SAM ENGINEERING & EQUIPMENT

KLSE (MYR): SAM (9822)

5.60 - 5.80

12 people like this.

4,836 comment(s). Last comment by Eggplant 1 week ago

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-08-25 18:22 | Report Abuse

Icon, in which aspect that u say i am money face?

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-08-25 18:25 | Report Abuse

No dividends was announced just now.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-25 18:28 | Report Abuse

32sen is last time dividend. Not now

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2015-08-25 18:41 | Report Abuse

Rosmah, if parents company decide increase their stack, public share hold will below 25% and it will force to delisting, again. hows the management planning on that?

Posted by Tom > 2015-08-25 19:04 | Report Abuse

tomoro all in.....

yapie

301 posts

Posted by yapie > 2015-08-25 19:12 | Report Abuse

I would like to say thank you to Spaghetti give me all the courage and motivation to collect this counter.... now he left I still stuck here....... i lost my rice cooker in this counter..... but if this counter can reach Rm20 as per Icon comment.... i will become million cleaner in Econsave.......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-25 19:17 | Report Abuse

I am looking beyond the existing RM3 billion contracts.

The company does have all the ingredients that justify a core holding status :-

(1) blue blood shareholder with unquestionable corporate governance
(2) strong customer;
(3) high entry barrier;
(4) a tradition of generous dividend
(5) pristine balance sheets
(6) clearly mapped out growth path and ambitions

They are unambiguous about doubling of revenue by 2018, which can be safely assumed will lead to doubling of profit

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-25 19:21 | Report Abuse

no matter what happens. If there is intention to announce share split by November, then it is unlikely to be taken private

Posted by 股海無涯 > Aug 25, 2015 06:41 PM | Report Abuse

Rosmah, if parents company decide increase their stack, public share hold will below 25% and it will force to delisting, again. hows the management planning on that?

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-25 19:23 | Report Abuse

Actually the company got 4billion order book which is 3billion from the aerospace industry according to management. The company's revenue expected not to increase in quantity but surely gain will increase due to forex exchange

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-25 19:24 | Report Abuse

New factory will build in batu kawan and expected to start operation on 2017. The factory will expected to breakeven on 2020. On 2020, the revenue will be reached 1billion mark according to CEO.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-25 19:26 | Report Abuse

ok, that is good. Permanent holding.

for this particular stock, first time in my life I will wear Warren Buffet hat, LOL

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-25 19:26 | Report Abuse

I heard from another director said that there are 3 competitons for aerospace casing in the world. One from taiwan, one from france and another one from korea. Market share for SAM in engine casing is about 30percent which is almost same with taiwan

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-25 19:27 | Report Abuse

The casing sample will be product by boeing or airbus. SAM just need to product according to the sample given by boeing or airbus

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-25 19:28 | Report Abuse

even if they don't increase DPS and keep it at 32 sen, dividend yield is 6.7% at RM4.80

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-25 19:28 | Report Abuse

For new model of aeroplane, it only will be produce after a few years. The company operates 24hours a day in producing engine casing. If the machine broke down, it will affect the operation

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-25 19:29 | Report Abuse

The company will also incurred 5 to 10 hours just for the inspection of engine casing

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-25 19:32 | Report Abuse

The company during the cycle of the engine in the aeroplane, no accident have happen to the engine. The warrant period is around 25years. If anything happen to the engine, SAM need to compensate billions of ringgit. So SAM have buy insurance to cover this portion of risk

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-25 19:33 | Report Abuse

According to CEO this year revenue expected to be around RM550million

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-08-25 19:36 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

You use margin account to buy until no tomorrow. I also follow you, I think you will be fully rewarded.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-25 19:36 | Report Abuse

second largest shareholder (an indian) have proposed to the management on bonus issue or share split for sam to increase liquidation of the share and split dividend into 2 to 3 times. The management said they will consider on this option

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-25 19:39 | Report Abuse

That all i wan to share and have a nice day trading in share. I think this is a good long term hold for us in my opinion :-)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-25 19:39 | Report Abuse

OTB wahahahahaha you caught me by surprise with your humorous comment. For a moment, I thought you are going to condemn me for using margin. Looked like we share similar view when come to this issue.

You really make me laugh like crazy....

========

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Aug 25, 2015 07:36 PM | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

You use margin account to buy until no tomorrow. I also follow you, I think you will be fully rewarded.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-25 19:41 | Report Abuse

thanks pingdan. Really appreciate it

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-08-25 19:51 | Report Abuse

IV now stands at RM 7.35 for SAM

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-08-25 19:57 | Report Abuse

You are very good now in calculating IV. Good work.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-08-25 20:14 | Report Abuse

IV= Intrinsic Value

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-25 21:15 | Report Abuse

wah, bro Icon use margin to buy this counter, so for me is a no brainer investment lor, i follow you tomorrow, buy buy buy.

Eric Seow

27 posts

Posted by Eric Seow > 2015-08-25 21:46 | Report Abuse

Hello...may I know what is "use margin to buy"?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-25 21:48 | Report Abuse

Please check with KC Chong

LOL

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2015-08-26 00:03 | Report Abuse

Margin meaning borrow money from banks to buy SAM.
Is it Harbour a good stock to buy also?
Any1 study Harbour financial statement?
SAM is too expensive for me~

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-26 00:10 | Report Abuse

Who care iv now! Ppl running out, calculate liquidate value pls!

yapie

301 posts

Posted by yapie > 2015-08-26 00:11 | Report Abuse

I suggest at least u try to buy 1 lot SAM and keep it like FD :)

Yes Harbour is a good stock to buy.
But need to hold and wait only, in order to get rewarded.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-08-26 00:33 | Report Abuse

Harbour is another good gem, but its more to political as it is Sarawak BN based. But it has good cash pile and CFFO is strong, i have bought some at 2.16 lately.

SAM currently trading at PE of 8.7 which is relatively cheap and EPS of 55sen. I expect the TP of rm 7.35 based on its intrinsic value + future prospects of SAM Singapore on it.

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-26 09:01 | Report Abuse

sam profit volatile, as you all seen!

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2015-08-26 09:52 | Report Abuse

bought 5 lots of SAM yesterday at 4.54. Sold at 4.85 today. Enough to eat KFC for two weeks hehehe.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-26 09:59 | Report Abuse

Ha ha

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2015-08-26 10:14 | Report Abuse

RosmahMansur, why Habour is political based?
What is the effect?
I though Sarawak political based company is CMSB?
Then, what is your view on Minho?
I entered at RM1.48, quite high~

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-08-26 11:32 | Report Abuse

U hv to see who are the major shareholders of Harbour. One of them is an UMNO man..
i dont cover Minho, cannot comment.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-26 11:37 | Report Abuse

Harbour profit up mainly due to property development profit up. Please compare between last year and this year. Property development contributed have been increased at least 100%. Other sector revenue have been increased but total profit remain the same. It means profit margin for other sector have been decreased. I rmb last time Kenanga have reported that high margin project have been ended last quarter. I think it is true. Now in order to maintain the same profit, the company have to work harder to earn the same profit for other sector (except property and development).

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-26 11:38 | Report Abuse

I dun know whether this quarter result is consider good or bad sign but at least i now currently price quite cheap. The future for harbour to increase the profit will only depend on the property sector

Superbjet

52 posts

Posted by Superbjet > 2015-08-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

pingdan the guy wearing short pant?

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-08-26 11:48 | Report Abuse

SAM today riding high, thanks to the very excellent financial report and the future plans of the company. I am holding tight2....

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-26 11:51 | Report Abuse

i wearing long pant...

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

superbjet also go?

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-08-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

If you go, then add in something that i miss out. Thanks

Superbjet

52 posts

Posted by Superbjet > 2015-08-26 12:38 | Report Abuse

most probably you have mentioned most of the main points

Posted by Tom > 2015-08-26 14:02 | Report Abuse

sh*t =.= this morning too busy until forget to buy it.....

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-08-26 14:35 | Report Abuse

4.95 now

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2015-08-26 14:37 | Report Abuse

Rosmah, what is your average cost for SAM if I may?

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-08-26 14:38 | Report Abuse

I HV 6k lots bought at several transactions, average RM 4.69