SMTRACK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMTRACK (0169)

0.015 - 0.02

28 people like this.

15,838 comment(s). Last comment by Eagle77 2 months ago

kennyukm

429 posts

Posted by kennyukm > 2012-05-03 20:32 | Report Abuse

Dear Peter Lee... any info that you say so?... anything to share???

thanks...

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-04 00:51 | Report Abuse

Bro chong,I think this counter for mid and long term is good,right?some of the kiasi and kiasu ppl playing this counter like RC goreng counter,few day no up then running like headless chicken..haha

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-04 01:08 | Report Abuse

Bro,Jkdm project news come out yesterday!china press said 1container rm4! Smartag is the only specialist and will monopoly the South east Asia market soon,not only the gov project! I think tmr will fly.....tp0.265

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-04 01:11 | Report Abuse

Brother Eagle95, today we should see a further rise in Smartag price as Smartag had just release an announcement show what price they will get from each container for using Smartag.

Now Smartag had shown the price of using the Smartag & this will allow the punters know how much profit Smartag will be making & this is good for the share price indication.

...now see below..

Smartag Solutions Berhad (“Smartag” or the “Company”)
Agreement between Smartag Solutions Berhad and The Government of Malaysia which is
represented by the Ketua Pengarah Kastam of Jabatan Kastam Diraja Malaysia (“JKDM”)
(collectively referred to as the “Parties”) in relation to the implementation and operation of
the Container Security and Trade Facilitation System using Radio Frequency Identification
(“RFID”) at JKDM
Further to the announcements dated 30 April 2012 and 2 May 2012 on the agreement entered into
between Smartag and JKDM in relation to the implementation and operation of the Container
Security and Trade Facilitation System using RFID (“Secured Trade”) at JKDM (the “Agreement”),
the Board of Directors of Smartag (“Board”) wishes to provide clarification and additional
information on the following in relation to the Agreement:-
1. Service Charge for the Usage of the Secured Trade System
Pursuant to the Agreement, the Company shall be entitled to impose on the users the
following two (2) forms of service charges for the usage of the RFID system at the
installation sites commencing from the effective date of the Agreement, i.e. 1 June 2012:-
(i) RFID Seal Usage
(a) RM4 per RFID seal per container from point to point; and
(b) RM2 per additional RFID seal for the same container mentioned in (a)
above; and
(ii) Infrastructure and Service Charges
(a) RM6 per movement from point to point for the infrastructure usage and
services for full services; or
(b) RM4 per movement from point to point for the infrastructure usage and
services for partial services*.
(Note:-
* Partial services referred to those users who intend to reuse the RFID seal and
purchase desktop reader to reinitialise the seal, and hence they will be charged at
RM4.)
2. Risks Associated with the Secured Trade System
The risks associated with the implementation of the Secured Trade system include, but not
limited to, execution risks such as availability of manpower, potential breakdown or
disruption in the system, as well as changes in the political, economic and regulatory
conditions in Malaysia, which may materially affect the volume of transaction for goods in
transit and reduce the movement of goods in transit, therefore reducing the volume of
container movement. In addition, there is also no assurance that the anticipated benefits
from the Agreement will be realised, and that the Company will be able to generate
sufficient revenue from the Agreement to offset the associated cost.
Nevertheless, the Board believes that the management has the requisite knowledge and
experience in the RFID field to exercise due care in mitigating such risks and will take
appropriate measures in planning for the successful commercialisation and implementation
of the Secured Trade system. Further, the Company is committed towards the close
monitoring of the development of the Agreement in order to minimise any implementation
issues or delays.
This announcement is dated 3 May 2012

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-04 01:21 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother Eagle95 , Smartag is a monopoly & there's no other alternative....soon Singapore, the world's 2nd largest port in terms of containers handle....they have appoint a British firm to talk to SPA of Singapore....read all about it in my forum.

Factories using Smartag too to trace the products so that it doesn't go missing lah, hee, hee, hee. Middle Eastern countries using Smartag for their halal products so that its' really halal.

Last year Smartag with a ministr went for promotion to Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, etc......soon the world.

So keep for mid or long term...sure you make very good returns and that's why 2 years down the road you won't be surprise to see Smarga commands a price of $2 per share.

Cheers.

PS...please keep in mind that the positive financial results will be shown in Smartag quarter reports after June when they start implementing it on these containers.

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-04 01:27 | Report Abuse

Tq bro chong for ur info and sharing,I strongly agree with u,my view this co is a gold mine,I still collecting this few day,will keep for long term,very potential co,no competitor,great....

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-04 01:43 | Report Abuse

I3investor.com show that Smartag no 3 hot stock..haha,I think tmr open high and start flying to rm2 this yr...haha

kennyukm

429 posts

Posted by kennyukm > 2012-05-04 07:29 | Report Abuse

Dear Bro Chong, really thanks for your kindness and sharing.... thanks...

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-05-04 07:57 | Report Abuse

low share price, niche market, great potential earning. Wow, sounds very exciting, right ???

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-05-04 09:27 | Report Abuse

look like somebody press the price down.. and Last nite DJIA also had a 'fever & flu'.. so we will see how this counter perform today..

Posted by Blangkat Ahmad Basimin > 2012-05-04 11:58 | Report Abuse

who flu n go sell sot

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-04 12:07 | Report Abuse

I presume it must this ningkampook ONLINE ENTERTAINMENT SDN. BHD selling & selling.

Midas_max

129 posts

Posted by Midas_max > 2012-05-04 14:12 | Report Abuse

Mr Chong, please add me into your email-list : francislyc2001@yahoo.com.
Thank you very much. :)

Ted Allen

39 posts

Posted by Ted Allen > 2012-05-04 14:40 | Report Abuse

They have a similar system established in the UK and USA - so worldwide market difficult to get into - but still huge potential.
Even small firms selling tagging system making millions selling tags on a franchise basis in both markets.

Presume when first earnings reported people will see potential and it will fly The technology is good

Thanks again bro chong for your advice
Ted A

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-04 14:51 | Report Abuse

This is jewel in market,for long term very potential,niche industry,but not many ppl know about it.i think will fly soon..

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-04 15:09 | Report Abuse

Mr 1 lot very hardworking today,great....haha

Pacino

81 posts

Posted by Pacino > 2012-05-04 15:23 | Report Abuse

Hi guys - after reading all your very interesting correspondence, I have purchased Smartag at 0.235. Hope to see it shine smartly from here. cheers

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-05-04 15:29 | Report Abuse

welcome on board !!

Pacino

81 posts

Posted by Pacino > 2012-05-04 15:36 | Report Abuse

Thank you so much Jack - I feel so welcome already ! Have a wonderful weekend.

nubhan

892 posts

Posted by nubhan > 2012-05-04 15:41 | Report Abuse

Me too. Just now. Damned, u all very good in persuading me indirectly. haha

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-04 15:53 | Report Abuse

Welcome on board all bro,this is fantastic journey ,thx to c our captain Bro chong,cheers..

sontoloyo

118 posts

Posted by sontoloyo > 2012-05-04 15:59 | Report Abuse

No wonder price never go up ... You guys keep buying at low price .. Ha ha ha ha ... Kesian sama Mr or Mr 1 Lot ... But i am very thankful to him/her

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-04 16:08 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother sontoloyo , if everyone buys low, then it will lower your earlier purchase price...so buy high to sell higher is always the case & not the other way around.....cheers.

JIMSENG

39 posts

Posted by JIMSENG > 2012-05-04 16:44 | Report Abuse

i really salute Mr 1 lot a lot...

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-04 16:59 | Report Abuse

Yes,tqvm mr 1 lot,u r great..salute..haha

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-05 00:23 | Report Abuse

Remember this Smartag is not for contra kakis but for real smart investors who are prepared to hold it until the quarter results comes out after the implementation of Smartag agreement which start in June 2012.

So you need to hold for at least 2 months to see this gold mine strike big.

Cheers.

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-05 00:28 | Report Abuse

Yes,I totally agree,this for mid or long term,be patient,u will see this gold mine counter will shoot up to Rm 1 this yr...haha

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-05 01:57 | Report Abuse

Yes, money will be rolling into Smartag coffers everyday after June 2012 as the implementation starts in June 2012.....what more can you ask for?

If the eps is high, then reaching a price of $1 is possible.

Jacobkoo

34 posts

Posted by Jacobkoo > 2012-05-05 02:43 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, cld you plz add me, kooman85@gmail.com in your email list too? Many thanks :)

Posted by dodijokoi3 > 2012-05-05 04:04 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong. Pls include me in your maiing list. Cheers.dodijoko@gmail.com

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-05-05 08:07 | Report Abuse

as long as it raise..it okey for me.. 1 day it raise 1 cents it good already.. as long as not loose..hehe

Ted Allen

39 posts

Posted by Ted Allen > 2012-05-05 10:08 | Report Abuse

You guys need to get real - not a single stock in the world will rise every single day ( so buy more if it go down ) Remeber big profits mean big dividends which means stock will rise - remember the end game - follow bro chong and the road to big share will make us all happy

Ted A

jlleow

Posted by jlleow > 2012-05-05 11:27 | Report Abuse

Holding some Smartag at quite high price, think will average down now. Chong, can u please add my email (jlleow8@gmail.com) in your mailing list. Also, would like to read your forum, need the url etc.

Posted by SamuelChong > 2012-05-05 12:05 | Report Abuse

Bro chong. Can email to me too cwleong68@hotmail.com. Thanks

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-05 15:29 | Report Abuse

All brothers above who had requested, please check your mail, thank you...cheers & enjoy your weekend too.

hash

15 posts

Posted by hash > 2012-05-05 21:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Bro Chong.I interested in this counter. Pls include me in your mailing list.tq halim.yj@gmail.com

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-06 06:48 | Report Abuse

In case you all forget this.....on Smartag

KUALA LUMPUR: Smartag Solutions Bhd stands to make a minimum RM70 million a year once its Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) solution to track container movements is made compulsory.

Smartag, together with the Royal Malaysian Customs Department, will undertake a trial run of the RFID system at the latter's checkpoints from June 1.

Smartag chairman Datuk Abdul Hamed Sepawi said the pilot project will run for three months with major companies from the logistics and manufacturing sectors such as Western Digital, TNT, Federal Express Brokerage and Priority Cargo having signed up for the test run.

Abdul Hamed said the company may charge around RM10 per trip/container for journeys within the country. Taking into this account, Smartag is set to make at least RM70 million a year once the RFID solution is made mandatory. However, this was just an indicative pricing for now, he added.

Abdul Hamed was speaking after the signing ceremony of the agreement on the pilot run yesterday.

The Customs currently has about 4 million outgoing and 3 million incoming containers every year.

Under the trial run, users will be able to use the RFID seal to secure their containers when entering, leaving and moving within the country.

The system will enable users to automatically identify the container's movements electronically via the RFID seal to the RFID readers (a black phone like gadget) set up by Smartag at the various Customs checkpoints nationwide.

Abdul Hamed said the system has been in place in Thailand by the Customs. This had helped increase efficiency of the movements of goods by 50 per cent, he claimed.

He said Smartag is talking to Singapore, China and Taiwan to implement the system there.

Abdul Hamed expects the RFID solution to become Smartag's core contributing business by next year.

Meanwhile, Northern Corridor Implementation Authority vice president (logistic division) Kuan Eu Jin said the NCER is a major contributor to the country's exports of electrical and electronic goods with over RM200 million products exported via air cargo alone each year.

"We are happy to support this (RFID) project as we hope to have the business grow further with this solution," he added.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-06 06:55 | Report Abuse

More on Smartag...

SMARTAG Solutions Sdn Bhd has undertaken the first project under Entry Point Project, under the 12 National Key Economic Areas to monitor containers and facilitate clearance within domestic ports and selected high volume routes.

This project is being undertaken in collaboration with the Malaysian Royal Customs and Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC).

The enhancement of container security using an online Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) track and trace system reduces the risk of terrorism, dangerous chemicals and contraband from reaching borders while increasing the efficiency of container movement through Customs checkpoints.

The transparency of the online tracking system also helps increase Malaysia's ranking within Transparency International and World Bank's Competitiveness Index as well.

For instance, the local swiftlet nest industry makes up 20 per cent of the global market share and Malaysia competes with a significant number of fakes or adulterated swiftlet nests from neighbouring countries, some of which are smuggled into the country for re-export to China.

Therefore, the second project within the Entry Point Project is the Swiftlet Nest Online Traceability System that uses RFID technology to ensure tracking and traceability of high quality and sustainable swiftlet nest production in Malaysia to high-value markets in China, Japan and Taiwan.

This project is jointly led by MCMC and the Agriculture Ministry's Veterinary Department.

Currently, Malaysia is the only country in Southeast Asia with the rights to export directly to China, the world's largest swiftlet nest market.

According to SmarTAG, the swiftlet traceability system was launched on August 12 last year. To date, a total of 60 out of 980 bird's nest houses and processing plants, or six per cent, are currently using the system.

Under the system, efforts are underway to get 300 birds' nest houses and processing plants registered with a total of 3,600 transactions.

Meanwhile, the Security and Trade Facilitation project has successfully met its target of completing trials at 10 Customs checkpoints in Malaysia.

As a result, the clearance process by Customs for each container is quicker by 43 minutes and to date, 18 Customs checkpoints have been installed with the system.

This system is one of the first in the world and was cited for the ISO TC 104/SC4 technical specifications.

Following its commercial launch on September 26 last year, the project is now supported by freight forwarders in the country.

In parallel with the project in Malaysia, SmarTAG Solutions has also completed trials with the Royal Customs of Thailand with similar success.

SmarTAG also plans to roll out the security and trade facilitation system at 80 Customs sites nationwide this year.

It is currently in negotiations to set the commercial rates for the service.

Ted Allen

39 posts

Posted by Ted Allen > 2012-05-06 08:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks for this bro chong - the fact it saves 45 mins is a good indicator - hope people see this stock for the value it is and dont panic when doesnt rocket tomorrow

All good news though - could I have once to keep track my kids - he he
Ted A

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-06 11:33 | Report Abuse

Tqvm bro chong for the info sharing,very potential counter with great earning power,shoot up to rm1-2 should be no problem,stay tune all bro..haha

Posted by Rajandaran Kannaya > 2012-05-06 12:24 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr. Chong. Got your E-Mail.

Alan Lim

14 posts

Posted by Alan Lim > 2012-05-06 13:39 | Report Abuse

bro Chong ,read thru all yr mail ,..it seem all of ur bro like smartag & confidence with th counter...can u add me [limsgn@yahoo.com] to share yr valueable infor...thks

pazzoll

240 posts

Posted by pazzoll > 2012-05-06 16:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Bro Chong, Smartag was added in my monitoring radar. Please share to me your information . Thanks in advance. (pazzoll@yahoo.com)

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-06 16:03 | Report Abuse

As a friendly advice, please please don't worry or panic into selling when it goes down a bit, remember just to hold it tightly like your bank FD & see your investment grows eventually.

Cheers & all the best to all too....have a happy Sunday too.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-06 16:06 | Report Abuse

Brother pazzoll, check your mail please...thank you & do hope that you make it good in the bursa too.....cheers.

pazzoll

240 posts

Posted by pazzoll > 2012-05-06 16:21 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong....TQVMuch...appreciated.

nubhan

892 posts

Posted by nubhan > 2012-05-06 16:28 | Report Abuse

bro chong, please add me too.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-06 16:43 | Report Abuse

Brother nubhan , your email address please.