SAM ENGINEERING & EQUIPMENT

KLSE (MYR): SAM (9822)

5.60 - 5.80

12 people like this.

4,836 comment(s). Last comment by Eggplant 1 week ago

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2015-11-05 21:08 | Report Abuse

Next week fans. Next week will see whether Uncle Sam will Live or Die :)
Same to his brother Uncle TG, next week will be their destiny determination week.

etmeng888

22 posts

Posted by etmeng888 > 2015-11-06 22:14 | Report Abuse

if drop to rm6 or 5... i will buy more...

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-11-06 23:10 | Report Abuse

unlikely to drop more.

bwho

86 posts

Posted by bwho > 2015-11-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

proposed bonus and split will reduce the eps no advisable

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-07 15:50 | Report Abuse

Waiting for a good chance to enter again

choop818

704 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2015-11-07 17:37 | Report Abuse

Frankly, with the full conversion of the ICULS, I just cannot see why SAM (Temasek) would want to dilute their shares further. I for one will be mighty glad if they continue to pay good dividend.

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-11-07 18:04 |

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-11-07 18:08 | Report Abuse

There is no dilution on the part of temasek. Since they owned practically all the outstanding ICULS, when they do convert, Which they eventually will since it expires sept 2017, temasek will end up owning more than 80+ % of SAM. Together with their CEO and parties in concert, easily 85% or more.

If I was temasek, aerospace engineering is their newest division yet showing the strongest growth with visible recognition from the clients. Therefore, it's simply makes great economic sense for them to privatize this now and then realist it later at even greater earnings multiple. Back of envelope calculation shows even if they were to offer $10 a share, that would only equate to RM 300 mil or SGD 100 mil - pittance for temasek

Otherwise, there is an often quoted speculation of a bonus or share split to address the illiquidity or free float. Whichever you lol at it, some corporate exercise is in the offing and as long as they can replenish that already huge order book, what is there not to like about this stock?

As I've said, I continue to load up on Sam on weakness at the support levels I've revealed before.

Posted by Tom > 2015-11-07 21:58 | Report Abuse

next week monday gap up
just my prediction

Posted by Tom > 2015-11-08 09:41 | Report Abuse

as i said.....next week monday gap up
just my prediction

Posted by itudia > Nov 8, 2015 09:25 AM | Report Abuse

aiyo, what else do we want? price has more than doubled the last few mths!!!! u expect to double up again the next few weeks? ban ban tan! this is long term investment counter...certainly there will be snowstorms along the journey!!!! but the snow does not affect my journey!!!

Posted by Tom > 2015-11-08 09:45 | Report Abuse

Just because "price has more than doubled the last few mths!!!!", it doesn't means that next week monday cannot gap up

Posted by itudia > Nov 8, 2015 09:25 AM | Report Abuse

aiyo, what else do we want? price has more than doubled the last few mths!!!! u expect to double up again the next few weeks? ban ban tan! this is long term investment counter...certainly there will be snowstorms along the journey!!!! but the snow does not affect my journey!!!

Posted by Tom > 2015-11-09 12:10 | Report Abuse

sad, no gap up

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-11-09 12:23 | Report Abuse

RoseTan, are you ready? Little Sam had just waked-up and ready for eruptive moves.

charlesp

219 posts

Posted by charlesp > 2015-11-09 13:36 | Report Abuse

Listen, this week both brothers will up. SAM and TG. End of my statement.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-11-09 13:48 | Report Abuse

ckwan, unless 2Q result shows good profit, i don't think little Sam will move very much. My guess 8.00+ before 2Q result. After that ... 10.00?

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-11-09 13:59 | Report Abuse

ckwan, a stock to consider ... LUXCHEM. Buy at your own risk.

charlesp

219 posts

Posted by charlesp > 2015-11-10 09:05 | Report Abuse

by end of nov, no more cheap uncle sam. uncle sam will run above 9.00.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-11-10 18:41 | Report Abuse

RoseTan, Luxchem may look attractive, but as I take a glimpse beyond the curtain, I can't bury my infatuation with P.I.E. even though the moody Uncle Sam may grunt in disapproval.

Sorry for not join in the chorus while Luxchem sings.

I pray that my infatuation won't turn out to be a <Fatal Attraction>.

KakiPatah

126 posts

Posted by KakiPatah > 2015-11-10 22:37 | Report Abuse

safe to buy?

DreamMarauder

1,094 posts

Posted by DreamMarauder > 2015-11-10 22:40 | Report Abuse

You must like big cap stocks. For one lot of this one, you cud buy 60 lots of Nova.

DreamMarauder

1,094 posts

Posted by DreamMarauder > 2015-11-10 22:44 | Report Abuse

Waah, manyiak pandai compose poetry wor, itu ItuDia ... Manyiak tak sangka wor ... Tapi tak boleh lawan gua pinya lor ...

DreamMarauder

1,094 posts

Posted by DreamMarauder > 2015-11-10 23:01 | Report Abuse

You're not shy; You get around;
You wanna fly; Don't want your feet on the ground;
Got fire in your veins; Burning hot, but you don't feel the pain;
Your desire is insane; You can't stop, until you do it again;

Sometimes I wonder; When I look in you eyes;
Maybe you're thinkin; Of some other guy;
But I know, yes I know; How to treat you right;
That's why you call me; In the middle of the night;

bagus

371 posts

Posted by bagus > 2015-11-10 23:09 | Report Abuse

but your batang is lembet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DreamMarauder

1,094 posts

Posted by DreamMarauder > 2015-11-11 00:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by bagus > Nov 10, 2015 11:09 PM | Report Abuse

but your batang is lembet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How you know ... You tried oledy ah ...

TheRock

193 posts

Posted by TheRock > 2015-11-11 17:57 | Report Abuse

Wondering when they want to release the latest qtr report.... still waiting here!!!

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2015-11-13 11:12 | Report Abuse

Yeah, looking at the last 3 years, their sept quarter report is usually out by end Oct or latest by 5 nov last year. Maybe this time, they have too much receipts and they are having a hard time counting the money. Hehehe

Judging from price today, looks highly likely will be out after market close. Last chance to top up?

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-11-13 11:20 | Report Abuse

Ayoyo: haha funny busy counting money. I like this one!! Give you a like

Posted by donttalkcock > 2015-11-13 11:25 | Report Abuse

Good counter. Accumulating..hehe

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2015-11-13 12:32 | Report Abuse

sign of rebounding today. more to come

Posted by Tom > 2015-11-13 15:16 | Report Abuse

i lap you, sam

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2015-11-13 18:29 | Report Abuse

someone's uncle sam really come.

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2015-11-14 12:37 | Report Abuse

heard Santa comes early this year, this year come as uncle SAM.. the upcoming quater report sure kaboom.. still reconsired to topup more. if got bonus/warrrant or split.. sure will slash rm 10

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2015-11-16 19:37 | Report Abuse

good. Uncle SAM hooray. Bonus 1:2 + Split 1:2. 12.00 by Dec is not a dream.

Posted by Wong Chie Kiong > 2015-11-17 03:21 | Report Abuse

Sure or not? How reliable ?

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2015-11-17 20:18 | Report Abuse

no answer. just shooting only. everyone can tell anything. kakaka

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2015-11-17 21:49 | Report Abuse

please don't trust me on this. i just bluff. i don't want to mislead you. i don't have any news. i'm sorry if confuse you.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-11-17 23:27 | Report Abuse

Pls wait till Nov 30th for the quarterly results.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-11-18 09:51 | Report Abuse

:)

supergeng

388 posts

Posted by supergeng > 2015-11-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

Hopefully is a good results ...

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2015-11-18 19:56 | Report Abuse

good result is a sure. Just wondering any bonus or split declare, only this can boost the price high to sky.

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2015-11-18 22:47 | Report Abuse

agree with greatful. good quater result is expected. im curious will there be any announcement post report. split/bonus/warrant? lets wait and see

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2015-11-19 21:03 | Report Abuse

Long waited news. But worth to wait because knowing will have excitement.

Posted by Wong Chie Kiong > 2015-11-20 07:21 | Report Abuse

Passion will be paid soon.. I remember when I bought Inari after GE13.. that time market was so bad.. I don't know why I keep accumulating Inari in which my cost is below RM0.40.. I sold all around RM3.00.. Saving me 20 years hard saving income.. !!! So be passion.. you will be rewarded..

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-11-20 10:58 | Report Abuse

the quarterly results will be out end of this month

Posted by dfsbipohsch > 2015-11-20 14:16 | Report Abuse

we are waiting and hope that the QR will be excellent

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-11-20 14:40 | Report Abuse

7.95 now....huat huat

leekh5555

544 posts