BONIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BONIA (9288)

+0.01 (0.60%)

1.65 - 1.67

13 people like this.

2,627 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2 months ago

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-24 13:07 | Report Abuse

NZ, Fandi had confirmed to belanja Me, KC and You also lah for sure! Fandi, Tea Tarik also OK dont worry.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-24 13:09 | Report Abuse

No problem. NT, I will be attending Kfima AGM next month hope to meet you there and later we go for makan.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-24 13:13 | Report Abuse

i am just joking Fandi. but thanks for the offer of KFC bucket.

Congratulations for your score! more to come, mate!

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-24 14:08 | Report Abuse

KC, I have nothing now but overwhelmed with cash and dollar. KFC is nothing to me. LOL!!!!!

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-24 14:31 | Report Abuse

Fandi, LOL
Ironically I bought some today

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-24 14:34 | Report Abuse

because its a small cap. nothing else

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-24 14:56 | Report Abuse

Wow Tony you are good. I have got my cake.

justin220

18 posts

Posted by justin220 > 2012-08-24 17:59 | Report Abuse

tonylim, in 2008, Bonia gave 2 for 1 bonus issue and a share split which boost the paid up to 180m from 60m. They will hit a record profit in this pending financial result thanks to the inclusion of Jeco. I am expecting another bonus issue at lease right after. They have no choice but to play catch up to narrow the gap with Padini,for image sake.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-08-24 18:57 | Report Abuse

OTHERS POTENTIAL TAKEOVER OFFER FOR BONIA CORPORATION BERHAD

The Board of Directors of Bonia Corporation Berhad ("Bonia" or "the Company") wishes to announce that it has been informed by Chiang Sang Sem (“CSS”) which is Bonia’s Group Executive Chairman cum Chief Executive Officer that he is in discussion with several parties to acquire certain stakes in Bonia (“Potential Acquisition”). The indicative price for the Potential Acquisition is in the range of RM1.80 to RM2.00 per share.
The Potential Acquisition, when completed, would result in CSS and his family collectively holding more than 50%. CSS together with his family would then be obliged to extend a mandatory general offer to acquire the remaining shares in Bonia at the same price as the Potential Acquisition.
Please also be informed that should there be an offer, at this juncture, it is their intention to maintain the listing status of Bonia on Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”). Their intention will be firmed up upon completion of the Potential Acquisition.
CSS will inform Bonia should he enter into agreement for the Potential Acquisition.

Bonia will inform Bursa Securities of any further communications from CSS.
This announcement is dated 24 August 2012.

ckinsg

90 posts

Posted by ckinsg > 2012-08-24 19:25 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha, rm180 to rm2?? Way below curent px.. Next mon, bonia will drop like hell!!!

Posted by Yeap Chun Fai > 2012-08-24 19:50 | Report Abuse

errmmm..newbie here...i wanna ask , the potential takeover means css buying at 1.8-2.0 ???? share price then will drop? is it like this?

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-08-25 08:13 | Report Abuse

at least there is interest from the boss himself. in long run is positive. in shorterm the price maybe trade within the range. maybe will be other offer. nobody knows. wait and see.

Posted by Yeap Chun Fai > 2012-08-25 11:45 | Report Abuse

these stuffs are too complicated for me.decided to run from it..hahaha

Posted by Kyran Chow > 2012-08-27 08:42 | Report Abuse

It means CCS intends to acquire certain amount of stakes which are priced in a range of 1.8-2. After the acquisition, the stake it has will be more than 50% and it will trigger the MGO. According to OSK, it's fair value is above RM3, so probably he will offer a price which will be at that range.

ckinsg

90 posts

Posted by ckinsg > 2012-08-27 09:00 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha, as i said bonia badly hit....

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-08-27 09:09 | Report Abuse

wow!!!
7% drop!!
heavy oo!!

Melvin Gan

601 posts

Posted by Melvin Gan > 2012-08-27 16:42 | Report Abuse

heavy raising too

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-08-28 11:55 | Report Abuse

look like no body sell

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-08-28 16:39 | Report Abuse

bonia still up

Posted by Yeap Chun Fai > 2012-08-28 17:33 | Report Abuse

BONIA CORPORATION BERHAD
28/08/2012 04:44:06 PM

Type Announcement
Subject TAKE-OVERS & MERGERS (CHAPTER 11 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
Description BONIA CORPORATION BERHAD ("Bonia" or "Company")
RECEIPT OF NOTICE OF TAKE-OVER OFFER

The Board of Directors of Bonia (“Board”) wishes to announce that it has on even date received a Notice of Take-Over Offer (“Notice”) from AmInvestment Bank Berhad, on behalf of Freeway Team Sdn Bhd, Chiang Sang Sem and Chiang Fong Yee (collectively the “Joint Offerors”), in respect of the Joint Offerors’ obligation to extend an unconditional mandatory take-over offer to acquire all the remaining 100,448,526 ordinary shares of RM0.50 each in Bonia (“Bonia Shares”) (“Offer Share(s)”) representing approximately 49.83% of the issued and paid-up share capital of Bonia, which are not already owned by the Joint Offerors and the persons acting in concert (“PACs”) with them for a cash offer price of RM2.04 per Offer Share (“MGO”).
The Board has deliberated on the MGO and wishes to announce that the Board does not intend to seek an alternative offer for the Bonia Shares as the Joint Offerors and the PACs with them hold more than 50% of the issued and paid-up share capital of Bonia.
In accordance with the Malaysian Code on Take-Overs and Mergers 2010, the Board will appoint an Independent Adviser to advise the non-interested directors and non-interested shareholders of Bonia in relation to the MGO.
A copy of the Notice is attached herewith and will be posted to the shareholders of Bonia within seven (7) days of its receipt.
This announcement is dated 28 August 2012.

Posted by Yeap Chun Fai > 2012-08-28 17:35 | Report Abuse

means they buying back share with rm2.04?? is it?

Posted by Yeap Chun Fai > 2012-08-28 17:45 | Report Abuse

I think they buy at 2.04.

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2012-08-28 19:01 | Report Abuse

means tml gap down until 2.04 ???

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-08-28 19:18 | Report Abuse

I think PNB already sell the stake at RM 2.04. So at least we know the share price will be at RM 2.04 above. There need 75% to get the deal done. Wait and see how it goes.

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-08-28 19:21 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Bonia Corp Bhd, which saw strong trading interest recently, saw 35.03 million shares transacted in several off-market deals on Tuesday.

Stock market data showed the shares were transacted at RM2.04 each, or 45 sen or 18.07% below Monday's closing price of RM2.49.

The 35.03 million shares accounted for 17.37% based on the paid-up of 201.57 million shares.

At 4.09pm, it was up seven sen to RM2.56.

Last Friday, Bonia announced its group executive chairman cum CEO Chiang Sang Sem was looking to acquire certain stake at prices ranging from RM1.80 to RM2 a share.

Last Friday, Chiang announced he was in discussion with several parties to acquire certain stakes in Bonia. The indicative price for the potential acquisition is in the range of RM1.80 to RM2 per share.

The potential acquisition, when completed, would result in Chiang and his family collectively holding more than 50%. Chiang and his family would then be obliged to extend a mandatory general offer to acquire the remaining shares in Bonia at the same price as the potential acquisition.

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-08-29 12:24 | Report Abuse

bonia up.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-29 12:25 | Report Abuse

hw, relax. ignore noises. interesting events ahead

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-08-29 12:32 | Report Abuse

yeap. i guess so.wait and see.

Fandi

280 posts

Posted by Fandi > 2012-08-31 14:39 | Report Abuse

Oh No SMART HAI CKSING, Bonia has dropped since the take over announcement, yes dropped from 2.04 to 2.64, so if you listen to CK sing, you will get one big BANANA!!!!!!

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-08-31 15:18 | Report Abuse

go up to 2.64.

Fandi

280 posts

Posted by Fandi > 2012-08-31 15:24 | Report Abuse

yes HWO706, SMARTHAI CKSING says BONIA will go down but BONIA keeps going up.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 21:18 | Report Abuse

but i am worried kiat chiang will not be able to find such a tiny weenie! he has already proven to be such a sorhai in the scomien thread! hehehe

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-31 21:21 | Report Abuse

CKINSG got cock? I thought he is sheman.

SHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 21:25 | Report Abuse

hahaha yeah right! i know that system admin has more than 1 post. and also they would not be so blind as to ignore ckinsg usage of englis\

better luck in your next try, boys! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 21:26 | Report Abuse

the Royal Police Force is a nice touch anyway. I wonder how did the guys in US know if our force is under the Royal banner! good try, but not enough to fool the rest of us! LOL

Amateurs!

DUnkin

376 posts

Posted by DUnkin > 2012-08-31 21:27 | Report Abuse

Finally!!! Phew~!

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-31 21:28 | Report Abuse

CKINSG is the smartest shemale here, we should keep him here so that we can see his. XXXXXXXX....ha ha ha

DUnkin

376 posts

Posted by DUnkin > 2012-08-31 21:28 | Report Abuse

or is this a fake one again?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 21:29 | Report Abuse

DUnkin, you forgot to add Lau to the original guy's nick! LOL

amateurs!

DUnkin

376 posts

Posted by DUnkin > 2012-08-31 21:30 | Report Abuse

Kc is me la...suddenly cannot connect to this forum with facebook so i have to register one account.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 21:32 | Report Abuse

hahaha good try! good to know System Admin nowadays can't read english but cantonese only! hahahahaha

notice ckinsg disappears when all the nicks are signed in at one go? hahahaha

46 posts

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 21:33 | Report Abuse

fuck u fandi

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-31 21:33 | Report Abuse

CKINGS gone to HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLAND liao!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DUnkin

376 posts

Posted by DUnkin > 2012-08-31 21:34 | Report Abuse

the new KC, when will u stop to kacau kacau in this forum?

46 posts

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 21:35 | Report Abuse

Fuck u, I am CKINGS aka KC Loh

DUnkin

376 posts

Posted by DUnkin > 2012-08-31 21:36 | Report Abuse

What is the purpose?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 21:36 | Report Abuse

hahaha... he can't even remember to spell his other nick, ckinsg

Fandi, you are getting to him! hahahaha

46 posts

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 21:37 | Report Abuse

So what bitch. I am ckinsg, so what ???

46 posts

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 21:38 | Report Abuse

ckinsg, I LoVe You, love...

DUnkin

376 posts

Posted by DUnkin > 2012-08-31 21:38 | Report Abuse

I thk u better go to see some psychologist to help on your anger management...