GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.015 (4.41%)

0.325 - 0.335

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-02-24 22:53 | Report Abuse

Pantun Gadang

praktis kandang malam malam, sedap sedap main hantam malam
keluar masuk kingkang , macam keluar masuk kandang
harus ingat jangan ikut kata main sedap olang
takut kurang perancangan, ah long berlesen pulak minta wang ....

----
bottomline: yakin diri.

hahahhah

Posted by apini > Feb 24, 2015 09:31 PM | Report Abuse

ayam tua, tolong buat satu pantun untuk gadang sebelum berundur ( pantung untung)

apini
544 posts
Posted by apini > Feb 24, 2015 09:33 PM | Report Abuse

kapal masuk pelabuhan, kepada lurus dengan tebing
gadang jadi pilihan, untung tak habis-habis.

bluefun
55 posts
Posted by bluefun > Feb 24, 2015 09:37 PM | Report Abuse

Gadangku Penulis: bluefun

Gadangku bukan didagang,
Tetapi Gadangku disayang;
Gadangku senantiasa Berjuang,
Membalas jasa kehijau-hijauan.

LOL

apini
544 posts
Posted by apini > Feb 24, 2015 09:38 PM | Report Abuse

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-24 22:53 | Report Abuse

this CNBC may be helping u in global quick look.....
http://www.cnbc.com/id/100746255

n good luck...

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-02-24 22:56 | Report Abuse

tiap tiap hari bina badan
bina badan praktis malam malam
cerita orang dulu gagah perkasa sang badang
saham untung gua salah satunya sang gadang

yaaa tuan dan puan puan ..
kita saksikan gadang pada hari hari yg mendatang
tukar muram suram
jadi ceria ...
kikiikiiiiii

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-24 23:51 | Report Abuse

abang dingdong, icon, bluefun ..........

thank you very much for you kind and useful sharing. we are simple man we trade in a very simple manner. I know I can't escape from the correction if it happened, in fact, we had come across many times already, so I always ask myself, if i loose all ,can I still live well? off course I don't want to loose so I am very selective in my investment. to me , gadang is a good buy now, at least I am convinced with its prospecting earning for the years to come. but it doesn't mean thing won't change, gadang won't change, to minimize the risk, we need friends to provide use useful information , we need friends to remind us where we don't see, we need friends to share with us what are the better alternative. here , we have a group good friends that that can make up the lacking of each others, though we have not met before, but I am very happy we are true to each other, that is more than the monetary gain we are going to earn if GOD allow.
Happy trading is we get the satisfaction when our foresight or hypothesis are proved correct.
GOD bless good health. bestow us the wisdom to make the right pick in our investment

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-25 00:02 | Report Abuse

kapal belum masuk pelabuhan, tabah hati tetap menanti,
GADANG telah jadi pilihan, nikmati rezeki kemudian hari

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-02-25 00:04 | Report Abuse

suasana gelap lampu masih bercahaya
yakin diri mesti walau hati gundah gelana
rezeki ada dimana mana
asalkan hati tulus, serta yakin pasrah.. kuat berdoa

:D be happy!

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2015-02-25 00:05 | Report Abuse

No doubt gadang is good company and I made 150% for this counter and sold recently. Beside attractive on gadang low PE, overall MITRA score better in term of top and bottom line grow, on hand contract and ability to win new projects. I enter MITRA at 0.9x and today is 1.6X.

I believe it still got 50% upside within 6 months despite good run for 2 months. Good time to enter if ppl sell on news within next few days because just announce a wonderful quarterly result.

For those want to make quick money then gadant might be right choice because super Lower PE. But to exceed last yr 19M profit is not easy.

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-25 00:08 | Report Abuse

apini,
to me i can not manage to understand n know everything but for sure i can focus on the easiest n most obvious thing like 2015 budget development projects which likely the main tame for at least 1 to 2 years in future before any new things come in future msian budget...that why i dont think i want to break my head on all the counters in bskl....n only focus on construction stocks for now....

On gadang, last year n recently gadang has spent more than rm100mil buying land one parcle in melawati n another on in semenyeh...although it likely meant for long term investment i persenaly feel it was bought at pick price....as the property mkt is at high bubble position expected to burst some where in near future..may be in 2017/18...

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-02-25 00:20 | Report Abuse

main tali gitar, main juga kompang
manyak kaunter naik duit tinggal sekupang
minyak jatuh klci pulak menjunam
oleh itu pilih lah kaunter kuat macam gadang..

yaaa gadang
kuat gendang!

mikikikiiii

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-25 00:50 | Report Abuse

gohcheehoh,

for your information, I had already emptied my mitra before cny and made about 48% profit because it had exceeded my selection criteria, I did not buy much, about 20000 shares only, actually I wanted to use the money to buy prlexus, but the price already gone up , so i got to wait . may be I will use the money to buy more gadang if the price come down as abang dd said. but it all depend on how I view gadang at that time.

abang dd,

I had also heard about this news, but I am not that critical as you to have seen and evaluate whether it has bought at a fair price and the potential of the location to generate profit. please share if you have more information.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-25 00:52 | Report Abuse

abang ayam tua,

thank you very much for your support. I know you have not bought any gadang but I still hope you some to be our gang

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-02-25 02:10 | Report Abuse

Thank you ding ding dong dong

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-25 05:12 | Report Abuse

icon,
Those are just my humble 2cent idea n opinion n always remember in general global mkt is very dynamic, it can make sudent change wthout any clue....e.g sudently usa bom rival in ukraine....so kindly do consider some kind of plan for worst case unknown of unknown....

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-25 05:26 | Report Abuse

New good development by Fed usa that likely help good finishing sell in may n go away before correction come around the corner....??? http://www.cnbc.com/id/102450899

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-25 07:50 | Report Abuse

If it looks & smells like a bull, it is a bull....let enjoy the bull ride....
http://www.cnbc.com/id/102452380

Posted by azmimerican > 2015-02-25 08:24 | Report Abuse

ZELAN bukan sebarang penny stock, it is 39.25 % owned by MMC that is by Tan Sri Syed Mokthar. Kalau it can get even just some projects from Syed Mokthar group of companies pun sudah cukup la.

Posted by azmimerican > 2015-02-25 08:30 | Report Abuse

Ada Tan Sri Syed Mokthar support takut apa... pasti tak masuk longkqng.. and it is so low now

Posted by azmimerican > 2015-02-25 08:37 | Report Abuse

Tak kan la baru restructured... terus masuk longkang

No harm to take a look

Gadang ok Zelan ok

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-25 09:31 | Report Abuse

good morning,

azmi, thank you very much, I already put zelan in my watch list.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-25 09:41 | Report Abuse

icon,
佛在灵山莫远求,灵山只在汝心头, ( sometimes we are not aware the best is already in our possession, but still going far to seek for the best)
go back to you own blog, you will always find the answer you want.simplicity is the best tool

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-25 10:39 | Report Abuse

apini,
TQ for sharing the reminder, yes take thing that is so simple n obvious cause easy to understand the logic...as warrent buffet said "take the stock that u can understand that even if the idiot run the business still can make money...kikiki

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-25 11:19 | Report Abuse

abang DD and Icon,

I still got some hovid, already achieved my profit target, I thought of switchint to frontkn which sense the earning is picking up faster. what do you think? no fear. no blame. I still live well whatever situation

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

apini,
sorry cant say much cause not familier wth frontkn...

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-25 11:51 | Report Abuse

is ok, I have both , wait and see sometimes is better than fast fast change. simple right?

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-25 11:55 | Report Abuse

sometimes have to believe the (邪) ridiculous phenomenon , when we talk too much, the uptrend will be disrupted.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-25 11:59 | Report Abuse

I think we should learn from sifu cold eye and uncle z, buy , wait , have faith and less noise

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-25 12:20 | Report Abuse

apini,
the key word is "simple n easy to understand" make u fully comfortable with it as such u can forget it n go to sleep/holiday...
e.g gadang I been holding it since sept 2013 n almost forgotten about it...even now with 9 point down but no worry...cause i have a good feeling n confidence it will grow to rm4 in 206/17....the same thing when i bought it in sept 2013 at 80cent n confidence will go up to rm1.80...

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-25 12:27 | Report Abuse

Abang DD,

I think I am not going to change, further calsulation /analysis shows that I should not

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-25 12:29 | Report Abuse

this is the common weakness of the dingdong kaki (short term kaki)

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2015-02-25 12:33 | Report Abuse

Semenyih area is prime land ready for next growth. IJM, Mah Sing, Sunway , IOI already zoom in and around area (south of KL) possibilities of next high growth

KL Cheras Sentral (south area) getting too expensive. TARC relocating their city campus to Sg Long. Maybe Developer's idea zoom in before Semenyih get too pricey

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-25 12:44 | Report Abuse

Jon...,
Sound good, tq for sharing....

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-25 12:45 | Report Abuse

Look like i have to marry with gadang until 2020.....kikiki

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-25 12:50 | Report Abuse

Jonathan and ding dong,
thank for the useful information

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-02-25 12:56 | Report Abuse

to me land is gold, it only appreciates and won't depreciate , value trap? it depends how clever is the management to play with the asset.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-02-25 13:05 | Report Abuse

Holding Gadang almost 4 months, from red many until now green sikit(average price high and no much fund to average down when dropped to 1.1 to 1.3). But i am still trust Gadang just the way we trust the management.

So i will keep it for long-term and go holiday. :)

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-25 13:16 | Report Abuse

bluefun,
good game plan....

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-02-25 13:26 | Report Abuse

after 20months later, Director of Gadang Kok Onn will "yumsheng" with us to appreciate our strong support all of the time LOL

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-02-25 13:29 | Report Abuse

sorry - what is the meaning of value trap?

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-02-25 13:38 | Report Abuse

kancs3118 brother, buy Gadang's share onot? I will top up more~ please join me :)

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-02-25 13:50 | Report Abuse

@ bluefun, what is your average cost? I am planning to buy comes March 5th when the mothership comes to dock at the port.

I will buy when the price is lower than RM1.50.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-02-25 19:12 | Report Abuse

@kancs3118, brother i think if u analysis my statement u already know how much my average price. :)

keep for long term, no worries :)

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-09 08:13 | Report Abuse

Why the bull market is ready to celebrate its 7th birthday

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/why-the-bull-market-is-ready-to-celebrate-its-7th-birthday-2015-03-06?dist=tbeforebell

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2015-03-09 15:17 | Report Abuse

I have bought mitra last year. This year I wish to diversify to other construction stocks. Gadang has PE of 6.4 and seems promising. What caused the recent sell down from rm2?

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-09 15:21 | Report Abuse

durian takes time to ripe. now you are buying the durian still hanging to the tree, not the roadside stalls or supermarket

Posted by SingInvestor > 2015-03-09 17:33 | Report Abuse

Well said.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-09 17:51 | Report Abuse

welcome aboard

Posted by SingInvestor > 2015-03-09 20:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks as just sail on this mothership with 100 Lots. :-)

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-09 21:06 | Report Abuse

good buy. accumulate slowly , keep for long term , I am confident we will be rewarded somedays.

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-10 07:41 | Report Abuse

apini,
stock up and down is normal n to me the more critical what is the potential future for the stock, as i posted earlier based on 2015 msain revised budget rm48bil(form the total of rm80bil) to be spent in 2015 for 7 development projects...