GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.005 (1.43%)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 1 day ago

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-11-07 13:05 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for you to sell cheap cum 7 sen dividend today

hahaha....

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-11-07 13:08 | Report Abuse

a win big investor must have a big gambler heart as well

no one can predict the future

but we can bet on the new contract awards after the splitting and better next QR

that is undeniable a good risk

Victor Tan

117 posts

Posted by Victor Tan > 2016-11-07 13:14 | Report Abuse

Gadang is definitely one of the better counters in the market. This dip in price I feel has little to do with general market sentiments because of Election etc. It is the work of one or two individuals that is causing it to go down for their own interest to collect. =P

Victor Tan

117 posts

Posted by Victor Tan > 2016-11-07 13:14 | Report Abuse

Good for those who knows, bad for those who panic on write ups

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-11-07 13:19 | Report Abuse

learn a lesson today,

if you subscribing somebody program to buy share based on more TA less FA

you must set you own target price

run before he ask you to do so

this is a common sense fact, if you can't understand, i can't do anything to help you

enning22

2,911 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-07 13:19 | Report Abuse

you really know, or just another really don't know,but pretend to know.

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 13:20 | Report Abuse

hng33 sifu, U really a sifu.

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2016-11-07 13:22 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate more,volatie movement means many out n many in,if not it would be flat.. persistent will laugh till the end..

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-11-07 13:37 | Report Abuse

if you are not interest to buy gadang, then you will not waste your time to come here

if you do not have gadang , you do not gain anything when we gain less, so there nothing for you to feel great about

if you think gadang is still good , today is a good time for you to buy cheap with a bonus 7 sen dividend

if you are nothing in my eye, I am lazy to argue with you

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-11-07 13:44 | Report Abuse

Pisanggoreng sifu : tommorow can buy? Today Monday blue.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-11-07 13:46 | Report Abuse

Based on the readings on the comments made in i3, most are unable to make "independent decision", i.e. they have no choice but to follow this guru or that guru or unable to do "adequate homework. Of course, there is also stockist/syndicates at play. Average volume for past few months is about 1-2m, today (11m, half day) and the other day (28m).

Some are also making "careless" remarks. But, if we look at the situation rationally, the current situation (volume > 10m) is really great for "prospective buyers" and "ESOS participants" (employee is smiling). They are smiling because, they can buy at about 19% discount from the peak price, and make more money when they grow the company. Otherwise, the ESOS is useless for them if the Company do not manage to grow at a reasonable rate.

As for the amount given for the proposed ESOS, it is also quite high, in percentage (>10%), but I believe it is also guided by SC or Bursa guidelines (within the law). Imagine, if the company is RM610m (@ RM2.75), 10% is RM61m. How many employee have such amount other than the MD (even MD is not paid more than RM2m a year). So how are they going to pick up the ESOS, even though it is selling at a discount of 10% to them?

Last but not least, for information only, at RM2.75 less net cash of 32sen and dividend 7 sen, the company you are paying is RM2.36 or RM610m. Average profit next 3 years about RM100m. Looks ok. Will be rerated once they secured another project of >RM500m.
07/11/2016 13:39

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-11-07 13:54 | Report Abuse

This phenomena of many "investor gurus" reminded me of the "property gurus", an indication of properties speculations (easy money from bank). I must said, I do not know the current "stock margin" given out, if the trend is very high, then, one have to be cautious, remember in China? (Will try to find out this data, if available, or anyone know this information).

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-11-07 13:56 | Report Abuse

Oct 20, 2016 02:39 PM | Report Abuse

Sell on strength. 50% of Gadang net profit comes from property developments sold during the hot years. Future property sales are unlikely to come online soon and margin is gonna be much lower. Gadang looks fully valued to me. In one or two years, its profit gonna crash at least 25% with or without MRT 2 contracts.

By Flintstones.

Never ever annualized the earnings of a cyclical company. Extrapolating the past into the future naively is one mistake that many investors succumb too. Many things tend to revert to its mean. Before holding Gadang, you must ask whether the profit margin is sustainable. Gadang net profit will never exceed its current peak for the next few years. You can pay 8x PE on Gadang. But if the profit crashes half, you are looking at a 16x PE.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-11-07 13:59 | Report Abuse

On dangerous ground ... best to wait for share dilution after bonus and observe transaction behaviour after that before deciding on your next move for Gadang.

It is still a good counter but wide opinion on its future TP causing extreme volatility

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-11-07 13:59 | Report Abuse

ready 2.30pm show

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 14:00 | Report Abuse

sell la, sell la...

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 14:13 | Report Abuse

Directors cheat you meh? Cheat you dun tell you 5.2bil order tender la, will said tender 12bil or 15 bil la. Tender ma. not accounting record. Auditors oni can keep quiet.

royong82

60 posts

Posted by royong82 > 2016-11-07 14:18 | Report Abuse

2:13PM: 4x Joker sell order placed down to 2.6 with 2.1ku...looks like want to create panic sell.

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 14:24 | Report Abuse

U know there is a party wanna force it down, so wait low low kasi sapu la...

hng33

20,417 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-07 14:24 | Report Abuse

Gadang today selloff offer great opptunity to buy on weakness, lower entry cost.

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

hng33 sifu, brave you,

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-07 14:26 | Report Abuse

Another 100m margin finance withdrawal from the market

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2016-11-07 14:27 | Report Abuse

tksw sifu, whats you opiniao. mind to share

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2016-11-07 14:29 | Report Abuse

I attended the AGM & EGM last Thurs.

It's a very funny scenario:
1. people complainng that the share price now is too high for them to buy to enjoy the split, bonus issues etc.

2. now the share price has dropped to 2.7x, but they are selling!

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 14:29 | Report Abuse

I deng 100 units 273, 274 each

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 14:30 | Report Abuse

slow slow buy as I dunno how much penggoreng wanna press the price down,

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 14:30 | Report Abuse

used penggoreng strength to collect back

nocindycat

492 posts

Posted by nocindycat > 2016-11-07 14:31 | Report Abuse

can tell syndicates pushing down to collect cheaper, wait for RM2.60, sure a lot of people sell warrants and free shares, that's time you whack, not now, koon yew yin sold last Friday

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 14:33 | Report Abuse

sold before published articles?

gusheng

624 posts

Posted by gusheng > 2016-11-07 14:33 | Report Abuse

uncle cold eyes said sell

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2016-11-07 14:34 | Report Abuse

doing averaging is one way to lower the share price.
eg.

If any one bought @ 3.20 x10,000 = 32,000
Now, 2.730 x 10,000 = 27,300

32,000 + 27,300 =59,300

59,300/20=2,965 per 1,000 units

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-07 14:36 | Report Abuse

Buy or sell, we will know who is the winner after 3 months

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-07 14:36 | Report Abuse

No more underwear to sell

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 14:39 | Report Abuse

KYY got how many shares, I heard before he got 2mil? not even 1/5 of todays vol, not to mentioned the gap down day vol...

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-11-07 14:40 | Report Abuse

i hope it falls more today and tomorrow. wanna collect cheap!

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-11-07 14:43 | Report Abuse

it's really fun to watch people misuse averaging when the results are bad.....comforting themselves so much.....

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-11-07 14:43 | Report Abuse

that hardest part is to 壮士断臂

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-07 14:49 | Report Abuse

Why the F*** it is dropping like bird shit for no good reason ??

SmartyAlek

885 posts

Posted by SmartyAlek > 2016-11-07 14:53 | Report Abuse

when did uncle cold eyes say sell

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2016-11-07 14:56 | Report Abuse

He sold at 3.

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-11-07 14:57 | Report Abuse

He didnt said sell..he just said he sold all at rm3..
sell or buy is still up to you guys to decide.
it is just like he said he exit and migrate out from malaysia..and he didnt ask you guys to follow him to quit from malaysia, and is your own choice

hng33

20,417 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

Gear up with margin line capital, bought more gadanag at 2.73

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 15:00 | Report Abuse

red sfiu, he oso said he played GKent twice... we just dunno when is he going to buy back Gadang like KYY recomended

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-11-07 15:01 | Report Abuse

lol..hng33 again...the contrarian

tksw

12,784 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-07 15:07 | Report Abuse

hng sifu, seller wanna show you the colour....

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-11-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

slowly cook until you dead already also don't know

hng33

20,417 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

bought final bigger batch of gadang at 2.70

nocindycat

492 posts

Posted by nocindycat > 2016-11-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

this is how koon make money, sell down buy back cheaper, lower down cost, damn good this guy

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-11-07 15:16 | Report Abuse

This hng33 tried to slot in the sinking ship with everyone still happily singing songs there, good one

Posted by clarencebak > 2016-11-07 15:17 | Report Abuse

ColdEye really said he sold 3 at d talk? Or just hearsay from others? Just curious cz he never announced his buying or selling all this while. People usually find out from the annual report.