GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.01 (3.03%)

0.33 - 0.34

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-17 12:38 | Report Abuse

hehe, why need gamble. now is Malaysia sales leh, buy now sure untung later mah

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-17 13:16 | Report Abuse

good thinking....if you do not sell, you do not lose. But then, this concept is only applicable when the company is fundamentally sound and is making money quarter in and quarter out.
it is better to cut losses provided if there is something fundamentally wrong with that company.

sometimes, doing nothing is better than doing nothing....

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-17 13:32 | Report Abuse

wah, so confident pisang

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-08-17 15:07 | Report Abuse

Wow as for today paper value lost $33K liao.....................................:(
Erm just wander can it become Gain $1 n 1 week time??? ;)
Let ask hm to use the donation $$$ to push up the KLSE market.......!

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-17 15:24 | Report Abuse

@ pisang goreng...

i donate my GU_GU_CHIAO for you to potong...hahaha

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-17 15:29 | Report Abuse

brother, no need to talk to those ppl lah, they will always come out during price drop and talk like sifu, i have learned to ignore all the noises, when the market settle down, good stock will eventually go up strongly. I support Bersih !!!!!

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

pisanggoreng, how you define big win first? 30% to some big win? For me big win means 10 beggar x10=RM12. Can achieve ah?

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-17 15:36 | Report Abuse

@ coldrisks, you jealous lar...my "little brother" has been to many a foreign land...each land has different landscape, different rock formation, different panoramas....has gained vast experience....

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-17 15:37 | Report Abuse

Bersih 4.0 a waste of ppl time lah. I can tell you with their strategy, BERSIH 14.0 also BN still govern lor. Why? No threat to govt at all.

If me Najis, just let you all demonstrate loh. At the end you all will self desolve also and no one cares what you all say. As long as me in power, I can say I am open you see, let u all go demon in street. Democracy still much alive. hahaaaaaaaaaaa.

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-17 15:39 | Report Abuse

Unless you go demon in my Putrajaya, stay there 1 week, or you all go into KL area, camping there like the HK ppl do for 1 month, then I najis only will worry.

If not who cares? rM2.6bil also no issue liao, what more issue? use your brain loh

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-17 16:08 | Report Abuse

what?

Vaylens Chong

1,120 posts

Posted by Vaylens Chong > 2015-08-17 16:11 | Report Abuse

goreng gu-gu-chiao?

saltedflsh

123 posts

Posted by saltedflsh > 2015-08-17 16:20 |

saltedflsh

123 posts

Posted by saltedflsh > 2015-08-17 16:24 |

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2015-08-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

I first bought Gadang below RM1, but sold it too early. Now bought back when the price is reasonable. I think Gadang's future is still quite good.

Mat Cendana

2,340 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-08-17 20:15 | Report Abuse

This is a very promising company. It had reported good results over the past two financial years. Based on EPS, it should be at 2.00. Looked to be moving towards that. Unfortunately, the market turmoil has affected it too.

Gadang is in my shortlist. But I will wait until it shows signs of stabilising first. The turmoil has affected its momentum so better to wait for it to form a new base before buying.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-17 20:21 | Report Abuse

Gadang can always use the cash received from capital 21 JV to buy back shares if there is lack of construction project work or other investment opportunities (in the event of economic downturn)

In short, don't worry about prospects of the construction or property industry. As long as can get a lot of cash from capital 21, there are many ways to spend the monry meaningfully to creat value for shareholders

xuewen

Posted by xuewen > 2015-08-18 10:48 | Report Abuse

it is better all the sifu keep their mouth shut, do not give your useless advice
those who want to sell, quickly sell, if not you got to lose even more

WE DIAM-DIAM BUY.

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2015-08-18 11:27 | Report Abuse

Once this thread is quiet with all the negative scepticism gone, there be peace and growth. Then Gadang will progress.

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-18 14:49 | Report Abuse

Gadang...slowly inch upwards...

malinfan

698 posts

Posted by malinfan > 2015-08-21 10:47 | Report Abuse

buy now and sell later @$3.00 ,,,,,,,,,,,, can ah ?

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2015-08-21 12:43 | Report Abuse

can not...u will lose your pants =)

malinfan

698 posts

Posted by malinfan > 2015-08-21 18:12 | Report Abuse

In that case.......sell now, and buy back later la..........can ah?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-08-23 00:42 | Report Abuse

the whole stock market was hard hit but this stock was hardly affected

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-23 12:08 | Report Abuse

when you do not know what is best to do now, ask yourself a question

if you have money, are you willing to buy more at the current price?

YES = hold or buy
NO = sell
NO ANSWER : reduce 50%

57,955 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-23 12:29 | Report Abuse

In stormy times better don't drive.

So better do nothing now.

Go watch www.chick.com

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-24 10:06 | Report Abuse

1.23!! wow.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-24 11:51 | Report Abuse

the best is you still got money to buy more
the helpless is do nothing and wait for 5 sen dividend
the worst is you panic sell because your friends told you can buy back at lower price
the pitiful is you are forced to sell because you need cash
the most jiasai is everyday " gao-pe-gao-bu" for nothing

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-08-24 13:46 | Report Abuse

When will they give the dividend? Anyone can share?

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-24 15:47 | Report Abuse

after AGM ,
to be announced later

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-24 16:07 | Report Abuse

now you can see the difference

must buy good dividend stocks

no dividend , no talk

difficult time do not have to follow others run like mad

treat it as FD placed in GADANG

you are paid DY 4.23% .more than any bank can pay you in 1 year

after 1 year from now , if you can not get at least 20% capital gain

then................

you can come here to scold bad words 3 days 3 nights to release your frustration

nobody will blame you

we understand frustration

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

YAHOOO....managed to buy at all year's low of RM1.20....

Tambah makan Gadang...
Nyum nyum....
Gadang ~ enak, lazat, berkhasiat, kenyang....

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

Good move.

I believe many are quite jealous of your bargain buy

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-24 17:24 | Report Abuse

In a short time everybody know, the price is unlikely to move up much
Then we pray it moves down
So tomorrow I can get some at lower price

malinfan

698 posts

Posted by malinfan > 2015-08-24 19:44 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will drop to 99 sen.....hohohoho....

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-08-24 19:49 | Report Abuse

buy on weakness, 5cents div ex on end of nov :)

Posted by BearBear1980 > 2015-08-24 20:12 | Report Abuse

if everyday fall 0.05.......what is the point to aim 0.05 div which going to ex on end of Nov........:p

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-08-24 20:18 | Report Abuse

if you know the stock is undervalued, every year increasing in EPS, revenue, profits and dividend, just buy on weakness

I want to buy more more, u chui meh :D

Money is mine, final decision is mine, u chui meh :D

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-08-24 20:56 | Report Abuse

Ya agreed with Mr Pisang. I take out my FD and get it today for 1.19.amd treat it as FD.
After 1 year should able to achieve capital gain and S$ exchange rate. ;)

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-24 22:44 | Report Abuse

Brothers and sisters

Do you know why I no worry in fact a bit excited because I know now is the time I can buy more at bargain price.
I know my luck , actually I do not trust my luck, I never dreamt I can make a gain of 100%, 200%.. I only hope and pray in a long run of 5 years I can make an average of 20% per year and getting a dividend at least better than bank.
So I do not bother so much about the price, to me most important the company has good balance sheet, future growth and free cash flow to pay me dividend. GADANG is just the company that fits very well my criteria .
I do not bother what you are going to do, what you say, I feel very safe with all my money still invested in the market in my cash generating machine GADANG. You may feel I am not as smart as you, but my 30 years has affirmed me I am never a loser though not the biggest winner

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-25 07:36 | Report Abuse

mmm....Pisang Goreng..i think today, you might get lower than RM1.18....indeed, i think i have over paid too....RM1.20 seems to be quite "high" in the current market environment....

i pray you may get it at RM1.10....

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-25 10:35 | Report Abuse

Man man lai...

Never miss the joy shopping cheap....

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-08-25 18:23 | Report Abuse

Pisang goreng is right, keep calm, if you know Gadang future prospects is better, EPS will be more than 30cents per share, dividend increased 1 cent every year, just buy on weakness and hold. Undervalued stock with good margin, revenue and profit will shoot up one day :D

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-25 21:41 | Report Abuse

Bluefun

I guess your bro apini most likely going Bersih this weekend , are you joining him?

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-25 21:43 | Report Abuse

Looking at trend will go toward

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-08-25 21:50 | Report Abuse

Lol bang goreng pisang, I tot my bang apini going for vacation for 1 month?
Yes, bluefun will going to support, hopefully can meet my bang apini there before Gadang 's AGM, Kikiki

Btw nice to meet you bang Pisang Goreng :D

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-08-25 21:57 | Report Abuse

Very Attractive.....need to increase sale of my underwear at pasar malam to collect more cash...

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-08-25 21:58 | Report Abuse

Lol, just buy on weakness, mega sales :D

kai8994

406 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2015-08-26 16:11 | Report Abuse

I try to value it using various metrics but not a single one shows bad reading. Current price is just unbelievable :D

PS: I admit I did average for my mathematics though.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-08-27 12:20 | Report Abuse

not many can recognize a gem when it is still a crude stone
many will rush in when it is shining bright
that is the time we pass the baton to them