GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 1 day ago

hng33

20,411 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-07 21:32 | Report Abuse

Gadang long term remain very bright, gadang stand to gradually realizing profit from its entitlement RM 320m from its JV in capital city; higher water traffic rate from its water treatment plant and high odds success to secure another MRT2 contract which pending to release end of these month or later by next month.

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-11-07 21:32 | Report Abuse

tomorrow start queue to buy at 2.50

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-11-07 21:36 | Report Abuse

kancs3118 : you go to school to learn to be able to gradually believe in yourself. how old are you now, had you missed any schooling in the past or procastinated on doing your own homeworks or you were coping somebody's homework back then. too bad for you, you don't know whether to believe in yourself or believe in other people. You don't believe in other people, you believe in the environment you are in (live in this moment because you don't know what is going to happen in the future). The environment does not fools people it is people that are fooling around with people or were you fooling around with your teachers back then, do you still remember any pranks you did in the past or not.

hng33

20,411 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-07 21:37 | Report Abuse

The only problem with kyy is untimely disclosed its sell position, opt after sold his stake, later only release his position to attract more seller.

Likewise, kyy also untimely disclosed its buy position, opt to accumulate stock first, only later release his position to public to attract more buyer.

In short, I suspect kyy alrdy sold off his position in gadang when on strength and now to buyback on weakness

Tllmkch

96 posts

Posted by Tllmkch > 2016-11-07 21:40 | Report Abuse

Game over already who wants to buy back? Don't console yourself with all your funny theory.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-11-07 21:41 | Report Abuse

Common sense: Only if you know how to do what you don't know how to do yourself then other people will service you. If you are a beggar (who don't know how to do what you don't know how to do), nobody will service you in the stock market, believe they do service beggars if you stand outside temple doors. The beggars only perform a service outside the temple for people to be kind and the stock market is a different story because the environment, the stock market and the temple, are two different environments. The seed according to the bible must be planted on good soil and not in bad soil for it to grow. seeds don't grow in any place, somebody probably missed his chatetism classes back then on those sunday's.

hng33

20,411 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-07 21:42 | Report Abuse

Kyy......In view of its good future profit growth prospect, I believe it will be good to buy back some Gadang shares at a cheaper price for long term investment.

quest

199 posts

Posted by quest > 2016-11-07 21:43 | Report Abuse

When everyone is panic selling, it's time to buy.

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2016-11-07 21:47 | Report Abuse

Do note that in reality.. its not easy for a share that has dropped so much to recover early bcoz of the existence of contrarians / profit takers. It may recover.. but need strong buyers with volume and may take some time. Gudluck all.. hmm

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-11-07 21:50 | Report Abuse

A Good Way To Learn What Warren Buffett knows is to study Buddhism (free classes) in several locations in Malaysia including Kualu Lumpur, Penang and Johor Bahru and even in Singapore and etc. If you want to start your free classes with audio tapes for listening at home and free books related to the audio tapes : you can visit our website at http://www.blisswisdom.org/

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2016-11-07 21:52 | Report Abuse

note that govt going to pump RM3B for mid cap stocks. Gadang should have bright future.

SmartyAlek

885 posts

Posted by SmartyAlek > 2016-11-07 22:11 | Report Abuse

thank you. please pump more.

ccp78789

201 posts

Posted by ccp78789 > 2016-11-07 22:12 | Report Abuse

old man kyy purposely released his statement to press the price share down then he can achieve this agenda to buy back some gadang shares at a cheaper price

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-11-07 22:18 | Report Abuse

yeah start buying when it hits 1.50 like FLBHD

SmartyAlek

885 posts

Posted by SmartyAlek > 2016-11-07 22:20 | Report Abuse

i dunno what u all are worried about. gadang eps only dropped half. I see so many eps turned negative but shares dont even drop more than 20%. look at the fundamentals. dont be fooled by stupid forum talks

hng33

20,411 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-07 22:21 | Report Abuse

It is undeniable that kyy view have great influence in stock market due to many follower. Kyy know his strength and power to affect stock perfromance.

It clearly show via share price selloff in response to kyy negative comment, many follower bad word on him and cruse stock until deep ocean is bottom. However, when share price marked up in response to kyy positive comment, opposite happen, many follower would praise him, chase stock only sky high is limit.

ccp78789

201 posts

Posted by ccp78789 > 2016-11-07 22:22 | Report Abuse

i remember he posted in his blog to stop sharing his comments about shares. why now he is talking bad about gadang and on 6/11/16 he introduced VS, Latitude and Liihen? this oldman has his hidden agenda..

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-11-07 22:31 | Report Abuse

last time i heard kyy words stronger than fund manager/investment bank. i don't believe. Now i cannot deny his word is very strong.

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2016-11-07 22:31 | Report Abuse

no need to talk so much la, want drop just let it drop, as long as we have holding power, unless this company going to close. my last trading stock instaco (now vivocom) drop like hell when rhb rate it to top 10 stock, but after some a period of time it climb back to the highest

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-11-07 22:33 | Report Abuse

sure or not?...hehe vivocom another Holland stock la...

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-07 22:33 | Report Abuse

Aiyohh...I don't wanna bad mouth anyone...but independent thinking is very important .
Once a upon a time, a prominent investor recommended Xing Guan . Between Xing Guan and Gadang, I will choose Gadang anytime of the day.

Moral of the story is : trust yourself.

ccp78789

201 posts

Posted by ccp78789 > 2016-11-07 22:33 | Report Abuse

after talking bad about gadang, now he is pushing VS, Latitude and Liihen..let's see when he will start to talk bad about these 3 companies again

alex88812

294 posts

Posted by alex88812 > 2016-11-07 22:40 | Report Abuse

I still holding as well.. but abit regret to average up my cost earlier.. should buy today, at least my lower average cost.. hope to see good result in coming quarters..

hng33

20,411 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-07 22:44 | Report Abuse

My average holding cost is 2.713, alrdy entitle dividend and wait for upcoming bonus and warrant.

hng33

20,411 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-07 22:47 | Report Abuse

Since kyy have own agenda, we as retail investor also must exercise self discretion in decisions making in order to protect own portfolio perfromance. Cheer all.

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-07 22:49 | Report Abuse

@ hng33, are you still holding Symlife ????? What do you think of that company ? Unbilled sales of RM1B is gonna kick in...

Posted by stockistlearner > 2016-11-07 23:52 | Report Abuse

dividend ex date is 8 Nov. Meaning sell today 7/Nov wont be entitled to any dividend?

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-11-08 00:21 | Report Abuse

Some reliable news saying KYY sold some 5miuon shares or 25%'of total volume today. He has a total of 18 mil shares. Pls dispose yours early tomorrow

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-08 00:23 | Report Abuse

One by one sifu went MIA
I think I will also want to go for holiday for months
Good luck to all of you
:)

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-08 00:27 | Report Abuse

To clear my mind from all the negative thoughts
And prepare for the next bargain hunting.
And wait for the broad market to return into its harmony, now the market is full of noise and fighting everyday.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-11-08 00:31 | Report Abuse

Better wait to enter at RM 2.20 KYY will surely dispose off more of his holdings.

Posted by RichandRich > 2016-11-08 00:36 | Report Abuse

If you want to buy, buy lah. If you want to sell, sell lah. Sell and buy happens at the same time. People who appreciate it, will buy it. Why so many people suddenly come with all school of thoughts to comment this and that? What is you intention? Tell us, I reckon you won't be that generous enough to just save people. If you don't like the counter, you can just walk away. Again, what is your intention ?!!!

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2016-11-08 00:55 | Report Abuse

bull shit, do some homework before you spear fearfulness, kyy only hold 2mil share how to dispose 5 mil?, if he has 18 mil he is already substantial shareholder.

optimus9199 Some reliable news saying KYY sold some 5miuon shares or 25%'of total volume today. He has a total of 18 mil shares. Pls dispose yours early tomorrow

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-11-08 01:33 | Report Abuse

Let see tomorrow.

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-11-08 01:41 | Report Abuse

if there is any technical rebound tmr, pls sell faster...more worst is coming

cheated

977 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-11-08 04:59 | Report Abuse

Why keep dropping after OTB said Gadang is Ms Universe stock? Where is OTB now?

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-11-08 07:34 | Report Abuse

OTB dah cabut, Cold eye dah cabut, KYY dah cabut. They only know hit and run. But SJSOON is always with you.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-11-08 07:36 | Report Abuse

Dropping without a justifiable reason, once it will tise without a justifiable reason too. I ascertain that this time round it is not GADANG's issue. It is KYY and COLD EYE issue. I never trust any guru because they tend to influence their blind followers. Grandcxpxtxl's Chen sifu as well.

hng33

20,411 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-08 07:39 | Report Abuse

Be clear mind, kyy only hold 0.8% stake or 2.06m share, another sifu fong siling hold 1.93% stake or 5 m share

Whereas gadang share exchange for 2 particular day, first day after q result and today, trade volume are 28m and 20m, form almost 20% of total gadang share volume. Kyy know very well he can affect stock performance. That why, he keen to continue to make use of his influential power by leverage up his very small stake holding via comment positive or negative comment in stock market to affect stock price for own purpose. Kyy know he have many many follower possess heard mentality.

Nevertheless, Next 5 days is important to determine upcoming warrant conversion price, it's average volume weighted and peg with certain discount to ex- price. Then, it will follow by fixing final warrant conversion price and next week to release entitlement date for bonus and warrant. lets see how market to response in next few day ahead of these bonus and warrant.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-11-08 07:45 | Report Abuse

becareful of the effects of dilution in a depressed mkt. history is a good guide.

SmartyAlek

885 posts

Posted by SmartyAlek > 2016-11-08 08:34 | Report Abuse

us dj up more than 200 points. today bursa power liao

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-11-08 08:36 | Report Abuse

SJSOON : we hold tight tight until rm5 okay??

SmartyAlek

885 posts

Posted by SmartyAlek > 2016-11-08 08:44 | Report Abuse

a rally is long overdue

Posted by clarencebak > 2016-11-08 08:47 | Report Abuse

long-term investor / contrarian should rejoice at the current sales even though the road can be lonely. Earning in stock market is a lonely adventure since only 5-10% make profit there. When u follow what everyone is doing, you'll be like the other 90% who lose most of d time.

Company didn't deteriorate n management still solid. The only worrying point I read everywhere is just the order book. Many projects haven't announced the result, thus there's still hope.

Posted by clarencebak > 2016-11-08 08:48 | Report Abuse

what we need is just a piece of good news then all is well. All d best.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2016-11-08 08:54 | Report Abuse

Bought yesterday RM 2.68 or ex-dividend today 2.61. Hope can sell to make money.

Posted by smartplayer > 2016-11-08 08:56 | Report Abuse

At least Uncle Koon admitted he was wrong. How many will do that - pointing fingers at everyone else except oneself. I have very high regards for Uncle Koon.

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2016-11-08 08:57 | Report Abuse

If Buy At RM3.30... Today RM2.62...Heart Broken

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2016-11-08 09:02 | Report Abuse

How hng33 going to make profit?

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-11-08 09:04 | Report Abuse

this kinda situation you still want to make profit?.....if you lose less you already shld be happy la