SAM ENGINEERING & EQUIPMENT

KLSE (MYR): SAM (9822)

5.60 - 5.80

12 people like this.

4,836 comment(s). Last comment by Eggplant 1 week ago

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-10-23 13:36 | Report Abuse

Bonus and split coming

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-23 14:38 | Report Abuse

According to ROSMAH, KESM cheapest tech stock in Bursa, switch to KESM now

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-23 14:51 | Report Abuse

best, but not cheap liao

winston1

526 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2015-10-23 15:11 | Report Abuse

Quarter result coming soon. Price will likely shoot with good earnings in USD

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-10-23 15:11 | Report Abuse

(((( GLOTEC ))))

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-23 15:25 | Report Abuse

The shark is back

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-23 15:40 | Report Abuse

That fellow no future lah

Rude, stoopeed, poor judgment, too arrogant to absorb other ideas

Let him suffer poverty

We are happy

trunks

366 posts

Posted by trunks > 2015-10-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

itu dia!!! back to rm8 d wo.... hihihihi

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-10-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

Tiu lor, cannot buy back already. Hahahha. Really can't hold a good stock down! go, captain Sam go. Triumph to the skies!

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-10-23 15:42 | Report Abuse

UMA is good catalyst

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-23 15:43 | Report Abuse

Badge of honor

Stocks usually fly higher after UMA

leekh5555

544 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2015-10-23 15:45 | Report Abuse

luckily top up some...really can't buy back.

trunks

366 posts

Posted by trunks > 2015-10-23 15:47 | Report Abuse

a lots of things need patient, most important buy when people fear

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-23 17:03 | Report Abuse

i never for a single second doubt that it will rebounce

The shark was just teasing the weak hearted by letting it drop a bit, and then collect

They don't buy so much to just let it sink back

It is pretty obvious the intention is to push push push

X D

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2015-10-23 17:08 | Report Abuse

Good closing, there were 40,000+ shares sell Q @ $8, and they cleared almost everything. Monday should be interesting.

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-10-23 20:51 | Report Abuse

Two weeks sam never close lower
Only idiot go but and sold it
I am one of those idiot to sell and buy back again
This time I will not sell again

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-10-23 20:53 | Report Abuse

Believe in sam believe in hefty bonus awaiting ahead

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2015-10-23 22:20 | Report Abuse

super strong..gogogo..

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-24 00:08 | Report Abuse

SAM will be proposing a share split soon.

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-10-24 00:50 |

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2015-10-24 10:13 | Report Abuse

SAM is one of the best stock in 2015.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-24 11:55 | Report Abuse

LATITUD - cheapest furniture share that benefit from the appreciation of USD (PE:8.26 only)
Author: pingdan | Publish date: Thu, 22 Oct 2015, 01:13 PM

In respond to the above and if you do not like my view-point, just ignore me and treat me as a psycho who talks to himself while walking along Penang Road under the scorching sun. As a coward, I dare not pen my words in the blog scaring that Latitude chauvinists might begin to stone me. And as a beggar here, please do not spit at me because your saliva is enough to drown me.

FA : When talking about PE and NTA, investors would, almost spontaneously, draw out their calculators from the drawers and start poking the buttons ….
I believe (but not in toto) in FA but not PE and NTA. “Oh, all my stocks are having ratios of less than 11 and I am going to keep the shares for very long term” …But, during the Dec 2014 and the recent Aug 2015 market crashes or major corrections, they were the ones who dumped and fled at Olympic speed.

As for NTA, do not forget that accounting books are prepared under the historical cost convention. Of course there may be some variations thereto, for example a revaluation of certain properties. But, to me, NTA is just for reference only when the company’s financial status is in hardship. For Genting Bhd, would an investor be really concern about her NTA. Would there be another Genting even if any other entrepreneurs have that sum of NTA to venture to?

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

Noted.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-24 12:50 | Report Abuse

TA: Do I embrace TA then? Yes, but only for about 75-trading day. The Super Bull Run of 1993 and the Second Board Euphoria of 1995 only lasted for a short period of time.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-24 12:50 | Report Abuse

Knowing that our bourses is fund-driven, I do believe in the situation of ‘overbought’ where margin financing is available quite at ease and T+>3 day trade settlements by some stock-brokers could easily be arranged. But I do not believe in ‘oversold’

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-24 13:06 | Report Abuse

BEAR-ing in mind that even the same coin has 2 sides, please neglect ckwan for he only knows how to BULL-shit.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-24 13:09 | Report Abuse

You see, even the same sentence has BULL and BEAR. And that is why we only have winners and losers but very little experts in share market.

Itudia, good luck!

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-10-24 15:59 | Report Abuse

Ckwan11d: haha i dun tink nta is very important. Typical example is Digi. See what is the NTA of digi. 8sen and share price rm5.63. Why bother on NTA? Nvmla, let see latitude price after nov2014 when quarter result out then only commend on it. No offence ya. Cheers

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-10-24 16:04 | Report Abuse

Everyone got their own investment view so no right no wrong on it. Just dont "know abit abit then act like know alot". Typical example is JTYEO who didnt do much research and open a thread and shoot me. Now he know his wrong but silently hide behind

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-24 16:07 | Report Abuse

No. You were not offensive at all. You had concurred with me on NTA.

EPS and free cash-flow are far more salient than PE and NTA.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-10-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

But isnt it EPS and PE is correlated? Increase in eps will lower down the pe ratio? Why u agree with eps but disagree with pe ratio?

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-24 16:31 | Report Abuse

A company might have quite high EPS but pathetic in dividend payment - e.g. Keck Seng

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-10-24 16:35 | Report Abuse

Plenitu another example haha

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-24 16:36 | Report Abuse

For once, I, too had my image being smeared and name be yelled at by vulgar words. Forgiveness cures.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-24 16:41 | Report Abuse

Keck Seng had a hefty cash pile of RM1,012 million and a net cash of RM734 million as at 30 Jun 2015.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-24 16:43 | Report Abuse

Investment in this type of companies really need high level of patience which is what I always lack of.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-24 16:44 | Report Abuse

Pingdan, I am happy to know you.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-10-24 16:44 | Report Abuse

Keckseng still paid out 100mil per year what haha

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-24 16:45 | Report Abuse

I build bridges but not erecting walls.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-10-24 16:47 | Report Abuse

But their cash is more than their 3 quarter total revenue already. Keep for wht. I dun understand. If cash position is for 1 quarter work capital i can understand haha

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-10-24 16:49 | Report Abuse

If include investment securities, the total cash is rm1.4billion

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-10-24 16:49 | Report Abuse

While their market value is rm1.9billion

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-10-24 16:50 | Report Abuse

Crazy cash rich company but stingy. Lol

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-10-24 16:51 | Report Abuse

If i got rm1.9billion i sure takeover this company. Lol

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-10-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

Haha their mainshareholder only have 30percent of the share. If u got money go collect at open market and u become the owner of the company. Then u become the ceo and director of the company and declare fat dividend to shareholder haha

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-10-24 16:58 | Report Abuse

Plus, many of their properties haven't been revalued yet (historical book-value). The real worth is beyond anyone's imagination. - perhaps, another example of NTA doesn't really reflect a company current status.

I am not an accountant. Figures and charts are not my natural inclination. I can't even solve a simple sudoku puzzle. What would be the impact of inflation on a company's prospect is my (another) area of mind-boggling.

bagus

371 posts

Posted by bagus > 2015-10-24 18:42 | Report Abuse

9.00!!!! no problem1

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2015-10-25 20:38 | Report Abuse

RM10.00 then split 1 into 10 and push again to 1.5.

Posted by kenkan11 > 2015-10-25 21:40 | Report Abuse

"Play it again" SAM, Here looking you, Itudia. Hope to for another strong run.

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2015-10-26 09:32 | Report Abuse

Too pricey but small volume