GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 1 day ago

14,891 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-07 19:26 | Report Abuse

If u r ugly dont simply hentam people

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-07 19:26 | Report Abuse

Calvin is right all this while. Calvin, u are my saviour. TQ sifu Calvin.

Lucikly, I cut loss at RM 2.81. Now waiting to buy if the price is attractive. Where are the promoters of Gadang, must be hiding now. Feel sorry to them.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-07 19:27 | Report Abuse

Burn until mother cannot recognize now, operator also cannot recognize me
:x
Cat still can recognize me, really one clever cat

Posted by pussycats > Nov 7, 2016 07:20 PM | Report Abuse

Oh, my Goodness.
Pussycat told U oredi. Don't play with market maker. U will get burned.

- - -- -. - --. .---- --

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > Nov 7, 2016 06:02 PM | Report Abuse

Operator want to make everyone get margin calls
Very calculative indeed.

14,891 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-07 19:27 | Report Abuse

Hsu tsung will explain to you why....

Tllmkch

96 posts

Posted by Tllmkch > 2016-11-07 19:36 | Report Abuse

CharlesT. You good looking?

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-07 19:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by skyrocket > Nov 7, 2016 06:11 PM | Report Abuse

I had given up the dividends and disposed my last batch at average RM2.85 today. Bye Gadang and good luck to all.
-.-------....---
Pussycats: Lucky for u skyrocket

Do you still believe Xuewen? Xuewen said he keep Gadang & also get to earn Rm0.07 gadang dividend . Xuewen, now really, u are a fool. Now, we know Why the director/ cold eye/ KYY sell at RM3.00. They are smart. I am not smart, but I know I hv to cut loss at RM2.81. Luckily I did cut loss, or else my banker will sell all my Gadang bcos of margin call if I didn't cut loss last week Monday.

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-07 19:51 | Report Abuse

Only two words can save those who buy above RM3.00. Please CUT LOSS. Tomoro, I no eye see the price of Gadang. So SAD movies start oredi .

chonghai

480 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2016-11-07 19:54 | Report Abuse

Short term, share price is affected by sentiment.
Long term, share price will correlates to earnings and fundamental.
Those who have bought Gadang for a short ride, time to leave. There is no earning recovery in 2017.
I still believe Gadang is not bad. I plan to buy some if cheap enough.

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-07 19:55 | Report Abuse

where is tksw sifu? Tksw sifu, U alive or get burned ??? NOW is the time not to Deng, Deng, Deng. Tksw sifu where are u ???

Tllmkch

96 posts

Posted by Tllmkch > 2016-11-07 20:02 | Report Abuse

Today many sinkar talk 馬後炮

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-07 20:06 | Report Abuse

I learn new thing in i3, everyone can simply call a TP, as long as you feel song, it does not matter what is the basis or whether it is justifiable. I read UOB project coverage report, those construction firms under studies have at least 3-5 times contracted order book vs latest 4Q revenue. Gadang is only 1.2, what so special? Because of koon man? Or should those bought & never read reports be blamed?

Tllmkch

96 posts

Posted by Tllmkch > 2016-11-07 20:08 | Report Abuse

老老千介绍老千股。二老臭心又臭嘴。前言不对後語。骗了股民千千万。

Tllmkch

96 posts

Posted by Tllmkch > 2016-11-07 20:16 | Report Abuse

Why like that?

Tllmkch

96 posts

Posted by Tllmkch > 2016-11-07 20:18 | Report Abuse

Which sifu

14,891 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-07 20:20 | Report Abuse

Sifu loves giving flags...besides giving high tp n counting money at home

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-07 20:20 | Report Abuse

Charles, whic sifu???

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2016-11-07 20:20 | Report Abuse

this share has too many factors all coming at once...

14,891 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-07 20:22 | Report Abuse

Somebody said he is oldman's dog...somebody said oldman is his puppet

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-11-07 20:23 | Report Abuse

Agree. Koon, Cold Eye, Quarterly Report etc. Gadang is under siege. However, Koon is really an unethical writer. He lectured Kok Onn for not smoothing the earnings. Even worse, he putar belit.

Tllmkch

96 posts

Posted by Tllmkch > 2016-11-07 20:26 | Report Abuse

無恥假老師父。骗人说沒骗人。干你前面又干後。安华看了也说服。

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-07 20:27 | Report Abuse

Wow, this forum so active. Like volcano burning hot

sun99

194 posts

Posted by sun99 > 2016-11-07 20:27 | Report Abuse

better sell and run for now as the selling volume is really high

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-07 20:31 | Report Abuse

SJSOON , Koon,& Cold Eye are the elites, or God of Share market. So, lots of followers dumb dumb follow. kikiki

SmartyAlek

885 posts

Posted by SmartyAlek > 2016-11-07 20:32 | Report Abuse

u all no need spread panic la. NP dropped half only. Don't see any other reason for it to keep dropping. 7c down after ex-div but will surely rise b up. gkent and a few other shares also experienced big drop lately. all the margin players flushed out and stocks rose b up

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-07 20:35 | Report Abuse

I think Koon is selling big today after he wrote his bad call for buying Gadang on Sat or Sunday. Unless Koon stops selling, Gadang will drops till kingdom come.

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-11-07 20:36 | Report Abuse

Although they are millionaires, they still human being could be wrong sometimes, I'm well respect them teaching/sharing me business skill.
Stop blame on others, It's you! yourselves make this decision, please account for your wrong decision.
Happy trading.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-11-07 20:38 | Report Abuse

I am still holding Gadang shares. I am a nobody.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-11-07 20:40 | Report Abuse

I do not like KYY (as I have mentioned many times in my previous post). He is just an old man. Teluk sebiji, rich sekampung. Always donate with terms and conditions. I still have 50 years to fight. I will one day hostile takeover his asset and spin it off.

huntsmen

110 posts

Posted by huntsmen > 2016-11-07 20:41 | Report Abuse

looking at it tomorrow will fall further. those stuck last chance for you to run early morning. btw tomorrow is t7 more force selling tomorrow with election result anxienty as well. be prepared.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-11-07 20:41 | Report Abuse

Young man sj, learn to be humble.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-11-07 20:43 | Report Abuse

gadang is a very slow moving counter does not attract much interest

I think if without KYY involvement the price today the most is 2.50

with KYY involvement which has attracted a lot of attention, the price

had shot up to 3.30 the fell back to 2.69 today.

for many long term holders like me and many others

I think , we should be thankful to KYY because he had help us to

achieved our first target price of RM 3.00 early, this portion of our

gain are already safe and sound in our pocket .

beside this he also had brought us some exciting moments of uphill

and downhill thrill

so blame no-one that you have not plucked the fruit when it is made

available to you .

for those who still have not sold your gadang, do not be defeated by

your own distress. stay calm and do not follow others lari lintang pukang .

gadang is still a good company worthwhile to hold for long term . I

still have a big portion not sold. so do not feel sad or disappointed ,

join me to sell at 4.00 next year .

learn a lesson

no one can predict what is going to happen tomorrow

today it can drop 20 sen

tomorrow it can rise 30 sen

do nothing , up or down is nothing to you , because it is

still far from you target. most important, at the end of the show you

must come out as a winner . It is the story of next year, you can't

wait but I can wait.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lEDZyIUbSd0

hng33

20,410 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-07 20:46 | Report Abuse

Coming few day share price is cucial to determine upcoming upcoming warrant exercise price, as it use 5 day average weight volume with some discount peg on.

After fixed warrant conversion price, gadang will announce share split+ bonus share + free warrant entitlement date next week.

ramlimn

30 posts

Posted by ramlimn > 2016-11-07 20:48 | Report Abuse

Yun Kai is right. have some respect to others. It's our decision whether to accept or not any advise from experts or novice.

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-07 20:52 | Report Abuse

Lots of lambs are bleeding now. Where is the mood to get 7¢ dividend, Gadang free warrant, Gadang bonus share & share split???

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-07 20:56 | Report Abuse

My wrong assessment of Gadang - Koon Yew Yin (Comment Here)
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog1/108182.jsp

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2016-11-07 20:57 | Report Abuse

Based AGM slide show, theoretical price for warrant is RM0.25 if not mistaken where the mother price is 2.89...

Today closed, 2.69, tomorrow open drop to 2.6...This week i think hardly go back to 2.89...Like that the warrant price is less than RM0.20...

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-07 20:58 | Report Abuse

Someone called KYY as Koon man, I like this, feel free to comment how you feel on this Koon man

My wrong assessment of Gadang - Koon Yew Yin (Comment Here)
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog1/108182.jsp

tooky61

9 posts

Posted by tooky61 > 2016-11-07 21:04 | Report Abuse

game over

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-07 21:05 | Report Abuse

Koon Yew Yin is not a simple man..in his heart, he may wanna buy even more. From both his articles, he is very impressed with what Gadang has achieved with the property division such as winning the KwasaLand deal and Laman View JV. Recall that he himself states he is confident that Gadang, being an experienced contractor, can secure a few more projects. That was written clearly in his first article after the AGM. Then, yesterday, he threw a spanner into the work and wrote that he decided to dispose because he is not confident that Gadang can maintain the profit this year FY2017 as compared to FY2016.

Well, during the AGM, management has reiterated that the profit this year FY2017 will not be worst than FY2016. This is further echoed in The Edge publication. Indeed, if you attend the AGM last year FY2015, it was mentioned that both FY2017 and FY2016 will be better than FY2015. In addition, market is expecting Gadang to win the MRT 2 package.

So, the question is :
(1): who do you believe ? Gadang's management or Mr Koon ?
(2): if Mr Koon 'S objective is cause panic sale, he has achieved his objective. He maybe quietly collecting now. Indeed, this is the best time to collect now to get the bonus warrants and bonus shares. Don't forget, Mr Koon did praise Gadang for a few times in his article. Maybe Mr Koon wants to buy more and purposely capitalise on the poor Q1 results to cause panic ??

Whatever it is , please recap on Gadang's fundamentals. It is a conglomerate with all the seeds for future growth being firmly planted .

ramlimn

30 posts

Posted by ramlimn > 2016-11-07 21:06 | Report Abuse

Bro RUOut, i don't think its nice to call the old man KYY like that. At least he admit his wrong assessment of gadang by not blaming others. If this happened to you, are you ready to admit?

Goldenblue

214 posts

Posted by Goldenblue > 2016-11-07 21:06 | Report Abuse

Well said. Supports.

Posted by SJSOON > Nov 7, 2016 08:40 PM | Report Abuse

I do not like KYY (as I have mentioned many times in my previous post). He is just an old man. Teluk sebiji, rich sekampung. Always donate with terms and conditions. I still have 50 years to fight. I will one day hostile takeover his asset and spin it off.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-11-07 21:07 | Report Abuse

From 25 inspiring Buddha quotes: the #25 is
25.“In the end, only three things matter: how much you loved, how gently you lived, and how gracefully you let go of things not meant for you.”

In Chinese it means: 勞心的人控制別人勞力的人被別人控制why?
Because you don't know how to 對自己不好對別人好讓別人去做你不會做的事情. The first point is Gadang don't know how to do anything that other company don't know how to do.
From Warren buffett: 5. What an investor needs is the ability to correctly evaluate selected businesses. Note that word "selected": You don't have to be an expert on every company, or even many. You only have to be able to evaluate companies within your circle of competence. The size of that circle is not very important; knowing its boundaries, however, is vital.

The boundary=what you don't know how to do. and beyond the boundary is what Gadang can do for other people.

You don't have to be an expert but the company you invest in has to be an expert in the industry it is in right now. 1. Gadang is not an expert (wrong assets) and 2. The industry Gadang is in is in a downturn (waste time). 3. You are not an expert in the property industry but if you have bought Gadang at a much lower price, you can still make money. If you have bought recently, you probably have to think whether you can hold the stocks for very long time or not and whether Gadang is not expert in the industry it is in or not. If not, please be bad to yourself and let other more powerful investor like Mr. KYY takes over for you.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-11-07 21:13 | Report Abuse

From Warren Buffett 25 quote of the #25

25. Warren Buffett quote: "Someone's sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago."

Which means if "You are not an expert in the property industry but if you have bought Gadang at a much lower price, you can still make money.

hng33

20,410 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-07 21:21 | Report Abuse

Kyy admit wrong, indirectly admit he have sold gadang, and now wan to buy back on weakness.

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-07 21:23 | Report Abuse

@ hng33, you nailed it !! And now is the best time for him to buy because of the shares going ex and that management is motivated to suppress the shares for the 1 week weighted average.

This is good news because the warrants exercise price is going to be filthy cheap.

Jacky Yip

94 posts

Posted by Jacky Yip > 2016-11-07 21:24 | Report Abuse

bought @ rm2.69

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-07 21:27 | Report Abuse

This Koon man wrote an article to openly state his regret & mistake in buying Gadang on 4 November. He changed his mind by writing another article to contrarily go for another END.

Posted by ramlimn > Nov 7, 2016 09:06 PM | Report Abuse
Bro RUOut, i don't think its nice to call the old man KYY like that. At least he admit his wrong assessment of gadang by not blaming others. If this happened to you, are you ready to admit?

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-07 21:28 | Report Abuse

I really hope to reproduce that article here so everyone can see how terrible of this Koon man.

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-11-07 21:30 | Report Abuse

Hahahah, mcm sampah

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-11-07 21:31 | Report Abuse

I don't think Mr Koon is a terrible man. He is just suffering a typical dose of seller's remorse. I suspect he will be back at Gadang with a vengeance .