FOCUS LUMBER BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FLBHD (5197)

0.415 - 0.415

17 people like this.

10,232 comment(s). Last comment by mkmk 4 weeks ago

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-24 00:02 | Report Abuse

Vanness...i did get into FLB lane earlier...and quickly decided to come out from the lane after its previous preceeding results was announced....and promised myself never to buy any stock just before the results are out.

quarterly results have effects like tsunami...positive and negative...and it has time lag to reach an equilibrium state...one can capitalize on this slow effect by quick actions based on their skills on analyzing the results/reports and guesstimate on the fair -'should be' pricing.

Posted by iamsoonoob > 2016-08-24 00:23 | Report Abuse

the important thing is this flbhd is not a dividend yielding stock anymore?

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2016-08-24 04:01 | Report Abuse

Agree. Why never announce dividend?

iamsoonoob the important thing is this flbhd is not a dividend yielding stock anymore?
24/08/2016 00:23

cheated

977 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-08-24 04:07 | Report Abuse

EPS is the most powerful catalyst to move share price.

Golden Rule:
Do not buy if you are not sure it can make more profit in the current year than last year because when the annual result shows a reduced profit, the price will surely drop.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/102046.jsp

cheated

977 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-08-24 04:09 | Report Abuse

If follow KYY golden rule must wait until next QR or even next year because annual profit will reduce..

cheated

977 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-08-24 04:27 | Report Abuse

If FL price doesn't drop KYY please come here to defend why your golden rule is not followed.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2016-08-24 06:11 | Report Abuse

@clarencebak - so you called forex, log price as a change of fundamentals. Your so called fundamental must be changing every Q

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-08-24 08:11 | Report Abuse

So if 2017 q1 results able to beat 2016 q1, game started again? You ppl only look at 2-3 quarters to judge the prospect of a company? :)

YLR33

299 posts

Posted by YLR33 > 2016-08-24 08:13 | Report Abuse

No share buyback seen so far

cheated

977 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-08-24 08:46 | Report Abuse

This is KYY counter so must follow his rule only.

chl1989 So if 2017 q1 results able to beat 2016 q1, game started again? You ppl only look at 2-3 quarters to judge the prospect of a company? :)

24/08/2016 08:11

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2016-08-24 09:46 | Report Abuse

I was misled in Xinquan and other China counters following so called Golden Rule why FL still RM 1.53?

EPS is the most powerful catalyst to move share price.

Golden Rule:
Do not buy if you are not sure it can make more profit in the current year than last year because when the annual result shows a reduced profit, the price will surely drop.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/102046.jsp

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-08-24 09:49 | Report Abuse

Funeral procession going on ... Chief priest KYY offering sailang chants. Some attendees ask to put up loudspeaker so the chants can hear all over KL ... hehehehe

Mat Cendana

2,337 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-08-24 09:54 | Report Abuse

2017 Q1, 3016 Q3 etc. are secondary. Price action matters the most. Since yesterday, when the very critical support level of 1.64 didn't hold, it became a Sell by default. And notice how it failed at least three times to claw back above 1.60, but failed. There's strong selling at that level.

This counter needs to establish a new support level first. At the moment this is very hazy. Better to wait first if you want to buy. Better at a higher price but being reasonably sure of the support. Trying to catch the lowest point is too risky although we may be lucky occasionally.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2016-08-24 09:56 | Report Abuse

1000+ plus in Bursa why must choose KYY counters? Money fall from sky to you?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-08-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

who follow kyy buy call die straight

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2016-08-24 10:13 | Report Abuse

bye bye

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2016-08-24 10:13 | Report Abuse

game over...money falls into kyy pocket..hohohoho...I rather invest in Minho

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2016-08-24 10:14 | Report Abuse

it probably will go up later but it will follow the trails of VS...down all the way and up again... hohohoho

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2016-08-24 10:18 | Report Abuse

nothing wrong with following kyy...he is value investing..at the sametime you better have a deep pocket like kyy to be able to average down...hohohohoho

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-08-24 10:31 | Report Abuse

throw now.! what you waiting for.!

Vanness

34 posts

Posted by Vanness > 2016-08-24 10:36 | Report Abuse

Probability & Mat Cendana. Wise words.
YunKai, it's up to people to buy or sell la. Why keep asking ppl to sell....zzzz

naruko

338 posts

Posted by naruko > 2016-08-24 10:39 | Report Abuse

Defend point at 1.50, 5k lots

Posted by Aeric Khoo Guan Tee > 2016-08-24 10:47 | Report Abuse

I q 30k shares at RM 1.5 but nobody willing to sold
Sadcase

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-24 11:16 | Report Abuse

What is the tp?

Viie

235 posts

Posted by Viie > 2016-08-24 11:24 | Report Abuse

Agree, no lowest only lower.

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-08-24 11:35 | Report Abuse

sell la.. write so much for what... Sell more write less.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-08-24 11:36 | Report Abuse

Muscle 1 possible arh hahah

WiseVictor

148 posts

Posted by WiseVictor > 2016-08-24 12:01 | Report Abuse

yoy drop from 8.04 mil to 4.64 mil, it is impossible to reach 9.65 mil if compared yoy for next qr

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2016-08-24 12:31 | Report Abuse

Will go down to 1.00 if the next quarter is going bad again.

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2016-08-24 12:35 | Report Abuse

Agree. As newbie I follow KYY Golden Rule. If he intend to mislead don't set up a rule he himself cannot follow.

Posted by gift > Aug 24, 2016 12:31 PM | Report Abuse
Will go down to 1.00 if the next quarter is going bad again.

hornbill

822 posts

Posted by hornbill > 2016-08-24 12:46 | Report Abuse

Peolple gain when buy in low

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2016-08-24 12:50 | Report Abuse

Quiet hard to find any useful comments in here.

kwang2209

259 posts

Posted by kwang2209 > 2016-08-24 13:22 | Report Abuse

Ricky Yeo..give you a like^^

Posted by Aeric Khoo Guan Tee > 2016-08-24 13:41 | Report Abuse

I guess this year EPS would be 17~gives PE 10
Reasonable price should be around RM 1.7

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-24 13:41 | Report Abuse

Over 9000 loss and father mother also cannot recognize

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-24 13:42 | Report Abuse

Eps 4x4=16
1.60 is fair price

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2016-08-24 13:55 | Report Abuse

Normally for quarter 3 and 4 the revenue and profit will be higher . Eps will be around 5 .
So i estimate 3.41+4.5+5+5 = 17.91 x 11 pe = 1.97. Plus strong cash and dividend . i think it worth more than that. Buy when anyone fear . 1.5 is a good bargain price to collect .

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2016-08-24 14:12 | Report Abuse

for a non-growth stock, PE 10 is overvalue.

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2016-08-24 14:35 | Report Abuse

it is growing stock, revenue keep increasing. how u define no growing ? the reason it net profit drop because of no more tax exemption benefit.

yongchang

Posted by yongchang > 2016-08-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

Agreed with lkoky, PE 10 is over value, 5yrs avg pe = 6.77
good luck

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-08-24 15:23 | Report Abuse

Why dont you run a dcf instead of speculating on its earning only? Everyone knows it is not going to beat last year results. If you are looking at the timeframe of 2 quarters only, better stay away. :)

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2016-08-24 15:27 | Report Abuse

Despite of many inputs that FLBHD is not a growth stock, I wonder how can it be.Bal Sheet still strong with ample cash and FLBHD has no problem to continue to pay dividend. The slight pull back in margin of performance due to increase in log prices and taxes that the management has to deal with as in any types of business. Dun see any fundamental changes yet till this moment. Yes believe price will gap down further with more shares throwing and this shud present another good opportunity to long term investor.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

what DCF? DCF based on what?
if u use current FCF and apply negative -50% growth by the next quarter and use that as your basis..for whatever assumption on your future growth...how would the results of you intrinsic value be?

there so many company selling below its book value....does that mean all their book value estimation is bullshit?

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-08-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

Its balance sheet n fcf means nth to you? Why are you saying negative growth? Coz of huge forex gain last year, this year cant beat, then negative? :)

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-24 16:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by chl1989 > Aug 24, 2016 03:54 PM | Report Abuse

Its balance sheet n fcf means nth to you?
Answer: It means as a protection/cushion against downside only.

Why are you saying negative growth? Coz of huge forex gain last year, this year cant beat, then negative? :)

Answer: As much as we can predict the future to be up...it can be down also. The neutral answer is it should remain as per the latest results (excluding one off or seasonal effects!).

Balance sheet or its historical performance does not in any way influence its future earnings growth potential...

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-08-24 16:31 | Report Abuse

where got so many buyers these 2 days?

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-24 16:39 | Report Abuse

well..we can also ask why got so many sellers last 2 days?

yawcfd

142 posts

Posted by yawcfd > 2016-08-24 17:16 | Report Abuse

topseeker:Revenue increases, Profit drops. This is considered growing kar?

Vanness

34 posts

Posted by Vanness > 2016-08-24 17:24 | Report Abuse

I wonder who are the buyers too @ 1.51 & 1.52

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2016-08-24 17:47 | Report Abuse

16 th and 23rd may I ady warning mah... ah koon cabut ady. U all no believe... somemore u all keep top up. Haiz....