMoney66

1,190 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-12-31 20:35 | Report Abuse

Lol...auditor already confirm the financial statements. They just need to arrange the page and put some chairman statement those stuff for you to read lo.

Nikmon

2,958 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-12-31 20:48 | Report Abuse

Really lose until can not recognize your mother, SCIB announce "
The expected date of issuance of the Annual Report 2021 is 31 December 2021", but no AR issue today. I

Today announcement is delay to next month. Due to this continue suspend.

You can try sell/buy next week. Lol....

Nikmon

2,958 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-12-31 20:49 | Report Abuse

Really lose until can not recognize your mother, SCIB announce "
The expected date of issuance of the Annual Report 2021 is 31 December 2021", but no AR issue today. I

Today announcement is delay to next month. Due to this continue suspend.

You can try sell/buy next week. Lol....

IdleMoney66 quoted Lol...auditor already confirm the financial statements. They just need to arrange the page and put some chairman statement those stuff for you to read lo.
31/12/2021 8:35 PM

Nikmon

2,958 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-12-31 20:52 | Report Abuse

Anyway, with the variance found by auditor from 44 million net profit become lose 4 million , SC will act.....

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2021-12-31 21:03 | Report Abuse

stop your dumb unqualified opinion la...SC wll act or not, you won't know...talk so much cock

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2021-12-31 21:03 | Report Abuse

get the trading resume first.

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2021-12-31 21:04 | Report Abuse

it will be done...wanna throw kah or keep kah up to the investors...

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2021-12-31 21:04 | Report Abuse

you beggars just bark bark bark

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-12-31 21:18 | Report Abuse

see!!!!!!!!!

i oredy told tis b4 Feb

I said their midde east project very fake

but tat time many genius dont wan believe

800mils to build some houses only Lol

so good deal meh??????

now all go holland lo

wakakakakakakaka

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2021-12-31 21:38 | Report Abuse

"see...i oredy told"...ini ayat every stock forum , mesti ada....haha

Depeche

4,446 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2021-12-31 21:59 | Report Abuse

Trading should be lifted if SC has no queries

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2021-12-31 22:08 | Report Abuse

Tuah sud go back to mama tuah drink more milk b4 comment like kids bark bark here. Hehe

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2021-12-31 22:31 | Report Abuse

The price is 20cents not RM3. So why worry hahaha lolz. 20 cents seems ok with all these issues

Siijon

Posted by Siijon > 2021-12-31 23:04 | Report Abuse

Please read and understand the announcements. It’s not that bad - just following accounting standards and being prudent

Burstard

183 posts

Posted by Burstard > 2022-01-01 00:42 | Report Abuse

If ever open price go to 10 cent then from there need see

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2022-01-01 05:12 | Report Abuse

Furthermore, SCIB will also plan to expand our manufacturing business at Peninsular Malaysia, on top of adopting 3D printing technology into our construction projects, as we believe this will give us the necessary competitive edge to compete in the construction industry,” Rosland added.

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2022-01-01 06:41 | Report Abuse

What about the road maintenance project in W Malaysia which I read quite some time ago?
Is it still on?

Layman2020

435 posts

Posted by Layman2020 > 2022-01-01 07:37 | Report Abuse

Happy new year ! Slowly climbing back soon

roslaom

502 posts

Posted by roslaom > 2022-01-01 08:26 | Report Abuse

Road maintenance contract looked legit. 138 mill for 5 years. Scib 70% interest in the jv with sasoakai resources. However works are on concession basis, but based on how corrupt people in power are, they will used up all the 138mil with unnessary tampal jalan and potong rumpur. Hehehe

Posted by myinvesting > 2022-01-01 09:44 | Report Abuse

6 quarters cumulative
Unaudited revenue in QR RM853mil
Audited revenue in audited acc RM199mil
Variance RM654mil

Superb.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2022-01-01 10:23 | Report Abuse

...... how bad is it at 20.5 compared to ataism which will lose 80% of their profits n no sign of finding new customers...

IdleMoney66

1,190 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2022-01-01 11:53 | Report Abuse

Qualified opinion from auditor. At least financial statements has been audited but some still on hold. This is better than Serba a lot. We never know what will be the next.
Trade receivables has recorded 600 mil amount, i guess there will be at least 100 mil to recognise as impairment in next 2 years. Hardship to those investor and company.
OFC, SC should take action on those EPCC contract from Qatar. Need to punish the man behind!!

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2022-01-01 12:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks roslaom.
It appears that this will also kaput.
However, on re-listing, if the share price should drop to RM 0.10 as some body had suggested, this would confirm that this share is heading like SD. Hopefully, this would be temporary.

Prudentinv

226 posts

Posted by Prudentinv > 2022-01-01 13:54 | Report Abuse

If this share push down to 10 cents, a group of my friends will wait and collect. No risk.

Posted by Cyber_moneyman > 2022-01-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

Hopefully next month can resume trading la...happy new year 2022 to everyone.

alenac

2,618 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-01-01 15:32 | Report Abuse

QO meant that the AR is not reliable and therefore not true and fair. For those who intend to buy after the suspension of the counter, the risk of SCIB going down is very very high.

At least when you buy in with the information that it is very likely to have a bad result in the future or a failed company and share price likely to decline further.

Posted by IdleMoney66 > Jan 1, 2022 11:53 AM | Report Abuse

Qualified opinion from auditor.

Posted by SaveSerbakDinamik > 2022-01-01 19:02 | Report Abuse

The management going to recover the RM 50 million + impairment loss due to non payment from arab companies ?

Sciblap

5 posts

Posted by Sciblap > 2022-01-01 19:27 | Report Abuse

With the qualified report, Scib is good to go. At least part of that is settle.

Sciblap

5 posts

Posted by Sciblap > 2022-01-01 19:33 | Report Abuse

This counter already go down so much. Even the price at suspension is very much less than the warrant before.

8899EL8899

2,264 posts

Posted by 8899EL8899 > 2022-01-01 20:44 | Report Abuse

big question now?.........are scib sign any guarantee letter for karim personal debt,........

8899EL8899

2,264 posts

Posted by 8899EL8899 > 2022-01-01 20:47 | Report Abuse

guarantor,............scib board need to clarify this matter as well,......

Posted by SaveSerbakDinamik > 2022-01-02 00:00 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, how can a company sign the guarantee letter for a shareholder ?

port1111

270 posts

Posted by port1111 > 2022-01-02 07:31 | Report Abuse

Next monday uplift yeehaa LU

alenac

2,618 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-01-02 10:29 | Report Abuse

SCIB scrip is written by the Chef. Chef will not have time to manage as he will be fighting not to go to Sg Buluh pen. Possible too that SCIB may be dragged into Serbak fiasco as they have been trading with each other. Only time will tell.

Sciblap This counter already go down so much. Even the price at suspension is very much less than the warrant before.
01/01/2022 7:33 PM

joyvest

10,090 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2022-01-02 11:35 | Report Abuse

Fishy ,fishy and more fishy. More stones are not left unturned...

Those who have been averaging and kept averaging before suspension ,are expected to face the avalanches in the end....

All the related companies under the direction of Dr.k can not be spared and are untouchable without light in the tunnel.....

Posted by SaveSerbakDinamik > 2022-01-02 11:43 | Report Abuse

Current share price is consider very low dy

alenac

2,618 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-01-02 11:50 | Report Abuse

Not impossible to go even lower. But you are free to buy as you already know the risk is high of default. The management is not truthful and transparent.

Posted by SaveSerbakDinamik > Jan 2, 2022 11:43 AM | Report Abuse

Current share price is consider very low dy