SMTRACK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMTRACK (0169)

0.015 - 0.02

28 people like this.

15,838 comment(s). Last comment by Eagle77 2 months ago

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-01 16:59 | Report Abuse

Time to pick up some Smartag at a low low price.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-01 17:08 | Report Abuse

Anyone interested in Smartag....damn cheap now. And Smartag had just sign a agreement with Samsung for the technology to be used in Samsung handphones...more to come.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-01 17:37 | Report Abuse

Make losses for the last few quarters but got good prospects...buy & hold or buy now that it's cheap & you may see it go as high as 29 cents temporary.

Posted by mark chan san chonn > 2012-03-12 16:32 | Report Abuse

sure?

Posted by mark chan san chonn > 2012-03-12 16:33 | Report Abuse

been holding too lol

Posted by fooltrader > 2012-03-12 17:52 | Report Abuse

Somehow this stock is linked to Gerakan..

mm310

437 posts

Posted by mm310 > 2012-03-12 18:11 | Report Abuse

its share price is at 52-weeks lowest now. Why linked to Gerakan.

Posted by kueyteowlou > 2012-03-12 18:57 | Report Abuse

i collected this stock @ 0.23 ..

wait for the best... earning and niche market is rare!

a gem have to use billions years and with millions pressure to produce... hehe!

Posted by fooltrader > 2012-03-13 11:11 | Report Abuse

Pulau Pinang Gerakan politicians involved. If not, how did this company secured most of the projects were either government link company or party links project. Why? Every Malaysia should know this...

Posted by mark chan san chonn > 2012-03-13 17:01 | Report Abuse

yeah... i collected at 2.55 chis.... now no bullet to collect

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-14 04:59 | Report Abuse

Today we may see Smartag move up.

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-03-15 00:24 | Report Abuse

who knows what is the listing price of this smart tag?

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-03-15 00:27 | Report Abuse

Sorry all bro and sis,
I have check it. Listed last year and IPO price at 0.31 per share.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-15 00:33 | Report Abuse

bro chong, make losses in last few quarters but still good prospect? Can you elaborate further?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-15 02:39 | Report Abuse

Brother jacklew , the Customs project with Smartag had not been fully implemented. Once it's make compulsory by the Customs Department, Smartag tend to have a yearly income of about $70 million alone here...correct me if I am wrong. So as it is I am still buying at a cheap price of 23.5 cents. This counter had not been goreng yet....seems sharks had no eyes to see at the moment, hee, hee, hee but before it had been goreng 2 times to as high as 45 cents but I only sold at 42 cents twice....hopefully this will be my 3rd time lucky.

The usage of Smartag with the containers shipping companies is still in the infant stage & we let it grow for a while before profits pick up....cheers & good luck to all.
BTW, losses are not much at about less than 1 cent [0.17 cent ] per share. NTA still stands at 19+ cents for a 10 cent company....still a OK to me.

kidman

89 posts

Posted by kidman > 2012-03-15 03:14 | Report Abuse

So..., bro chong. This is good for buy and keep? No chance for contra atm?

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-15 09:11 | Report Abuse

bro chong. Thank you for the input. i missed out the epmb. hope to gain something from smartag. :-)

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-28 18:44 | Report Abuse

Today volume had increased too & buying is high too at 70%. Are we to see this yet to be goreng counter shoots higher soon?

AL833D

884 posts

Posted by AL833D > 2012-03-30 02:17 | Report Abuse

From www.smartag.my :Smartag Solutions Berhad (Smartag) is a Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) solution specialist that is specialised in track and trace utilizing RFID and other wireless technologies to enable users to have visibility, transparency, and security.

AL833D

884 posts

Posted by AL833D > 2012-03-30 02:18 | Report Abuse

read it name i think is Tough N Go. hahaha

AL833D

884 posts

Posted by AL833D > 2012-03-30 02:19 | Report Abuse

The company was incorporated in Malaysia on 12 January 2004 under the Companies Act 1965 as a private limited company under the name of Smartag Solutions Sdn Bhd and was converted into Smartag Solutions Berhad on 11th June 2008.

Smartag Solutions Berhad (Smartag) is a Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) solution specialist that is specialised in track and trace utilizing RFID and other wireless technologies to enable users to have visibility, transparency, and security.

Smartag was awarded Multimedia Super Corridor (MSC) Malaysia company status in 2008. Smartag provides many innovative RFID solutions for library, Logistic supply chain tracking, warehouse and healthcare. Since, 2008, Smartag is an active player in port-to-port, and cross-border RFID cargo system and works closely with EPC Global as well as represents Malaysia Department of Standards in ISO Technical committees TC 104 Freight containers in drafting ISO 18186 standards for Freight Container-RFID-Cargo Shipment Tag. Smartag has ventured into Near Field Communication (NFC) that involves Mobile Phone RFID applications in 2010.

Under its subsidiary, Smartag Technologies Sdn Bhd in 26th February 2010 has obtained the Applications Service Provider (ASP) Class license registered Under the Communications And Multimedia Act 1998 issued by Suruhanjaya Komunikasi Dan Multimedia Malaysia (SKMM). Under this license, Smartag Technologies is able to provide IP Telephony, Internet Access Services and Messaging Services.

AL833D

884 posts

Posted by AL833D > 2012-03-30 02:20 | Report Abuse

just for sharing. good 9!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-30 03:12 | Report Abuse

Just received this email from Smartag.....read as follows..

Dear Mr. Steven Goh,

Thank you for your support.

The delay of the Customs project is currently due to the slow response from the Attorney General chamber in regards to the agreement. The agreement has been agreed by Smartag and Customs , and now awaiting for the Attorney General to peruse the agreement. All of us including Customs are awaiting for their reply.

-Investor Relations-

So hold & wait, once agreement ok by the AG office, then BINGO perhaps.

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-30 06:37 | Report Abuse

Kaji & Beli!!!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-30 06:50 | Report Abuse

Testing again & again

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-30 06:57 | Report Abuse

Something wrong with this site..post my last comment and it's not display as usual...anyone here can read my 2nd email from Smartag which I posted a little earlier?...please give your feedback please...thank you.

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-30 06:59 | Report Abuse

Maybe white color text!!! Hehe

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-30 07:14 | Report Abuse

Somehow this site doesn't show my 2nd reply from Smartag when I post it this early morning. So here goes...as I said earlier I received a reply from Smartag asking them about their agreement with the Royal Customs Department & after receiving a reply I inquire more & email them again & I got this reply from Smartag.....so please read below...

Dear Mr. Steven Goh,

For your further information, as long as the agreement is not ready, the Customs project cannot be commercialize. Hopefully, the agreement will be ready soon as it is now in the process of final arrangements.

For your information, Attorney General’s Chambers (AGC) is the office of the Attorney General of Malaysia and it is held responsible for all legal matters involving the Government. ?

You can learn more about the Attorney General at http://www.agc.gov.my

Cheers to all & let's hope for the best to come...good luck to all.

Posted by fooltrader > 2012-03-30 07:20 | Report Abuse

Chong, this site is nothing wrong. I can read both of your write up ..

As I mentioned before, this is the political link counter, be carefull if you really want to buy in. Election is around the corner..

AL833D

884 posts

Posted by AL833D > 2012-03-30 07:29 | Report Abuse

Morning chong, just now really cant see the AGC ! i think i blur(just wake up), after brush my teeth now can read rdy. u post double rdy. TQ

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-30 08:42 | Report Abuse

Thank you brothers fooltrader & AL833D for the feedback...appreciate it....many thanks, cheers.

buahhati

14 posts

Posted by buahhati > 2012-03-30 09:28 | Report Abuse

My goreng kaunter, make money past 2 days, today, lets see :-)

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-02 02:25 | Report Abuse

You all read this...it's going up soon perhaps? TP 28 cents. now read below please..

SMARTAG ( 0169 : 0.225 ) : Targeting 0.28

Description
Wireless technologies

Resistance : 0.28
Support : 0.20

RSI of 54
RSI is rising

STOCHASTIC
It is on an upswing

TREND INDICATOR

Comment
The current recovery, is eyeing 0.28. Stop loss should be placed at 0.21

Trading Strategy
Buy. Stop loss is at 0.20

Source:Jupiter Securities Research 30 March 2012

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-04-09 11:35 | Report Abuse

Bro chong,the news come out but the market no response to it,now the volumn still very low,prices still 0.225,is it a good timing come in?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-09 11:46 | Report Abuse

Brother Eagle95 , the 52 week lowest for Smartag is 21 cents, now it's just 22.5 cents. Wait for my email to you...read it first brother & then you decide.OK?

playlj

60 posts

Posted by playlj > 2012-04-09 12:24 | Report Abuse

bro chong, please email to yu-jin@live.com thank you.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-09 12:36 | Report Abuse

OK, brother playlj , my email address for you.

chong126118@gmail.com

caltin

47 posts

Posted by caltin > 2012-04-09 13:53 | Report Abuse

do u mind to keep me in the loop too...66dantin@gmail.com...
jlan jlan cari mkan

cbyeoh

131 posts

Posted by cbyeoh > 2012-04-09 14:22 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, Appreciate if you can also incl me .. yeohcb88@yahoo.com, thanks

Posted by millionaire_wanna_be > 2012-04-09 17:39 | Report Abuse

Hi chong, can you add me as well?

aun_ng@hotmail.com

Thanks

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-04-09 17:42 | Report Abuse

Bro chong very popular now..haha,our sifu ..I just collecting at 0.225,bottom rock price,tp 0.28

mectraco

10 posts

Posted by mectraco > 2012-04-09 19:14 | Report Abuse

could you include me also brother Chong? mectraco@gmail.com...tq.

mectraco

10 posts

Posted by mectraco > 2012-04-09 19:39 | Report Abuse

could you include me also Brother Chong? mectraco@gmail.com...tq.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-09 19:52 | Report Abuse

To the above who attached your email address, please check your mail box...thank you.

Posted by Ng Eng Kit > 2012-04-09 20:24 | Report Abuse

can you send to me as bro chong? stepsuccess@hotmail.com

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-09 20:28 | Report Abuse

Brother Ng Eng Kit , check you mail box please...just sent to you....cheers.

Posted by Velson Loh > 2012-04-09 21:46 | Report Abuse

Brother Chong, could you include me into the group too ??
yo-vanny@hotmail.com

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-10 03:29 | Report Abuse

Sister yennie, check you mail bx please...you email should read yennie03@gmail.com...am I correct as you only wrote yennie03.gmail.com

If you did not receive an email from me, please let me know...thank you.

Adam Ryan

79 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-04-10 03:51 | Report Abuse

Bro chong send me too. I wanna read too info abt this company!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-10 04:16 | Report Abuse

OK brother Adam , my good friend, email on the way to you mail box.