Personally, i don't get trapped. If i buy a house that yields 8%, which is more than enough to cover loan. And the price drops making it yield 10%. I'm not going to shout i got trapped. Ill just buy another one.
The lower the price goes, the more i like it, as long as fundamentals remain.
Its easy to maintain this mindset, if you don't look at your portfolio everyday, use cash only, and use super long term money only.
If you cannot maintain this mindset, i would suggest you either leave the market, or become a trader and lose money like 90% of them (or be the 10% that really make money).
Well said Jon Choivo! While we don't understand why the price keep falling when the fundamentals still mantain but as long as we keep our mindset right it dropped more is better to let us get this gem cheap.... don't forget there is another at least 3 sen final dividends that they going to announce at next quarter will bring the D/Y to higher!
Ya u r rite, business still run as usual despite the share sell down, fundamentally business outlook doesn't change at all, in fact we can see qtr after qtr makes profit, somemore money lending business always WIN one. Look at my neigbor AhLong, every years change big car.
Again, when calvin is selling you stuff, he always conveniently forgets to tell you the expected time frame.
I'm ok with TA and TAGB as a asset play. It is pretty good actually and meets my criteria of less than 30% of RNAV.
But as i said, if you pluck out the investment income, they barely made anything compared to how much was invested.
If TA is the kind that wants to unlock value, they should just sell all the hotels and give back the money, hotels are just rubbish as a business.
Having said that, TA and TAGB is in my portfolio as a net asset play at like 4% total for both. They are alot of net asset plays in the bursa after all.
As an investor, he only looks at what is quantifiable. Forgetting that, not everything of worth is quantifiable and not everything that can be quantified is of worth.
He is the kind that would sell off public bank at RM3 for a company selling at 50% of NTA.
He is the kind that would pass one See's Candy because its at 2x book value, for the sake of a retail company selling below liquidation value. Which was the opposite of the choice WB and Munger would have made. Schloss on the other hand would choose the retail company. Not a problem.
Except, Calvin is a salesman. That means he will only tell what he wants you to know, and not the complete story. As long as it fits his narrative, he will say the good things. If it does not fit his version of the truth, he will ignore the facts. Like when he said Airsia was rubbish and will die at RM2.1.
He is also retired. So everyday can write story.
Anyway, need to go back to work. Calvin, just write more lah, here or there anywhere also can.
The only thing you even have a chance of affecting is the price, all your writing can never affect the intrinsic value.
You talk it down, ill just buy more. You talk it up, ill just sell. Not bad, got free worker that i'm not paying anything for! Haha.
Hi Jon Choivo, good write up.about Calvin. Haha. You saw,him through and through. He is salesman. He just passes on to us what he want to write. What he is up.to when asking us to buy we really don't know. Good one, Jon Choivo..
My estimate of FV is 2.46. That's as much as ill say.
You can read my article on the valuation of financial institutions to find out how i do my valuation roughly.
I wont write a post on RCECAP as i don't want to push up my own cost price. I think (somewhat arrogantly) that its on a matter of time it hits my target. Id like to collect it till then.
I've spoken too much as it is on this company. Haha
Thanks very much Jon... But disappointed that it can't perform like aeon cr in terms of share price. But your target if can.be achieved in next few years would be good. Thanks and good night.
I do not have that share. But i studied it before. And i used to watch it with sadness by the sidelines as i just could not buy it as the valuation is a little rich for me.
For it to be worth 20PE, a company must be capable of growing at 20% per annum for 10 years.
Krono is in cloud storage for enterprise basically. How can they ensure that they will not be murdered by Microsoft, Apple, Dropbox, IBM and Amazon etc. Locally we even have TIMECOM.
Is it hard to change providers, i don't think so.
Will they have economy of scale? Not as much as amazon or microsoft or apple or dropbox i think.
Is price a main contention point for providers like them? Maybe not, maybe reliability is key. In which case, why are they better than amazon, microsoft etc.
Are they the best service provider at the best price? I don't think so. Personally, if anyone wants 20 PE, they must have a gigantic moat, and good resilient growth. I don't think krono has that. But they do have scalability and a growing market.
At current valuations, i think its mostly fully valued. Does not mean the price cannot go far beyond fair value though =).
Also i may have missed out on something fundamentals wise. feel free to add me on fb and tell me.
From a trading perspective, you need to do a decision tree expected value.
Probability of good QOQ quarter and potential % gain Probability of good YOY quarter but not QOQ and potential % gain Probability of good YOY quarter but not QOQ and potential % loss Probability of bad QOQ quarter and potential % loss Probability of bad YOY quarter and potential % loss
Revenue, net profit and dividend have been growing EVERY YEAR at roughly 15-25% per year. But the share price moved up with very high volatility (even after averaging out the splits), with "supports" etc being broken all the time, or one/ two year low prices being hit. As if its JAKS or something.
Makes you think about the irrationality of the market.
TakeProfits Thanks very much Jon... But disappointed that it can't perform like aeon cr in terms of share price. But your target if can.be achieved in next few years would be good. Thanks and good night. 15/03/2018 23:04
I agree with you Jon, once Rcecap throw caution to the wind, and take on less credible customers, rcecap will be in trouble..!! It would end up.like Mas etc. Well let's,hope it's share price can Go further.
Thank Jon. Your insights are real great. You don't talk irrationally like most people. I am not good finance person, so have to depend on inputs from realistic experienced people, like yourself. . Yes, really agree about the irrationality of the market. Let's hope rce can go higher. Perhaps KYY can play up this stock with his gang to heights for us to cash out. Haha. Truly appreciate your realistic inputs. Thanks again Jon.
Jon, if people know how good this stock is, irrationality can make it 10mr. Haha. It's possible though, but someone got to sell this stock hard. Got ideas??
Ooh, drop 2c arh?? Who selling. Worry lar, if drop 2c every now and then, will be worrying man!? But to go up sooo susah. What's happening to the whole market!? Scary lar and election so close. Market keep dropping ...Ajib, mari tolong lor.. Ajib, lekas.mari mari tolong
Yar, this stock is good stock. Investors perceptions. Needs more publicity on this stock. Well.managed with good profits. Perhaps Azman wants to collect more and then he will.talk to public and funds houses. When shrewd investors are buying slowly they will take their blede time. But when they move it up, you wished you would have waited longer and bought more. Patient game with good stocks. Haha..
Hope so, money lending business has good prospect, we shouldn't be worry too much. Now market sentiment not good, just hv to be patient n don follow the flow of panic sell, that is what I told myself. Invest is not just for 3 6 mths, business need time to grow.
If sentiment is very good on this stock, it can go up quite high. As Jon has said if investors perceptions are positive and crazy, the price can go very far. It should be over mr2, but dad it is this low. Look at aeon credit !# and and HLCap!!??
Jon, what'd you mean by you , " I bolui liao"' Does that mean you sold all to mean " bor liao"....means no more?? If so , did you really sold all or I did not understand what you mean. Thanks.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-03-13 17:22 | Report Abuse
Haha, thanks for your concern.
Personally, i don't get trapped. If i buy a house that yields 8%, which is more than enough to cover loan. And the price drops making it yield 10%. I'm not going to shout i got trapped. Ill just buy another one.
The lower the price goes, the more i like it, as long as fundamentals remain.
Its easy to maintain this mindset, if you don't look at your portfolio everyday, use cash only, and use super long term money only.
If you cannot maintain this mindset, i would suggest you either leave the market, or become a trader and lose money like 90% of them (or be the 10% that really make money).