RCE CAPITAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): RCECAP (9296)

-0.05 (1.57%)

3.10 - 3.18

8 people like this.

4,110 comment(s). Last comment by bhtay23 2 weeks ago

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-10-12 17:55 | Report Abuse

heata, that is irrelevant. Relax

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-10-12 17:56 | Report Abuse

Ill see you guys again when if it drops 10% or goes up significantly.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-12 17:59 | Report Abuse

Good company with low PE but still keep dropping from 1.92 since May this year to 1.54, market think future not good?

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/9296.jsp

heata

47 posts

Posted by heata > 2017-10-13 12:05 | Report Abuse

@Jon why is it irrelavant? The downtrend this few months are due to few bad news. First the capping of 60% debt to civil servant, then MFRS9 and the latest announcement.

heata

47 posts

Posted by heata > 2017-10-13 14:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you @Jon

imlearning

Posted by imlearning > 2017-10-13 16:07 | Report Abuse

everyday down down down, when will it up? sien!

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-13 16:13 | Report Abuse

I have been monitoring this counter & it kept going down, I know the reason why it is down & you seem don't know why as you thought it was up like mad before.

Guess you don't know about Bank Negara ruling & new accounting standards to be applied to all banks and you are blind about the impact of it.

So, please continue to enjoy yourself with the market to buy when it is cheap.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-13 16:15 | Report Abuse

Another joker like to talk loud & act like stock god, thought all prices up or down because of sentiments, charts or trends.

Posted by Jon Choivo > Oct 13, 2017 12:39 PM | Report Abuse
60% was in 2013.
Latest announcement did not say anything relevant.
MFRS9 whole world also know, what makes you think its not priced in?
Fuck downtrend. Airasia last year from 3.2 downtrend to 2.1. The shoot to 3.5.
During this entire period, the fundamentals of airasia were exactly the same.
Fuck sentiment, fuck charting, fuck downtrend.
I analyse the company, i like the company and/or i like the valuation, i buy.
The i go sleep and paktoh.

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2017-10-13 16:23 | Report Abuse

General loan financing services provider RCE Capital Bhd said it "does not compete for market share"
Speaking to reporters after its annual general meeting, its chief executive officer Loh Kam Chuin acknowledged that within the Malaysian personal financing sphere which is worth about RM160 billion, RCE Capital commands only about 1% share of the market.
"We don't compete for market share. We are on the niche side and serve markets that are unserved by the bigger players," Loh said.

No compete, how to expand;
No expand, how to growth;
No growth; Share price how to up!!!!!!!!!

godhand

1,917 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-10-13 16:26 | Report Abuse

it may seem cheap at first glance. but be cautious on the shrinking equities over the year. We want growth in both profit and equities.
not growth in profit at the cost of equities.

its very dangerous to look at pe for this stock

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-10-13 17:14 | Report Abuse

I'm an ex auditor, its my job to know the standards :)

There should be something like 50 basis points changes for the CET 1 equity tier. But other than that. It wont be that big.

Every single news article about MFRS 9 is negative. And every bank forum is talking about how bad it will be. This indicates to me that it is already incorporated into the price.

The only question is how accurate is the market.

Good for you. if you know, let us know, quantify it. Not just some stupid argument about sentiment.

KLCI King I have been monitoring this counter & it kept going down, I know the reason why it is down & you seem don't know why as you thought it was up like mad before.

Guess you don't know about Bank Negara ruling & new accounting standards to be applied to all banks and you are blind about the impact of it.

So, please continue to enjoy yourself with the market to buy when it is cheap.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-10-13 17:24 | Report Abuse

Post consolidation in April 2016, it has gone up from 0.75 to a high of 1.92 in May 2017. before coming down to the current 1.52.

How is 0.75 to 1.92 not insane. It was 150+% gain in a year, Granted it was very undervalued then.

Airasia also similar story, severely undervalued at 0.9, the shoot up like mad to 3.1 in less than a year. The went down to 2.1 for no reason other than it has gone up a lot previously. so people want to be stupid. Then shoot up non stop to 3.5

Another stock to look at is AEONCR. Every year, the revenue and profit is up. For the last 8 years. And yet the price is up down, left right centre. Why? Market stupid and people sentimental. Only know how to look at the chart at malaysiastockbiz, dont know how to read annual report and do their own chart and research.

If you see Warren Buffet purchases, he's buying a lot of synchrony financial. Its also a non bank financial institution, somewhat similar biz. Go do a comparative analysis in terms or ROA, leverage and P/B. You will see how insanely underpriced RCECAP is.

Having said that, im wating for next quarter result. Before i do anything else, unless price drop 10% or more. My limit for a stock in terms of percentage of portfolio is 25% (very very fantastic company at great price). This is now at 7%, i can top up later.

middleman

14 posts

Posted by middleman > 2017-10-13 19:57 | Report Abuse

My personal opinion on the impairment provision is unlikely to be >30% on earlier estimation by banks. They have to justify those percentage according to figures from European banks, which will adopt the FRS9 earlier. The most recent estimation on European bank is not more than 20% on average.

RCECAP and AEONCR is not a bank, so their provision will be extremely high if they adopt the maximum 70%. ( I wonder why impact on AEONCR is not reflected, might it be someone is selling?)

I believe RCECAP has engaged one of the BIG-4 to assist them on this issue and trying to bring down the number, personally I think BNM is likely to adopt a much lower percentage since their borrower are mostly government servant; but we can't ignore personal loan is always classify as high risk, regardless of the cashflow income..

Price has dropped for the past few months, but none of the major shareholders or directors announced changes on their equities; I wonder who is the seller and buyer?

Let's wait for Najib announcement on end of October, since he has promised a surprise for government servant.

hipster

211 posts

Posted by hipster > 2017-10-13 20:15 | Report Abuse

base on the chart, seems like it's going to trend down further; would be interesting to see if it will rebound at next support level.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-16 15:37 | Report Abuse

Good discussions

Jia Jiun

44 posts

Posted by Jia Jiun > 2017-10-23 14:38 | Report Abuse

good time to buy?

Jia Jiun

44 posts

Posted by Jia Jiun > 2017-10-24 10:11 | Report Abuse

boom!

Undercover

172 posts

Posted by Undercover > 2017-10-24 17:30 | Report Abuse

Next target 1.77

dotasifu

82 posts

Posted by dotasifu > 2017-10-24 22:20 | Report Abuse

rebounce..

Posted by localmotive > 2017-10-31 19:05 | Report Abuse

1.62 good entry price? any sifu can advise?

Posted by meiling0809 > 2017-11-01 17:05 |

Posted by Klse Investor > 2017-11-02 11:43 | Report Abuse

agree, this is a real rubbish stock that i have ever seen.

Crazy11223

825 posts

Posted by Crazy11223 > 2017-11-02 20:00 | Report Abuse

Must sell, it up from 0.20

Crazy11223

825 posts

Posted by Crazy11223 > 2017-11-02 20:01 | Report Abuse

I sold RM1.20, my buying price 0.32

Crazy11223

825 posts

Posted by Crazy11223 > 2017-11-02 20:01 | Report Abuse

Ttansfer all money to Vizione

heata

47 posts

Posted by heata > 2017-11-03 10:41 | Report Abuse

No direct benefit from budget 2018, so go down lo

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-11-03 12:19 | Report Abuse

What direct benefit you need? Every time government expand civil service. That is the direct benefit.

DroidnPlay

127 posts

Posted by DroidnPlay > 2017-11-03 12:54 | Report Abuse

as long servants still holding to their job,nothing much to worry, just wait to collect interest. Anyone know when is the estimated date QR be released?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-11-03 12:57 | Report Abuse

It's probably today or next week.

DroidnPlay

127 posts

Posted by DroidnPlay > 2017-11-03 13:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks YuanLong, long time have no seen your comment here.

heata

47 posts

Posted by heata > 2017-11-03 14:45 | Report Abuse

@jon direct benefit like last year. Loan for buying computer, handphone

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-11-03 16:05 | Report Abuse

No idea about that one.

Either way, i just saw pictures of people buying iphone X on fb, and the phone is more than their 1 month salary.

People's inability to manage money is something i can rely on. And this stock is cheaper than Aeoncr. Tbh, aeoncr got lower borrowing cost, but aeoncr dont have direct salary deduction.

Took my new phone money buy more shares. heh.

Posted by meiling0809 > 2017-11-03 16:13 |

Jun Yu

67 posts

Posted by Jun Yu > 2017-11-06 18:43 | Report Abuse

holding 49800 rubbish btw

Posted by Klse Investor > 2017-11-06 19:04 | Report Abuse

i am holding 20k of this rubbish

borgkilla

116 posts

Posted by borgkilla > 2017-11-07 00:09 | Report Abuse

I missed the boat on this one .... cashed out long ago before .. at what price did you jump in for it to be so rubbish ? I would have made a huge gain if I stayed in with the special dividend and the jump in share price.. but alas. ..

DroidnPlay

127 posts

Posted by DroidnPlay > 2017-11-07 08:53 | Report Abuse

ColdEye oso holding the trash, big bulk of trash hahahaha

DroidnPlay

127 posts

Posted by DroidnPlay > 2017-11-07 10:27 | Report Abuse

C, on uptrend now,so unpredictable...would you call it a gem now?

Posted by Klse Investor > 2017-11-07 17:56 | Report Abuse

are you sure coldeye holding this trash? i dont even see his name appear in top30.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-11-07 20:34 | Report Abuse

Sien why this rubbish stock go up, only at 7% of portfolio havent buy more. Hope it drop after result.

Posted by Klse Investor > 2017-11-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo, it down again, why you didnt buy? you this talk crap king.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-11-08 23:50 | Report Abuse

Relax. you think i money drop from sky meh. Can buy every day ah. One day maybe lah.

I will, dont worry about it. The only thing you should be wondering about is why you bought it and why you're still holding it.

Posted by value_trading > 2017-11-09 17:21 | Report Abuse

Quarter is out and the result is fantastic! Congrats to those hold tight to this stock!

http://mobapp-plain.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/bursa_announcement?directUrl=http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/viewHtml?e=2804528

Pc Tan

7 posts

Posted by Pc Tan > 2017-11-09 17:27 | Report Abuse

This type of result fantastic mei? only give 3 sen dividend

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-11-09 17:45 | Report Abuse

shit stock, why result so nice, now everyone know and will buy.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-11-09 17:46 | Report Abuse

I dont want the div sial. I want them keep the money and invest in the business.

Posted by value_trading > 2017-11-09 18:06 | Report Abuse

Given most of the company posted a loss quarter report recently, is rare to have earning quarter report nowadays. The PE is only 6.59, probably lowest among the financial related company.

Pc Tan

7 posts

Posted by Pc Tan > 2017-11-09 18:17 | Report Abuse

so,what should we do tomolo,buy or sell

John Angel

255 posts

Posted by John Angel > 2017-11-09 18:22 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy !, results so good