SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

+0.005 (1.72%)

0.295 - 0.31

8 people like this.

23,162 comment(s). Last comment by Liquidheart 1 day ago

Eagle77

5,698 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-18 11:12 | Report Abuse

Work the talk not talk talk talk in the press statement only…many in this forum are good in talking only..

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

It is good to talk but talk must be objective without prejudice...

Kanenites

4,483 posts

Posted by Kanenites > 2024-01-18 11:17 | Report Abuse

pilu dan sayu...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 11:18 | Report Abuse

I bet tu will keep averaging to manage the " paper loss" or turn " the paper loss" into real gain in the end. He is an opportunist.

Eagle77

5,698 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-18 11:20 | Report Abuse

The whole market down…red 🫣🤡

Eagle77

5,698 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

PMX, “I’m very convincing…”

Eagle77

5,698 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

Sarawak Consolidated Industries Bhd is in talks with the Land and Survey department of Sarawak for the potential acquisition of 22 acres of land.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

They sell we buy and vice versa but we are labelled as psychos and being abnormal. Why do you think?

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2024-01-18 11:25 | Report Abuse

They playing with all the super bull counter and many fall victim.

Syndicates

875 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2024-01-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

when crashing trend is starting, many force sell is coming, regardless of what stock. those company with many nominee account hati2 loh.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 11:29 | Report Abuse

Margin calls start to set in to haunt many players dragging down the market further.......

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 11:35 | Report Abuse

According to The Edge , it is reported to be quite rare to see margin calls being extended to more than a few days.

It is reported that its anyone's guess right now as to what could be behind the prolonged sell-off in some of these counters, which have not seen significant changes in shareholdings despite the high volume traded.

Following the UMA queries, four companies pointed to potential land deals in the pipeline, namely Magna Prima, Rapid Synergy, YNH and SCIB, while others told the bourse that they are unaware of the reason behind the volatility in their share prices.

Posted by Universe67 > 2024-01-18 11:36 | Report Abuse

Panic selling continues due to many reasons among others external economic factors, local political chaotic situation, impending mega corruption cases etc. Lack of foreign interests and local corporate prospects will be focal factors to bring a vibrant capital market. otherwise, you will see whats happening now.....too weak to sustain

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 11:38 | Report Abuse

The whole markets in Far East regions are feeling the pinch of this mysterious impact.... unexplainable and incredible.

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2024-01-18 11:38 | Report Abuse

Now days no syndicate afraid of UMA. Regulators need to work hard on getting those manipulators.

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2024-01-18 11:41 | Report Abuse

The amazing things about this push down is no insider i.e director or major shareholders selling as of now for many others counters except for Dr Yu counters .

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 11:46 | Report Abuse

Yer, no foul play seems to be behind SCIB so to speak. It is believed that the weak sentiment of the whole market has triggered massive margin calls which exacerbate further downfalls.....

Eagle77

5,698 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-18 11:47 | Report Abuse

Unity Government! Madani Government! Malaysia 🇲🇾 Boleh‼️

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 11:51 | Report Abuse

Nothing much we can do but to collect cheap along the cheap sale as what the opportunists are doing. Running chicken heads surely stand to die still ( real loss ) but some diehards are suffering " paper loss " only like Tu tu and others who will survive in the end ....

Eagle77

5,698 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-18 11:53 | Report Abuse

SCIB = Susah Cakap Ini Bursa 🤣🤣🤣

Apple2353

1,795 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2024-01-18 11:53 | Report Abuse

everything is now at lelong price

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 11:55 | Report Abuse

Yes, every thing is at a bargain price. Many thanks to the running chicken heads. Without them, we cant make money.....

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2024-01-18 11:55 | Report Abuse

My bullets are ready to buy at 20c

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2024-01-18 11:55 | Report Abuse

The bright side of this, you are now have so many counters that you can choose which already at the lowest price even lower than their IPO price which you can anticipate reversal trend later.

icecool

4,894 posts

Posted by icecool > 2024-01-18 11:57 | Report Abuse

tomorrow scib harvest leek again hahaha, how many dare to be a hero tomorrow ?

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2024-01-18 12:00 | Report Abuse

Scib is definitely worth investing at 20c. Im getting ready to become richer by 2024! When i see market getting too hot a couple of month ago and i made a bold decision to sold off all my position and remain cash rich. Now is shopping spree for me

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2024-01-18 12:01 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett once said that it's wise for investors “to be fearful when others are greedy and to be greedy only when others are fearful.”

Eagle77

5,698 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-18 12:03 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 0.10 cents 🤣🤣🤣

Eagle77

5,698 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-18 12:05 | Report Abuse

0.235 still expensive…I’m awaiting 0.10 and below ⬇️🤣🤣🤣🤞

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2024-01-18 12:07 | Report Abuse

https://assets.theedgemarkets.com/pics/2024/company-sell-off-18012024.png

Possible counter you can choose for reversal.

3,030 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2024-01-18 12:08 | Report Abuse

when Warren Buffet said this, he was referring to quality stocks, as he doesn't purchase garbage counters.
Posted by izoklse > 5 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett once said that it's wise for investors “to be fearful when others are greedy and to be greedy only when others are fearful.”

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 12:11 | Report Abuse

ok, my bullets are ready too ...

Eagle77

5,698 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

No 0.10 cents I no buy 🤣🤞

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

If we believe what Warren Buffett once said that it's wise for investors “to be fearful when others are greedy and to be greedy only when others are fearful.”, then why are we still labelled as psychos ?

6,120 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2024-01-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

Please be careful, no shoot your own feet lah.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

he is not referring to quality stock but general behaviours of investors.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 12:16 | Report Abuse

Basically what it can be interpreted is that you are fearful to sell but i am daring to buy...... Hence running chicken heads stand to lose .....

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2024-01-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

gohkimhock that is why you need to make the best decision. If you think it is a garbage than stay a side and just watch. Whatever go up must come down. And whatever going down must go up sooner or later. :-).

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 12:22 | Report Abuse

The keyword is that dont let the uncertainty shake /dampen your portfolio meaning you dont do what the running chicken heads are doing basically.

Eagle77

5,698 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-01-18 12:26 | Report Abuse

be firmed holding u r not losing but contra u r dying…

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 12:28 | Report Abuse

Yer , exactly

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 12:48 | Report Abuse

without doubts, those who have the holding power will be able to navigate through the " perfect storm"

3,030 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2024-01-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

a good counter will NEVER experience limit down.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 13:01 | Report Abuse

There is no evidence to suggest that counters never experience LD are good counters....

Posted by iCashBooster > 2024-01-18 13:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Company and Director. Perfect Dragon Year 2024.

Already making money from 0.36sen to 1.10. Now I'm waiting at 0.23sen

Posted by iCashBooster > 2024-01-18 13:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Company and Director. Perfect Dragon Year 2024.

Already making money from 0.36sen to 1.10. Now I'm waiting at 0.23sen

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2024-01-18 13:20 | Report Abuse

There are a lot of counters which never experience LD but remain stagnant for donkey years such as Jaks etc etc.

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2024-01-18 13:37 | Report Abuse

joyvest
There is no evidence to suggest that counters never experience LD are good counters....

——————————————————

But counters that having LD definitely bad counters.

RJ87

5,118 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2024-01-18 13:39 | Report Abuse

This counter got push from 20sen to Rm1, then it’s fair value at 20sen. Buy liao join jaks tan gu gu…

SCIB is very erratic, difficult to justify even 200M market cap.

zoizai

1,351 posts

Posted by zoizai > 2024-01-18 13:45 | Report Abuse

Tmr limit down all in