GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.015 (4.41%)

0.325 - 0.335

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 20:29 | Report Abuse

icon, very confident ha... any good news?

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-02-17 20:34 | Report Abuse

No news. I sold some stocks. No where to put my money, so put in gadang

ha ha

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 20:36 | Report Abuse

reliable source told me , now mid feb already , 15M PBT Q3 no problem ,achievable

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-17 20:42 | Report Abuse

apini,
is that means the statement of last AGM of PBT rm75mil is not achievable....?

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-02-17 20:47 | Report Abuse

i attended gadang AGM. CEO hinted that the big unlocking of value will happen in 2016 (probably through bonus issue / share split when earnings grew substantially in that year).

In a way, he was hinting that 2015 profit will be normal, but not big bang

anyway, this is consistent with our understanding as well (based on the JV payment structure)

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 20:48 | Report Abuse

but valuation still good with earning prospect more eminent

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-02-17 20:51 | Report Abuse

15m PBT will make me very happy

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 20:51 | Report Abuse

now better than vs, I already sold all mitra, waiting to buy more diam-diam ly

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 20:59 | Report Abuse

you must have the patience to wait for the durian tree to grow, then only you can enjoy the kunyit fruit. if you every day want it grow fast fast and compare with the rambutan tree, then at the you have neither rambutan nor kunyit

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-17 21:34 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 & apini,
agree with u....in general 2016/17 is likely the big beng time for constructions n BSKL as a whole....so no worry just keep sleeping for another 16 to 20 months....after all is not like real farming where u have to cut the grass n etc....just sleeping n wait that all...

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-02-17 21:36 | Report Abuse

Ya, and got dividend also. This year 5 sen ?

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-17 21:43 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,
5 sen is good news to me can go makan angin...kikikiki

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-17 21:45 | Report Abuse

...anyway pluck for thin air gadang may be around rm4 by 2016/17...kkiki...

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-02-17 21:46 | Report Abuse

Can buy KFC ha ha

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-17 22:14 | Report Abuse

...n looking at the technical prospective don't think it will move up anytime soon....

http://www.tradesignum.com/chart/gadang

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 22:56 | Report Abuse

Ok. May be 2 months later. If not......

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 23:10 | Report Abuse

why kena flagged? I just want to say "if not , you will say me bullshitting" hahahaha.....

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 23:15 | Report Abuse

but what icon and abang nordi (ding dong) said is absolutely right. 2016/2017 is a big beng for gadang. hahaha....

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-17 23:15 | Report Abuse

ya , abang nordi, welcome home...

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-18 00:10 | Report Abuse

so approved 2015 development rm48bil but the contract offering will only in end 2015 according star bizz news...it means that by simple logic main bulk of rm48bil only be spent in 2016/17...so from now to year end basically gadang n the rest construction counters will be on the current awarded jobs.....n the public news of rm48bil to b spent in 2015 is just some kind of twisted story. .....so be careful when politician make statement which may be most of the time twisted or half true.....the implication is

1.any construction moving up from now on to 3rd qtr is opertunity to sell n buy later
2. any major correction especially in 3rd qtr in 2015 is golden time to accumulate construction counters such as gadang, mmc, zelan, wct, uems, cresbuilder......but try avoid these lauzy counters such as azrb, mrcb....and the rest low pbt performers.....u can simply check this i.e pbt vs turnover last 4Qtr in your trading screen......n for sure azrb is the most lauzy counter base on the pbt vs turnover....

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-18 00:11 | Report Abuse

.......and good luck all....n have good long holiday....

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-18 00:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks. Good luck

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-18 14:52 | Report Abuse

Bought 9k units gadang at 1.47 today...

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-18 15:04 | Report Abuse

cantik, good luck.
now is the best to buy a good company when others are not so interested.
good buy + patience = BIG WIN

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-02-18 16:48 | Report Abuse

Happy Chinese New Year and Gong Xi Fa Cai to all of the Gadang's shareholder. Patience wait for the harvest time :)

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-18 17:29 | Report Abuse

Gong Xi Fa Cai

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-02-18 17:45 | Report Abuse

I will add more portion in Gadang. :) Untung sama dibahagi, Susah sama dijinjing :)

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-02-18 17:46 | Report Abuse

Btw, Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah :)

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-02-18 19:17 | Report Abuse

@ bluefun, wait first....wait one or two weeks after CNY....let it come down abit...then, we sama sama masuk and sapu Gadang...

by the way....anyone got Fututec? the company is not bad....diversified conglomerate - just like Gadang - and the net cash position is stronger than Gadang.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-02-18 20:29 | Report Abuse

@kans3118, brother no problem, i will collect more, very confident with Gadang, just need to patience :)

Btw, thanks for your recommendation, i will add fututec in my favourite 1 in OSK188. XD

bluefun at here wish everyone happy goat year, goat goat 得意 :)

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-18 20:39 | Report Abuse

......no worry pluck from thin air gadang is rm4 in 20 months time so will it make a different wether buying at 1.40 or 1.60....to me i just buy slowly2 til the cow come home because for sure construction will be the main development tame in 2016/17 unless the politician again change the overall story.......as it has happend so many times previously.....always remember "politician is the last person to trust"....

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-02-19 03:09 | Report Abuse

@ ding dong - just asking, why do you say Gadang is going to worth RM4 ? Also, why so confident that Gadang will win new construction contracts?

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-19 08:04 | Report Abuse

kanc,
as i stated it from thin air...but for simple culculation overall project rm48bil i.e pbt rm480mil.....asuming gadang would have beged 10% of those so...Gadang pbt would be rm48mil + current pbt job about rm52mil. ....total pbt about rm100mil n eps @ 32cent....so gadang price would b rm4.2 @ pe 13....but this is just quick simple culcalation....the rest it all on yr own.....kikiki

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-19 08:11 | Report Abuse

...as weren buffet said u can not time the stock mkt...but what u csn do is just guesstimate the potential that all...but if the politician word is right that rm48bil be spent for the project there is potential gadang will get something out of that projects...

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-19 08:19 | Report Abuse

....but if u want to b sure to capture the whole pbt of rm480mil u can always buy alll the construction compny cause eventually rm48bil projects would be distributed to all the compny.....

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-19 08:22 | Report Abuse

.....such as buy 10lot gadang, 10lot uems, 10 lot zelan, 10 lot wct.....etc....actualy no so many probably around 15 different construction stocks only.....

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-19 10:41 | Report Abuse

All my good friends here, Happy New year. Gong Xi Fa Cai.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-19 10:46 | Report Abuse

Kana, that is right. But don't sell half, sell 20% , it is still then do not forget to buy back. 2016 is a Good Good year for gadang. I prepare to accumulate more if this year it can maintain 20 sen profit.

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-19 10:54 | Report Abuse

Kana,
It all depend on yr time line n target....for me 20 odd months is ok n good enough to sleep n wait....n at mean time i can focus my energy to go for holiday.....kikiki

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-19 11:01 | Report Abuse

To my simple understanding....comodities n oil & gas such as fgv skp alalam are next future potential play.....so dont worry to much cause if u miss somthing there always be future opertunity to invest....relax take long breath n go holiday.....

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-19 11:43 | Report Abuse

bro ding dong , thanks, I like to read your posting. you make me feel like is beautiful, full of prospects. I am very very sure , 2016 is a big big harvest year for all of us. then I wish to have a "yammmmsenggg..." with all of you, my good friends here.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-19 11:52 | Report Abuse

my knowing of investing, win or lose is no big deal, most important we get the satisfaction every time we prove our foresight or hypothesis come true.
win or loss money still in the market, only the dividend you spend for big makan, holiday and charities is real.
that why I still buy more padini even though knowing very well the upside is limit or almost hopeless

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-02-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

All of you hv shine my day in the 1st day of Goat(Good) Year, I will top up more Gadang.

Just buy and keep it for 20 months, I am pretty sure that we will arrange one gathering for Gadang's shareholder for "Yum Sheng" or maybe Kok Onn will arrange for us to thanks our strong support :)

He will be very happy if see our strong support post here XD

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-19 12:05 | Report Abuse

hahahaha.......

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-02-19 12:53 | Report Abuse

so all sifus, what do you expect to see next year in FY16???? It seems the government will start to roll out all the big ticket items for infrastructure development....

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-19 13:11 | Report Abuse

you know very at the present moment you have tanam a kunyit durian, this is your hypothesis, right or wrong is our own calculation, so my advice is just let our patience bears fruit. if not ......
(no luck to enjoy the fruit. sorry if I am too frank)

Posted by OptimusBig > 2015-02-19 13:12 | Report Abuse

all got conned into holding at 2.00

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-19 13:24 | Report Abuse

no wo.. I hold at 1.30. why you don't listen to our advice. so never mind , average down slowly whenever there is a correction and wait for 2016 harvest

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-19 14:54 | Report Abuse

.....put it this way about 20months ago gadang was 60cent n some people were talking potential rm1.20 to rm1.80....n at that point of time some say this group of people are crazy....same thing today.....but to me the more important is what will cause gadang to move....Of cause everyboday nows this rm48bil projects....

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-19 15:01 | Report Abuse

gadang is a to be elephant, now we are shooting it at 20m away, if you wait to shoot it 1km away , then I can only advice you " itu bukan rezeki mu".