GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.01 (2.94%)

0.34 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 1 day ago

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

Go read quarterly reports and compared what gadang has in hand, it is impossible to regiater same level of revenue & profits next year, the management was giving fake hope, but seem there are still people buy the stupid idea

siawhui

55 posts

Posted by siawhui > 2016-11-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

Is all about the EPS
Gadang earning has normalised to 6.5 per quarter

For its share price to go back above RM3.00 the EPS must go up proportoinately
If the EPS does not grow the share price will not move as well.

See Gadang at RM 2.00 is not a joke !!!!

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-11-08 10:40 | Report Abuse

coldeye bough 5 million before. but last week in the conference he told his fans he already sold all at RM3. now whether he is back or not nobody know

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-11-08 10:42 | Report Abuse

tksw do you still deng? I fled alrd

siawhui

55 posts

Posted by siawhui > 2016-11-08 10:43 | Report Abuse

Coldeye sold at profit
He wait for the price to go lower to attractive level

We also follow Coldeye move ....
Wait for the share price to go lower

hehehehe

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-11-08 10:43 | Report Abuse

cold eye wont play short term la..sell high then buy back after 1-2 weeks..he is not contrarian like most of you..he only consider medium to long term, when the company profit is getting bad, he will just sell... fundemental style...not jsut simply sell and buy back

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-08 10:43 | Report Abuse

Construction revenue was 480m in FY2016, it was only 42m in 1Q2017, only 8.8% of 2016 revenue. What you can expext next few quarters? Hope management can cook the accounts?

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-11-08 10:44 | Report Abuse

KYY play ppl out again....bast..d

siawhui

55 posts

Posted by siawhui > 2016-11-08 10:48 | Report Abuse

KYY and OTB always bought the share at low price and ask people to chase high

I just dont understand y so many of you got cheated

Wakaka

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-11-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

i see the comments and i can't stop laughing!!!! what operator drop to kill margin.... LOL WTF..... you sure you have brain?!!!!

cheap1

335 posts

Posted by cheap1 > 2016-11-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

Why many people like to think high price stock=good but low price stock bad? More people like high price goods(so must thank PM)?

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-11-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

Gadang in deep.shit now. As most of the people waiting to re enter at low price.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-11-08 10:52 | Report Abuse

Best to wait until dilution after bonus. Most ppl now waiting to let go just waiting for it to up a few cents to minmize the losses

2016v

310 posts

Posted by 2016v > 2016-11-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

yeah, shud do own analysis whether the stock is worth the price
dun follow blindly

Posted by siawhui > Nov 8, 2016 10:48 AM | Report Abuse

KYY and OTB always bought the share at low price and ask people to chase high

I just dont understand y so many of you got cheated

Wakaka

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2016-11-08 10:56 | Report Abuse

because they are smarter one. stock is like casino,. some one gain, and someone will loss. remember this, if you dont buy from them, how are they going to gain?

investabc

129 posts

Posted by investabc > 2016-11-08 11:02 | Report Abuse

Earning good money from shares is tricky. If you follow free tips you should consider yourself lucky with 10% profit. In the money world everybody is using everybody.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-08 11:04 | Report Abuse

batman sifu, I deng kenot soon already, surrender liao...

cheap1

335 posts

Posted by cheap1 > 2016-11-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

Perhaps there are fools thinking the rich(KYY, Cold Eye) will push up Gadang for them to make money.

Posted by BetterTomorrow > Nov 8, 2016 10:56 AM | Report Abuse
because they are smarter one. stock is like casino,. some one gain, and someone will loss. remember this, if you dont buy from them, how are they going to gain?

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-11-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

wait at Rm2

glkhaw

42 posts

Posted by glkhaw > 2016-11-08 11:06 | Report Abuse

WTF with all the nonsenses. The target price shall be RM3.600 base on the latest DCF analysis..

siawhui

55 posts

Posted by siawhui > 2016-11-08 11:08 | Report Abuse

How can the price is RM3.60 ?
Why price based on DCF but not on EPS ?

You really make no sense

siawhui

55 posts

Posted by siawhui > 2016-11-08 11:09 | Report Abuse

Normalized EPS is 0.24 to 0.26 provided there is no further drop in earning ....

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-08 11:09 | Report Abuse

oiyo, I surrender, it goes up wor, play die me >_<

siawhui

55 posts

Posted by siawhui > 2016-11-08 11:10 | Report Abuse

Based on your RM3.60 the P/E will be 15
Do u think small cap like Gadang can command P/E 15 ?

Don't day dream .....

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-11-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

when all the speculator run away. gadang share price should stable again . 2.50 -2.60 would be bottom price. stay tune.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-08 11:14 | Report Abuse

Ricky Kiat sifu, dun stir me,, takut already

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-11-08 11:29 | Report Abuse

do your own simulation of how much eps they can make next year. PE is a bit subjective so don't be too aggressive. lower eps yoy doesn't mean it's end of the world, if price fell too hard it could be a good buy for the future.

I already highlighted back in Sept of future earnings risk and the usual gimmick where most counters price have peaked when bonus or share split is announced. well I was bashed then with no valid counter-arguments by my critics, seems like time is my best corroborator...

SmartyAlek

885 posts

Posted by SmartyAlek > 2016-11-08 11:31 | Report Abuse

Our longterm gain comes from fundamental gain of the company. if the company is profitable evryone is winner. when you say someone gain someone will lose then you are talking about is frying gain

hng33

20,402 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-08 11:34 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure depleted alrdy.....awaiting to rebound back later

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2016-11-08 11:35 | Report Abuse

how to every one gain? please give example for me to understand. if you were to buy at RM2, and sell at RM3, some one buy from you. is he going to gain or loss now? eventhough Gadang is making profit but drop as compare to previous?

How can a good stock keep going up? unless fund is keep buying and hold it for dividend or owner buying up like layhong?

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2016-11-08 11:37 | Report Abuse

for comparison a country, you cant keep growing 8% for 20 years?

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2016-11-08 11:37 | Report Abuse

There must be some correction

ezobear

474 posts

Posted by ezobear > 2016-11-08 11:39 | Report Abuse

Another half-cooked FA expert that completely missed out the fundamental of common stock trading .... God bless ...Remember that Benjamin Grahim, the Guru of value investing did tell you to sell "dear"...

“If the reason people invest is to make money, then in seeking advice they are asking others to tell them how to make money. That idea has some element of naïveté.” ― Benjamin Graham 

“Buy cheap and sell dear.” ― Benjamin Graham

4,332 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-08 11:41 | Report Abuse

kyy is the stock god here for small & mid cap in short term. Ho loves playing roller coaster... Don't play play with him.

enning22

2,906 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-08 11:41 | Report Abuse

these people refused to open their eyes to see, current ugly and depressive conditions existing in property and contruction sector, Now you face the fact, and cry there is no tears.

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-08 11:43 | Report Abuse

ole-ole rebound liao....those talk bad on this gadang scare liao...

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

aiyo, 257. loss die me >_<

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-08 11:46 | Report Abuse

hi Better bro!

i think there is still a lot of different between casino and stock market.
1. casino based on luck, everything u buy is on a luck + probability.
eg: buy big small: X% big, X% small, Y% tong sat!
buy roulette: full bet on 1: 1/36

Share market based on studies, based on psychology, its more like a business (or so called trading). U value the stocks (if u think u r right) and buy, sell it off to make money, whether its a T3 or long term...

2. when u buy something from casino, its call gambling, when u buy something from share market, its call investing. and i think many ppl forget investing can lose money also by some reasons.

3. when u create a wave in share market, there are some concrete impact can be seen like eg panic selling bla3.. but when u create a wave in the casino, the only impact is the face of the banker nia...

hope i clarify.. i may not be correct tho but this is my opinion la... *peace*

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-08 11:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheap1said : Perhaps there are fools thinking the rich(KYY, Cold Eye) will push up Gadang for them to make money.

08/11/2016 11:05
-.-..-.-.....--- ----.
Pussycats: I told u, based on past history, KYY always lead his followers to buy not at very low price. His followers never learn from past mistakes. KYY said last time, don't be greedy. DON'T BE GREEDY. U can sell when u earn profits but his followers never learn from past mistakes. How now? Blame KYY or Blame his followers ???

KYY followers, please learn from past history of KYY stocks price behaviours (always go up to sky high price then drop down like waterfall). The person who studies KYY past history & use it to his /her advantage, is a CLEVER person.

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2016-11-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

of coz just a simple comparison in stock market you still have something to sell. of coz

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-11-08 11:49 | Report Abuse

Overreaction. Good for LT prospective buyers and ESOS holders. Should be happy for the employees.

Posted by cresbinvest > 2016-11-08 11:49 | Report Abuse

Stupid, now where got people buy gadang?

Posted by Earth > Nov 8, 2016 11:47 AM | Report Abuse
Rebounding now take opportunity to sell high

SmartyAlek

885 posts

Posted by SmartyAlek > 2016-11-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

remember I say this. it will go to 3.50 6 months later. when it rises to 3.50 all you criers don't hit yourselves.

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2016-11-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

Exciting times. Separate the little boys from the men. =]

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2016-11-08 11:54 | Report Abuse

also caused by x dividend price

SmartyAlek

885 posts

Posted by SmartyAlek > 2016-11-08 11:55 | Report Abuse

u all 20-30 years old will learn what is true stock valuation. it might not go till 100 but 10 is definitely attainable when the company is highly profitable. someone who buy at 3 can sell to someone who buy at 5. 5 sell to 10. do u understand how it works?

BetterTomorrow how to every one gain? please give example for me to understand. if you were to buy at RM2, and sell at RM3, some one buy from you. is he going to gain or loss now? eventhough Gadang is making profit but drop as compare to previous?

How can a good stock keep going up? unless fund is keep buying and hold it for dividend or owner buying up like layhong?

08/11/2016 11:35

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-08 11:59 | Report Abuse

i agree with alek kor...

anyway, generally gadang may not be a strong organization but looking at their news they are "growing" organizations.. keep on tendering projects and wanting to do more business activities.. aside from share value point of view, this type of company management with aggressive project tendering should have very good future ma....

hng33

20,402 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-08 12:00 | Report Abuse

worse already over, rebound is overdue.

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2016-11-08 12:01 | Report Abuse

ha ha yea i dont understand, Alek, how it work?

confuse

570 posts

Posted by confuse > 2016-11-08 12:01 | Report Abuse

Is Gadang only 1 tendering jobs? How abt success rate? Perhaps too many Gadang employees play shares and not doing job.