FOCUS LUMBER BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FLBHD (5197)

+0.01 (2.47%)

0.415 - 0.415

17 people like this.

10,232 comment(s). Last comment by mkmk 3 weeks ago

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2017-11-21 12:25 | Report Abuse

Ringgit is getting stronger and supply of raw is a issues...the prospect for the company is looking bad

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-11-21 13:20 | Report Abuse

yes ur right better sell

doock

66 posts

Posted by doock > 2017-11-21 14:08 | Report Abuse

Pls sell sell sell

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-11-21 14:39 | Report Abuse

yes plz sell at 50c.

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-11-21 19:02 | Report Abuse

This FLBhd can sell off liao. Very teruk punya business. Revenue tak lak, Profit tak lak. Apa mahu buat? i tot the US storm can bring good business for FLB, but kanasai. 公司不争气!

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5609877

LINHY

64 posts

Posted by LINHY > 2017-11-21 20:01 | Report Abuse

明天9點等你賣多點謝謝!

investabc

129 posts

Posted by investabc > 2017-11-21 20:40 | Report Abuse

Shipment delayed. Revenue/profit cf to next quater.

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2017-11-21 20:47 | Report Abuse

Actually this counter is confirmed "death" 3 months ago, today QR just reassured us that our decision to dispose this company 3 months ago was a wise decision. Congrats LINHY, your company is doing very "well", Huat Ah!!!

LINHY

64 posts

Posted by LINHY > 2017-11-21 21:01 | Report Abuse

shareinvestment7 不用謝,既然都處置完了,還依依不捨什麼呢?

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2017-11-21 21:36 | Report Abuse

没有一点不舍,我走到不知多开心。只是好奇还有多少个老朋友在这边晒月光。

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2017-11-21 21:37 | Report Abuse

sure gg tomorrow haiz...

LINHY

64 posts

Posted by LINHY > 2017-11-21 22:16 | Report Abuse

開心就好!人生無不散的宴席。

jennwee83

10 posts

Posted by jennwee83 > 2017-11-21 22:58 | Report Abuse

Times up. The operating environment remain challenging in the next few quarters. Time to exit this share though I should exit much early...

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-11-22 08:22 | Report Abuse

Doesn't look good. Revenue down, cost up, margins down, operating profit extremely low, profit reported mainly from write-back of previous year over-provision of tax.

The positives is net positive cash flow from operating activities, which is from lower sales resulting in lower receivables. Supply of log issue has been temporarily resolved (unfortunately at higher cost).

Also, big investment in 'Other Investments', hope this is not too risky investments.

Next quarter revenue should show improvement as delay of vessel pushed sales into October.

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2017-11-22 10:22 | Report Abuse

But Ringgit is getting stronger ..most of FLB sales derived from US dollar...i think...short term to medium term..is not good to invest in this company

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2017-11-22 10:24 | Report Abuse

Supply of log...temporarily resolved with a higher cost.....high cost..ringgit strengthening...revenue down....i think doesn't look good

limch

3,191 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-11-22 10:33 | Report Abuse

KYY or KC Chong ctr? Not all the time sure make money. USD weaken should avoid.

Posted by Mastermind Aeric > 2017-11-22 10:57 | Report Abuse

I told u all
Waiting 1.2 loh rfrf

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-11-22 11:51 | Report Abuse

Business prospects seem challenging, that's true.

Here's another perspective to look at.
Cash balances and money market funds amount to RM105,719,000 which is equivalent to RM1.02/ share

At current price of RM1.30++, the rest of the business is valued at 20++ sen.

26,939 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-11-22 12:22 | Report Abuse

http://cpteh.blogspot.my/2017/11/stock-alert-flbhd.html

cpteh say u all in love with FLBhd

cwkhor

119 posts

Posted by cwkhor > 2017-11-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

NTA at RM1.65 (broken). Net cash at RM1.02 and improving every year, wondering how far it can drop further, hope to collect some at discount.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-11-22 13:33 | Report Abuse

Time to build a position here.

Cash plus money market fund is RM105.87 mil.

EV (Market Value of Company, less cash add debt) is RM33.12 mil. This means if you were to buy FLBHD for cash right now, your cost is RM33.12 mil.

This company, on a yearly rolling basis made RM23,748 mil (EBIT)

EV/EBIT: is 1.4. Ie you buy this company now, within 1 year 5 months, it makes back the money for you.

I expect profit to drop abit more, but the margin of safety is very very high now.

Posted by Khaw Seek Chuan > 2017-11-22 14:19 | Report Abuse

where is the blogger that said time to sailang on July? lol

idunwork

431 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2017-11-22 14:26 | Report Abuse

Im out of bullets to average down. Im jealous to the people who are collecting at this price.

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2017-11-22 15:21 | Report Abuse

Here's another perspective to look at.
Cash balances and money market funds amount to RM105,719,000 which is equivalent to RM1.02/ share

if mismanagement....invest in wrong place.....cash balance can go down

Dun just fool by the cash balance

newbie5354

555 posts

Posted by newbie5354 > 2017-11-22 15:23 | Report Abuse

Below cash level safer ie RM 1?

Posted by cwkhor > Nov 22, 2017 12:35 PM | Report Abuse
NTA at RM1.65 (broken). Net cash at RM1.02 and improving every year, wondering how far it can drop further, hope to collect some at discount.

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-11-22 16:17 | Report Abuse

Buy and do not say so much if you see value in FL.

Posted by Danny Lee > 2017-11-22 17:28 | Report Abuse

Drop so much! Got caught in this rotten counter. No chance to exit at a decent price.

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-11-22 21:45 | Report Abuse

July - no supply of logs. Must have been a horible month for the P&L.
August supply started - but material cost high.
September - cannot book sales as vessel came in late.

Question is: Going forward, what can we expect:
Supply and cost of supply ok or not?
Ringgit becoming stronger?
Return on investment made? Does anyone know what they are investing in?
No supply, have they lost customers or customer go buy some where else?

If you think got hope than buy or average down.

If you think no hope, than cut loss first and maybe buy back lower, like someone said at 1.20.

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-11-22 21:48 | Report Abuse

What is management doing to address the supply shortage? Are they going up-stream and buy a logging company to ensure supply and lower cost?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-11-23 00:41 | Report Abuse

Although tbf, it may not look that cheap as this quarter does definitely look bad. It may be due to temporary, arguably "Non recurring" events. But these events tend to have a way of recurring.

Posted by babyrace > 2017-11-23 01:08 | Report Abuse

Does it matters anymore on this stock fundamentals? It's a family business. Looking at past transaction disclosures, the directors seems more interested on their short term personal gains. It's like their playground. Just stay away for now.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-11-23 01:13 | Report Abuse

Point out one for me. I think the management is doing pretty ok. Good div etc.

Posted by babyrace > Nov 23, 2017 01:08 AM | Report Abuse

Does it matters anymore on this stock fundamentals? It's a family business. Looking at past transaction disclosures, the directors seems more interested on their short term personal gains. It's like their playground. Just stay away for now.

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-11-23 09:11 | Report Abuse

Will wait for 1.20 before deciding to collect.

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2017-11-23 10:21 | Report Abuse

agree with babyrace, it like a play ground. director shouldn't sold for short term gain.

Posted by babyrace > 2017-11-23 11:40 | Report Abuse

Jon, it's legally right for any listed company owners to offload their shares before making announcements for bad quarters. In fact the director is not offloading huge amount of shares.

But from the frequency and transaction timing, it's reflecting a bigger root culture of a listed company that is not interested to protect shareholder interests.

Posted by GeniusTinker > 2017-11-23 15:52 | Report Abuse

Don't get fool with net cash balance. Low revenue. Dim future. No matter how much cash in bank also useless, unless the management able to find out a solution to increase back the revenue. Otherwise sell.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-11-23 16:46 | Report Abuse

So the key question is whether the management is competent and capable to drive the company through this difficult period? What is your assessment of the management?

Another question is whether these supply problem is a prolonged structural issue?

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-11-23 16:48 | Report Abuse

Do you think at current price, the company is trading at a tremendous bargain?

Value is in the eye of the beholder. I may see value and yet you disagree.

tealeaf

196 posts

Posted by tealeaf > 2017-11-23 16:52 | Report Abuse

this year no furniture theme....so put your fund for better opportunity

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2017-11-23 17:46 | Report Abuse

follow the herds....RUNNNNNN. Revenue drop so much, bad sign ahead

balvin71

1,154 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-11-23 18:43 | Report Abuse

Director buy...hmmm

LINHY

64 posts

Posted by LINHY > 2017-11-23 19:02 | Report Abuse

早已通知9點等著買了⋯⋯

milo8888

32 posts

Posted by milo8888 > 2017-11-23 20:03 | Report Abuse

Still hold on to FLBHD, inventory built up shown in the report, will turn into cash flow eventually.

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2017-11-23 20:44 | Report Abuse

Agree with GeniusTinker. that director make movie again ? remember what he does at 1.8 . back to 6 month ago.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-11-23 20:48 | Report Abuse

If its just 100k shares or so that he sells, what is 100k shares. Less than 150k. He can only buy a honday civic with it.

I dont really care when a director sells these small amounts. Too many reason to sell.

But when he buys there is only one reason =)

idunwork

431 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2017-11-23 21:03 | Report Abuse

For the past one two year no director sells direct shares. He has been buying instead. Some indirect shares were sold under the spouse name.

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-11-23 21:52 | Report Abuse

Big boss beli Ada inti

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2017-11-24 12:25 | Report Abuse

With strengthening of ringgit and higher material cost for FLB...i think future dun look good...

Director only buy 200 lot...its a small amount compare what is he holdings

Eventhough price dun drop for now...there are no much prospect here.....it will stuck for ur $$ for aleast for medium term......

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-11-24 16:29 | Report Abuse

Stuck mai stuck loh. I look as my purchases as Sdn Bhd companies.

Still have not bought, too many companies starting to look cheap these few weeks. Need to study more. But flbhd is cheap man, put like 2-3% of portfolio also ok.