KKB ENGINEERING BHD

KLSE (MYR): KKB (9466)

+0.03 (1.63%)

1.84 - 1.89

681 comment(s). Last comment by Peace99 1 week ago

Posted by Elleen Oh > 2015-04-18 13:55 | Report Abuse

calvin,any recommeded share to buy beside kkb?

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-18 14:07 | Report Abuse

Elleen,

Weida & Kbunai are still cheap. Try to get some if they haven't run away. Best if there is sell down due to Down triple digits crash yesterday.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2015-04-18 15:45 | Report Abuse

KKB and NAIM are the best among these!

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-18 15:58 | Report Abuse

Bing is correct!

That's Why KKB & NAIM have been running ahead. Try to get some on weakness.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-18 23:21 | Report Abuse

read the edge this week...KKB FAIR VALUE 2.05...with more projects coming from CMSB

Posted by Elleen Oh > 2015-04-19 12:42 | Report Abuse

calvin, edgenta good or not?current price can buy or not?how much can buy?

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-20 09:14 | Report Abuse

Good morning

Elleen

Last time when PM Badawi implemented ETP (Economic Transformation Program) I don't know which specific counter to buy. So I just bought all

I bought CIMA, CMSB, YTL Cement, TASEK & LAFARGE.

All These Cement Later Doubled in Price. CIMA & YTL Cement were taken private and the Rest Rose Up to Blue Chip Status. So powerful was the propelling force of ETP.

So BN Will Pour in RM250 BILLIONS for 11MP (11TH MALAYSIA PLAN)

The propelling Factor is The Winning of Votes - Especially Sabah & Sarawak.

Just Buy Up CMSB, KKB, NAIM, WEIDA & KBUNAI.

Not sure? Just put money into each at 20% of your capital. Then wait just 30 days more to May 21st 2015. Then only you will know Which Will Come Out Top Gainer.

Last time Lafarge at 66 cents was the worst. But the Last became First when Lafarge rose from a mere 66 cents (All other cement companies were selling above RM2.00 then).

LAFARGE ROSE FROM 66 CENTS TO OVER RM10.00!

So Just Take Position In All. You Never Know Which Will Come Out Best!

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-20 10:44 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!

Last week KKB Trailed behind while CMSB & NAIM Run Ahead.

Today KKB Powered Up over CMSB & NAIM

Weida & Kbunai still playing catch up!

In Malay Mail News - Sarawak Election Candidates Have Been Selected.

Now For The

IMPENDING AWARDS OF 11TH MALAYSIA PLAN - A WHOPPING CASH INFUSION OF RM250,000,000,000!!

THIS WILL BE A VERY POWERFUL BOOSTER FOR EAST MALAYSIA ELECTION THEME STOCKS.

DON'T MISS!

JUST LOAD UP!

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-21 05:14 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

I want to share
Investment Lessons from the Bible

In the Book of Ecclesiastes it says, "The thing that has been it is that which shall be. And that which is done is that which shall be done. and there is nothing new under the sun"

Calvin comments. Thing that has been is that which shall be speaks of recurring events of life. Or cycles in life. What happened before will happen again and again.

And that which is done is that which shall be done. So what is done today will happen again someday in the future.

Life goes in circles. In Ecclesiastes King Solomon mentioned 3 observable cycles in nature:

1. The day and night cycle. The sun rises and the sun sets. The earth goes round and round.

2. The wind cycle. The wind whirls towards the south and turn north again. And from the north it turns south again. Here we have the monsoon winds that are predictable - the North east monsoon that blows from November to March every year. By which ships sail according to the wind.

3. The Water Cycle.
All the rivers run into the sea and yet the sea is not full. Water evaporates from the sea. Carried by clouds toward land. And cloud condenses into water and fall as rain on the mountain. Then the water find its way to the sea. The water cycles continue again and again.

Peter Lynch called one Class of Stocks as "THE CYCLICALS"

There is a distinctive pattern for cyclicals. You must buy them just before it turns upward. You cannot use P/E or Earnings to measure cyclicals as it will be very bad at the bottom and very good at the top.

How come?

At the bottom when there is no rain, wind or sunshine things looked very bleak. Just like no earnings, no hope and no prospects the stock is neglected and forsaken. That is the time to buy.

Because the cycle of light, wind and water return again according to its time. And when things are at its best you must certainly sell and get out!

Because In Good Boom times CYCLICALS CAN SUDDENLY CHANGE COURSE AND TURN DOWN AGAIN!
THAT‘S WHY YOU CANNOT USE P/E TO BUY CYCLICLES.

To be continued. .

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-21 05:38 | Report Abuse

Sorry, should spell as CYCLICALS.

EAST MALAYSIA CONSTRUCTION STOCKS ARE CYCLICAL STOCKS. ITS PERFORMANCE COINCIDE AND DEPEND ON BN ELECTION TIME. IT IS A TOOL FOR BN TO WIN THE GOODWILL OF EAST MALAYSIAN IN A FIVE YEAR CIRCLE. ANDTHE TIME HAS NOW COME ONCE MORE.

KKB
CMSB
WEIDA
NAIM
KBUNAI

FALL WITHIN THESE CYCLICALS

AND SO NOW YOU KNOW

HAPPY INVESTING

CALVINTAN

SINGAPORE

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-04-21 06:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I kind of avoiding stocks linked to politics. One cyclical stock that has been on my radar for a long while now is ssteel. May not be anytime soon, but I'm getting in recently I think it is trading at a bargain.

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-21 08:38 | Report Abuse

matakuda

You have missed the point.

It is not just politic. It is about Development.

Whoever is in power must upgrade the Pan Borneo 2 lane track to a decent 4 Lane Highway.

The Riches of Crude Oil and others in East Malaysia deserve Better Roads & Utilities.

mach

137 posts

Posted by mach > 2015-04-21 12:12 | Report Abuse

Kkb the cheapest !!!! Thts all i can buy cant diversify dont have millions like others here lol

mach

137 posts

Posted by mach > 2015-04-21 12:24 | Report Abuse

Thx calvin for the info u have been a great help to me and others :)

Posted by bennylau27 > 2015-04-23 13:39 | Report Abuse

Continue buy... KKB will be benefit from 11th Malaysia Plan... :)

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-23 13:41 | Report Abuse

yes of course

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2015-04-23 17:46 | Report Abuse

KKB better or HARBOUR nice?

Posted by bennylau27 > 2015-04-23 19:47 | Report Abuse

KKB

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2015-04-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

KKB steady & GET READY!

Posted by bennylau27 > 2015-04-24 01:39 | Report Abuse

KKB tomorrow up... Hold until 21 May

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-24 15:19 | Report Abuse

managed to buy more today..cheers

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-04-24 17:14 | Report Abuse

Weakening today. Worrying

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-24 17:30 | Report Abuse

Today is an opportunity to buy on weakness. By May 21st when the media, star, nst and research houses come out to give new target price- only then be fearful when Mr Market is greedily chasing. For now he is still engrossed punting ace counters.
For next week is still quite safe.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-04-24 17:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin.

mach

137 posts

Posted by mach > 2015-04-24 23:28 | Report Abuse

dividend coming why worry i want dividend lol although small amount next week monday will be low still will buy abit.

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-25 00:30 | Report Abuse

MORE THAN THAT

AFTER DIVIDEND WILL COME MASSIVE INFUSION OF PROJECT AWARDS FOR KKB IN 11 MALAYSIA PLAN FOR 2016 TO 2021

A WHOPPING RM250 BILLION EXPECTED

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2015-04-27 02:36 | Report Abuse

http://www.orientaldaily.com.my/index.php/nation/gn1502

Could someone explain this to me pls. thanks

plaxo 88

149 posts

Posted by plaxo 88 > 2015-04-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

yes, could someone do a quick translation..............not all can speak and read mandarin!!

mach

137 posts

Posted by mach > 2015-04-27 13:22 | Report Abuse

drop le to 1.64/1.65

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-04-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

Today not good day

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-27 18:42 | Report Abuse

QUARTERLY PROFIT UP 70% YOY

yauyau57

23 posts

Posted by yauyau57 > 2015-04-27 19:23 | Report Abuse

the project award to LBU, so have to find out LBU under what's co.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2015-04-27 19:40 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4718729
WAH... KKB really a good company!

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2015-04-27 19:43 | Report Abuse

Now already best! If 11 MP awarded will be more best!

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-04-27 21:13 | Report Abuse

Hope tomorrow can up

Posted by harvestent > 2015-04-27 22:29 | Report Abuse

tomoro tp: 1.73

mach

137 posts

Posted by mach > 2015-04-27 22:29 | Report Abuse

best ur head la over priced net asset per share is only 1.21 now the price 1.64 overpriced 43¢

mach

137 posts

Posted by mach > 2015-04-27 22:36 | Report Abuse

tomorrow up or down depend on klci index

mach

137 posts

Posted by mach > 2015-04-27 22:55 | Report Abuse

i dint say this kkb not good just over price = increase in risk i bought this 2 weeks back and will still hold for the time too come just find it over priced by 36% wouldnt mind if it was 10-15%

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2015-04-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

i misunderstand you just now! emhh... i like to use EPS & PE to decide overprice or undervalue. NTA i seldom care about it.

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-27 23:15 | Report Abuse

WOW!

KKB HAS TURNED INTO A POWERFUL GROWTH STOCK!

Mach

A Powerful Growth Stock Does Not Depend on High NTA Alone.

See The Price of Nestle over RM70 with negligible NTA?

Nestle's Margin of Safety (or Moat) Lies In Its Capturing The Major Market in Milo & Maggie Mee.

KKB being Part of CMSB has a Moat in Sarawak.

mach

137 posts

Posted by mach > 2015-04-27 23:24 | Report Abuse

yes calvin will agree to that but just small tiny ant investor, this week seems like klci undergoing consoliidation.........just being carefull bing cause i wont be around much for the next 30days

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2015-04-27 23:28 | Report Abuse

'bing cause' = because? ⊙﹏⊙

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-27 23:38 | Report Abuse

Mach

Precisely May is a volatile month we must keep safe in 11MP shares like KKB. A RM250 Billion Cash Infusion for 11mp will protect KKB from any downside

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-28 09:06 | Report Abuse

ROCKET ROCKET....11MP PLAN PROJECT AWARDED INSIDER NEWS... 1ST TP 2.50!!!

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-28 11:31 | Report Abuse

Kkb?

Kaboom

Kaboom

Booming

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-29 07:24 | Report Abuse

this is a cash rich company owned by cmsb...will continue to uptrend above Rm2

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-29 07:29 | Report Abuse

this company will trend higher with naim with the announcement of 10 malaysia plan...easily above Rm2

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-29 08:56 | Report Abuse

Good news.

In Star papers today.

Kkb is bidding over half a billion ringgit project in Sarawak.