FOCUS LUMBER BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FLBHD (5197)

0.415 - 0.415

17 people like this.

10,232 comment(s). Last comment by mkmk 4 weeks ago

Vanness

34 posts

Posted by Vanness > 2016-08-24 17:52 | Report Abuse

Sorry lo...

8u29song

2,859 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2016-08-24 17:54 | Report Abuse

The seller is the taiwanese ex-director....

another 5 mil to sell.......

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2016-08-24 17:54 | Report Abuse

Its ok. ;)

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2016-08-24 18:36 | Report Abuse

The myths that investors like to believe in:

1. What is growth
How do you define 'growth'? That's 1st question. If a company grow revenue at 10%, that's growth, if 9.9%, not growth? or 6.7%? or 4.6%? Where's the cut off point? This lead to 2nd myth.

2. Growth stocks, good buy; no-growth stocks, don't buy.
You should tell investors that holds Nestle, Dlady, or even PBB to sell their stocks because these stocks are no-growth. Look at PBB, at most 5% a year slow growth. If you think PBB can grow more than 10% a year, then you need come out of dream world. But why all these 3 are selling at such a high valuation (PE & P/B)? Isn't someone upstairs mention no growth stocks should sell below PE 10? Obviously, blind man explaining how elephant looks like.

3. PE 10 investors
These are the ones that love to x10 to whatever EPS they love to estimate. But the strange thing is, if x10 works well, obviously he will make a lot money, and if everyone believe this works, there will be no stocks selling below PE 10. Conclusion, PE 10 is an illusion that those believe in it likes to trick themselves into thinking that's the 'right' price. If you ask them what's PE 10, they will say worth 10x. Why worth 10x? Not 9x, or 13x, then they will go back to myth no1. Blind man explaining elephant.

hornbill

822 posts

Posted by hornbill > 2016-08-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

Believe someone here is try manipulate sentiment to influence panic sale.

Posted by Follower178 > 2016-08-24 23:58 | Report Abuse

big boss wan it drop, u wanna against it? LOL

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-08-25 00:19 | Report Abuse

DONT ARGUE ! . DUMP IT JEK. DUN WASTE TIME RIGHT HERE.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-25 01:47 | Report Abuse

Director eating pop corn watching idiot fighting

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-25 01:57 | Report Abuse

argue la with facts...whats the harm?

instead of just asking people buy...dont buy ...or sell!...

all so lazy to crack their head ka?

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2016-08-25 08:27 | Report Abuse

Haha......pls dun get mad. Many ppl not like you can understand the 3 financial reports and doing own valuation and making own "solid" decision basing on facts and data. Give your 2 cts if you can to help will be much appreciated. Final decision is theirs sell, hold or buy more.

naruko

338 posts

Posted by naruko > 2016-08-25 08:39 | Report Abuse

Once said, if a good company with over price value, it is still a good company, but bad investment
So u want to be proud of being a part of a good company with high cost bought shares, or u want to become a wise investor?
Just a sharing, depends how u apply them in reality

Posted by stockraider > 2016-08-25 08:46 | Report Abuse

Focus lumber looks attractive now...!!
But selling pressure is still there...!!
Recommend slowly accumulate mah.

yongchang

Posted by yongchang > 2016-08-25 09:23 | Report Abuse

suggest to wait and see till next qrt result

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-25 10:13 | Report Abuse

log price is in severe uptrend...suggest to look into the gainers due to this like TA ANN..

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-08-25 10:17 | Report Abuse

focus lumber is definitely undervalued... this is no doubt... but if the business not growing, how undervalued also useless....

Posted by stockraider > 2016-08-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

Must understand cause n effect in valuing stock mah...!!

growth...normally overvalue as u pay a premium..for high expectation

No growth...undervalue bcos low expectation

Focus Lumber from growth stock to become an undervalue stock...buying opportunity loh...!!

Posted by Aeric Khoo Guan Tee > 2016-08-25 10:50 | Report Abuse

I think flbhd can get EPS 17~18
Stock price depend on how many PE market would give
I give 9

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2016-08-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

Younginvestor92 - he believes in the myth of growth

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-08-25 12:13 | Report Abuse

not myth of growth.... i just invest from business perspective.... no matter how good is the company balance sheet... what net cash flow blah blah blah... it's useless unless the business is growing....just my view.

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-08-25 12:25 | Report Abuse

u want find those accountant stocks....i recommend you to look at DUFU....

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2016-08-25 12:42 | Report Abuse

it is a myth because you don't have a clear understanding of valuation. And I already raise many example from Public bank to Dutch lady.

Invest from business perspective yet ignore net cash flow, if business is not build to deliver cash flow, which is the hallmark of valuation, then what is the purpose of a business?

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2016-08-25 13:04 | Report Abuse

I will debunk your myth now.

Company A
Year 1: Revenue $100, Profit $10 (10% margin). Reinvest 100% (or $10)
Year 2: Revenue $110 (10% growth), Profit $11 (10% growth).

Company B
Year 1: Revenue $100, Profit $10 (10%). Reinvest 0% (or nil)
Year 2: Revenue $100 (0% growth), Profit $10 (0% growth)

So in example above, im sure you will love company A over B, and A worth more than B, but can that be true?

If you are an owner of A, year 1 net cash flow is $0, because you reinvest everything to buy machines, yes you get a 10% growth in year 2, but your return is still the same for both years. 10%!

If you are an owner of B, there is no growth for year 2, but year 1 you have cash flow of $10, you CHOOSE not to reinvest the capital and declare dividend, all $10 back to shareholders.

So when someone say growth is better, they forget that growth doesn't come from thin air. You need capital to grow. Where do you get capital? From profit of course. So if profit, or return is the same for A and B, which is 10%, why should A worth more than B?

A is only worth more than B WHEN the capital reinvested can generate a higher return, in this case above 10%.

If A decide to reinvest and earn 5% return instead of 10% like in year 1, is growth good?

odie88

24 posts

Posted by odie88 > 2016-08-25 14:13 | Report Abuse

People seems to forget focus lumber did not have any borrowings at all. This company will continue to earn money without any finance cost. Good cash flow, zero debts, cash rich. Now blame this company has no growth? If one can take the risks of buying heavy debt but prospect growth companies, why can't consider buying zero debts, no growth but steady profit companies?

poorkid

225 posts

Posted by poorkid > 2016-08-25 14:17 | Report Abuse

If FL good why director Lu Kuan Cheng doesn't know and must sell like no tomorrow?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-08-25 14:19 | Report Abuse

sell b4 too late

john1218

18 posts

Posted by john1218 > 2016-08-25 15:17 | Report Abuse

Because he wants to make LU KAN CHEONG...

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2016-08-25 16:26 | Report Abuse

hahaha, very kan cheong ar, new director bought. quite surprised to see flb in green today

Superbjet

52 posts

Posted by Superbjet > 2016-08-25 17:37 | Report Abuse

KYY ceased to be a substantial shareholder

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-08-25 17:45 | Report Abuse

I deem that as a very good news :)

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2016-08-25 18:45 | Report Abuse

Ricky Yeo it is a myth because you don't have a clear understanding of valuation. And I already raise many example from Public bank to Dutch lady.

Invest from business perspective yet ignore net cash flow, if business is not build to deliver cash flow, which is the hallmark of valuation, then what is the purpose of a business?

Ricky, may i know if you have an article about this? i am understand 50% on the ROE+reinvested(your comment above)... appreciated that.

Posted by chongkc1957 > 2016-08-25 20:59 | Report Abuse

Notice of Person Ceasing (29C)

FOCUS LUMBER BERHAD
Particulars of Substantial Securities Holder

Name MR KOON YEW YIN
Nationality/Country of incorporation Malaysia
Descriptions (Class & nominal value) Ordinary Shares of RM0.50 each
Date of cessation 24 Aug 2016

No of securities disposed 2,163,200
Price Transacted ($$)
Circumstances by reason of which Securities Holder has interest Disposal of shares
Nature of interest Direct

Date of notice 25 Aug 2016

Remarks :
The Company received the Form 29C dated 25 August 2016 from Koon Yew Yin on 25 August 2016.

Announcement Info
Company Name FOCUS LUMBER BERHAD
Stock Name FLBHD
Date Announced 25 Aug 2016
Category Notice of Person Ceasing Substantial Shareholders Pursuant to Form 29C
Reference Number CS3-25082016-00001

Posted by chongkc1957 > 2016-08-25 21:00 | Report Abuse

Be careful! This is round 1!

naruko

338 posts

Posted by naruko > 2016-08-25 21:02 | Report Abuse

Koon Koon~

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2016-08-25 22:19 | Report Abuse

Ha Ha Ha here comes jinx un koon to do his show................

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-25 22:53 | Report Abuse

Tp 1.00 in the speed of light

investabc

129 posts

Posted by investabc > 2016-08-26 01:54 | Report Abuse

79 cents cash per share and the tp is 1.00 are you kidding me ?

poorkid

225 posts

Posted by poorkid > 2016-08-26 02:01 | Report Abuse

Even KYY sold. Who richer than him here can buy?

poorkid

225 posts

Posted by poorkid > 2016-08-26 02:02 | Report Abuse

I more generous RM 1.30 coming.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > Aug 25, 2016 10:53 PM | Report Abuse
Tp 1.00 in the speed of light

Posted by Aeric Khoo Guan Tee > 2016-08-26 07:41 | Report Abuse

kyy lose alot money with this counter~clap clap clap
Taiwanese gives kyy a big bite~hahaha

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-26 13:58 | Report Abuse

The sell is not due to Margin...the result was well known by 'some'.

Prominent investor can always have a trust-able party on his behalf...to buy the shares he is 'so called selling' as per the announcement.

USApg

783 posts

Posted by USApg > 2016-08-26 14:08 | Report Abuse

If you are so stressful, sell all off and take a rest.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-26 14:14 |

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-26 19:54 | Report Abuse

Macam Lin Dan main badminton je...

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-08-26 20:21 | Report Abuse

SELLLLLLl! DONT waste time. i dont want to share cake with others!

Posted by chongkc1957 > 2016-08-26 22:03 | Report Abuse

Yes Sell! Q3 will be worse than last year!

kwang2209

259 posts

Posted by kwang2209 > 2016-08-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

I think next 2 quarters will be worse..sell and go , and I will buy more at RM1-RM1.20 to pull down my average price..need somebody's to make a panic sell during next 2 quarters

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2016-08-27 11:54 | Report Abuse

Go ahead and sell I'll be waiting @ 1.30.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2016-08-27 12:03 | Report Abuse

It shall fall back to 1.30 level

kwang2209

259 posts

Posted by kwang2209 > 2016-08-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

RM1.30 still have to wait..be patient

Posted by Aeric Khoo Guan Tee > 2016-08-27 14:21 | Report Abuse

Y Mr.Lin acquired?? kyy disposed; Lin acquired?
Tell me y?