GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.01 (3.03%)

0.33 - 0.34

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

fatty_tang

297 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2015-08-27 12:21 | Report Abuse

need people to goreng it. current sentiment for construction sector is bad..

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-27 12:23 | Report Abuse

1.20 nobody wants, 2.00 many fight

limpek

115 posts

Posted by limpek > 2015-08-27 13:10 | Report Abuse

Gadang is expected to show an increasing profit next year mainly due to its strong earnings stream from the on-going construction projects and continuous sales activities generated by the flagship projects of the property division.

Current earnings is 27 cents. assuming the forward earning to be 30 cents, to be conservative. Using a simple PE for calculation. the current PE is just only 4. at the price of RM1.2. If you compared with other construction company. ROE is above 15%. with a net cash balance of 40m (equivalent of approximately 19 cents per share) and future earning growth. Gadang current valuation is extremely unreasonable.

limpek

115 posts

Posted by limpek > 2015-08-27 13:25 | Report Abuse

In addition. one can note that the margin and cash flow is improving every year. The net margin has improved from prior year 8% to current year 10%. In addition it is generating a free cash flow of 69m compared to its earning RM60m only. The actual cash generated is more than the accounting profit it earn during the year.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-27 13:33 | Report Abuse

wow...

limpek,

you really ada baca buku oh.....

hohoho....

aku suka.

limpek

115 posts

Posted by limpek > 2015-08-27 17:27 | Report Abuse

not only baca, I got do thorough analysis also.

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-08-27 17:45 | Report Abuse

Ya. I also don't understand why RM$1.20 nobody chase after it?
Or most of them no more bullet ($$$)?
Anyway I happy that I able buy some.

limpek

115 posts

Posted by limpek > 2015-08-27 18:03 | Report Abuse

Market is always like that, I remembered I did post on Minho on 10 June 2015 regarding Minho, at that time it was only 90 cents plus only, and there is no volume oso. No one cares about my comments. The stock is so cheap that no one wants. when it start to move to RM1.7, everyone starts to be interested in it. The volume is increasing and ppl snatch until RM1.9 in 1 month.

The following is my posting on Minho on June 2015. u can find my comments under Minho stock

limpek: results out limit up till 1.1. now 95 nobody wants. that's ridiculous!
Minho is actually a hidden gem and yet this are very less people realizing.
from the latest qtr report has shown a significant improvement in all their business due to increased order. Currently timber extraction has contributed around half of the earning due strong logging activites in the current quarter which is equivalent to 5 cents. exclude the earning from logging, the other business still contribute a whopping 5 cents earning to the group in the current quarter.

Management has guided that there will be reduced logging activities in second quarter due to stricter control by authority in issuing license. However, for manufacturing and trading segment, the demand is expected to improve. the property sector will see stronger billing coming in in the following quarters. If we take out the earnings from logging activities, the other segment will still show a contribution of at least 5 cents or more in the coming quarter. If we extrapolate the eanings, the PE is actually less than 4.

In addition to the above, the company also has a strong balance sheet with net cash of around 6-7cents.

Compared to other related industry. this counter should be worth more

10/06/2015 16:55

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-08-27 22:30 | Report Abuse

Hi Limpek, you now a shareholder like us? ;)

Posted by pohcheong87 > 2015-08-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

How about warrants? It's 0.17 now

kai8994

406 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2015-08-28 14:58 | Report Abuse

its warrant is expiring next month. buy mother if you want to invest :)

value88

711 posts

Posted by value88 > 2015-08-30 21:40 | Report Abuse

Gadang's construction division has not been awarded with new work order since RAPID 2, so I wonder if Gadang's construction division can sustain it's revenue and profit. If not mistaken, the RAPID 2 work order will be completed by 30 Sept 2015.
Anyone has any opinion or input on the above-mentioned matter ?

cc33

4 posts

Posted by cc33 > 2015-09-01 10:29 | Report Abuse

anyone know how to obtain the EXACT date for next quarter report?

kai8994

406 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2015-09-02 14:04 | Report Abuse

There's only one way to know the EXACT date - from insider. You may try call to the company's Investor Relation Officer and ask about it. Do it few weeks after end of the quarter.

cc33

4 posts

Posted by cc33 > 2015-09-02 15:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks.

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-03 11:18 | Report Abuse

KEEP CALM - MONITOR GADANG'S PRICE AND BUY GADANG @ RM1.17

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2015-09-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

lol cheap sales buy gardang ..

lowprofile

219 posts

Posted by lowprofile > 2015-09-03 13:59 | Report Abuse

undervalue stock

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2015-09-04 10:22 | Report Abuse

Gadang almost break his own 52W L, 1.13.
If break, there are no support level and definitely durian runtuh
You can collect some but not all

Alvinkua

75 posts

Posted by Alvinkua > 2015-09-04 13:28 | Report Abuse

Gadang construction current job have 0.7b

Alvinkua

75 posts

Posted by Alvinkua > 2015-09-04 19:06 | Report Abuse

In The busy Weekly issue #340, Kok Onn said gadang target FY2016 net profit increase 15%. As at 30/06, construction job in hand stand at 700m, property unbilled 134m

jeffrey6

23 posts

Posted by jeffrey6 > 2015-09-05 14:00 | Report Abuse

The busy weekly issue states that the company guided that they have completed 26% of Rapid Package 3. Since when did the company win Rapid Package 3? Also Rapid 2 is only 50% completed with due date as at 30 September 2015. Is it typical for a project to be delayed? Will they be fined for delayed completion? Please advise sifus.

lowprofile

219 posts

Posted by lowprofile > 2015-09-08 15:07 | Report Abuse

should we concerned over no new contract on the construction side?

bullrun18

430 posts

Posted by bullrun18 > 2015-09-10 12:48 | Report Abuse

Start collect some this morning at 1.22 ):-

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-15 13:15 | Report Abuse

GADANG is slowly inching upwards....maybe wanna entice warrant holders to convert.

Posted by SingInvestor > 2015-09-15 13:53 | Report Abuse

Ya. When Cheap sale at RM0.12 cents and got no $$$ to collect. What a waste. :(
Manage to get at RM$0.14 only.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-09-15 17:25 | Report Abuse

0.12? if gadang 0.12, i sure all in lol

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-15 17:30 | Report Abuse

shit - so high liaw

Posted by DreamGladiator > 2015-09-16 00:12 | Report Abuse

tp?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-09-17 12:19 | Report Abuse

lucky tambah at 1.25 hoho

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-17 12:50 | Report Abuse

Kok Onn is God. When he wants it down, it will down. When it wants it up, it will up.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-17 12:59 | Report Abuse

Btw, Kok Onn mentioned in EGM that 2016 is the year of corporate exercise (bonus, etc)

Let's see whether he can deliver

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-17 13:17 | Report Abuse

The GOB Da'Mein is now ready for sale to Pavillion REIT....as predicted in your write up...just fresh from Bursa announcement

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2015-09-17 13:48 | Report Abuse

waiting for good news . neck already long ......

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-09-17 17:11 | Report Abuse

We are refer to warrent $0.12 - $0.14. Anyway, happy that i brought $0.14 and covert it and listed soon. :)

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-09-17 17:15 | Report Abuse

singinvestor, oic, lucky u haha, congrats

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-09-17 23:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks thanks...........Lets win $$$ together.

buffet88

237 posts

Posted by buffet88 > 2015-09-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

Great Stock to buy and hold. GADANG announced its latest results for 2 quarters (total 9.5 sens). On annualised basis, the EPS comes to 19 sens. It is currently trading at only RM1.37 sens, which is a PE of 7.2 times. Furthermore, it is also trading below its Net Asset per Share of RM1.58. At 10 times PE fair value, the stock should be trading at RM1.90 (which the stock was trading during July 2014).

lenyan

172 posts

Posted by lenyan > 2015-09-18 11:17 | Report Abuse

turn point alr.. get profit first

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-18 14:48 | Report Abuse

coming back down to RM1.20

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-09-19 16:13 | Report Abuse

very much in consolidation phase probably until warrent conversion settle down...

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-21 11:23 | Report Abuse

i thought if the company wanna entice people to convert the warrants into mother share, they should push the share price up...?? to make it seem more worthwhile to convert?

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-21 12:56 | Report Abuse

paperplane 2...you ok, buddy??

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-09-22 08:34 | Report Abuse

whether you convert or not not really a major concern right?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-09-22 08:41 | Report Abuse

important is result have to continue good

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-22 16:15 | Report Abuse

let me find one old aunty smelly panties and drape it over GADANG - then, price will fall....hahaha

Posted by marketplace > 2015-09-24 13:59 | Report Abuse

is this good time to invest in this counter?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-09-25 01:11 | Report Abuse

Gadang? Property n construction, no good

Posted by DreamGladiator > 2015-09-25 01:25 | Report Abuse

Lu mau bili pinya jam, lu ciakap no good ... Lu mau juai pinya jam, lu ciakap wely good ...