GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.01 (3.03%)

0.33 - 0.34

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2015-08-11 11:27 | Report Abuse

actually i wish to ask about Gadang profit breakdown in property... do any of you know what is the potential in its recurring income from the mall? DOes it have any or its profit all came in the form of selling of serviced residence? many thanks...

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-11 11:30 | Report Abuse

wah, brother, you are lawyer, i admired you lor, yeng !!!

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

why your occupation change from from time to time one....farmer, hawker, lawyer, you are very flexible lor, i like you.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 11:34 | Report Abuse

wiki123,

just buy lah

why ask so much

in this world there is no guarantee but high probability

if guaranteed , then do you think you cab get cheap at this price

it is because you have wisdom, have farsight, have courage, dare to do before people follow, you win big money like me

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 11:38 | Report Abuse

tkp1,

a genius is always a " gila-babi" in the eye of a layman

you are no ordinary

know I am not ordinary

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 11:54 | Report Abuse

in this forum , there are only 3 persons , I talk with my up-most respect.

who are they ?

are you one of them ?

may be some day you are the number 4

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-11 11:56 | Report Abuse

aiyo, i am just nobody, ikan bilis, is ok lah, i will just admire you quietly, no need number number is ok

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 11:57 | Report Abuse

how about we play a guessing game?

you guess who are these 3 persons.

if your answer is correct ,

I give you a price

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 11:59 | Report Abuse

wa !!!!!!!

brother,

you talk like a wise man

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-11 11:59 | Report Abuse

aiyo, like that a bit childish lor, want to say just say lor

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 12:04 | Report Abuse

aiyo, you chi-chai say already sounds so much wisdom

if you seriously say, then " BU-DE-LIAO"

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 12:07 | Report Abuse

so I follow you buy gadang sure no wrong one

so , today I learnt an expensive lesson

" follow a wise man do, you are far from wrong"

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-11 12:08 | Report Abuse

aiyo, brother, that day i saw you "educate" that racism guy using bahasa, i so admired you also, you so yeng. I respect you.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 12:10 | Report Abuse

sikit -sikit lah.......

yang penting hari bersih , we help them bersih

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-11 12:12 | Report Abuse

ya, i support Bersih also. It all about bersih, nothing else, some stupid guys just make thing racism, haihs

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 12:21 | Report Abuse

I tell you brother,
that fardishamsh doesn't know malaysia well
he doesn't know we are a unique country ,can't be found elsewhere
we are multi-racial, multi ligual, multi-culture,...

what wrong , the malay speak malay, chinese speak chinese, indian speak tamil, iban speak iban,....
he said my BM no good wo ! but he speaks bahasa pasar
he did not read my malay pantun
which ayat tak baku?
do I have to learnt from his bahasa pasar
ku hasil keluaran SMK bertauliah

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-11 12:24 | Report Abuse

brother, from the way you write, i tot you are Malay, your bahasa so good lor

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-11 12:26 | Report Abuse

you stay in kampung izit, or stay in hutan i guess

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-11 12:27 | Report Abuse

you are 高人

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 12:28 | Report Abuse

can not complacent, still have to work hard to improve

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 12:29 | Report Abuse

In the eye of foreigner, we malaysian are language genius
they are so surprise
most of us know at least 3 languages

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-11 12:33 | Report Abuse

true, i used to work in MNC, all my foreigner colleague so surprised by our language skill, if including all the dialects, we know 6-7 languages

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 12:34 | Report Abuse

that is our strength

now the selfish politician /ngo want to gain support and popularity

they know this is our uniqueness

want to do away this God given gift in the name of unity

come to my kampung to see

the malay are talking hokein to me

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 12:36 | Report Abuse

brother,

what is MNC? in my kampung we have not heard of it lah... mind to explain in detail

so that I can tell the stories to the pakcik and makcik in my kampung

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-11 12:38 | Report Abuse

hahaha, MNC - Multinational Corporation, angmo company, sorry ya

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 12:46 | Report Abuse

wa !!!!!!

very geng wo.......

the name alone already scare die people

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-11 12:47 | Report Abuse

what this company doing ?

don't tell me goreng pisang ha....

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-11 12:51 | Report Abuse

haha, IT company lah, but i retired already, now selling burger

saltedflsh

123 posts

Posted by saltedflsh > 2015-08-12 08:58 | Report Abuse

buy BTM better!

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-08-12 09:03 | Report Abuse

Good morning,
Dear pisanggoreng and tkp2,
Investment is actually very simple
it is sometimes we have done too much
unnecessary that makes life difficult

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

even 5 cents dividend cannot salvage this counter...

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-12 11:23 | Report Abuse

kancs3118,

apini is a wise man ,

if you follow his posts, you can know why he can be so calm and steady

his investment philosophy put in a layman language is

" dividend is foreplay, capital gain is later part of the story"

dividend is independent variable whereas capital gain is an unknown

do you want to live on unknown or independent variable?

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-12 11:35 | Report Abuse

remember,

the greatest investor is not the one who can compute the best calculation and read the best chart

it is always the one who after bought has forgotten he has a trading account

kancs3118,

do not torture yourself

gadang is not a wrong choice

why not you try forget you got a trading account

I believe

you would be surprise

it is that easy to make money in your equity investment

trust me ,

I notice, you have worried more than you should

in fact, many of us lose because because we are doing more than necessary

we always want the best, do the best, at the end always get the worst

this is especially true in share market

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-12 11:50 | Report Abuse

have you not seen the put warrant are all green whereas the call warrants are all red

now, it is foolish to look at individual shares if you want to quick gain

if not what the hell you are looking at the price not the dividend

that's why singaporean are smart

their first stock criteria is YIELD ( dividend yield)

no yield no buy

so, even the worst time , they still got income

if you have 200,000 shares of gadang,

isn't 5 sen dividend is enough to bring a lot joys to your decent life and people around

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-12 11:53 | Report Abuse

Hi,
Good advice....after buying, we should forget about the shares and then, after some years, it may appreciate.

But then, if you allow me to dissent. Actually, there are two reasons why a company's share price may appreciate. One is due to market momentum. If the tides comes in, then, the tide will rise all the ships within the vicinity. But then, there is a second and more important reason why a company's share price will appreciate.

What makes a company more valuable today, compared to yesterday? And what makes a company more valuable tomorrow compared to today?
It all boils down to earnings (per share) and assets. I can safely say Gadang's earnings is very superior. In a period of a bearish market like now, it is the best time for value investors to move in and buy.
I am not worried about Gadang, but GOB.
Both Gadang and SymLife declares 5 cents dividends. But GOB declares nothing.

Until now, i cannot find answers to some of the questions concerning GOB. I cannot say it is a superb company but it is also not a down trodden one.
If any taikos here can discuss GOB in depth with me...it will definitely lay some of my worries to rest.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-12 11:54 | Report Abuse

brother TKP1,

where are you?

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-12 11:57 | Report Abuse

bro apini and pisanggoreng are wise man, i just follow thier simple way to invest to make money in Frontkn. Now just relax chit chat, talk kok a bit, nothing to worry, hihihi

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-12 11:57 | Report Abuse

你不知道我在等你吗??????

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-12 11:59 | Report Abuse

for me very simple, it all about cycle, when it drop until can not drop, it will go up, up until can't up, it will drop, then up, then drop, so just buy low sell high, all same, index kah, individual counter also same same, hihihi

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-12 11:59 | Report Abuse

wahai,... kekasih,
tidak kau tak tau..
aku selalu di samping mu....

setiap masa, aku tak lupa

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

so now if you have money, you buy because is low, buy then wait until it go up, then sell lor, hahaha, as simple as that

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

我知道,我知道

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-12 12:08 | Report Abuse

how about put warrant ,now bullish ma....

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-12 12:10 | Report Abuse

but when index suddenly turn direction, then die lor, a bit dangerous to play now

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

buy morning win afternoon

ringgit now 4.04

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

no... lah just kidding with you

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

if we buy put,

then sifu marah oh.....

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-12 12:21 | Report Abuse

is ok lah, different ppl have different way of make money, as long as you are happy :)

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-12 12:23 | Report Abuse

i got play also few days ago, but have to monitor very closely, so earn a bit just let go

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-08-12 12:24 | Report Abuse

Now Index already drop 1.4%,you buy put warrant now earn not much.