GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.015 (4.41%)

0.325 - 0.335

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-10 20:41 | Report Abuse

Hopefully they can pay 5 sen dividend

2012 paid 2 den
2013 paid 3 sen
2014 paid 4 sen

2015 paid 5 sen ?
2016 paid 6 sen ?

Gadang dividend policy = 201x pays x sen

Wakakaka

Posted by DreamCommander > 2015-01-12 05:18 | Report Abuse

Down so much from last time's maximum.

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-01-12 11:11 | Report Abuse

Gadang coming !!!

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-01-12 16:04 | Report Abuse

just asking, why do you think it will go up within this month?

Kok Onn himself had come out and make a statement that the outlook for construction sector is likely to be soft this year.

But i agree. Long term outlook for this company is very good. Both the plantation sector and the water treatment sector will provide long term recurring income for this company. The JFApex analyst report and states both these sectors are likely to yield RM10.0M PBT. The property business segment is expected to provide strong gross margin given that Gadang itself is a construction company. Hence, they are unlikely to outsource the construction of properties (within the property business segement) to outsiders and therefore stand to earn a larger profit margin.

But then, unlike property developers who sit on large tracts of land, Gadang's landbank is somewhat limited. And being a conservative long term investor, i like my companies to have strong tangible assets backing per share. Something that Gadang does not seem to have. But i have to admit, their balance sheet is net of cash. I kind of like to value companies based on the strength of their balance sheet and their landbanks rather than profitability because future profitability may change over time ~ therefore making it harder to predict. With landbanks, we can know for sure what is the minimum gains the companies stand to make given that market price of the landbanks can easily be verified by valuer's report and the cost can be obtained from the books. Furthermore, land is an asset that appreciate with time - unlike the construction machineries that depreciate over time. Detractors may say - depreciation will attract capital allowances and therefore can be used as a deferred tax asset to offset against future profitability. In a way, this reduces cash outflows ( a form of savings) but deferred tax asset is not a hard asset like landbanks.

Having said this, i have to admit Gadang's earning visibility is there evidenced by Capital 21, construction order books for earthwork for RAPID and MRT Phase 2 and affordable housings under the Prima project.

Hopefully, i can collect 1K to 7K units by the end of this month. Anyway, no hurries because i learnt my lessons well. This is a bear market. Learnt it from GOB + SymLife.

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-01-12 16:18 | Report Abuse

Hi guys - would like to ask for your opinion. Which is more important? Strong balance sheet or strong earnings visibility?

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-01-12 17:33 | Report Abuse

you know it is good but you dare not buy,what land bank you want? then you better go to buy sime darby , IOI.... but you say no hurry because you have learnt a lot of lesson, so you wait , at the end you did not lose a sen but gain a lot of talking......

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-01-12 18:22 | Report Abuse

If you dare not buy at 1.35 now, then I doubt you dare to buy at 0.50 sen

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-01-12 18:28 | Report Abuse

GADANG GADANG!!!

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-01-12 18:33 | Report Abuse

Hi kancs3118, for me, continuous growth, continuous increasing in profit, continuous dividend payout :)

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-01-12 18:58 | Report Abuse

that's why I said down we can't stop, up we don't know, but we know what we do is the best and if given the chance again we will still do the same

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-01-12 19:26 | Report Abuse

totally agreed with you apini, steady :)

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-12 22:21 | Report Abuse

Kancs never heard of cash advance meh ?

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-01-12 22:42 | Report Abuse

kancs3118, we didn't say that you do not want to buy Gadang. We are just suggest you to buy now. And the fact is I and apini already is the shareholder of Gadang. :) We are hoping that you will be one of the shareholder of Gadang in future :) As a shareholder of Gadang, I just can say "Berat sama dipikul , Ringan sama dijinjing". No matter how hard the situation is, you are not alone, Gadang. :D

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-01-12 22:47 | Report Abuse

brother, i would like to buy GADANG, but the problem is that i am out of ammo. Waiting for month end pay to come in to load up on GADANG.

When is GADANG going to increase? Going to catch it before it flies...but the thing is that i won't be too agitated if it does...because chances are it may fall again in such a bear market.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-01-12 22:53 | Report Abuse

only time will tell :)

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2015-01-12 22:54 | Report Abuse

simple, jus dont buy

Invest123

1,633 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-01-13 08:53 | Report Abuse

All think differently. Your money you decide.

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-01-13 10:27 | Report Abuse

Gadang coming coming coming !!!

Posted by speechless > 2015-01-14 10:33 | Report Abuse

yea, have some momentum today

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-01-14 18:03 | Report Abuse

bye bye rm1.35.....see u later in end 2015....

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2015-01-16 19:40 | Report Abuse

Revenue dropped but the profit margin from construction increased. The increase of property's profit was due to Capital21. Utility's profit becomes stable. Plantation's profit increased a bit.

According to the board, they expects the performance for the current financial year to be better than that achieved in the previous financial year due to:-
-the sustainable earnings stream from the on-going construction projects,
-the continuous sales activities generated by the flagship projects of the property division, and
- the stable earnings from the Indonesian utility operations.

Suggestion: HOLD

By the way, i think the critical reason of the dropping of eps was the "other expenses" and "financial cost".

"other expenses" - from (3760) to (7213)
"financial cost" - from (363) to (757)

If they didn't increase sharply, definitely the eps will more than 4.20.

This is my analysis. What do you all think?

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2015-01-16 19:47 |

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2015-01-16 19:52 | Report Abuse

Add on:

I think the management did very well in controlling the profit margin. The eps just dropped a little bit only after the 10% private placement. Also, the comprehensive income increased 123% from 4,178,000 to 9,341,000. NTA: 1.57

BUY when it drops below 1.40.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-16 21:40 | Report Abuse

Compared to May quarter, construction PBT dropped while property PBT up

Earnings more or less the same as May quarter

Performance as anticipated. Strong management team knows how to manage their operation to produce smooth earning stream.

Maintain my view that it is undervalued

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-16 21:41 | Report Abuse

Gadang is a good kid. He knows how to manage his life properly. This free up parents like us to focus on other chores (stocks)

yoonhuei

18 posts

Posted by yoonhuei > 2015-01-17 10:21 | Report Abuse

possible they can achieve 75 million PBT this year??

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2015-01-18 20:30 | Report Abuse

What is your opinions on the latest quarter result? Pleas share.

maxlim

322 posts

Posted by maxlim > 2015-01-22 16:42 | Report Abuse

cny angbao

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-01-23 00:09 | Report Abuse

:)

Profliang

19 posts

Posted by Profliang > 2015-01-23 16:25 | Report Abuse

Next week gadang shall fly already..good luck!!

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-01-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

hope so...sleep for some time...time to move...?

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2015-01-26 09:57 | Report Abuse

volume start to builiding up. 1.60 soon

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-01-26 10:44 | Report Abuse

Slow ...

mwong3

221 posts

Posted by mwong3 > 2015-01-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

gadang breakout from down trend trend lone. it is bullish implication

tksw

13,004 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-01-26 16:21 | Report Abuse

cannot up one. cheat me...

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-01-26 16:42 | Report Abuse

erectile dysfunction one....need viagra

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-01-26 16:43 | Report Abuse

but better than symlife...symlife straight away konke ~! mati pucuk~!

Jane1111

185 posts

Posted by Jane1111 > 2015-01-26 17:07 | Report Abuse

Able to fly this week?

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-01-26 21:17 | Report Abuse

@kancs3118, got fund to enter Gadang? I hope that I can find your name in Gadang's Shareholder listing. :) When Gadang will be fly, only time will tell. Just patience and keep steady :)

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2015-01-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

Gadang technical is look great, buy and wait for the volume.

azizankb

74 posts

Posted by azizankb > 2015-01-28 12:11 | Report Abuse

Wait n see

Posted by siowwen222 > 2015-01-28 12:13 | Report Abuse

Hold tight, seem like fly soon

azizankb

74 posts

Posted by azizankb > 2015-01-28 12:14 | Report Abuse

Collect more before fly..

Jane1111

185 posts

Posted by Jane1111 > 2015-01-28 13:14 | Report Abuse

when will be flying siowwen222?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2015-01-28 13:56 | Report Abuse

ini saham ada ok?

57,971 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-28 13:58 | Report Abuse

Kalau Capital City 21 Jual Habis ini saham memang Ok. Kalau tak bagus lagi beli ASB.

ASB? Bukan Amanah Saham Bumi

ASB ialah Advance Synergy Berhad

Jane1111

185 posts

Posted by Jane1111 > 2015-01-28 14:04 | Report Abuse

Are you on board calvintaneng?

57,971 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

Jane1111

Indirectly yes.

It's like this. I bought a house near Capital City 21. I really hope Gadang Succeed in Building this 7 Wonders of the World. Then my house price sure rise up to the sky.

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2015-01-28 14:16 | Report Abuse

The mall is the main contribute to Gadang profit.
Last week i received call from Capital 21, mall so far secure 80% buyer and bumi lot just release.
The route also will change so that it is more easy to access to capital mall.

57,971 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-28 14:16 | Report Abuse

Anyway I got good news for all here.

I met Capital City 21 Promotional Sales Staff in Pelangi Giant recently.

The Sales People showed me the Sales Chart of Capital City 21. To my surprise almost 90% were sold.

Hope these bookings are true & all loans approved.

So Keep your fingers crossed. Capital City 21 if successful might even rival MidValley MegaMall