GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.015 (4.41%)

0.325 - 0.335

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

bboycs

209 posts

Posted by bboycs > 2015-03-10 14:54 | Report Abuse

out of bullet to average anymore.. gadang .. please.. i trust you

Pudica

446 posts

Posted by Pudica > 2015-03-11 09:48 | Report Abuse

Good buy on current price which is below 1.5. Keep it... good to hold for long term, just like construction works, built strong base, will only able to built high.

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-11 11:06 | Report Abuse

.....now gadang buying time guys....

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-11 11:15 | Report Abuse

Ding Dong - you are right :-)

kai8994

406 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2015-03-11 11:16 | Report Abuse

For many construction is the only sector rated positive for year 2015. Big names like Gamuda and IJM Corp are always mentioned and people have forgotten about few well run mid cap players like Mitrajaya and Gadang. Mitrajaya have had fantastic run after it was covered by HLIB recently and saw EPF emerged as substantial shareholders few days ago. Will Gadang be the next star performer?

Mitrajaya FYE2014 (31/12/14)
PBT: 72m EPS: 14c PE:12 Orderbook: 1.9B

Gadang FYE2014 (31/5/2014)
PBT: 63m EPS: 20c PE: 7 Orderbook: 1.3B

Both company actually share similar financial performance, having ROE of around 13%, except for Gadang has better cash flow compared to Mitra. Based on historical data Gadang seems to be undervalued already if Mitra's current valuation is anything to go by.

In recent interview Gadang CFO said target PBT for FYE2015 (31/5/15) is 75m. However up to Q2 YTD PBT was at 25m only (based on previous year number, last two quarters are always better).

Certainly Gadang is the stock to look out for :)

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2015-03-11 15:47 | Report Abuse

Mitra can fly is due to the many new contracts. Gadang didn't have any contract this year yet. CEO also admitted that he has not identified any jobs.

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2015-03-11 15:53 | Report Abuse

@gift: Maybe that is why apini said buying Gadang is like buying the durian on the tree. Once they win some new contracts, it also can fly.

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-11 21:09 | Report Abuse

...guys gadang is long term play....buy while it cheap...

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-11 21:15 | Report Abuse

Ha ha

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-03-11 21:16 | Report Abuse

Honestly, I will top up Gadang at current price and go for holiday :)

Posted by SingInvestor > 2015-03-11 22:52 | Report Abuse

Oh this is what I am doing now. :-)

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-11 23:16 | Report Abuse

gadang ceo had already clarified he is not interested in those razor blade thin profit margin contracts. is it not better for him to focus on its current order book of about 1.3b which will keep him busy until end of next year, rather than simply grab whatever offered at the end gain nothing or losing. I sold mitra and wct just for this reason, but mitra still ok, land alone worth 1.80 but the debt is 4.6 times higher than its cash holding. old already, can not afford so much risk, so better settle down at gadang. safe and sure though slow

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-11 23:27 | Report Abuse

dingdong,
this is the stock we still grab tight after many rains and shines. no problem. if I grab tight others, I think, most probably can not sleep well

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-12 00:19 | Report Abuse

apini,
lock in safe box, forget about it n go holiday...comeback next year n sell...

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-12 00:26 | Report Abuse

but now and then come back here see abang dindong what you say.

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2015-03-12 08:44 | Report Abuse

Maybe this counter needs coverage from more investment banks. Only JF Apex gave a TP for Gadang. Mitra also started to fly this year when more investment banks pay attention to it.

Posted by SingInvestor > 2015-03-12 11:17 | Report Abuse

When they start to coverage it, it's too expensive to buy already.......
Treat it as Fixed Deposit.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-12 14:52 | Report Abuse

investing is just like fishing, get a right spot and wait for the big fish to get hooked. if you jump here jump there, at the end you catch no fish.
so sign up an online course to learn some valuation techniques , so that you know where can be your right spots. even though not sure win but at least not that far away.
after you have built your portfolio for the year, then you may play some islands hoping for some fun and excitement because it is very hard not to do anything.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-12 14:59 | Report Abuse

so do not ask me whether this spot is right or wrong, how long it take to know? on one is 100% sure, otherwise we need not have to come here to see what you say.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-03-12 16:34 | Report Abuse

apini...what a nice analogy..

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-12 16:39 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, i just wanna ask a question. Just bought up Gadang and planning to load up on Gadang by selling Plenitude.
Question:
Which is more important? Earnings or Assets?
It seems that PLenitude is one of those beautiful companies with 50% profit margin, plenty of landbanks at Penang and Selangor and zero debt. But then, i can say - for the next 2 to 3 years, Gadang's earnings will be more than Plenitude given the Capital 21 projects. Gadang's earnings from Capital 21 is virtually all profits. Yet, Gadang does not have much assets (in terms of landbank) compared to PLenitude.

So, which is more important? Earnings or assets (landbank)?

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-03-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

Keep Plenitude....Add Gadang..

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-12 18:25 | Report Abuse

my thinking is very simple...if both counters increase by RM0.50, then, i should use all my funds to buy Gadang since Gadang at RM1.47 will enable me to buy more units and profit more. (funds are limited).

By the way, Gadang profit for FY16 and FY17 should exceed RM75.0M easily.
Assuming each year,
Capital 21 contributions; RM50.0M profit
Electricity/ utility business + plantations: RM10.0M profit
Construction: RM10.0M profit
Existing property development: RM10.0M profit

Should be in the range of RM80.0M profit to RM90.0M profit.
Comparable to PLenitude (since Plenitude net profit is in that range as well) if viewed in profitability range.

But then, when it comes to health of balance sheet and richness of landbanks, Gadang do not measure up to Plenitude.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-12 18:29 | Report Abuse

kancs123,

I can understand your difficulties ,it is indeed difficult to choose, both companies you mentioned are fundamentally good companies.
actually you have done enough homework to evaluate which one is better, so even though at the end you do not hit the right choice but still forgivable. your wife , your children and the ones you love won't blame you. you also should not feel regret to have not done this or that. Still remember the old chinese saying: man's calculation can not overmaster God's will, Apini also makes mistake many times why I can't.

Also from your writing I can sense that you are a bit greedy, you want to win 101%. but luckily you are the type that scare to fail. so one + one - contra each other . no harm.
But I still want to advise you DO NOT DO NOT borrow money to invest, that is unsafe even though does not look unsafe. Do not forget we invest so that we can put more and better food on the table for our love ones but NOT no food on the table and blaming each others. so invest within your limit. do not hope to get rich tomorrow . good sifu does not teach us this.
Pray hard to have the wisdom to live well and the ability to help others. we need more good people to make the world more beautiful

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-03-12 18:33 | Report Abuse

@kancs brother, welcome aboard :) keep and top up Gadang and go for holiday. After 20 months, share price at RM4.00, harvest time kikiki :D

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-03-12 18:38 | Report Abuse

@abang apini, I always like to see your comment, its hopeful, positive and good advise :)

Thank you very much. Actually i want to pm you long time ago to ask you about investment opinion etc, but forum got no this function hahaha~ Learn from experience, lead me to north :)

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-03-12 18:46 | Report Abuse

@abang dingdong, I feel grateful to see your steady and I hv learn from you that invest in stock we need to be patience and keep steady. Confident and trust the stock that you choose , keep faith and trustworthy :) Thank you very much :)

Invest123

1,633 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-03-12 20:43 | Report Abuse

Luck counts

kseng_99

58 posts

Posted by kseng_99 > 2015-03-13 20:47 | Report Abuse

买到这个废股,如果跟mitra比真的该去自杀,看来冷眼前辈这回也掉眼镜。
这个废股除了,每天会叫人来这里车大炮,放假消息,就好像没什么建树了,可怜可悲

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-13 20:49 | Report Abuse

This stock will perform in 2016

Gadang boss told shareholders in EGM

kseng_99

58 posts

Posted by kseng_99 > 2015-03-13 20:55 | Report Abuse

2015 also crisis is maybe coming still 2016 ,buying it more less like suicide.
If the director dont give out some false rumor than how to ask people to hold it leh .

Really can perform no need to tell one just prove it . what for telling this telling that keep your energy to run your company business if really good than it will perform if no good people will judge them self

bboycs

209 posts

Posted by bboycs > 2015-03-13 21:10 | Report Abuse

kseng_99因為gadang輸了身家?

kseng_99

58 posts

Posted by kseng_99 > 2015-03-13 21:48 | Report Abuse

这个烂股,根本不屑一看,何来会输,只不过看不过眼太多捞钱的家伙在骗人入局

Invest123

1,633 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-03-13 22:56 | Report Abuse

这个不是烂股,看看过去的业绩就知道。

WB1234

200 posts

Posted by WB1234 > 2015-03-14 11:31 | Report Abuse

Gadang also become lousy stock and No hope..... foreign funds will slowly exit from M'sia by next month.So will drop to RM 1.20 or below.....

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-14 11:39 | Report Abuse

kseng_99

没福报,赚不到,不要在此呱呱叫。

WB1234,

if gadang is lousy, then why bother to waste time here to talk nonsense. I think you are the type to earn fast fast not to win big big.

please remember patience and persistence bring fortune

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-14 11:51 | Report Abuse

not every tom,dick and harry can earn money from gadang. it is only for those who deserve like sifu cold-eye, sifu uncleZ, sifu icon888, sifu dingdong, bluefun apini...... they know very well patience and persistence bring reward.

kseng99 and wb1234,I know you have not gained from gadang, but do not need to be that black heart, please show us your fact, we will evaluate for you if you do not know how to do. Do you know your irresponsible swiping statement can kill many people, please learn.

WB1234

200 posts

Posted by WB1234 > 2015-03-14 12:02 | Report Abuse

apini,你每天只会在这里车大炮,放假消息。这只股更本没有希望了。

WB1234

200 posts

Posted by WB1234 > 2015-03-14 12:05 | Report Abuse

For smart in your dealings, beware...... Jangan kena tipu......

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-14 12:05 | Report Abuse

WB1234,

another,

没福报,赚不到,不要在此呱呱叫

You can't win doesn't mean others can not win

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-14 12:14 | Report Abuse

WB1234,

我们放了什么假消息,害了你这么掺, 说来听听。

“Posted by WB1234 > Mar 14, 2015 12:05 PM | Report Abuse

For smart in your dealings, beware...... Jangan kena tipu......“

WB1234

200 posts

Posted by WB1234 > 2015-03-14 12:17 | Report Abuse

我还没买这只股。也不想人家被骗。

WB1234

200 posts

Posted by WB1234 > 2015-03-14 12:20 | Report Abuse

保住现金,留得青山在,不怕没股買。

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-14 12:23 | Report Abuse

wb1234,

then buy some lah, be our gang.
then you will feel nice when we reassure each other here.
do you know, invest needs patience, you success because you persist. otherwise how some sifu make millions.

by the way are you male or female? if you are female then sincerely tender my apology for being so harsh

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2015-03-14 12:24 | Report Abuse

Gadang is not performing well compared to Mitra is mainly due to the abilities of getting new contracts. Gadang' management has to prove what they said in EGM by getting more contracts soon. Otherwise, the stock price will jump down to 1.20 easily when market is down again. Initially, I was confident on this stock since Tan Sri said Gadding is bidding billion worth contract. A few months later, Tan Sri suddenly said that they didn't identify any jobs yet!!

I will be no surprising if it goes down to 1.2 or below.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-14 12:25 | Report Abuse

WB1234,

"留得青山在,不怕没股買"

well said. buy GADANG , be our gang.

WB1234

200 posts

Posted by WB1234 > 2015-03-14 12:27 | Report Abuse

apini, Noted & Thanks

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-14 12:44 | Report Abuse

gift

you read but you missed

Tan Sri said, it is NOT worthwhile to get those razor blade thin profit margin contracts, it is more profitable to focus on its current in hand contracts, if they get those contracts to swindle into buying more and at the end lose money, isn't that even bad, so I like Tan Sri said honest things. moreover plantation , properties and utilities start contributing profit soon. with these strong recurring incomes,
Tan sri had promised to reward the shareholders with better dividend for long term. these attract more fund managers attention and interests.
please check, all these are record in their annual report

I know you have sold all your gadang, if you are confident of what you are doing is right, then you need not come here to prove you are correct. as I had SOLD all my MITRA and buy FRONTKN

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-14 12:48 | Report Abuse

GIFT,

ya..ya.ya...I see...I see....

you are hoping gadang to drop to 1.20 , so that you can buy back

I also hope so to buy more before the next quarter better result

good strategy!

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2015-03-14 13:01 | Report Abuse

apini, don't say out my intention, please.......