GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.335 - 0.345

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 6 days ago

Posted by pokoknangka > 2015-12-08 10:05 | Report Abuse

wow..wish everyone here a huat xmas!

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-08 10:05 | Report Abuse

finally RM2.00... wait until my beard long...

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-12-08 10:05 | Report Abuse

my pasar mlm declaration didnt make any buy or sell call, pls make ur own risk analysis, thank you~~~wooooohhhhhoooo~~~

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

wah... I pray u r right...

Posted by sharktank > Dec 8, 2015 09:06 AM | Report Abuse

Entering no man land. RM3.8 is on the way.

Posted by Cimb Bank= Kiss Bank > 2015-12-08 10:09 | Report Abuse

hartatanah skarang merudum atau tak cantik, Gadang boleh kah lalui trend menurun hartatanah???

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-08 10:10 | Report Abuse

600k is peanut... Tan Sri can goreng to RM17 if he wants (somebody mentioned before he is a goreng king)

docli

19 posts

Posted by docli > 2015-12-08 10:10 | Report Abuse

2.00 don't miss the boat.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2015-12-08 10:13 | Report Abuse

Good morning.....very good morning!

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-12-08 10:18 | Report Abuse

break 200 oni no man land... karwai then go to karwai sifu TP 220. then 250 then 300

Jerry Jerry

1,586 posts

Posted by Jerry Jerry > 2015-12-08 10:22 | Report Abuse

buy

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-12-08 10:23 | Report Abuse

Yup.
I waiting gadang reach my second TP,2.20

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

I recall on the wisdom words from many great investors, investing is kind boring thing, if you feel confidence, then it is good.

If you feel excited or very excited, then you may need to walk away for a while to calm down to avoid any over confidence.

Sometimes it will force you to make some emotional decision which against your initial thought.

I feel excited now & I don't want to spent so much of time keep looking at the movement in price cos I know Gadang will reach its fair value sooner or later.

GADANG, KEEP GOING!!!!

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-08 11:03 | Report Abuse

Work hard to get more bullets...then buy Gadang.... :)

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-12-08 14:31 | Report Abuse

how much totally u bought ?superman

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-12-08 14:39 | Report Abuse

SuperMan sifu, itu Gadang ikut Karwai sifu punya cakap, up 5 sen oni.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-08 16:15 | Report Abuse

Huat, I choose not to disclose how much I invested in Gadang, all I can say every cent move counts.

My target is to be Top 30 shareholders on every stock I buy. That's my goal in 10 years' time.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-12-08 16:18 | Report Abuse

Wa!
Ambitious person.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

My personal earning is much more higher than profit from share investment currently, and I do not want to speculative on any stock.

That's why I need to work hard to EARN MORE, SAVE MORE & INVEST WISELY now.

Hope by 10 years down the road, I can live by the dividend received from my share investment & without comprising my standard of living.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2015-12-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

@SuperMan 99, I also hope one day I can be as successful as you. Good job!

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-12-08 16:28 | Report Abuse

Superman 99
Want ask you about the margin facility.
My friend told me,at least need margin 50k?,is that right?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

Jester, thank you for your comment, but I do not consider myself successful in stock, there are many super great investors in this i3 forums, they are really great & proven.

I just feel lucky not to repeat my mistake made when I was 21, which I lost more than 10k in 6 months period. Buy sell buy sell everyday, gain 1k in a day & lost 1k in the next day. (That's a lot for a young guy then).

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-12-08 16:34 | Report Abuse

Yup

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-12-08 16:34 | Report Abuse

Wa!21 year old already got above 10k capital.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-12-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

Need any collateral?
If I want to play margin,whereas I'm still study without any income.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-08 16:47 | Report Abuse

I applied more so I am not so sure on that, the marketing agent from CIMB bank did tell me they will normally approve at least 50k or something.

Honestly, I do not encourage to buy share with margin facility, unless you are very highly self-disciplined & very clear on the risk & reward from a investing decision. Always think of worse case scenario, then you will use it more carefully & wisely.

I am businessman & I want to use it for my own cash flow purposes only.

(You can withdraw cash from the margin facility without selling shares, this is the best part. But you can't do it frequently except emergency time)

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-08 16:50 | Report Abuse

Yee, I do not encourage you to apply or play margin if you are still studying.

Please don't. It will kill you someday, seriously.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-12-08 16:51 | Report Abuse

As if I use my own capital to invest stocks,the return is too low,so I'm intended to play margin facility.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-08 16:58 | Report Abuse

It is ok to learn your trade when young, burn everything is also never mind, it is not a big money anyway.

But using facility to try to earn big is EXTREMELY DANGEROUS, you still have long way to go in life, please not to rush into in.

Posted by sandssaw > 2015-12-08 17:11 | Report Abuse

yeekarwai88, Margin Facility highly not recommend

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-12-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

SuperMan sifu must be very successful in business, share margin interest lower than Overdraft interest, yes?

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2015-12-08 17:24 | Report Abuse

When I was young 24, I lost 16K in few months. It was not wise to play with margin facility.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-08 17:27 | Report Abuse

That's right, tksw, I use it as standy facility in case of cash emergency in business or personal life.

Of cause, if there is any panic sale like those in August, then it will be useful to me.

It is better than OD as interest rate is much lower (4.85% vs BLR+2%) & no commitment fee if not utilise the facility. BUT, the marketing agent warn me not to use it frequently as OD ... :)

Posted by sandssaw > 2015-12-08 17:29 | Report Abuse

tallman, I totally agreed with u. I have same experience with you when i am young.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-12-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

Ok ba,I listen the advices from all of you.
Sometimes,I feel very puzzle when I saw some young guys like 25-26-year-old driving a sport car.

yapie

301 posts

Posted by yapie > 2015-12-08 18:10 | Report Abuse

Having a lot of money doesn't always give u advantage...
Problem with malaysia stock is buy a lot in one day take 3 days to sell off everything with a profit... the que to sell is killing if the counter has low volume....
I am so obsess in seeing many zero in my accounts and I forget about buy sport car..... ha..ha...

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-12-08 18:14 | Report Abuse

凡事有两面,涕揸刀既人点用把刀姐

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-08 18:20 | Report Abuse

Nothing wrong with margin

Learn to use it properly

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-12-08 18:21 | Report Abuse

Use or don't use.
Hesitating.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-08 18:21 | Report Abuse

I used margin from day 1

Until now I still never get margin call

Posted by sandssaw > 2015-12-08 18:33 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 kindly teach

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-08 18:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by SuperMan 99 > Dec 8, 2015 04:47 PM | Report Abuse X

Honestly, I do not encourage to buy share with margin facility, unless you are very highly self-disciplined & very clear on the risk & reward from a investing decision. Always think of worse case scenario, then you will use it more carefully & wisely.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2015-12-08 18:48 | Report Abuse

I also use margin buy a lot gadang at 1.22-1.35 . i treat stock investment as business investment. i treat margin as borrow money from other to build up my business. Use margin only buy good business (good company with low PE)& dividend can cover my margin interest rate.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2015-12-08 18:50 | Report Abuse

as i know , Cold eye also use margin account to buy share. but only in right time & right company.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-12-08 18:51 | Report Abuse

I scare bank not allow me to play margin,as I no any income.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-08 18:56 | Report Abuse

Thumb up to all that use margin carefully & wisely!

I agreed with Ricky, think investment like business, act as conducting business transaction and rewarded from carefully executed business decision.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2015-12-08 19:00 | Report Abuse

many richman are borrow other people money (through bank)to became more richer. Normal people are saving their hard earn money to bank .

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-08 19:16 | Report Abuse

Newbie please read this article before making any decision on whether use or not to use margin facility:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/87726.jsp

I personally like this: “Take care of the downside first, and let the upside takes care of itself.”

zbaikitree

1,196 posts

Posted by zbaikitree > 2015-12-08 19:49 | Report Abuse

Kancs u very bad. Unfan your idol.

zbaikitree

1,196 posts

Posted by zbaikitree > 2015-12-08 19:51 | Report Abuse

Mkt can collapse anytime if ahjib go on holiday by umno force.
Anything can happen u know

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2015-12-08 19:52 | Report Abuse

for every businessman or stock investor , using other people money is a ultimate method to road of success. but before that, please behave as discipline & genuine investor. don't speculate .