BONIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BONIA (9288)

+0.01 (0.60%)

1.65 - 1.67

13 people like this.

2,627 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2 months ago

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-05-31 08:42 | Report Abuse

Maintain BUY, target price tweaked up to RM3.05 on valuation rollover
Given the absence of major festive holidays in 4QFY06/12, and the lower-thanexpected
3QFY06/12 results, we trim our FY06/12-14 net profit forecasts by –5- 7%. After rolling forward our valuation horizon to CY13, our target price is raised to RM3.05, pegged to an unchanged PE multiple of 9x. We continue to like Bonia for its attractive valuations (CY13 PE of 7.1x against ROE of 20.9%)
and regional exposure. The company plans to embark on an aggressive expansion plan in 2012, across Malaysia (10-15 new counters), Vietnam (8 new boutiques) and Indonesia (2 new boutiques and 6-8 new counters).

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-06-21 15:53 | Report Abuse

Anyone look at Bonia

Posted by leekee1976 > 2012-06-26 14:55 | Report Abuse

I am looking at, i am thinking is it still can buy at around 2.10-2.13 for holding. Any advice please.

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-06-27 11:01 | Report Abuse

if compare to others the valuation still cheap at single digit. The only setback with the company is not investor friendly;does not like to meet investor.

hw0706

783 posts

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-07-06 16:03 | Report Abuse

I do like Bonia, but the issue is management refused to meet investors, including existing shareholders and sell-side analysts. Perhaps they are working on “something”, but without much info, I can’t really cover them

Posted by BrendanHong > 2012-07-18 12:28 | Report Abuse

Personally feel this counter not bad..PE quite low around 7times..but previous quater result not so good due to certain reason..Nta also aroun RM3..may keep in track and look for the following quater result..

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-20 15:59 | Report Abuse

Bonia worth a nibbling below RM2.10. Another cash rich company that is underperformed CI and PADINI.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-07-20 16:11 | Report Abuse

Najib, can you elarodate more on why you choose Bonia?

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-20 16:35 | Report Abuse

I found this thinly traded stock has very strong support at 2.20. When PNB throwing the stock it will fall to RM2.20 and then rebounding back to RM2.30. So you have 0.10 margin to play with. I will talk about the fundamental more in the next message.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-22 22:46 | Report Abuse

Well if you like Padini, bonia should be your cup of tea too. Bonia has been very aggressive recent years and acquired few famous brand names like Braun buffel in their coffer. The company so far has 700 stores inmalaysia and asia. The company has showed strong growth for the past 5 years. P/e currently at 12 compares with Padini p/e 15. Net cash rm 35 million in hand. Good entry level around 2.19. My only complain is that the stock very illiquid.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-07-23 09:15 | Report Abuse

OK, Bro Najib,will monitor closely.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-07-23 13:58 | Report Abuse

Najib, based on the records that I get EPS for BONIA stands at 19.8 for 9 months if I annualise for full year , it should be around 26.4 sen at current price it is currently trading at P/E 8.5 relative cheap if compares with PADINI GIORDANO BOSSINNI which is trading above P/E 15. NTA is 1.33.

29/05/2012 31/03/2012 137,913 12,394 6,688 3.32 0.00 1.330
23/02/2012 31/12/2011 151,462 21,194 13,212 6.55 0.00 1.290
29/11/2011 30/09/2011 152,233 31,625 20,013 9.93 0.00 1.250
26/08/2011 30/06/2011 126,905 12,581 8,093 4.01 2.50 1.150
25/05/2011 31/03/2011 128,065 16,846 11,766 5.84 2.50 1.130
23/02/2011 31/12/2010 104,207 13,369 9,180 4.55 0.00 1.070

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-07-24 15:39 | Report Abuse

Najib, Kfima flies again. I only manage to get Bonia at 1.19 2K yesterday and today. Difficult to getlah.

Posted by Rajandaran Kannaya > 2012-07-24 16:02 | Report Abuse

Fandi you mean 2.19

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-07-24 16:04 | Report Abuse

Yes Rajandaran. Typo error should be 2.19.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-07-25 09:26 | Report Abuse

Najib Zamry,Bonia 2.30. You are a real guru.
Zhulian also shines. I love you.

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-07-25 09:28 | Report Abuse

2.30 for sell q. Buy q only 2.19 laaa

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-07-25 09:35 | Report Abuse

This is very illuqid stock as mentioned by Najib before. Very difficult to get. Easy to push up.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-07-25 09:55 | Report Abuse

Yes Nubhan. The stocks 40% in the major shareholder and another 40% in the hand of PNB when I check the annual report. That means retail hold less than 20% of this stock. You can get the stock if PNB sells this stock only.

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-07-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

oh i see, the floating balance so few. thank u fandi.

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-07-25 10:12 | Report Abuse

The management is very quite but good for the buyer who know how to see the company.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-25 11:03 | Report Abuse

Bonia is not a trading stock due to its illiquid nature. So do not hope to make quick buck by trading on it. This stock is for long term investment. Again buy when no one notice it.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-07-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

Najib, I am very fed up with Bonia. Too difficult to get.
people q at 2.21 60K but seller 2.29 5K. Kepala pusinglah.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-26 10:49 | Report Abuse

Fandi, kalau senang dapat, saya awal awal sudah kaya. Hanya dua situasi hang dapat beli dengan harga yang murah:-
(1) Bila PNB jual, ini mesti tengok nasib,mugkin stu bulan sekali
(2) Bila pasaran terlalu lembab.

Sabar, sabar dan sabar.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-07-26 14:47 | Report Abuse

Najib,Bonia 2.24 sekarang,volume is coming.
Dapat beli 10K @2.20 yuh huh...

Posted by johnarumugam > 2012-07-26 14:52 | Report Abuse

Bonia,can buy?

Posted by johnarumugam > 2012-07-26 14:58 | Report Abuse

Padini and Bonia shirts which one more quality?

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-07-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

Bonia, Can buy.

Posted by johnarumugam > 2012-07-26 15:46 | Report Abuse

The reason?

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-07-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

PNB is the major shareholder.

Posted by johnarumugam > 2012-07-26 17:09 | Report Abuse

HwO706, your Bonia is very volatile today. Trading between 2.16- 2.27 the gap is so wide. The volume is quite big also for middle cap

Fandi, you sure this is illiquid stock?

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-08-10 06:48 | Report Abuse

09/08/2012 volume is big.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-16 14:08 | Report Abuse

phew phew Bonia is coming.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-23 10:51 | Report Abuse

Najib,Bonia sudah mari...$$$$$$$

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-08-23 16:17 | Report Abuse

Up. See can trade up to 2.77

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-23 16:46 | Report Abuse

Fandi,you kayalah.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-23 16:59 | Report Abuse

Fandi must belanja us lah.

justin220

18 posts

Posted by justin220 > 2012-08-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

i've thought nobody is looking at bonia at this forum. I bought bonia in 2008 at 1.38,before split and bonus issue ,also before PNB came to light. 4 yrs down the road, it gives me compound return of 450% and i am still keeping. Bonia profit visibility is clear cut.In 2008 they had a business objective of meeting 500m turnover in 5 yrs, and it is going to hit that this year. I attended their last yr AGM, and was told that they were equally concern about the liquidity of stock, i read between the line,and I guess maybe another bonus issue or split is already in the pipeline. For simple reason, 5 yrs back market cap between Bonia and Padini were on par, now not anymore.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-24 01:34 | Report Abuse

justin, thanks for the little inkling which might be significant.
Hw0706, the volume on the 9/8/2012 is very exceptional. You have any idea why? Except for this date, the volume for the rest of the 90 days highest was like 3804 lots

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-24 01:58 | Report Abuse

justin, what is the paid up capital after 2008

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-08-24 10:43 | Report Abuse

Do remember that PNB can easily takeover the Bonia if there want to. Do you think the owner of Bonia will let it go just like that. I guest something is going on and do not be suprise 1 year or 2 year down the road the share price will be double. Of course provided the world economy is stable. As far as i;m concern, no fund manager is looking at it.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-24 11:05 | Report Abuse

Sold Bonia 2.50, raked in RM4,000 in less than a month. My first Raya presents.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-24 11:06 | Report Abuse

I smell KFC bucket!

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-08-24 11:07 | Report Abuse

ok. no fund is looking at it due to share issue. but that is what make the share great.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-24 11:08 | Report Abuse

Ey? KFC? Keupat & rendang from Fandi wld be nice!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-24 11:10 | Report Abuse

had my filled of ketupat and rendang. too much of it makes one angry at the mention of "no-brainer" :)

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

No problem KC and NT. We can always meet up if you are free anytime.
I must thanks Najib again as he asked me to buy at 2.19 & 2.20.

Ha ha now I am cash rich. What stocks should I buy now?

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-08-24 12:12 | Report Abuse

2.62. up again

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-24 13:05 | Report Abuse

You are welcome Fandi. In fact I am still holding on Bonia.